VIDEO: 2010 Ford Shelby Mustang GT500

2010 Ford Shelby Mustang GT500

It’s easy to imagine how a monster like the 2010 Ford Shelby Mustang GT500 will perform on the track under heavy pressure from the driver, but how will the beast go under normal driving conditions? What will the people walking along Asian Heritage Row or Jalan P. Ramlee hear when you roll down the street with your machine? What kinds of sounds will the supercharged V8 produce in response to your clutch, shift and throttle work? The video after the jump might be one of the most boring performance car videos in the world, but it also answers the questions above somewhat. Watch the video after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• si-fu (Member) on Jan 13, 2009 at 3:35 pm

Hey Paul, any idea if this ‘beast in beauty skin’ will ever arrive in Malaysia? Roughly how much would it cost in Malaysia? Damnnn…tats a sweettt looking car….wish someday i could drive one, moreover OWN one!!! Hahahahahaha….

P/s: Watching too much of Knight Rider….aisey…drooling all over….

Cheers!

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Jan 13, 2009 at 3:49 pm

IMHO, no cars can ever beats its masculinity!

• kei9 (Member) on Jan 13, 2009 at 4:28 pm

I love the stance. So darn masculine.

• unitedtas (Member) on Jan 13, 2009 at 4:36 pm

Hey Paul, the driver’s an old guy trying to get a feel of the car. Notice how he gripped the steering wheel oh so tight? If he were to drive any faster he’ll go off roading which the car is not meant to be.

Maybe they should have invited us to do the test drive? He he he!

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Jan 13, 2009 at 6:03 pm

What will the people walking along Asian Heritage Row or Jalan P. Ramlee hear when you roll down the street with your machine? What kinds of sounds will the supercharged V8 produce in response to your clutch, shift and throttle work?

Depends on what sort of exhaust you have on. Its not fun with the stock mufflers.

I had Series 40 flowmasters on my z28 camaro. I suppose standing in a thunderstorm would be a close proxy off what you’d hear when you stomp on it.

Its loud enough to set of alarms…..come think of it, it would probably set off seismic sensors.

The same series 40 on a NA 4G63 at 8200rpm sounded like an old GP car.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 13, 2009 at 6:36 pm

this car i sub-zer0

• lambov12 (Member) on Jan 13, 2009 at 8:41 pm

that is quite a good looking muscle car …

• csv (Member) on Jan 13, 2009 at 11:29 pm

dang! thats one mean looking machine!

wish i could see it here in malaysia.

• Sashi Ambi (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 7:54 am

I actually saw this car in this same colour in Hartamas on Monday night. Too bad it was parked though and i was rushing off for something. But it looked like a monster!

• delos3nos (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 9:26 am

boss is not boring its show how ford is slowing down the sales and even with the big V8 too got to slow down

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 1:09 pm

how much to bring it here

• hidrogentank (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 2:06 pm

one way the us can regain some of its loss cash, remake gone in 60 sec….this as eleanor 2010….it will be a holywood hit hands down!

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 2:18 pm

great car, sweet sound, bad video!!

• unitedtas (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 8:57 pm

Sex is wonderful, but it’s like champagne.If you’re forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. said,

January 13, 2009 @ 6:38 pm

fuck you AP holders , i hope ur daughter get raped by your dogs. i hope your houses will all collapse like in bukit antarabangsar
    ________
    January 14, 2009 @ 1:09 pm

See what you have done? How to get AP now? Even if can ah, this Mustang is going to be very, very, very EXPENSIVE till it burn right through our asses.
    LOL! Better take our money n go mabuk lah. Cheers!!!

• raptorclans (Member) on Jan 14, 2009 at 9:10 pm

lolz at the apek driving it so slow… the car looks awesome, but the video is so darn slow… hehehe

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 1:24 pm

unitedtas said,

January 14, 2009 @ 8:57 pm

Sex is wonderful, but it’s like champagne.If you’re forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. said,

January 13, 2009 @ 6:38 pm

fuck you AP holders , i hope ur daughter get raped by your dogs. i hope your houses will all collapse like in bukit antarabangsar
    ________
    January 14, 2009 @ 1:09 pm

See what you have done? How to get AP now? Even if can ah, this Mustang is going to be very, very, very EXPENSIVE till it burn right through our asses.
    LOL! Better take our money n go mabuk lah. Cheers!!!
    ————————
    if there was no ap, everybody also can bring in this car, no need buy stupid re-con second hand cars from japan

• unitedtas (Member) on Jan 15, 2009 at 10:41 pm

January 15, 2009 @ 1:24 pm

if there was no ap, everybody also can bring in this car, no need buy stupid re-con second hand cars from japan

right on man. totally agree with you. all can then buy what they fancy and boy oh boy, our roads n expressways will surely n really come alive. NO AP! NO AP! NO AP! (hey! i’m dreaming, right?)

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 16, 2009 at 10:55 am

#
    unitedtas said,

January 15, 2009 @ 10:41 pm

January 15, 2009 @ 1:24 pm

right on man. totally agree with you. all can then buy what they fancy and boy oh boy, our roads n expressways will surely n really come alive. NO AP! NO AP! NO AP! (hey! i’m dreaming, right?)

————————-
    someday, comrades we will have a revolution like russia, now everyone in russia has a ferrari

• arepeaceDNA on Apr 21, 2009 at 11:18 am

hey, i heard that we will never have this mustang in malaysia…is it right?

why? its not because of his V8 engine right?

ehh…i hope to own it someday, but poorly we cant have it here…

• shelby on Sep 30, 2009 at 11:11 pm

i saw this car (in the same color) on the way to LCCT airport !

• Alex Lee on Aug 19, 2010 at 10:43 am

What a nice beast with the upgrade on the engine and stuff on the 2010 V8, this beast will smoke the Camaro~~~
    Calculated price to bring in the brand new GT500KR last year was about RM900k and it was not even 5.0 engine yet, with the new 5.0 It will cost even more even in the states. and I think now you will need atleast RM1mil to bring in the car. The 2009 version Mustang GT500KR cost around USD60k which after currency exchange its aroud RM180k and when it hit Malaysian shore prepare for ateast 5x more expensive cuz with 300% import duties and shipping price and all the document needed to go through our goverment just calculate yourself and see how much it will cost here.

• Alex Lee on Aug 19, 2010 at 10:46 am

Oh yea btw someone did bring in the older version GT305 into malaysia and it cost RM400 – RM500k…