Audi R8 Limo – stretching the V10 to the limit

Fancy being chauffered around in a Audi R8? Well, you can if you happen to be in the UK sometime after summer this year. Specialist limousine service company Limo Broker has announced plans to create the world’s first R8 stretch limousine.

Work has already begun on the creation of the one-of-a-kind white example, under the guidance of Chris Wright from Carbonyte UK. Carbonyte UK, which is also responsible for the world’s only Ferrari limo, will work in conjunction with Limo Broker to create the vehicle, which is set to become the signature car for the Limo Broker brand.

There’s a rendered video which gives a 3D outline of the concept behind the limo, and an impression of how the finished stretched supercar will look like. The seating arrangement as displayed from the interior rendering looks pretty cool. So, anyone for a ride?

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Mozilla Chrome on Jan 19, 2012 at 4:36 pm

What an ugly rendering. Theophilus Chin can do much better than that, Pffttt~

• Worst and ugly ! JUST TERRIBLE !

• SHADUP LA on Jan 19, 2012 at 11:50 pm

when you have the money to own it that time …. you won’t say is ugly ….

okay …. no need to tell me you have Benz or BMW or etc ………

just look into mirror ……

• It’s ugly if i own one ‘ If i have the money ‘ sorry dude IF u think it’s nice does not mean other people are the same and cannot say it’s ugly ! just look in the toilet mirror haha anyway i’m poor and do not own one but i think 2 door coupe is so beautiful !

• OMG…superb. Not suprise, i saw “Hummer Limo” in London 5 years ago.

• wah lau weh

• mystvearn on Jan 19, 2012 at 5:03 pm

Would like to see this go round the hammerhead:P

• My heart screams and cry so badly.

• apaisaloi on Jan 19, 2012 at 5:13 pm

piece of junk

• foxis on Jan 19, 2012 at 7:42 pm

Can use as bas kilang ?

• Crasher on Jan 19, 2012 at 8:02 pm

Waste on such a pretty car

• shawal on Jan 19, 2012 at 9:11 pm

Wait till JC drifts it and screams ‘powerrrrr!’

• RedBeanBun on Jan 19, 2012 at 9:22 pm

the most stupid limo i have ever seen!!!

• armandd on Jan 19, 2012 at 9:32 pm

that’s gross!

• Seriously on Jan 19, 2012 at 11:34 pm

Seriously?

• Nodame-chan on Jan 20, 2012 at 12:09 am

Hugyaaaa~! never underestimate people’s overrated mind…
    still remember the stretched Ferrari? Or Porsche is it?
    I forgot…

• @8250rpm on Jan 20, 2012 at 6:28 am

No brainer….wat next? Smart For Two limo???

• kadajawi on Jan 20, 2012 at 5:22 pm

That’s a good idea. This thing… isn’t. Such a shame and waste of a perfectly good car.

I’d rather see a Viva limo…

• ppl in the US got nothing else better to do than turn such a stunning car to an ugly beast.

i wonder what is the weight of this limo? 3500kg maybe ? performance will be seriously stunted.

• U all don’t wan, gimme i take :-)

• gayright on Jan 21, 2012 at 4:44 pm

Driving one of this sure can attract more gay dude and have gangling party in the car.