New Perodua Myvi Facelift launched in Malaysia!

Perodua Myvi Facelift

The Perodua Myvi has received a facelift 3 years after it was launched, at a time which would appropriately be mid-point in its lifecycle. There are updates with the exterior, interior, equipment as well as price, which naturally have been revised higher.

Continue reading after the jump for full details of the updated Myvi…

RELATED: 2008 Perodua Myvi SE Facelift – Full Details, Photos and Prices

Perodua Myvi Facelift

On the exterior you get a new look on the front and the rear, more of the front than the rear actually as the rear only gets a new bumper. The front gets a new bonnet and front bumper with new foglamps but the headlamp remains the same. All 1.3 litre models get UV protection glass which are said to be able to repel 91% of harmful UV rays.

Perodua Myvi FaceliftThe interior receives the option for a blue Optitron meter panel for the Premium version, a style that was introduced on the Myvi SE. The rest of the Myvi range continues to have the amber Optitron meter, and the white meter is now gone. The meter panel is now of a three-gauge design with the speedo rearranged to the middle instead of previously located on the left. The rev meter has been moved from the right to the left.

The dashboard is now two tone with a separate colour for the lower section. The area where the audio and climate controls are have also been revised. The integrated audio system gains the ability to read MP3 and WMA files from CDs, and there is now a USB port (1.3 Premium only) for you to plug in a thumb drive or a media player. The system also has a Bluetooth handsfree feature (1.3 Premium only) to pipe your phone calls through the car’s audio system.

Perodua Myvi FaceliftThe seats have also been redesigned with a new cover design (for 1.3 litre only) and for the premium versions now feature the ability for seat height adjustment up to 45mm.

The premium version also features a teh tarik hook at the back of the front passenger seat. All versions get an underseat tray under the front passenger seat.

The engines are unchanged. The lower end models use a 1.0 litre EJ-VE inline-3 DOHC engine with variable valve timing producing 58 horsepower at 6,000rpm and 88Nm of torque at 3,600rpm while the 1.3 litre models use the K3-VE inline-4 DOHC with variable valve timing producing 86 horsepower at 6,000rpm and 116Nm of torque at 3,200rpm.

The following is a table of the facelifted Myvi’s equipment. Click for larger version.

Perodua Myvi Facelift

And the following is the new pricing for the facelifted Myvi:

Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.0 SR M/T (Solid) RM38,924.10
Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.0 SR M/T (Metallic) RM39,447.30

Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Standard M/T (Solid) RM43,400.00
Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Standard M/T (Metallic) RM43,900.00
Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Standard M/T (Special Metallic) RM44,300.00
Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Standard A/T (Solid) RM46,400.00
Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Standard A/T (Metallic) RM46,900.00
Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Standard A/T (Special Metallic) RM47,300.00

Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Premium M/T (Solid) RM46,200.00
Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Premium M/T (Metallic) RM46,700.00
Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Premium M/T (Special Metallic) RM47,100.00
Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Premium A/T (Solid) RM49,200.00
Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Premium A/T (Metallic) RM49,700.00
Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Premium A/T (Special Metallic) RM50,100.00

Interest rates are now apparently between 4.1% to 4.3% depending on loan period.

8 colors are available and you can see all of them after the jump. The Medallion Grey looks like the same colour as the one offered on the recently launched Perodua Nautica, while Carribean Blue is a type of light blue. There are now two whites – one is the Ivory White which we all know and the other is Pearl White.

Two colours are designated “Special Metallic” colours and cost an average of RM400 more than the other colors – Glittering Silver and Pearl White.

Perodua Myvi Facelift

Medallion Grey

Perodua Myvi Facelift
Ivory White

Perodua Myvi Facelift
Pearl White

Perodua Myvi Facelift
Klasik Gold

Perodua Myvi Facelift
Mistik Red

Perodua Myvi Facelift
Ebony Black

Perodua Myvi Facelift
Caribbean Blue

Perodua Myvi Facelift
Glittering Silver

Perodua Myvi Facelift

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• ashmy (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 7:38 pm

hoho first to comment. i like the new colours and player. other than that, will wait for new SE facelift.

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 7:40 pm

Dissapointed with 1.3 standard interior….

• Cyberkayu (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 7:43 pm

the badge look like pig nose~~
    stupid

• aMaDeO (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 7:45 pm

okay laaaaaa.. but i still don’t like the new seat..

• geminas (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 7:48 pm

The side looks is ok but the front…

• awak (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 8:02 pm

k3ve like avanza 1.3

• whiteeye (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 8:47 pm

Nth Special about it ler, just old design changing new clothes a bit, ayo yo rojak apa ini?

• xenith (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 8:58 pm

Waa, got pearl white…

• kei9 (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 8:59 pm

Well at least it is better than doing nothing right?

• kimmy (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 9:33 pm

looks exactly the same too me.

• sam1983 (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 9:38 pm

To PaulTan,

1) MYVI SE will have the same changes as others or remains as before?
    2) The price above looks to be lower than previous unless it’s not OTR.

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 9:46 pm

Myvi SE will be launch in september….will have the same changes with bodykit…u can view it at myvi club forum…it is in white color.

• rajtheboss (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 10:30 pm

Perodua should phase out Myvi bcoz its already 3yrs old, should come with new design instead of cosmetic changes to the current model.

• abtm (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 10:31 pm

that front nose makes it looks cheap, bad move

• n8cky (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 10:44 pm

Which part was face-lifted-_-?
    Sorry, i’m damn slow..

• DRC (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 10:48 pm

abtm said,
    August 22, 2008 @ 10:31 pm

that front nose makes it looks cheap, bad move

——-

Yes. And the bonnet also. Just like Kelisa, more cute before facelift. Btw, Myvi is/was overpriced, agree? Learn to cheat money from Toyota (but I like Toyota’s noise insulation)

• afkar (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 10:52 pm

the idea of putting the badge on the grille really makes the myvi appearance differ despite it has made the car look dated. to be honest though, i like the new bumper and interior. rating – 7/10

• yippi33 (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 10:56 pm

abtm said,
    August 22, 2008 @ 10:31 pm

that front nose makes it looks cheap, bad move..

agreed…made it looked dodgy..should have changed the headlamps instead..just finding excuses to increase the price maybe??you can get better deal by buying aftermarket sound system..

• anj97 (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 11:14 pm

well as usual…malaysian designers needs 2 bloody tight slaps yat again.What bloody facelift.Same shit.Change abit herwe and ther then call it face lift then sell it.What a joke.As it is the MyVi looks horrible,who cares if it has face lifts or not.Not money to design new car so just face lift it the sell it to idiotic malaysians.I wonder when proton and perodua will ever design a car at least look like hyundai or kia.disappointed.Hire bumi 100% then of course la the car look like their face.

• mytouch (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 11:42 pm

The bumper is ok,but the bonet is…yeakks!! I prefer the old Myvi front panel rather then this weird looking panel…

• isfufushah (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 11:45 pm

aiyoh… memang la… nothing much.
    My 2 years old Myvi looks better.

Even the SE ah, i pun tak tau la ape nak cakap if it launch like what paultan have post before. Tak pecaye, cube tengok…

http://paultan.org/archives/2008/05/25/perodua-myvi-facelift-coming-soon/

• kahing (Member) on Aug 22, 2008 at 11:51 pm

The facelifted models are easier on the eyes i must say. Now it looks more like a Japanese car. The emblem has been reduced to a right size that fits into the front grill. The fog lamps look nicer, as if of a grinning face compared to the previous sulking face. LoL. I wonder if Perodua gives upgrading services for the meter panel for existing Myvi drivers like me. It looks cool. :)

• jehutyz (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:29 am

To me really like no different…..
    Prefer the old one…

• blade (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:44 am

some will find it beautiful, some will find it ugly..as for me, it still looks the same..quite disappointed in a way with the wasted efforst or Perodua. One might think that they could at least come up with something more appealing to the masses….well, 2 every1 his/her OWN huh?

• Porkbutcher (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:57 am

Come on la u guys. Bash on what basis? Ugly pig nose and pointless facelift?
    Paultan has missed a few aspects. Myvi has set a new standard in safety feature again. It has additional EBD, BA (brake assist) and retractable pedal in case of an accident. Plus another UV protection glass windows, USB player and integrated Bluetooth hands-free for yet another safety feature.

• king (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 1:00 am

worse than before…dated

• fastcx (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 3:05 am

porkbutcher, some of that u mentioned paul stated in his article, actually all, if u not being lazy to read…those “safety” feature u said are for AGAIN, Premium! Which of cause, if the past 3yrs ur still in malaysian, they was in pre face lift model PREMIUM spec.

UV protection glass windows, makes me wonder do u tint ur windows? isnt it suppose to be something of a standard stuff that ppl do? retractable pedal, exist b4!

just in case u din notice all above i’ve said n any other ppl said…please, shouldnt they upgrade lower spec model since it should be an update for the car? new bonnet+front bumper+new meter+UV reduction+new rims+new seats+new head unit+what else?4.1%~4.3% hmm premium starting from 46k…sorry i would like to say pass…the front just dnt fit the rear! remind me of new saga bumper!

• cratzelogy (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 7:05 am

Things that also should considered:
    -Central console does not have arm rest
    -Gear level position for short people
    -Door panel does not have more cup holder as compare to Japan
    -Audio unit still teaches the driver how to operate with huge buttons
    -Engine should be more fuel efficient?

Overall, its a good improvement, but should have done sooner. Let see what Proton SAGA has to improved as a local player.

• cratzelogy (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 7:10 am

Kei9. PEARL WHITE model is consider to be the:
    Perodua Myvi Facelift 1.3 Premium A/T (Special Metallic) | RM50K

This paint is provided by SimeKansai Alesco, already in the market for quite awhile in previous model. I brother had 1, this paint is hard to maintain and is not the PEARL as per Toyota Campry. So pay more suffer even more. See the real pearl urself, color code W16, honestly i think its a reject product of the paint factory.

• azrai (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 7:21 am

The front bumper looks like it was taken from a different car. Still it looks ‘sissy’ don’t they. The rims spotted a new conventional look. Maybe the have done their research and market study. The rear bumper still ugly looking.

• legacy88 (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 7:47 am

Yawn. What an ugly front! But built quality much better than it’s protected brother.

• rexis (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 8:39 am

Good job for Myvi to remain staying on top. It is surely a car that is loved by guys, girls, families, kids, chicks, bengs, beks, kak, makcik, etc etc.

• turbodream (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 9:02 am

i think this is the SE facelift..
    http://paultan.org/archives/2008/05/25/perodua-myvi-facelift-coming-soon/

• hafizzul (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 9:31 am

KEPADA PERODUA:

APA LA BUAT FACELIFT MACAM NI…TAK KREATIF LANGSUNG….
    BAWAK LA KELUAR SEBIJI MACAM TOYOTA PASSO ATAU DAIHATSU BOON KE?
    CUBA LA TENGOK TREND MODIFIKASI SEKARANG,RAMAI ORANG YANG MODIFIED KEPADA JDM….APA KATA PERODUA BAWAK KELUAR MACAM TU…TENTULAH RAMI PEMINAT…TUKAR LAMPU DEPAN,BAWAK KELUAR MACAM TOYOTA PASSO ATAU DAI BOON…KOMANG LAH…….
    ([email protected])

• I my (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 9:36 am

hmmm…. some of the colors r boring.

• Roti Naan (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 10:07 am

hahahah, perodua cannot make the car too nice looking, becoz afterward bodyshop/asscesories shops in Malaysia will be out of business…..No one will buy their PU/fibre bodykits liow…..

• Alifz (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 10:34 am

Now looks more to BOON…

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 10:38 am

it looks better than any dated proton, most importantly, its quality is better, more reliable hence it won’t break down halfway on jalan old klang like those proton’s

• fastcx (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 11:12 am

i prefer myvi se face lift than tis…the front just dont mix…but i dont really like the head unit, felt like after thought -.-“

• xstan (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 11:41 am

Oooh god. I tot the outgoing Myvi simply looks CUTE.
    This new is ……PLAIN JANE.
    Oooh boy its going to conquer the road..so sad, so disspointing.

Borrrrrrrrrrrrrrriiiiing. Moving backwards & outdated design. Seriously suits old folks & conservative folks.

Nevertheless..it will sell coz its Perodua ma!!

• bmpower (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:22 pm

PERODUA SOHAI .

copy New Proton Saga Color!
    no new idea ah? color oso wanna copy..

and.. absoultely ugly and overpriced somemore.. since the car already 4 year now..

• goguncas71 (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:25 pm

As usual racist turdheads like anj97 take little time to bring their crap thoughts to a topic…

Are the alloy wheels different? Anyway, so so design left little to play with.

• Ben (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 12:47 pm

Anyone seen the new Caribbean Blue colour? Is it handsome? I went to the showrooms but was told they didn’t have the car with this colour yet for viewing. Or, is it that Caribbean Blue similar to the metallic blue on the new Saga? Thanks!

• cratzelogy (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 1:14 pm

Answer to the facelift:
    Normally P2 needs approval from many members including Daihatsu and Toyota to come out for this end results. I am not very impress like most of you however this car does look like the Swift 1.5cc. Are they making a design competition, that P2 have to answer. Overall it does reflect a lot to that car.

Should P2 survey from the public before coming out with end design?

• bmpower (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 1:23 pm

cratzelogy said,
    August 23, 2008 @ 1:14 pm
    Should P2 survey from the public before coming out with end design?

if they already made a public survey.. you must know, almost are makcik2 and girlish . so ti doesn’t suit your taste.. but the makcik are… pity a man those buy it. :p

• tokmoh (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 2:06 pm

The front bumper looks like Waja’s to me. From headlights n downwards, it really does.

• normaluser (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 2:10 pm

Still, it remains as a small overpriced hatch. I’ve been hoping Perodua would slash the price after making huge profits with the Myvi. At RM50K+, its indeed pricey for a 1.3L B-segment hatch.

• capeplates (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 2:41 pm

The nose looks as though there is something missing – style?

• hareshi (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 4:27 pm

the new nenek ,n more mak cik kinda looks!

• maserati (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 5:10 pm

-normaluser-

Still, it remains as a small overpriced hatch. I’ve been hoping Perodua would slash the price after making huge profits with the Myvi. At RM50K+, its indeed pricey for a 1.3L B-segment hatch.

Its pricey for a reason.Better quality,better reliable and refinement.Just look and the new Saga.Yea,its cheap but look at the quality= S***..

The new Honda Jazz is priced at RM 109k.So damn expensive,but have u ever driven it? So dont complain so much about the price.You want good stuff you have to pay for it.No point complaining about G tax and all.Won help you at all.

• IsaacVky (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 6:38 pm

maserati said,

August 23, 2008 @ 5:10 pm

I totally disagree your 1st paragraph. Myvi is so well known for its disc rotor koyak, smelly aircond, tikus singing around the dashboard and so on so forth. These are all discussed on malaysia largest chinese forum.

• IsaacVky (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 6:39 pm

And you call this P2 Quality Control.

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m232/IsaacVky/Image315.jpg

• tokmoh (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 6:40 pm

@maserati

Perhaps u can enlighten us with ur claim abt Saga being cheap but sheez quality?

• car_lose (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 7:00 pm

perodua myvi new facelift 1.0 RM 38,XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX ??????

• mystvearn (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 8:12 pm

I like the prefacelift model better than the facelift model exteriorwise. Interior, there are lots of gadgets in the car

• mahs (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 9:36 pm

nice price

• maserati (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 9:57 pm

tokmoh

Perhaps u can enlighten us with ur claim abt Saga being cheap but sheez quality?

I think its ur 1st day in m’sia and you havent sat in a saga before.Trust me if you will and pls do cause its a shit car.Oh yeah,you pay 30-40 grand for a cheap car but shit quality.Y dont top up a bit more to get a DECENT car like a myvi.Yeah,its handling might not be as good as “PROTUS” but at least its got so much better resale value and i know i wont be stuck halfway down the road.

The level of quality is so obvious once you sit in a BLM and then a MYvi so pls dont compare shit with good stuff.

Proton is shit and wateva good handling and so called “good” engine like CAMPOR and CPS will always be useless..Let the sales figures do the talking PLSS!@

• buttercity (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 10:29 pm

what facelift? do i need to stare deeply into the car? is this some sort of 3D drawing that I need to look deeply until I see something else? lol..

• goguncas71 (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 10:48 pm

Meserati sounds a lot like a P2 salesman… ;)

Sure it’s easy to say some car is crap or lousy, yeah that car left me stranded, broke down a lot, gave my daughter cancer…

Yeah sure…

• Infinitt (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 10:51 pm

Yes agree..the front badge looks nose pig..big pig with small nose. ugly loh.

• IsaacVky (Member) on Aug 23, 2008 at 11:41 pm

maserati said,

August 23, 2008 @ 9:57 pm

Just in case you didn’t know, Myvi and BLM price has got a difference of 10k+
    Interior of a Myvi is obviously better than a BLM, is that what you just said?
    I bet the best car you’d even sat in is a PERODUA MYVI.

• farghmee (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 12:02 am

hmmm…
    is re-sale value is as much important as a driving pleasure itself?

if u prefer myvi (facelifted or botox-ed or wateva), then buy it.
    one’s remedy is another one’s poison.

hahaha..i always ignore salesman if they compare their rival product as if i’m that naive ;)

oh btw,
    this exterior facelift is not as good as the non-facelifted sibling.
    perhaps the next facelifted se will help the pero2 sales..

• fastcx (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 3:07 am

@maserati

come on, dont compare crap cars! myvi is good if u stays in city, on highway its just a big box tat create lots of air drag! no to mention, look at those door, metal work around rear lights, fender(engine bay side/inside), even the boot! those kind of quality is for a car at tis price? look closely, is that kind of fit n finish consider good? since u said saga’s crap.

since this car is so crap, thats y u compare it with another crap? hmm crap competition?

• maserati (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 7:42 am

goguncas71

Meserati sounds a lot like a P2 salesman…

Sure it’s easy to say some car is crap or lousy, yeah that car left me stranded, broke down a lot, gave my daughter cancer…

Yeah sure…

Ppl keep on saying Myvi overpriced caused they are jealous of Myviz success.Simple as that.Just look at Savvy,so much cheaper than Myvi but still Myvi comes out tops in terms of sales.Dont tell me so many ppl made the wrong decision to buy a myvi? The fact is simple,ppl want a decent car with enough power to go from A to B and is cheap,not some car that boast so called good handling and powerful engine but once you sit inside is so not user friendly and has the tendency to break down .PLS dont deny this fact lah,cause Proton famous for this crap..i used to own a Waja.Dont make me list down the problems cause it will take forever.

First impression always counts and sorry to say even though now Proton is trying to improve that image,its a tad little to late cause the majority have shifted to Perodua.

• chee89 (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 10:01 am

it all depends on consumer needs and wants la. there will always be a market for every car, just small or big. Myvi if u wan sacrifice handling and performance for quality and better NVH. Saga if you want a more handling car, more newer, sedan-ish car.

and Savvy is not in the bloody same category!
    so dont compare savvy to the myvi.

• bmpower (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 10:19 am

myvi success? not.. it’s overated..
    btw.. it was back 4 years ago.. now myvi is nothing.. but
    overated & overprice.. and ugly too..

• aliBaPa (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 10:48 am

too many myvi on the road.
    i want new!

• PROTON SUCKS (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 4:19 pm

tokmoh said,

August 23, 2008 @ 6:40 pm

@maserati

it is shit, my friends saga spoilt 2 weeks after collection, well, the improvement is it lasted two weeks instead of the usual one

• bmpower (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 4:57 pm

your nickname already shown who you are..
    blind basher… nuff said.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 5:41 pm

bmpower said,

August 23, 2008 @ 12:22 pm

PERODUA SOHAI .

copy New Proton Saga Color!
    no new idea ah? color oso wanna copy..

crap comment…if u said so..dat mean a lot of brand copy other brand…

• BW (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 6:18 pm

i like the new colours but the front is soooo YUCKISH!!!! Bluek

• king (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 6:51 pm

PROTON SUCKS said,
    August 24, 2008 @ 4:19 pm

tokmoh said,

August 23, 2008 @ 6:40 pm

@maserati

it is shit, my friends saga spoilt 2 weeks after collection, well, the improvement is it lasted two weeks instead of the usual one
    _______

my friend’s myvi broke down 2 MINUTES after he drove out from the showroom

• eliew (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 9:49 pm

It’s now look more closer to boon/passo….
    front grille design quite similar to subaru justy

• tokmoh (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 11:17 pm

@maserati

Hm….my Saga is 17-year-old, and after using it for 4 years, I can count the problems it gave me with just one hand. I dun want to be over-fussy here, considering its an old car, I’m prepared to accept its occasional hiccups. Certainly, I’ve heard more problems with Honda cars which is much much younger than my Proton Saga and my dad’s 6-year-old Waja combined together. Look for it in lowyat forum.

U wanna talk abt shit? So why this facelift follow proton’s design? As I’ve commented earlier, the lower front bumper is definitely similar to Waja’s. And u wanna complain abt Proton’s engine is shit, well well, how abt perodua make one themself rather than just copypasta from daihatsu?

Wanna talk abt sales figure? If this country’s car market liberated, let’s see whether Perodua will still be the market leader, shall we? I’m very confident Proton will go bankrupt, but it’s ok. The thing is, is perodua any better? I hear nothing abt Myvi being successful in the UK. Heck, wasn’t it a perodua that got smashed by Jeremy Clarkson for being “the worst car in the world”? Wouldn’t that make Proton appear to be the lesser devil between them?

So conveniently throwing accusations to proton…perhaps, u deserve a bit of accusation? Have u ever heard abt the “Law of Attraction”? Put simply, it is a law that states that u attract what ur mind thinks. From ur comments, I know u bought ur waja with a bad attitude that only anticipates when it’ll next break down, and when it happens, u’d proudly feed ur ego n pride “I told u so” statements again n again, so much that u couldn’t see how hard Syed Zainal works to fix the previous management’s fault.

On the contrary, I received the Saga from my dad with gratitude and hopeful that we can have a great time together. And we did n still do. It’s not luck. I drive it with care n respect, get my dad to service it according to schedule, n in return, it gives me trouble-free travel most of the time I’m in it.

So why…so…serious?

• tokmoh (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 11:21 pm

@PROTON SUCKS

Can u answer king’s claim?

• bobdbilder (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 11:44 pm

I had rented a Myvi 2 years ago in Kuching and drove it with my wife to Tebedu on the relatively new road. Yes I turned into the road going up that 30deg incline and made it back to Kuching the same day. I had to beg the car to reach 110. Yeah I understand why people think its a safe car. At those torque levels and that weight, it’s really hard to get into any sort of trouble. And yes, people think its a Japanese engine and nothing wrong could happen to it. But it is dull. Maybe for the non-car types it would appeal to them. But for a car type person, it would not. It is so detached from the driver.

Last month I rented the new Saga. Doing about 500km going Bintulu to Miri and back the same day. It was a surprise. I overtook some bemused people in 4WDs. For an auto, it was pretty decent. Being a relatively new model in Bintulu/Miri, I made a few people smile. Steering feel was a bit vague though. But you’d expect it to be worst for a car in this price bracket. Oh yeah I killed a chicken on the way back. You don’t stop in middle of that road. No sir.

People buy the Myvi coz they are not very bright. The front cross section would tell you that it has the aerodynamics of an elephant. Sure it really is not economical to run. Come on, take a deep breath and scroll up to the pix and ask yourself honestly; Where is the appeal? Its the badge you can’t see ainit?

Nuff said

• voicefromtheengine (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 10:14 am

Clearly Perodua has forgotten about the people who have bought their previous Myvi Model. This New “So called facelift” has some feature packed and very basic features that could have been offered previously or on the Myvi SE. The radio/cd player is the biggest flaw in this car. Giving users a dead end but not an open source of Radio features that are sold in the market widely and this time the biggest flaw with a extra feature. MP3/WMA player?! My biggest disappointment is the price. The new facelift is almost the same price when I got the 1st version of Myvi 2 years back. I feel cheated. Clearly shows that it’s all about profit and when the guys who got the car are at the loosing end. Cmon it’s a Daihatsu. We all know the truth you dint design any of this shyt, u copied it from them. Stop being a pussy and give us the best. Don’t tease us like this. Although I see these dumb idiots coming up with a SE of this new facelift model in a year.

• nebuchadnezzar (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 10:40 am

rajtheboss said,

August 22, 2008 @ 10:30 pm

Perodua should phase out Myvi bcoz its already 3yrs old, should come with new design instead of cosmetic changes to the current model.

_______________________________________________________________________________

The product lifecycle of a car is typically 5-6 years. Sometime during the mid-lifecycle, the manufacturers would facelift the model to sort of giving the model a “fresher” look to renew the buying interest in the model. A new design would mean a totally new model or the next generation of the model. I don’t exactly know how long it would take Perodua to achieve a break-even point with Myvi (I think break-even already after 3 years), but I guess we can expect a 2nd generation Myvi (Daihatsu Boon/ Toyota Passo) in the next 2-3 years?

• nebuchadnezzar (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 10:45 am

Myvi is without doubt the most popular car in Malaysia, but for the similar price range, I would rather go for Proton Persona than Myvi. I hope Proton will come out with a Persona CPS soon.

• johanbey (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 12:33 pm

I really hope all those comments about the Myvi is solely reserved at personal level. As the statistics show, best selling car is Viva, next is Myvi. Basically is think its is rather rude to imply near to 40% of the car buyers in Malaysia in 2008 thus far is plain dumb. Lets look at the facelift at a broader perspective.

1. The amount of Myvi on the road is unbelievable, you get 4 Myvi parked next to each other at the carpark, similar color as well! So to ensure the sales number continue to sustain, new colors and cosmetics are needed. Any car manufacturer in the world will do that, common business sense.

2. The cosmetics look dumb. To begin with the design of Myvi is dumb, because it is not designed for crazy petrol heads that rev 5000rpm on LDP to bemuse themselves, impress the Ah Lian sitting next to them in bright-short-latex-hotpants and to annoy other decent road users. So, naturally the facelift will continue to attract sensible buyers and not Ah Beng dreaming of driving Ferraris in their mod-wiras with exhaust pipe big enough to stick their head in.

3. While most people would like their car to be fuss-free, petrol saving, quality built and functional eg. teh-tarik bungkus hooks as offered by the Myvi (new or old). Some of us might think their rims should be bigger then their ego, hence Brother’s become their favorite candy store before their ram into the divider of course.

4. See the car in flesh, looks much better than pics here and sit in one, better drive one (not recommended for those self-proclaimed DKs) then you will know, you feel more relax in it then a Persona, inter-act with the switch gears and it will feel much better then a Saga, drive it then you know for 50k you don’t get bother by the Ah Bengs with their feng tou sound system park next to you at the traffic lights.

5. I don’t drive a Myvi, agreed that it is indeed over price, but knowing Toyota and the way they make cars (please read on the book entitled How Toyota Become No.1) how people in Toyota spend money in doing things better with their cars without you seeing it, then you understand the sentiment of a Myvi owner. Because a car ownership (not to the Ah Bengs) is not about just buying and driving the car but is having something for the next 7-10 years and living with it.

Just my thoughts.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 2:44 pm

“you feel more relax in it then a Persona”

i definitely dont agree with this line for sure.. i’ve driven both cars… but i’m not saying myvi is a bad car either.

but i still think that 2 main factors for why the car is so successful is, the “T” factor, as we all know, most people will buy anything with a toyota badge, or at least a relation to toyota(for good or bad is up to you to decide). 2nd factor is, at that time, 2005, proton was in the major dumps, sales falling, management change, super bad quality…etc. plus the only competitor, savvy brought up bad memories of the tiara, high price, strange euro design, plus a french engine didnt help its cause.

moving on to 2008, proton has definitely closed the gap again, quality is not fantastic, but much improved over 2005.. cars are selling again, and i believe their market share currently is almost equal that of perodua although they havent said it publicly yet..

one things for sure, perodua is mainly a 1 car sales success at the moment with the myvi, the viva is doing good, but not as great as they expected, and we can discount the nautica. it will be interesting to see what they will do next to continue to put pressure on proton, but for the domestic market only of course.

• car_craze (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 5:22 pm

The MyVi is very overpriced for a car within that segment. Perodua is making too much money at the expense of the normal buyers who thinks it’s the ‘T’ brand when in actual fact it is made by Daihatsu.

Yeah, my female friend bought a MyVi recently and was so happy when she got the car. 4 days later she called me crying because the car broke down in KL rush hour! It was fixed by P2 within a few days and yes, it broke down 3 days later due to ‘unknown reasons’. P2 again make major repairs and wanted to charge her for it. She was really angry and wanted to sue P2 after all the troubles she went through. (She’s a legal assistant). After that P2 backed down and offer her free 1 year tow truck service just in case the car breaks down again!
    So make no mistake – MyVi is NOT EQUAL TO a ‘Toy’…It is a toy car!

• bobdbilder (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 10:27 pm

Look in all plain hard balls honesty, yes 40% of people are not very bright. Only the top 10% of the population will see their genes pass on to somebody who’ll end up being a ‘somebody’. You can’t fault Darwin. Let’s take America for example. The majority voted for the same idiot not once but twice.

The mundane, same old same old acceptance will kill your brain cells and you will pass this in your chromosomes on to the fruit of your loins. If people don’t challenge status quo, innovation will die. Nope dudes, I plan to have my gonads stay at the premium top 5%. I won’t see my kids turn themselves to be Dodos either.

• puni_puni (Member) on Aug 27, 2008 at 6:04 am

they say facelift …but not so many change lol…relly disappointed

• mister-rey (Member) on Aug 29, 2008 at 6:29 pm

y everybody condemning myvi? so far, ok je…

you guys asking too much. I think P2 can meet all of your demands, but… i’m sure they will increase the price as well.

those of you complaining about Myvi, i think you can buy more expensive care like Toyota, Honda….

by the way, i don’t have Myvi. Only that I feel pity for P2.

• ignas (Member) on Sep 03, 2008 at 5:15 pm

wow

• zack_keyme988 (Member) on Sep 06, 2008 at 12:13 am

Cyberkayu said,

August 22, 2008 @ 7:43 pm

the badge look like pig nose~~
    stupid

I agree lor….

sluggish design….

if i want to say cute ..yes…

like a p*g..hahahahah

• ignas (Member) on Sep 06, 2008 at 12:26 am

pig on steroids?

• EVO8223 (Member) on Sep 06, 2008 at 7:53 pm

haha…………….
    agree…………….
    i own a myvi before and is the full spec. i having disc break problem that causing the steering to shake when driving ~110 and above, P2 change both the disc after charging me all the tire alignment and other test. Same problem come back after one month (still facing it until now). So any solution for this or any body having this pro?

Hope this not happen to the new facelift.

• zack_keyme988 (Member) on Sep 07, 2008 at 4:02 am

WAT CAN I SAY IS PERODUA NOW ‘SAFE” BCOZ IN THE NAME OF TOYOTA AND DAIHATSU..BELIEVE ME…

I WILL JUDGE PERODUA IF THEIR STARTING TO DESIGN THEIR OWN ENGINE AND CAR DESIGN BY THEMSELVE 100%….NOT JUST COPY AND PASTE LIKE THEY DO NOW….

PERODUA… PLS… IF U R DARE…
    DARE TO BE UR SELF K???

USE UR OWN TECH.

ADIOS!!

• zack_keyme988 (Member) on Sep 07, 2008 at 4:04 am

WAT CAN I SAY IS PERODUA NOW ‘SAFE” BCOZ IN THE NAME OF TOYOTA AND DAIHATSU..BELIEVE ME…

I WILL JUDGE PERODUA IF THEIR STARTING TO DESIGN THEIR OWN ENGINE AND CAR DESIGN BY THEMSELVE 100%….NOT JUST COPY AND PASTE LIKE THEY DO NOW….

PERODUA… PLS… IF U R DARE…
    DARE TO BE UR SELF K???

USE UR OWN TECH K?? BE MALAYSIAN…

ADIOS!!

• maniac_naru89 (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 4:21 pm

Hi. Sorry to barge in. I found that everyone here is criticizing everything about Malaysia’s still developing automotive industry. Please everyone,especially anj97(you are being too cruel and racist for saying those words of yours). Bumi 100% and what? You are bringing personal feelings into this matter. I think we should really give good critics not personal critics. If there is any problems,say it properly. I really think that we should never say words like yours here….
    Anyway, as into the new face-lift car. It looks ok,not very good. Everyone have good points in their posts. But,if you are searching for a really perfect car, Malaysia’s auto industry is still developing you see. We have to give “building critics” or should the malaysian says “kritikan membina”. You guys should really be thinking of that before…..

• maniac_naru89 (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 4:37 pm

PROTON is trying very hard in bringing the grand name of PROTON back to the line. The engineers are improving their products each passing day. PERODUA is also good in terms of bringing good products. But, maserati, PERODUA is good 1st cause they are not developing their own engines. You kept saying PROTON s*** or whatever. But see this matter in a positive manner,look in different angles. PROTON is developing each day. Sorry, but I believe in Malaysia’s auto industry. No matter PROTON or PERODUA, we should really give our supports to them as we are Malaysians,ANJ97!!!!!!
    Not everything is perfect in this world. Think about it. K??????
    Bye!!!!!!!!!!!! Let PROTON and PERODUA bring out their best…. Ouh,PERODUA, I am waiting anxiously for years for your own developed engine… Please… Good looking MyVi there. Waiting for the SE…. =)

• Francis KethoN (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 8:51 pm

nebuchadnezzar said,

August 25, 2008 @ 10:45 am

Myvi is without doubt the most popular car in Malaysia, but for the similar price range, I would rather go for Proton Persona than Myvi. I hope Proton will come out with a Persona CPS soon.

I dun think Proton will implement CPS into their Persona..Because who want to buy Gen2 anymore if Persona equips with CPS…sounds logic right?

• jong84 (Member) on Sep 10, 2008 at 8:42 am

Aiya, don be too bias lah, at least it looks better like Suzuki Swift facelift. May be a good potential for another mod and ‘copycat’ of the car. Anyway, felt excited to wait for the upcoming SE version

• anakliar (Member) on Sep 11, 2008 at 1:00 pm

hai..nape myvi premium yg baru ni xkuar lg colour spt yg di war-war kan???bila sy wat tmpahan warna pearl white dealer kata kilang xkuarkan lg warna cm 2…klu cm 2 baik kuarkan iklan warna putih je sbb warna yg cam 2 je yg ada kt pasaran…nk tunggu lepas raya watpe…org nk pakai untuk raya…

• mister-rey (Member) on Sep 13, 2008 at 5:03 pm

will they come out with new SE facelift? Never heard about it.

Nowadays, lots of cars going for facelift. I think that the manufacturers are coming up with new engine (perhaps more on fuel-consumption).

If the new SE facelift price is more or less the same with Persona SE, then maybe people will consider Persona. Higher CC, more spacious, and new engine.

• SY0H (Member) on Sep 18, 2008 at 9:26 am

I QUOTE from:
    johanbey said,
    August 25, 2008 @ 12:33 pm

2. The cosmetics look dumb. To begin with the design of Myvi is dumb, because it is not designed for crazy petrol heads that rev 5000rpm on LDP to bemuse themselves, impress the Ah Lian sitting next to them in bright-short-latex-hotpants and to annoy other decent road users. So, naturally the facelift will continue to attract sensible buyers and not Ah Beng dreaming of driving Ferraris in their mod-wiras with exhaust pipe big enough to stick their head in.
    ****************************************************************************

Hahahaha, this is the best spontaneous comments from PaulTan.org I’ve read so far. I salute you johanbey. I can’t stop laughing after reading this particular sentence… “impress the Ah Lian sitting next to them in bright-short-latex-hotpants” … Gosh I wish my girlfriend wears that bright-short-latex-hotpants… sounds yummy… arghhh! *can’t stop laughing* Hahaha.

• Hammers (Member) on Sep 26, 2008 at 10:09 am

I prefer the older design…The older one is much nicer!

• Francis KethoN (Member) on Sep 27, 2008 at 3:14 pm

What the heck…What are you guys talking about??? Please comment towards the new Myvi la..not other than that.. I can see more and more this new Myvi on the roads..

Anyone get one of this new facelift machine? Please tell us hows the new car perform? How about their new disc brake feel? Suspension any changes? the 1st gen Myvi quite bumpy oh…Bluetooth and USB plug?

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 11:47 am

mister-rey said,
    August 29, 2008 @ 6:29 pm

y everybody condemning myvi? so far, ok je…

you guys asking too much. I think P2 can meet all of your demands, but… i’m sure they will increase the price as well.

those of you complaining about Myvi, i think you can buy more expensive care like Toyota, Honda….

by the way, i don’t have Myvi. Only that I feel pity for P2.
    —————————————————————-

hm… if we want to buy a better car … i think no need to buy an expensive car like honda, toyota etc… we got options in malaysian made line-up… proton for example… Proton Persona and new Saga… Persona was a better ride instead of myvi and we can bought it with similar price.. and saga?? it’s was cheaper than myvi and the QC?? it’s in the same range!!

I think, lot of peoples here keep complaining about the car prices, it’s just like… “the design, size and quality is not good enough with amount money we need to pay”…. yes, we know perodua can meet all of our demand,but “IF” it offer the best affordable prices in it’s class… look at kancil before, a lot of peoples buy that car because it’s was the cheapest car in that time eventhought the QC just so-so… so, nowday… we got a lot options of cars that offer the similar price, bigger and better QC… so, people who support perodua before “beralih arah” to proton now… we cannot blame them as they know and want what is better for their financial situation… that was their money… they know what the best for their pockets…

:)right dude?:)

• hiComp (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 5:18 pm

i was about to laugh on anj79’s comment, but i lit up a ciggie and puff!! not nice to laugh at an OKU u knowwww….

boringler asik asik facelift je marketing strategy diorang ni.

NEXT 5 YEARS : MyVI Gaban Edition or MyVI Celup Tepung Edition…
    proton pun sama daaaa!! Saga Kereta Kebal laaa… Perdana Mugenlaaa… 10 tahun duk tengok model tuuuu jugak tiru model lain. Tarak kreativiti langsung.

Lebih baik Hyundai yang lagi cepat keluar model baru, spec baru, branding baru. At least they have a model in WRC.

• God.of.War (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 11:54 pm

haha…………….
    agree…………….
    i own a myvi before and is the full spec. i having disc break problem that causing the steering to shake when driving ~110 and above, P2 change both the disc after charging me all the tire alignment and other test. Same problem come back after one month (still facing it until now). So any solution for this or any body having this pro?

————————————————————–

Try change ur brake pad, maybe it will fix it, i had experience it once !

Or scheme (maybe i spell wrong) the disc, if the disc is wavery…

• God.of.War (Member) on Oct 30, 2008 at 12:00 am

I QUOTE from:
    johanbey said,
    August 25, 2008 @ 12:33 pm

****************************************************************************

Hahahaha, this is the best spontaneous comments from PaulTan.org I’ve read so far. I salute you johanbey. I can’t stop laughing after reading this particular sentence… “impress the Ah Lian sitting next to them in bright-short-latex-hotpants” … Gosh I wish my girlfriend wears that bright-short-latex-hotpants… sounds yummy… arghhh! *can’t stop laughing* Hahaha.

—————————————————————

I like it also, esp this part “exhaust pipe big enough to stick their head in” !

Haha… And i wonder, which head are u talking? The bottom one ar? Haha…

• aenz81 (Member) on Oct 30, 2008 at 9:57 am

God.of.War said,
    October 29, 2008 @ 11:54 pm

haha…………….
    agree…………….

————————————————————–

Try change ur brake pad, maybe it will fix it, i had experience it once !

Or scheme (maybe i spell wrong) the disc, if the disc is wavery…

=============================================

changing the brake pads wont help… my big bro own a full spec myvi and facing this kind of problems before… he bring his car back to SC and the mechanic had changed the brake calliper and disc but it still facing the same problem as when the car went in… so, he need to leave the car for 2 days and surprisingly… the actuall problem was steering rack!! thank god, the car still under warranty and they fixed that for free… but what happen when the warranty is expired and the same problem was occurr??( sorry if the spelling was wrong) that mean, my bro will spend a lot of moneys to repair that steering rack right??

• farghmee (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 4:54 pm

i’ve driven this facelifted auto myvi.
    i think it is more suitable for a pleasure moving rather than a spirited driving.
    i always drive a gen2 auto.
    driving position is high.
    the seat is less comfortable.
    at speed of 80~90km/h, the car will “goyang” a bit if it hits the shallow puddle.
    turning radius is smaller than gen2.
    no comment yet on FC.

i’m not that “hati kering” to drive this car fast at corners yet ;)

• planetunes (Member) on Nov 13, 2008 at 11:02 pm

meter dia lawo la beb… aku dh pkai kat kelisa aku hahaha

• autoboss (Member) on Dec 07, 2008 at 10:39 pm

over PRICE leh!!!
    got DIFFERENT meh???

• ritzeraynn (Member) on Dec 15, 2008 at 1:05 am

I booked a Nautica (Metallic Grey). They say have to wait one month order frm Japan. But after One month, the car is stuck at Port Klang, b`cos same chassis number with Toyota Rush. Now I have to wait for another two weeks. After writing to Customer Care, I was told to wait another 2 and half months by Feb 2009 for my new car. Pay so much, wait so long and who knows whats next!

• zull4rs (Member) on Dec 29, 2008 at 1:02 pm

hmm… i own a myvi. i’ve experienced the disc brake problem before, but after 1 time change of caliper. The problems gone, lucky me. I really satisfied with my car, above all nothings perfect in this world buddy. just dun be too harsh with ur post ok.

• need opinion..which is better, Myvi or Persona?

• sazlee on Mar 04, 2009 at 1:55 am

Both is better, but depend on your usage. If you want more boot space choose persona.

• neutral party on May 08, 2009 at 6:34 pm

I do not wish to fight with anyone about this constant war between proton and perodua. Since my parents own both a proton and a perodua, i think its only relevant that i do contribute my experiences with it.

My parents used to own a 1990 proton saga which was in very good condition. Basically, we only sold it after 13 years since it was starting to rust. However, i have to clearly state that the engine was still in tip-top condition.

However, recently, my dad drives a government owned proton perdana. However, with this, it has just come to haunt me that the quality of proton cars seem to be getting worse. Government cars are changed on a 4 yearly basis. The first perdana we had, eventho had its share of problems, was much better than the current one we have, which is an enhanced 3 version. The previous one, at the age of 2 years, had to undergo a mojor 4 week repair and a overhaul. However, due to the fact that my old proton was very good, i sort of convinced myself that this particular car alone gave trouble. After all, not every car from a production line comes out perfect.

However, the next perdana we had gave even more problems. On the first day, as we were driving back from the showroom, the gear refused to shift out of gear 1. Pls note it is an automatic transmission. So we took it back to the showroom, where the proton engineer inspected the car and told us the gearbox was spoilt and had to be changed. Thinking it would end there, now that the car is 3 years old, it has had its share of problems which till today EON cant rectify. The failing of the brakes is the one that haunts me the most tho. Others include the aircond button which doesnt switch on after being switched off… eventho changed 5 times so far. So much so, the aircond is never switched off.

However, we also own a perodua kelisa, which now at the age of 2, has clock already 100000 km. However, the car is in perfect condition and gives us much releive to our pockets in terms of its feul consumption. I hope that the proton industry will regain its credibility as it will be my first choice in terms of looks… and im sure to most youngsters out there, this is a real plus point. However, the numerous problems i faced with my current 2 proton perdanas haunts me to the fact of the value of my money as it may cost cheaper that a perodua, but if i were to spend all my money on repairs, it would not be reimbursed. However, if i were to spend much more on a perodua… i will be relatively confident of the quality, and at least, its resale value is quite good.

Now that im thinking of buying a new car, between the saga and the myvi, i would clearly choose the myvi as i feel in this current economy, gambling with my money on a proton is not woth it. It is much safer investing my money in a perodua =)

I dont wish to hurt anyone with what i said, and i appologise if i did. Thank you.

• RickOoi on Jun 04, 2009 at 5:09 am

I like Myvi a lot. I think it is very cute and sporty. I like the color Medallion Grey. I am so attracted to this color. If 1.3L AT comes with leather seats, I sure will buy immediately! Ha..ha. Does anyone know if the price RM$46,900 is fixed? I am worried if I buy now, later got promotions or discount, aiyoh, kek sim ah!

• perodua n proton like brothers…they need each others….n…they have thier "parents" too..by the way.. the myvi facelift? emmmmm…much better…keep up the good work perodua..!!!!

• samee je..

• @ntiPerOdua on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:19 pm

Is that so called Executive Edition??? NOTHING SPECIAL AT ALL !!! ANOTHER STUPID CAR ON THE ROAD!!!

• Masteroushi on Oct 24, 2009 at 7:41 pm

Hmm.. seems like this facelift is really minimal. Perodua is following Proton's tracks ? And started to getting lazy on details cuz they take for granted citizens would just get Myvi regardless it has a little changes and brand it as Facelifts. Kudos!! i reckon Myvi will live up to the Wira legacy, maybe we will not see a new model replacing Myvi in 5-10yrs time.

• budak baru belajar on Oct 25, 2009 at 5:15 am

aku rase kiata kne start boikot p2 la…mkin lme mkin teruk j p2 nie. xabes2 nk ceduk model toyota n daihatsu. p2 nie bukn lagi kereta nasional daihatsu n toyota da jd pmegang tbsar p2… xde pape ley dbagga kn dgn p2 lg hahhahaha… kereta import cop lain (cam naza)

• raiden on Dec 17, 2009 at 8:23 pm

Best ke xbest ke,aku dah beli sebijik.Atok dia toyota,bapak dia daihatsu.Part2 enjin pun cop UMW toyota.Model baru ni intake manifold besar.Yang penting tak pakai timing belt.Nak kata xpower,atas LPT naik 4 orang dewasa pun boleh dapat 160kmj,minyak tak tekan habis pun.Cuma nak kata berbaloi sgt la dengan harga dia,kat tol pun x malu pasal slalu tengok kete proton kena buka pintu sbb power window dah kong,muahaha!

• xRust on Mar 19, 2010 at 12:06 am

i'm leaving in Republik of Bashkortostan i’ve driven DAIHATSU BOON – CAR is Good…no problem before…. this facelift Myvi i's very Good – Normally..

• chacing on Jun 07, 2010 at 11:24 pm

The problem with saga 1.3 is the door handle. Be careful with the handle , so fragile it could snap. The other thing is the starter coil. Only three days used it seemed like thirty years, my friend had to call a tow vehicle. Luckily it was under warranty.

• paktam on May 31, 2011 at 2:49 am

tentang design tu tak kisah ar ciplak mana pun,yg penting kualiti rrr,,kang buat keta lain dari bentuk yang sedia ada takut jadi papahal pla,p2 memang mantap…selesa,tak bnyak ragam dan berbaloi…

• elle rock on Feb 24, 2012 at 6:59 pm

most important you will get as what you pay..

pay peanut you will get monkey same as that

understand….

• elle rock on Feb 24, 2012 at 7:00 pm

its nice

• abd razak b abd halim on Mar 08, 2013 at 1:49 pm

hahaha..very simple..those who gives the negative comments..good….Just do it yourself..creat your own design and logos….