Naza Bikes exports the Flash and GTR 150!

Naza Bikes

Naza Bikes has just shipped out 500 units of its 125cc Naza Flash to the Iranian market, as well as 100 units of the 125cc Flash and 150cc GTR 150 to Brunei. Two containers full of CKD parts for the bikes were flagged off by the Deputy MInister of MITI Dato Mukhriz Mahathir end last month.

“This is a significant milestone for Naza Bikes as we move to retail our products beyond Malaysia. We continue to seek parties that are interested in retailing our products in other countries in line with the long-term direction of the company,” said Naza Group CEO SM Faisal Tan Sri SM Nasimuddin.

The Naza Flash is said to be quite similiar to the Honda Wave. Its 4-stroke 124.8cc engine produces 7.5 kilowatts at 7,500rpm and 10.3Nm of torque at 5,000rpm, using a common centrifugal clutch gearbox with 4 ratios. It has a fuel tank size of 3.7 litres.

Naza Bikes

The first two bikes produced by Naza at its 24,000 square feet Shah Alam plant are the Naza Symphony and Naza Gemilang. The company has since launched 12 different models since 2003 in collaboration with Korean, Taiwanese and Chinese partners and also offers big bikes between the 250cc and 650cc range.

The company currently brings in about 25% to 30% of its total revenue from export markets, which is good for the Malaysian economy, and hopes to increase this to 50% within the next 5 years. The company wants to have its own engine by 2014.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• dr34mkill3r on May 12, 2009 at 2:17 am

no bad..!

wish all the best to NAZA GROUP!

well i like GTR150!!

• Littlefire on May 12, 2009 at 3:49 am

Is the engine is using Honda Wave?

• wow..naza own engine. cant wait. good to hear.

• bmpower on May 12, 2009 at 4:17 am

the question is…

how many unit they can sell?

• xzibit on May 12, 2009 at 4:27 am

alamak … bike style tiru honda pulak …. built ur own man !!!!

• saki77 on May 12, 2009 at 6:51 am

why during the launching of the new modenas motorcycle there r no coverage in this blog? just curious….

• Paul Tan on May 12, 2009 at 6:52 am

because modenas did not bother sending me details of their products or launch, and naza did. i am not a biker so i am not aware of where to get this kind of news, the companies have to send me. so if you know anyone in modenas please let them know my email – paul at paultan dot org

• saki77 on May 12, 2009 at 8:09 am

ok…thanks for the info…

• endasmujemblok on May 12, 2009 at 2:15 pm

[quote comment="237582"]because modenas did not bother sending me details of their products or launch, and naza did. i am not a biker so i am not aware of where to get this kind of news, the companies have to send me. so if you know anyone in modenas please let them know my email – paul at paultan dot org[/quote]

News on it won't be difficult to find. Besides, there aren't many bike companies in Malaysia. Saying is easier than done, but u've got to be a bit more proactive, sensitive n balanced in reporting what is around us as much as abroad..

• JULIAN_LEE on May 12, 2009 at 3:28 pm

hurray to future foriegn rempit

• Calvin De La Rosa on May 12, 2009 at 6:39 pm

Banned ALL 2-strokes motorbikes… solved 75% of rempit problems.

Not to mention the reduced smoked from all those inefficient 2T oils.

• Dj_Vanilla on May 12, 2009 at 7:06 pm

Agreed wit Calvin De La Rosa..

Still produce 2 strokes engine,bad for our health n our earth..

and Malaysia now is to hot..

But no doubt,i own my 2 strokes bike when i was study..like it more than 4 strokes..Vroomm Vroomm..

• Kazuhito on May 12, 2009 at 9:41 pm

2 strokers rawk lah…pick up is d best..

but most of d motorcycle in malaysia is 4 strokers..

shud ban all d lorry that uses diesel engine tho…that one is much gila polluter…

• DoN xXx on Aug 17, 2009 at 10:49 pm

hi..

i,m using naza gtr 150.. now im looking 4.. seeper price of parts to buy…

any idea's…….

• Nak cari cover set untuk naza symphony

Cover asal ada kerosakan sikit lepas motor jatuh kat parking

• nak cari set utk motor naza gemilang 11,

hubungi sya atau sms :

012-6251502

t,q…