Ford Focus RS Concept to debut at London 2008

Advertisement

Here are some teaser shots of the upcoming 2009 Ford Focus RS, and a concept version of the car will be shown at the 2008 London Motor Show in July this year.

The 5-cylinder turbocharged engine under the hood will be putting out between 280 to 300 horsepower, but the word is that all of the power will be going through the front wheels through some clever differential.

More photos after the jump.

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. Redline says:

Oh yeah baby! Now this is what we’re talkin about! Simply gorgeous (and bad ass too). Nice job Ford!

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. jtshin says:

very well designed!!! and I will be at the London Motor Show at end of July to see with my own eyes!!!!! hohohoho!!!!!

3. naikmotoje says:

pergh !!
    this car soo cool….

4. xenith says:

Wow…!
    Sooo garang…

5. kakilubuk says:

Beautiful! I’m wondering if this one could beat Evo.

6. local says:

nice design..all cars should be like this..hahahaha

7. cetakbaju says:

meleleh air liur ku!

8. azrai says:

Dah macam Ford kuga aje.

9. normaluser says:

I think the front bumper is a bit over-styled.

A small front wheel drive car with 300hp? I wonder how do the engineers curb the torque understeer.

10. ilmondo says:

wow.. having two of my favourite cars in a row (alfa n ford) in tis blog! wow!
    anyway… 300bhp on front wheels, i’m kinda confident wit ford europe. standard focus it is stil 1 of the best kept secret in our local market. it is a good, but underated 1..

11. iamisiamwhatiam says:

Since this Ford inception, I’m wondering at the rear light visibility. It seems the placement is too high and too narrow to discern properly.

12. kei9 says:

The front grill is overkill… :(

13. szw says:

nicest focus ever….

14. wakwai says:

The Focus RS looks more garang than the Focus ST…
    Hey Paul, wud appreciate if you cud do a comparison of these 2 beauties….thanks..

15. topgunthang says:

clever differential they say….hm…..heard it somewhere before.

i wish i could pull out those oval shapes. on the steering and the air con vents.

16. transformer says:

HOT!

but those “amber” items seem to be out of place! should use silver or blue as its a baby Blue Oval!

17. Cyberkayu says:

my number 1 choice hothatch~~

18. chap_de_x says:

nice rims i would say…hmm front profile is cool but at the rear it a bit dull….interior i like it so much…cause i like orange colur so much

19. MyviKiller says:

Wondering if it’s a Satria Neo…

20. raybrig85 says:

garang n dis car is really insane…300bhp is really gud enough to outpace the r32…cant wait to c it…

21. mitlanevo says:

bring this in, and also the Civic 3-dr Type-R and Clio V6….. PLEASE!!!!!!

Naza, please bring these 3 models in!!!!!!

22. DAN L says:

nice

23. mengking says:

holy Sh*T

24. Roti Naan says:

i wish it will be equipped with paddle shift..

25. electron says:

When this car is barreling down your rear view mirror, it’s saying “Get out of my way!”

It’s mean, unapologetic and always game for a fight.

Simply stunning!

26. mystvearn says:

This thing will sell in UK. UK are very fond of this car.

27. BanyakMasukWorkshop says:

focus does well in the US also, and all of europe of course. but recently, they sell very well in china as well.

28. raybrig85 says:

focus done really well in other part of the world bt in bolehland…

29. Car Freak says:

everyone loves the focus because of its remarkable handling and cheap

30. oscarsmh says:

Naza!!Come out with manual la,paddle shift no use for so much hp also end up makan minyak oni,lol

31. ah liew says:

i wonder what does RS stands for….

32. Psychopav says:

It stands for Rallye Sport…….

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Alfa Romeo Mi.To – new baby Alfa hatch
Next Story: Transport for London Awareness Test