Honda M’sia 17th Anniversary promo, up to RM15k off

It’s the end of the year, the season for shopping and great deals. Here’s Honda Malaysia attempting to lure carbuyers with its 17th Anniversary promotion, which offers a “year end bonus” plus “low instalment” or a straightforward “cash option”. The deals are valid in the month of December and are worth up to RM15,000.

That headline amount is for the only CBU imported car in the list, the Honda Odyssey. Elsewhere, B-segment buyers can opt for the Jazz (petrol or hybrid) with RM5,500 off, or the booted City (also with a hybrid option) with RM4,000 off. Incentives for the Civic and Accord are RM4,000 and RM9,000 respectively.

Looking for an SUV? The entry-level seven-seater BR-V comes with a RM5,500 rebate, while the HR-V and CR-V will both come with RM4,000 rebates. There’s also a year end giveaway contest where 100 Honda buyers will take home an iPad Pro or LED TV.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• timlee on Dec 13, 2017 at 7:21 pm

Aiyo. Rm15k rebate for Type R FK8 then only people interested especially to Malaysian Honda purists. LOL. Honda Odyssey rebate Rm15k. Haiz, wrong vehicle on offer. LMFAO

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 7
    • Samson on Dec 13, 2017 at 8:42 pm

My x’mas wishes : Proton Rm15k rebate.

• Kevinseng on Dec 14, 2017 at 10:47 am

Don’t you consider the quality? Honda is of supreme quality and prestige. Proton is well known for its sub-standard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
        • P1 dun have paper tissue steel unlike jepunis. I prefer substandard steel than fakestandard steel. How bout u?

• Honda odyssey is CBU car from japan that bring by honda malaysia. It also far better than UMW toyota previa.

• if RM15k rebate from Honda city, i will buy one immediattely ^^

Honda odyssey? meh….no thanks.

• Get myvi high spec instead of honda jazz, only RM55k.

Oh wait, Honda city? Ok fine. ;)

• Ben Yap on Dec 14, 2017 at 10:04 am

even if honda didn’t give any discount, they will still sell well.

this discount is just to make you guys a little bit happier. even without discount, you guys will still buy.

• ginannetonic on Dec 14, 2017 at 1:29 pm

do not easily get tempted with this offer. i bought civic last october and i already got rm5.5k discount, which is rm4k from Honda and another rm1.5 was from the showroom.

so what kind of ‘discount’ that Honda is offering? thus is just a marketing gimmick in my opinion.

• Nash172 on Dec 17, 2017 at 7:54 am

Thats right..discount at the end of the year is must..bcoz ur car price drop on the next month which is new year..just 2 weeks to go..what a joke.