VIDEO: Jaguar XF 25t R Sport sedan walk-around tour

Launched last year, the new second-generation Jaguar XF is the star of our latest walk-around video tour. Hailing all the way from Coventry, the executive sedan is offered in RM450,000 Prestige and RM460,000 R Sport trims – we’re giving you a closer look at the latter.

Compared to its German rivals, the XF is certainly pricey, so what do you get for the extra outlay? Well, first and foremost, the new model is lighter, more spacious, more powerful and more fuel efficient than its predecessor, which has been around since 2007.

Under the skin, it uses a predominantly aluminium modular platform shared with the smaller XE, as well as the F-Pace, Jaguar’s first SUV, making it up to 190 kg lighter than before. It’s also claimed to be as much as 80 kg lighter than its next competitor, which doesn’t seem at all insignificant. Power comes from a 2.0 litre turbocharged and direct-injected four-cylinder petrol engine developing 240 PS and 340 Nm of torque.

Want to know more about the new Jaguar XF, including the kind of kit that comes as standard as well as just how far you can deplete your bank balance with options? Then watch as our man Harvinder Singh points you to the ins and outs of the distinctive British sedan. For more information on specifications and equipment, check out our launch report as well as CarBase.my.

GALLERY: Jaguar XF 25t R Sport

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jul 05, 2017 at 7:03 pm

Buy RM500k car but SC only one in Glenmarie. Got no chair to sit down also. Must stand and look at your car through a glass panel.

To make matters worse, got no drink also. No coffee machine also. Got water dispenser but sometimes no water.

They serve luxurious biscuits. It is called Hwa Tai crackers. According to Jaguar Malaysia, it is far better than Marks and Spencer or English Walkers biscuits.

But most of the time, Hwa Tai biscuits also hilang cause the drivers eat them up and some fill their pockets to take home.

Pity Jaguar Malaysia aka sisma aka sime don’t cater to the owners who want to drive their Jags in for service and wait there. they only cater for drivers.

Jaguar UK, pls withdraw your dealerships here and open a showroom directly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
    • Michael Fremann on Jul 06, 2017 at 9:12 am

Find a proper Job dude, i hope the income as keyboard basher can feed your family.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 17
      • YB Kunta Kinte on Jul 06, 2017 at 10:11 am

I am. I am trying to apply for a job in Proton or Putrajaya. 90% rilaks and 10% work. Can you help me?

• John King of Dupes on Jul 06, 2017 at 9:56 am

We get paid quite well actually. Gomen cares for us.

• Nasi Lemak Dealerships on Jul 06, 2017 at 10:21 am

you cannot expect much. This is the best we can do

• Maria on Jul 05, 2017 at 7:30 pm

Sexy Jaguarman, Thx Harve sharing your points. His distinctive mouthskill do wonders.

• From east side on Jul 05, 2017 at 7:42 pm

Wow 460k for a jaguar xf ….malaysia must be a very rich country indeed !!!. BMW G30 for me

• kiasu on Jul 05, 2017 at 8:13 pm

The interior looks like premium made in China car, does not reflect Jaguar at all. Looks cheap.

• zoom zoom on Jul 05, 2017 at 8:29 pm

Somehow the interior not that luxury & look cheap compared to E Class and 5 series. Look at the rear aircond! is so cheapo …LEss powerful and fuel consumption is bad.. yet most expensive among 3. good luck!

• The interior and buttons really looks like Japanese and Korean C segment car. At lesser than RM400k can get a Merc E350e (scheduled to be out Q3 2017) with higher torque and power, and better interior.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 06, 2017 at 12:21 am

the interior is actually really disappointing

• Nice video. Why are we still getting the Ford Mondeo engine while others get the latest Ingenium engines? For that price, and still getting older tech, they must be smoking crack over there!

• klguy on Jul 06, 2017 at 9:54 am

i’d take a S60 T6 for half the price. or if budget permits, the S90.

• applegreen on Jul 06, 2017 at 10:24 am

If I buy this car I’ll make sure there will be a real jaguar head (nice fangs with open mouth) on the dashboard

• harvFans on Jul 06, 2017 at 12:40 pm

We miss u Harv… please do more video… your review have soul in it…