VIDEO: Violent road rage at The Summit Subang USJ

Road rage at USJ 1, behind Summit USJ

Every action film needs a suitable soundtrack! Look carefully, driver of silver car brought out sickle.

Posted by Ryan Foong on Sunday, June 28, 2015

This video of an apparent road rage incident in Malaysia has gone viral over the last few hours. Taken off a dash cam from the vehicle directly behind the scene, the clip shows the violent drama from start to finish.

While it is unclear what exactly had prompted the exchange, the driver of the Nissan Sentra is seen gesticulating frantically at the old Ford Laser. Shortly after, both cars came to a stop and a bust up ensued.

The Sentra driver then continued to physically abuse the older man, with what appears to be a small blade/sickle. The confrontation went on for a while, until a passer-by came by to subdue the perpetrator.

Now folks, as we’ve said before, the best defence against road bullies is to keep your cool and avoid any confrontations with them.

Before things get out of hand (as it clearly did in this case) it’s best to be on the defensive and not get out of your car in the first place. It may help to you wind down the window a little (but not enough for the person to reach in) and offer a sincere apology, putting your ego aside for a while.

If the person continues to harass you, wind the window back up and begin to call the police. Tell the bully you are doing so. Hopefully this will cause the person to back off. Of course, take note of the bully’s number plate and make a police report to make sure everything is recorded.

Remember – the key is just not to react to bad driving on the road. We are not traffic police. Think of your loved ones and always make the safest choices. It’s just not worth it.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• This country always gay type road rage nonsense.waste of time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 52
  • wiwiwiwiw on Jun 29, 2015 at 12:54 pm

Nothing new, happens in Klang Valley all the time! Where’s the enforcement? I think more people should install dash cam at the front and rear of their windscreen knowing the fact that we can record their movements at all times and report for criminal arrest if things get messy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 11
    • erwinkarim on Jun 29, 2015 at 1:06 pm

report to the police w/ this dash cam as evidence. license plates are all there. so the police has to act accordingly.

if you that lazy, you can just post this to their official facebook page.

slapping people is an offence, so at least the prep will get something.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
    • it’s a bit funny when someone expect the traffic police will be at every corner of the road all the time.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 3
      • Hahaha indeed true account of current state of most…u got slap by your dad at home also complaint no police comes…hahahah

• James BOnd on Jun 29, 2015 at 1:00 pm

Or as the perp comes close to your door, quickly and as hard as possible, slam the door into his face. Then drive off.
    *i am not liable for anybody heeding this advise.
    ** do at own discretion

• I like the music, its like watch James bond movie

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
  • sudonano (Member) on Jun 29, 2015 at 1:08 pm

Sometimes you wonder, what on earth has this country come down to.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 8
  • vroom vroom on Jun 29, 2015 at 1:08 pm

manyak cantik. mommy and ah lian quietly sit in car when daddy pull other ppls hair but when daddy got harass huaaa!! got angry pulak. Pui!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 283 Thumb down 2
  • Paul tan what is this??? Nothing interesting at all
    1) no fist fight/ full on brawl
    2) zero actual damage seen
    3) that sentra lady passenger ass not that big either

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 85 Thumb down 29
  • Pls remove VIOLENT from the title and put gay road rage instead….your title is misleading

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 12
  • DeniseLau on Jun 29, 2015 at 1:17 pm

Girl looks hot from the back… just saying.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 17
  • Police report? Ha.

• MotherBeater on Jun 29, 2015 at 1:26 pm

Burn his house, beat his mother

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • What’s crazier is the road bully appeared to have a family in the car and was clearly aged..if that Ford Laser had more ‘battle hardened’ (for a lack of a better description) this guy would have put himself and his family in danger…

I cannot imagine what would have happened to him and his family..what an idiot….gosh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
  • therealmaserati on Jun 29, 2015 at 1:32 pm

Easier said than done. Its always easy to tell ppl to dont come out from car and keep ur cool when u are typing behind a keyboard.

In the heat of things , its a different story.

When ppl are angry, they can do crazy things.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • kampungEGGpower! on Jun 29, 2015 at 1:33 pm

I like the sound track in the video so much!! starwar one??

• I wonder what has caused the rage

• antaras on Jun 29, 2015 at 1:39 pm

Yes, this is another reason I installed a dash cam. The reason may not even be for your own self but like this case, you got the whole event on video. I just hope if anything happen to me, the guy driving in his car behind me have a dash cam installed too. :)

• I’m sure we have some Police folks also following this PT site. So please track down that Nissan Sentra guy. He has clearly assaulted the Ford Laser driver 2 times.
    We cannot have such an animal running loose in the street!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 0
  • Buncit Belang on Jun 29, 2015 at 2:09 pm

Take a look the true hero at minute 1:49 wearing stripe shirt at the right screen side..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 0
  • Holofanboi on Jun 29, 2015 at 2:12 pm

Ah yes. This junction.

Firstly, the sentra driver should not have exploded in a fit of rage like that. Though i can understand how easy it is for me to just say so.

That junction is notorious for people making an accident-inducing right turn from the MIDDLE lane, often making those in the right lane under threat of collision either from front or behind.

There is ANOTHER junction further up which has the same issue but it involves left lanera trying to enter all the way to the right. Plenty of people have gotten into accidents due to drivers who drive erratically switching between lanes during heavy traffic.

• Guy wishing red shirt girl was hot on Jun 29, 2015 at 2:59 pm

Red shirt girl wasnt hot.. Whew disappointed

• Bryan on Jun 29, 2015 at 4:17 pm

The young man who subdued that apek is very courageous. Could have got himself hurt by the blade.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 0
  • Ryan Foong on Jun 29, 2015 at 4:39 pm

Update 29-6-2015 – The issue has been resolved. https://www.facebook.com/SJEcho/photos/a.10150610798907817.384281.23326922816/10153002338272817/?type=1

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • ST5199F on Jun 29, 2015 at 4:42 pm

Look at the daughter, got out of the car and noticed her hand. Hahahahahahaha. POYO!!!

• Cindy on Jun 29, 2015 at 5:18 pm

Haha.. just noticed the guy on 1:49 I laughed..

• jonathan keung on Jun 29, 2015 at 6:34 pm

road rage can happen to any motorist

• bikin malu urg sabah saja

• bunny on Jun 29, 2015 at 9:29 pm

Alaaa orang tawau ba tu, typical of them . Kalau dtg KK drive mcm kena kejar hantu lepas tu cucuk org like there’s no tmrw. Kin panas!

• bla bla bla on Jun 30, 2015 at 9:40 am

Samseng Tawau (that is what ST stands for)…

• Ainon on Jun 29, 2015 at 7:22 pm

Need to install dash cam also. Recommend a good brand, model, price, which shop. Cheers.

• bought one at ALLIT digital mall years ago, rm100. self install, good enough to capture number plate, even during the night.
      nowadays dashcams are pretty cheap. of coz if u can always visit any accessory shops for more decent dashcam.

• mohammadsuhaimi on Jun 29, 2015 at 9:34 pm

With current terrible traffic jams, construction here and there, cost of living going up that cause all this mental disorder behavior.

• Scout smith on Jun 29, 2015 at 10:10 pm

Singapore anjing, dibunuh saja

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
  • Harry Fong on Jun 29, 2015 at 10:18 pm

Where is the enforcement? Damn….this country is only good for having laws but not enforcement. I have been repeating on this issue since day one..and I get thumbs down….why? Those who gave thumbs down are the law breakers ….. funny!

• stupid msian cars on Jun 29, 2015 at 10:21 pm

No enforcements….this is Msia lah.
    Banyak law sahaja…..untuk show show sahaja.
    Welcome to Msia……the land of “apa pun boleh”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
  • danial on Jun 29, 2015 at 10:27 pm

Some people think they have bigger car means they can treat poorer people like shit. Why his family come to his defense when the public stand up to him? Why dont his family get out and calm the situation when he starts harassing people with a knife? This family.

• JaketheHuman on Jun 29, 2015 at 10:37 pm

So who’s the road bully? Is it the toyota car who started to conversation and is he the road bully guy?

• Choong on Jun 29, 2015 at 10:54 pm

The story didn’t end there. If you watch till the end, the two cars actually followed the red-shirted young hero and then pulled to the side. Then they got down to further settle the issue, with the young hero as the mediator, I suppose. It would really be interesting to find out who the young person is. A member of the Justice League …

• Only thing u can say is… what a good sound effect!!!

• just plan nonsense….

no patience and basically vert low class attitude…going to the streets.

guess we will never learn to be civilized people…

• eftee on Jun 30, 2015 at 12:06 am

The young hero looks like an off duty officer the way he handled the bully. The woman and the girl came down and did not calm down the hot-headed bully. Wait till he meets the right person and we have news in the papers

• Tengku Sha on Jun 30, 2015 at 7:03 am

I seriously doubt that this is real. The scene lacks spontaneity as if every movement was on queue. Could this be an experiment on social behavior or something?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • G "Mike Tye Son" K on Jun 30, 2015 at 7:30 am

Honestly if I was there i would have contributed to the road rage. I would have hit the fellar ST5199F and shown him what it’s like to be a road bully. I have been in this situation before and I wont confront unless someone confronts me and it did happen a few days ago. So to this road bully ST5199F ………….bring it on………you scum bag.

• Pissed Off with ST5199F on Jun 30, 2015 at 12:04 pm

It is clear that the family of ST5199F does not have manners at all, the road rage and the bullying was totally unreasonable without any provocation. Couldn’t help noticing the young girl who got out of the car, slamming the door and walked with clenched fists. Was she gonna join in the “brawl” as well?

• The Enforcer on Jun 30, 2015 at 2:46 pm

Why not try to enforce yourself to be civilized and behave properly in public. So third world mentality.

• thelawyerboy on Jun 30, 2015 at 3:22 pm

i was a victim of a road bully on 17.6.2015 near the traffic light junction of KGPA/STAR heading towards UIA and UM. i was badly assulted but nobody caught it on camera i suppose. @7.45pm. anyone has any ideas of how to get the culprit?

• Astounded on Jun 30, 2015 at 8:39 pm

What do u expect from the off-spring of such parents? Brat will only have her eyes opened when she meets people sent her way to teach her proper lessons. Maybe the father ought to save his strength for defending her when that happens. Family of clowns! Really hope the brute gets arrested to pay his dues. What does he think he’s teaching his kid when he whacks an old man in full sight of everyone?

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 06, 2015 at 8:55 pm

i like the daughter’s legs