NAP Review: 15 year old car annual inspection precursor to full Vehicle End of Life Policy

Under Section E Part VI of the NAP Review, the government revealed that it would be implementing a full Vehicle End of Life policy which would come in stages. A roadmap will be formulated by the Ministry of Transport to lay out the steps towards the scrap policy implementation, but the first step is already here – a mandatory yearly inspection for cars older than 15 years in order to get their road tax renewed. Why 15 years? Could that be the vehicle age that they are looking at to enforce scrapping in the future?

According to the NAP review, Malaysia currently has 2.7 million cars on the road that are 10 years or older and the country has a very low vehicle scrap rate and a relatively high average vehicle age. With so many people having to go for 7 to 9 year loans to buy their vehicles, is this really a surprise that after suffering financial burden for so long, you would want to reap the benefit of your transportation longer?

There are currently a few situations where we go to Puspakom for their dreaded tests. It is an open secret what kind of environment that place is. A friend of mine had his tint test failed repeatedly even though his car windscreen was clear and had absolutely no tint. He argued that he should not be failed and somehow he ended up passing but with some rubber parts of his car damaged. When my E30 was sent for an ownership change inspection (B5 test), it came back with a broken glovebox latch and all the rubber trim around the door utterly raped.

If you are a straight shooter the only cash you will have to pay during these annual road tax inspections are the Puspakom fees itself. Right now there are two tests for private motorcars – the transfer of ownership test and a voluntary test which most of the time is not really voluntary – you may need certificates from these tests to renew your insurance these days. The ownership transfer test involves checking your vehicle identity (chassis and engine), chassis frame condition, and tinted glass. The voluntary inspection checks more stuff – identity, above carriage, emissions, brakes, suspension, side slip, speedometer, headlamps, undercarriage and tinted glass.

The voluntary test goes for RM50 (according to this Puspakom pricelist) and the transfer test costs RM30. So you can expect this annual inspection for road tax renewal to probably cost around these prices as well.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Gu Chia Lian on Nov 03, 2009 at 12:18 pm

~When my E30 was sent for an ownership change inspection (B5 test), it came back with a broken glovebox latch and all the rubber trim around the door utterly raped.~~

kesian, no money to buy condom ke?

• murai on Nov 03, 2009 at 12:19 pm

Puspakom, the entity which inspects vehicles for road-worthiness, has been granted a 15-year extension of its concession by the government.

That’s not all. The government has also agreed to revise the company’s rates and to award it another concession for the mandatory inspection of second-hand vehicles prior to transfer of ownership.

Contrary to widespread perception, Puspakom is not a government entity, but a monopoly business 100% owned by DRB Hicom. The major shareholders of DRB Hicom (as at 24 July 2007) are Etika Strategi Sdn Bhd (Syed Mokhtar Shah Syed Nor deemed to have an indirect interest) (15%), EPF (17%), and Khazanah (10%).

:) :)

• Calvin on Nov 03, 2009 at 12:35 pm

"…According to the NAP review, Malaysia currently has 2.7 million cars on the road that are 10 years or older…"

Assuming 30% of them are older than 15 years, that comes to about 800K. few scenarios:

– 800K x RM1000 duit kopi = 800,000,000 for the civil servant

– Proton and perodua expected to sell an additional 160K cars if 20% of them decided to ditch their old car.

– Bank will be richer, the poor will be poorer

– more spare parts for the chop chop shop

• ricaza (Member) on Nov 03, 2009 at 2:39 pm

According to the NAP review, Malaysia currently has 2.7 million cars on the road that are 10 years or older and the country has a very low vehicle scrap rate and a relatively high average vehicle age. With so many people having to go for 7 to 9 year loans to buy their vehicles, is this really a surprise that after suffering financial burden for so long, you would want to reap the benefit of your transportation longer?

——————-

bodoh betul org yg buat kajian NAP nih..mmg la kete lame jadik banyak kt jalan..da la harga kete mahal..hutang smapi 9 tahun..pakai sekejap lgi da 10 tahun…da tau kete lame banyak kt jalan..ape salahnye murahkan harga kete..

tolong rakyat skit..kalo nk scrap pon..berbaloi ker?? scrap honda civic eg dgn proton gen2??? betul2 berbaloi ke?? nampak mcm tak je..

senang kata..org2 besar diatas sane tu x tau kesusahan rakyat.. diorg senaang je..nk tukar kete bile2 je boleh..konon pemimpin berjiw rakyat..

cet poodah..go to hell la berjiwa rakyat…

• silv3r on Nov 03, 2009 at 2:49 pm

NAP- program2 nak susahkan rakyat ke? please help us. not by sucking our hard earned cash out of our pocket. dah la semua brg naik, nanti next year minyak lagi naik for sure. and this stupid checking every year? damn..please let us live happily not by making us suffer more n more day by day. hmmm….

• orido on Nov 03, 2009 at 2:59 pm

baguslah mcm ni. banyak sgt kete buruk atas jalan. pastu taruk parts2 dari Jepun dengan niat nak samakan kete buruk ko tu jadi kete Jepun. Dah proton, proton lah!

• reuben how on Nov 03, 2009 at 3:20 pm

In Malaysia, whenever there is a new rule there is a chance for corruption. The experience with government department is the worst. Even private sector is just a little better. My wife's lacetti (Chevrolet optra) here had a side swipe in the morning with a taxi. Nothing that major, but the headlights and front bumper needed to be replaced. By mid afternoon, the insurance had been sorted out and her GM Daewoo dealer delivered the car back in time for us to "balik kampung" !!!!

In Malaysia (I wish i wasn't born here, i suppose god hates me:-) ), do u think that they are going to be honest and sincere with the inspection work ? Car owners who don't give duit kopi will find it very hard to pass the inspection. And with this system will the public trust it?

The NAP is not worth the paper its written on. It is better the politicians use toilet paper to draft whatever shit their brains spit out. They never did anything for public transport. What percentage of Klang Valley's 6.3 million residents have access to the LRT and monorail systems? Don't tell me its too expensive. Hyundai is the world's 4th largest carmaker but it also built the whole of seoul's subway system. Every day, it carries 11million commuters to work.

I better stop here. No point to continue, nobody is listening in this banana republic, anyway

• ricaza (Member) on Nov 03, 2009 at 3:22 pm

orido said,

November 3, 2009 @ 6:59 am

baguslah mcm ni. banyak sgt kete buruk atas jalan. pastu taruk parts2 dari Jepun dengan niat nak samakan kete buruk ko tu jadi kete Jepun. Dah proton, proton lah!

————————

da diorg punye duit..kete diorg..suke atila diorg nk wat jdi kete ape pon.. da mmg asl proton tu dari jepun..mitsubishi..ko tau x?? pstu mmg part ori jepun lagi ok walaupon 2nd hand..ko ape tau?? tpi tu bkn mslh utama.. mslh untuk orang yg x mampu nk pakai kete baru..n pkai kete lame pon..nk beli sparepart ori x mmpu..mahal..dgn adenye falf-cut bolehla dpt spare part..

kalo harga kete kt malaysia nih murah..len la citer..kalo ko tu mmpu pakai kete baru n carik sparepart ori..ikut ko la..mslhnye dgn org yg x mampu nih..

kesian la skit…nih ke rakyat malaysia yg kononnye perihatin??? bukak fikiran skit..luas skit..nmpk skit kesusahan orang lain..

* eh..ko bkn org malaysia kot..name jepun..dah2..p balik jepun tu..

• Kevin Lee on Nov 03, 2009 at 3:53 pm

did anyone see the penang vw club protest yesterday. they are right. they effectively want to kill off the classic/vintage car market. with no choices of cars, everyones gonna be driving a sea of proton/perodua. i seriously cannot imagine such a mudane environment to exist, really. if anyone have the power to change this, please change. exercise your rights

• 4G63tDSM on Nov 03, 2009 at 4:05 pm

Just really ends up to one thing. More people will end up driving without road tax and insurance.

A scary preposition.

Man they are desperate to sell more cars.

I don't know what country they are benchmarking against but in all the western countries that have matured automotive industries, non of them scrap cars forcibly. Even mandatory test are only for emissions, not general safety or road worthiness.

Paul,

I wonder what would happen to all those secondand recond cars? Will still count as new, ie coutner reset for 15 years at registration or would the timer start from date of manufacture. I have a nagging feeling they would make an exception for this since a lot of thier AP holders depend on this. one rule for them and another for the rest of us?

• zidane on Nov 03, 2009 at 4:15 pm

Dear gomen,

let's see some statistics!

can we have someone to audit those statistic!

real statistics never lie!

What abt those poor people who cannot afford a car?

Have you ever thought abt them?

How do you define vintage?

Is it the old cars that rich people have?

• what a '' rakyat didahulukan ''….?!*#$%

• Anak Malaysia on Nov 03, 2009 at 4:28 pm

orido said,

—————————————————————-

Ko ni kalo tak opis boy kat opis yang buat NAP tu mesti ko ni tukang sapu kat PUSPAKOM.. SUka ati dia org la nak pakai spare part jepun ker, keta lama ker, ko apa susah…. Yang penting dia org bole g pasar, antar anak g sekolah, g keje n g masjid ( ko memang tak pegi).

Lagi satu nak comment, Kalo nak buat check up kat PUSPAKOM mesti akan ader citer kena suap org kat sana baru la bleh cepat. Kalo setakat niat jer bgs tapi x implement betul2, maka yang terima suap makin byk laaa n yang susah org yang terpaksa buat pemeriksaan tu. "kalo tak suap kena tungu sampai ptg"

• wochomi on Nov 03, 2009 at 4:36 pm

Is this 15-year-carlifespan like in Japan ?

So we get cheaper cars and throw away after 15 years (Puspakom being the bad guy… can always appeal to the good guy)?

Good mah!

• SY0H (Member) on Nov 03, 2009 at 4:38 pm

Salamz and Hi to dear Malaysians!

Let us unite under the flag of freedom from persecution.

Our forefathers; the Malays, the Chinese, the Indians and the rest of the ethnics in Sarawak and Sabah had core united to confront the colonial British empire, the Communist and the Indonesia Confrontation. Hence, Merdeka was achieved!

In the coming election, please set your votes to other alternative parties. We will do simultaneous election votes to exorcist the demonic-posses government of Malaysia. This time, I would take the risk to being governed by a "gay" leader (you know what I mean, hahaha).

• Just Human on Nov 03, 2009 at 4:54 pm

Tu lah… elect BN lagi…. semua Barang Naik…… ops… lain topic lak… so how about for people buying recond car from japan and so on or second hand… their cars older than it should be. say he purchase cars that already 6 years in market and make a loan for 9 years. just after finish pay the approved loan shark, they have to scrap the car?

• michishige (Member) on Nov 03, 2009 at 5:06 pm

5 years ago when my father wanted to change ownership of a E38 BMW728i, he sent to puspakom, and the car came back with a spoilt roof pad/cushion..

it cost him rm1k+ to change that.

F**KING PUSPAKOM…

and in near future I need to change ownership of my E32 BMW730i and I wonder what bad things will happen to it :(

• painsama on Nov 03, 2009 at 5:08 pm

orido said,

=============================================

It's not because they want to drive the so called kereta buruk, it's just they CAN'T afford it. They put in spare parts to fulfill their (mostly likely farfetched) DREAMS of having sports car, or even a more decent ride, but they know that they live in MALAYSIA. Yeah right you're some kind of anak of NAP holder or anak kroni who make massive amount of money that you don't have time to bother with other people who strive their best to earn their money, and buy their cars at exorbitant prices and then having to let go of their car after 6 years of having the so called temporary pride of real car ownership. Bullshit.

• albagmane on Nov 03, 2009 at 5:12 pm

stupid government with rubbish policy… those who create such a rule must be nuts…

• Littlefire on Nov 03, 2009 at 5:13 pm

It seems that still dont understand the meaning of scrap policies… Those country which have this kind of policies normally the purchasing power or earning power is high and the cars are cheap.

Look at Singapore, which our G always like to compare.. They can earn around SGD2500 a month working as IT engineer, and their VIOS is like around SGD66988 for G spec. Singapore have a life span of around 10-15 years also before scrap.

Compare to Malaysia, RM2500 and our VIOS for G spec = RM85.025. Which 1 you think is better to own a car? If our earning power & road condition is almost like Singapore, then go ahead to reduce traffic jam.

Singapore can work it due to their salary earning power is higher and they have efficient public transport. Compare to us, we are nothing! If the G still want to force implement, i think not only us will suffer but the whole country. Even Japan have classic cars and their rebate of buying new cars is even cheaper compare to us. That why Japanese can scrap car when only 5 years of using! They never search & cure the root cause, but all these policies just seem to benefit a few. We all knew it, but still someone like to support these ppl.. Funny..

• rexis on Nov 03, 2009 at 5:15 pm

Paul, now I am really really worried, my car need road tax renewal in Jan 2010 and my speedometer tends to shake a little and my fuel gauge is broken.

The thought of being unable to decide to keep my car or not is simply frightening.

We are starting to feel the iron fist hidden behind the smiley fat face.

• armandd on Nov 03, 2009 at 5:29 pm

I drive a 20-year old Sentra N13, drives better than my dad's waja or my bro's new saga, and quite frugal too. Already spend a lot of money to restore it to pristine condition.. If they implement this scrap policy then what will happen to my ride? ='(

• Rx-ate on Nov 03, 2009 at 5:58 pm

So this is what One Malaysia is all about.

Rakyat didahulukan, pencapaian diutamakan.

We seem to be moving backwards from time to time.

• kemosabe on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:00 pm

well the hope that available to us all is a change of government in the next GE, or maybe even before that.

what is the government is banking on when it comes to implementing their plundering policies is the un-united citizens they had successfully create.

So don't blame the gov fully, blame ourselves too for not coming together enough to fight for a change.

my dad's car is over 15 years old and runs perfectly fine. my mom's car is nearing 15 years old and runs perfectly fine.

the government is 50 years old and runs "perfectly fine" too.

• "According to the NAP review, Malaysia currently has 2.7 million cars on the road that are 10 years or older and the country has a very low vehicle scrap rate and a relatively high average vehicle age. With so many people having to go for 7 to 9 year loans to buy their vehicles, is this really a surprise that after suffering financial burden for so long, you would want to reap the benefit of your transportation longer?"

____

Yes Paul, I'm with you on this.

• 4G63tDSM on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:04 pm

armandd said,

November 3, 2009 @ 9:29 am

If they implement this scrap policy then what will happen to my ride? =’(

——-

If they implemented the scrap policy, you car will be scrapped. Simple as that.

These idiots think that most malaysians keep old cars for the sake of just keeping them. Doesn't occur to them that we do so because we can't afford new ones.

Lets just hope they don't implement any scrap policies. The mandatory inspection is already going to be a hugh PITA. I would suppose somehow I will end up spending a few hundred to "fix" the car before inspection and that has no garantee it will pass if some JPJ officer on a powertrip or empty wallet gets its paws on it. Well I got 2 more years till I have to worry about it.

• proton basher on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:06 pm

cut the wires. stop buying proton.

• we have voted in the best gomen, it's our dear gomen,,,,no grumblings pls . N stay healthy without it.

• TheDuck on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:16 pm

Pathetic NAP/NEP. Both are the same, doing more harm than good.

• 4G63tDSM on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:18 pm

Oh BTW, great Policy this NAP.

We had been shopping for a new MPV. Looks like with these sort of policies, we will not be buying any new car this year simply because I find it difficult to decide on what car with the the 15 year lifespan (we usually keep the cars in the family well maintained for a long period of time), and the possible scarcity of spares.

My Satria is the oldest we have, so I'll wait the 2 years before deciding, in hope that the general uproar this will create will force a change before I need to go for inspection.

In retrospec, somehow I think this will all backfire on Proton. I would assume (like me, and I'm sure there are others that can afford it) would now generally spend more and buy a Japanese marque so they can be more confident of better reliability. Original spares for the newer protons like the Waja or Gen2/Persona arn't exactly cheap either, even compared to Toyota.

For example, I would buy a Camry before I would even consider the new Waja/Perdana replacement even given the price differential.

• Ray Leong on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:24 pm

No doubt for me to circle the opposition AGAIN on the next !! GOVERNMENT woi !! PLEASE THINK OF THE RAKYAT !! 1Malaysia is not to be proposed like this !!

• Annoy-namos on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:27 pm

I think that checking your car for roadworthiness is fine, as long as its done professionally by the parties involved.

If its all about pollution, then why do I still see a lot of heavy trucks that trows debris and stones all over the place and sprays dark clouds of smoke along its trail still being allowed on roads? When do they go to Puspakom? It seems like they have immunity from the authority.

Having said that, I agree that old unsafe cars should be scrapped. Cars that have rust eating its chassis and ones that are unappropriately modified too much for its own good (e.g. to the extent that the chassis bends under acceleration n heavy braking etc.) must go, be it ah bengs or average joes.

But cars that are properly maintained with normal wear n tear here n there should be allowed to stay.

And whats this paranoia with tints… Everybody tints… for heavens sake its really hot nowadays. Ask every Puspakom or JPJ staffs or Traffic cops or the Policy makes whether theyd prefer their cars to be tinted? Im sure its a yes! And what of those who put blinds or cutains on their screens? "How am I supposed to make up with my gf in the car when everyone else can see?!… :) Just kidding that one…"

• Alifz on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:36 pm

I actually agrees on re-inspection of the cars for it's fitness for over 15 year vehicle, but the frequency need to be reduced, if every year is too much.

As example, Brunei was implementing about the same thing, but in different way. The 7 years old car will be inspected by their JPJ for worthy conditions, then the next will be at every next 5 years (correct me if I'm wrong). As for lifespan of car is unlimited, but determined at the inspection by JPJ.

To have scrap car policy is still a long way in Malaysia. The penetration of car usage is still low especially in rural areas. At my kampung in Pahang they still people buying old Proton Saga for their transport, but looks at the condition is still in good condition. The used parts have to be retain as UK and Australia which are developed countries also have chop shop.

Government have to looks deeps in to this matter, and do comparison and precent study before enforce anything.

• mustafa on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:40 pm

Dear Minister and Deputy Minister at MITI….please balik kampong and see the number of old cars running around the kampong roads. Do you think those people buy those rust bucket of a car willingly? They simply cannot afford a better car.

We do not have brother who own the Porsche dealership in malaysia.

• Rakyat on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:43 pm

"Poor man only deserve to ride motorcycle"…i think this is what our gomen mean. Don't afford don't drive…..

my car next year got to go puspakom for checking in order to renew roadtax… i am driving a Proton Wira… i support local car maker… yet i still can not escape from this policy…

I do not think i am afford to buy a new car… Hope Puspakom will have their kindness let our 15 years old car past the test easily ….

• Brian on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:51 pm

I am so sad to be a Malaysian… This new policy really holds me back from buying new car.

• 4G63tDSM on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:54 pm

This tint thing only is a problem because JPJ really has no idea what to do.

In north america, we are not allowed to tint the front windshield. The front door glass can be tinted to 35%. Everything behind the B pillars can be painted black if you wish, but generally people don't go beyond 20%. I had mine at 5% and I can't see out at night….so it went back to 20%.

They do this so you can still have eye contact with the driver. It makes perfect sense.

Here they just don't have guidelines on what is acceptable and there is no reason given why this is such a bad thing anyway.

If JPJ and Puspakom officers are an honest bunch, we wont be making such a big fuss. We all know what sort of people they are. I would certainly appreciate if someone tells me my car is unsafe.

Even overseas with strict emissions testing, we can still get a conditional pass, provided we return within a reasonable time with the repairs done on the car.

What happens when Puspakom just fails and blacklists your car with a bogus issue. Something that is too expensive to fix. What do you do then, buy a new car? What if Puspakom damages your car during an inspection? Who is responsible? I don't understand how this can be acceptable. No testing facility I've been at does destructive inspection of private property.

• 4G63tDSM on Nov 03, 2009 at 6:58 pm

Rakyat said,

November 3, 2009 @ 10:43 am

my car next year got to go puspakom for checking in order to renew roadtax… i am driving a Proton Wira… i support local car maker… yet i still can not escape from this policy…

—–

The government wishes you to support local car maker MORE….by buying a NEW CAR.

• Very angry on Nov 03, 2009 at 7:00 pm

Gomen has shot itself in the foot again. Blunder blunder without much though is given to the rakyat. You voted me in so it's your fault.

Seriously, to have an annual check by PUSPAKOM or any agent(if appointed more) is a great loss to the GDP. Assuming 50% of the 2.7 million are 15 years above, that is about 1.35 million to be inspected. How many unproductive days have gone done the drain. Do we have the resources and logistic to perform this task? You again because you voted me.

Other countries such as Australia, mandated a full inspection from authorised workshops whenever a ownership transfer is required.

The current scope PUSPAKOM inspection for ownership transfer has increase to include more areas e.g. tires, wipers, smoking engines, brake system. THe pain is there but who would complain if one is getting a new car or better car.

• 4G63tDSM on Nov 03, 2009 at 7:15 pm

Ah, you think the Goverment cares about GDP loss? The governemnt has already made the country very unattractive to FDI.

It only seees $50 x 1.35million (based on your estimates) in income per year. that makes it nearly 68million in extra "tax revenue". Obviously this doesn't include other special "taxes" Puspakom may demand so you can have a more pleasent time with them.

It also justifies more work for people that cannot make it into other government services since its so saturated. More work more GDP mah….

• soon we will see otr full of P1

SUDAH PROTON KE?

• Kenny on Nov 03, 2009 at 7:19 pm

Assuming there are 2 million vehicles 15 years or older. Puspakom opens 6 days a week, 312 days a year. That mean a whopping 6410 vehicles they will have to inspect on average per DAY. I counted (from puspakom.com.my) that they have about 60 inspection branches, that is more than 100 vehicles per branch, can they possibly handle this on top of other inspection they are doing ?

More branches will be required/open, more staff may be. More money down the drain via someone mouth/tummy/orifice.

BN's stronghold are the kampungs and new villages, I somehow feel good that they have come out with this policy where they alienate the very people who have kept them in the G. Perhaps we will see the effect in the next GE.

• 4G63tDSM on Nov 03, 2009 at 7:26 pm

Lets say if you ignore operation costs, 68million / by 25k per year average salary for JPJ officers = extra jobs and 2720 extra votes.

But of course I'm generalizing for the fun of it.

• Last time I sent my Datsun for inspection and changing ownership, my car came back with another brand car battery. (Since the car will be changing owner, I thought of putting in a new battery so that the car can be started easily).

Before the puspakom check,it was a GP battery in my car, but when I got back my car later from Puspakom, the battery changed to cheapo WATTA brand…I didn't realised it until a day or two later…

WTF??!!

• WTF wat will happen to my accord? they wanna scrap? i don't think that would be a good idea, cause our age old ride handles way much better then P1,P2 current line up…now my dreams of C230 95/96 aso bye2

• daniel on Nov 03, 2009 at 7:53 pm

People….

Pls vote for the opposition for the next GE, we cant afford to allow this idiots to run the country.

And to those who voted for BN, serves u…

• rexis on Nov 03, 2009 at 7:54 pm

Fine, this is what I gonna do.

I will buy a 2002 2nd hand Wira and keep my 1993 Wira as spare part should they fail my car.

KNNCCB.

• Big Mac index:

1 BigMac in Malaysia = USD 1.8

RM 137,197.60 * (USD0.30/RM) = USD 41575.03

1 Honda Accord2.0 = 23097.23 BigMac

1 BigMac In Eurupe = USD 5.4

£19,945 * (USD1.63533/£) = USD 32616.65685

1 Honda Accord2.0 = 6040.12 BigMac

23097.23 BigMac/6040.12 BigMac = 3.82

Our car here is 3.82 times more expensive!!!

• The inspection of old car is good for safety, but can we trust their professionality? This policy is to feed the colony, so that they can win in next election. Please put in more effort to improve in public transport. In Japan, some ppl buy car just for their weekend drive, joyride. Ppl in KL, earn RM3K but at least RM1K goes to car installment, parking, toll, maintainant, road tax, insurance…now add 1 more inspection fee…how to survive…how to become advance country? We are no choice have to buy car, it is not a option, it is a must. Working in KL without car, you at least have to spend 4 hours in public transport. My frenz wakes up at 530am, take bus+LRT at 6.30am, reach office 9am, finish work 5.30pm, take bus+LRT, reach home 8.00pm. NO LIFE….Mr.PM, pls try to use our public transport to work for a week (must without VIP arrangement)…..

• Stalonez on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:11 pm

If I remember correctly, developed countries civilians often bring their dissatisfaction through strikes at work and they do that out of desperation just to delivery the message across their govt.

Since our govt is duplicating the same from the developed countries, shouldn't the rakyat do the same too?

• jong84 (Member) on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:14 pm

All about corruption. they (inspection officer) intend to fail the test just to ask some KOPI 'O'. I saw before an officer driving the luxury HARRIER. Fuck the DOG officer blood sucker.

• I had a personal bad experience at Puspakom Cheras. The car inspectors practically ripped all the rubber pieces apart. The worst part, he said, get it fix yourself. As usual, the phrase was "Ini perkara biasa, kalau rosak, pergi repair sendiri."

And if that is not bad enough, when I was unhappy with his attitude, he took a screwdriver and SCRAPPED the chasis number of my car. The screwdriver was so sharp that it actually erased part of the chasis number.

And then, he told me, "Kereta ini MUNGKIN dicuri" I was like SHOCKED. Is this the attitude of Puspakom officers? One of the runners who were around told me, "Better just pay him". It was one of the worst experience of my life! I dread to think of these people as little napoleons and abusing their authority over the little people…. sigh

• koRok on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:17 pm

i think it sholud be implement on metropolitan area only lah.haha..thanks to

god, i am working at kedah (PAS). haha…but its only my dream lorh..

just hope gov will reconsider an actual situation in our country. should be

report on tv3 la..so muhyiddin will see the citizen 'mengamuk' and help us..

go go go to work…

• POOR PUBLIC TRANSPORT – CARS OVER PRICED DUE TO HIGH TAXES – LONG REPAYMENT PERIOD DUE TO HIGH COSTS OF CAR OWNERSHIP COMPARED TO EARNING ABILITY – PEOPLE PAYING MORE FOR CARS THAN HOMES – NOW.. CARS CANNOT GET 2ND HAND PARTS – SCRAP CARS – PRICES OF PETROL GOING UP IN NEAR FUTURE.. PRICES OF CARS GETTING HIGHER…

YOU GO FIGURE OUT IF THE POLICIES ARE CORRECT. 1MALAYSIA ?

MALAYSIA HAS A BUDGET DEFICIT BUT ITS CITIZENS TOO HAVE THEIR SHARE OF FINANCIAL PROBLEMS..

• Rakyat didahulukan,

Pencapaian duit-tamak-kan…….

Stupid G! Improve the public transportation first! Its been so many bajet presentation saying wanted to improve public transportation (since Tun M time) but nothing…..still waiting for bus to come like waiting for cat to grow horns…..with our lrt/monorail using different system and line/train design, we are a laughing material to other countries. They don't even inter-connected to each other.

But then, if the public transportation in the city is improved and good, what about the rural area? What about the rakyat who cannot afford to buy new car? And this is the majority of the rakyat…..

Common P1 and P2, go find other way to sell your car, not by forcing people to buy it. Improve your quality and pricing first.

Been a P1 (Iswara – sold, Wira, Waja – sold, Gen2, Perdana) and P2 (Viva) user (father's, mother's, sister's, mine), all had problem before and also currently have problem – window (Iswara, Wira, Gen2), steering rack (Perdana), ABS (Perdana), squeeking noise at rear lights(Gen2), air-cond compressor noisy (Gen2), door handle broke (Wira, Waja), brake disc rotor (Viva)..etc..all stated happen during warranty period.

Call me stupid for buying local cars, but that is what I only can afford…thank you G!

• proton basher on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:28 pm

mustafa said,

November 3, 2009 @ 10:40 am

Dear Minister and Deputy Minister at MITI….please balik kampong and see the number of old cars running around the kampong roads. Do you think those people buy those rust bucket of a car willingly? They simply cannot afford a better car.

We do not have brother who own the Porsche dealership in malaysia.

————————————

haha nice one. u mant mokhzani rite

• abu balar on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:29 pm

15 yrs car, not people drive la..

• Rakyat didahulukan?? They missed out 2 words.."duit rakyat dimasuk dahulukan"

• dirtyoldmen on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:34 pm

what if….this NAP is all a smokescreen.

they BS you and antagonise drivers now.

later…. a "jaguh kampung" might come and reverse/reduce this NAP restrictions. waaa…the relieved rakyat will sing him praises. sure next elections get votes. man-of-action ma.

that won't be the 1st time m'sian politicians have toyed with the people.

Old tactic.

• Peter on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:37 pm

i have thought that this might happen someday..even though i'm a kid,but somehow every goverment have their own issues on this..regarding this annual inspection,let i remind to all of how many death had been caused by car accidents?well,it might be some problem at the car itself..which maybe our car might have some problem that might cause fatal..these could be the reason why the goverment wants their citizen to inspect their own cars..*btw this should be free isn't it?

please,don't blame goverment because of problems occurred after the inspection..it DRB HICOM's fault..they are not the goverments' company..the are GLC..goverment LINKED company..

• xenogearz on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:39 pm

What would happen to those cars that do not pass the mandatory inspection? Will the cars be forced to be scrapped right away?

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:43 pm

none of the government policies these days are favorable to rakyat mass. I can bet. All the taxes are indirectly collected from people very basic necessities e.g transport, food, power, water etc2. Take water tariff as example when it increase, it will increase more than 100% with stupid reason.

This new NAP blood sucking policy is no surprise and this government are expected to bleed the rakyat unless there is changes in GE.

• kancilrider on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:53 pm

Imagine the situation.. For normal inspection, that cost almost a day to do it. If you want to do it faster, pay to "tonto". It will take you just less than one hour. When this become compulsory, imagine what will happen? Who are those people? Pensioners, low income group, odd worker.

• Danger Mouse on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:53 pm

Screw up GOV!!!!… VOTE THEM OUT ON THE NEXT ELECTION

• Lawrence on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:56 pm

my dad's 1980 toyota corona is in better shape compare to my 2001 proton wira… how ar? jialat le… i think my dad's toyota will pass the puspakom test but my wira will not…

• legalaid on Nov 03, 2009 at 8:57 pm

Well, just sue Puspakom for negligence and carelessness, who cares about whether who own's what, they have made mistake, it is time to compensate and to rectify these issues and mistakes. Everyone knows that puspakom is ran by bunch of unqualified cheating idiots, it is an open secret, we can't let an inefficient and ineffective entity to have a good run on our hard earned money. Just wondering where are KPIs for Puspakom?, maybe $50 and one nasi lemak to get a pass…so cheap to buy the assessors…..these days…..

• 4G63tDSM on Nov 03, 2009 at 9:56 pm

I don't know. As always they haven't thought this out well.

It may even negatively impact new car sales….on top of being responsible for all that collateral damage (parts dealers, 2nd hand dealers) . I won't think anyone will buy a 2nd hand car now, which was what was intended by this policy..

I don't know, but look at this with this point of view. If I assume the car will be fully depreciated after 15 years (either with the unbearable inconviniences with the inspection or scrapping policy that may be in place in the future – could be next year knowing the government) I would want to use the car for all that 15 years to maximize the money spent.

I am in the market for a new car. But we have 4 more years till my wife's car need to be inspected, but given that if I buy a new MPV now, why would I waste 4 years of "lifespan", i'm not paying less anyway, and my wife's car would have depreciated to the point of near 0 regardless. I'll wait. Probably like many others.

On in conclusion, people with cars 15years and older with suffer first. If they make enough noise, perhaps the government will shelve the idea saving the rest of us.. People with cars not up to 15years will probably wait until thier 15 years is up.

Perodua will be laughing to the bank, they have the cheapest new car in the market. Will be selling like hotcakes when people downsize from say a 60k car to a 30k car to make up for the depreciation and short "lifespan".

Another thing. If say your car depreciates to a low nominal value, and you buy a car, with a 9 year loan, you will probably lose the benefit of a trade-in, meaning, at the 10th year, you have 5 years to save up for your downpayment.

Perpetual car debt. Those that op for a 9 year loan will unlikely be able to service thier loan and save up for the downpayment at the same time.

Worst is, people that are currently servicing a loan for a used car would be in serious trouble now as thier car's depreciating rate increases.

• kaya la PM dan konco2 nya lepas ni….yang makin miskin orang biasa la…

kepada orang banyak duit dan yang sewaktu dengan nya(pura2 banyak duit) benda ni tak de kesan…New diktator has arise!!!!

• Mufasa on Nov 03, 2009 at 10:11 pm

i demand proton join lrt manufaturer and so it could introduce national public transport policy….

• 15 years old car want to scrap, how about our lovely G already 50 year is time to scrap it….

• ericfoong81exe on Nov 03, 2009 at 10:15 pm

The first step to cut down the volume of the old car to be driving on the road.

• Stallone on Nov 03, 2009 at 10:20 pm

The Gov should open the vehicle inspection licence to more company instead of only PUSPAKOM as current…PUSPAKOM system sucks,big time!!

• proton bashers on Nov 03, 2009 at 10:23 pm

yea, concerning about old cars, i know a guy who has a classic Porsche 911 Turbo at his home? how is he going to fix the car? does parts from the 997 version work? oh yea, i guess the G is not going to care because they have a brother who owns the porsche dealership in Malaysia

• What will happen to the poor old uncles and aunties that drive cleap old cars, who live hundreds of kilometres in rural malaysia, far from the puspakom centres in big towns? does it mean that they have to drive hundreds of kilometres at dawn, wait a whole day at the puspakom and drive home at dawn? Maybe the politicians think all malaysians are rich city dwellers who drives the latest import cars? Or nobody lives in rural kampungs and pekans anymore?

• better tomorrow?? on Nov 03, 2009 at 10:31 pm

Pls….. everybody pls express our extremely upset, dissatisfaction views and true heart comment direct to our dearest government (GOVERNMENT : the employees who suppose to work for the bosses : RAKYAT)

Mr PM; www.1malaysia.com.my or maybe Pakatan Rakyat representatives about the weakness of the latest NAP esp the restriction to import 2nd autopart in 2011, Puspacom test for cars above 15yrs and etc….

The Cons r definately much more then Pros……..

new NAP = A better tommorow for Malaysian???

• deathstars on Nov 03, 2009 at 10:42 pm

help us…we need to spend money to family,,oso not enough..plus this stupid policy..my car need a lot of repair bcause its more than 15 years..worst come to worsstst..bull shit government bangsat rules

• Daihatsu on Nov 03, 2009 at 10:48 pm

You know what, those runners will be earning $$ like there's no tomorrow and laughing to the bank..

• meriambuluh on Nov 03, 2009 at 11:09 pm

Everybody talking about cost for inspection but we forget also cost for repainting the old car.How much cost people need to spend during this shit rule and regulation…1 malaysian in trouble..

• MADBOY on Nov 03, 2009 at 11:11 pm

rexis said,

November 3, 2009 @ 9:15 am

Paul, now I am really really worried, my car need road tax renewal in Jan 2010 and my speedometer tends to shake a little and my fuel gauge is broken.

The thought of being unable to decide to keep my car or not is simply frightening.

——————–

For those who road tax expired on Jan & Feb 2010, you can renew your insurance 2 months ealier. For Jan, you can renew now & Feb, by Dec 09. At least you can avoid the inspection by one year & pls repair your car then.

• Dato' Sri Najib on Nov 03, 2009 at 11:27 pm

If I remember correctly, developed countries civilians often bring their dissatisfaction through strikes at work and they do that out of desperation just to delivery the message across their govt.

Since our govt is duplicating the same from the developed countries, shouldn’t the rakyat do the same too?

Malaysia have ISA to protect our PM and the gang interest.

Better just change the government next election.Give a chance to pakatan rakyat.

• not_ah_beng on Nov 03, 2009 at 11:30 pm

Bloody G. Every PM is worst than the one before!

• white on Nov 03, 2009 at 11:37 pm

In my personal view i feel that this country ruler especially Barang Naik had become worst and worst and worst, after annoucing the Budget i/m very dissapointed where ap holder still exist and yet there so called liberalism is just useless where again once the NAP review Malaysia had become a mafia and democratic doesnt exist anymore country by having a license to rob the nation.

As you can see the whole senario is just protecting ahead to Proton and Perodua, where this car doesn't cost that much probably around 20k and not more than 30k and they probably charge the amount, as you can see the whole country salary begining of the class just 2k and, with this kind of amount you only can buy Proton or Perodua, what is there are free tax you probably can earn a Toyota or much comfortable car, as you see the product of Proton had been this 25 years not much changes just the same old days quality, and compare with other brands in design and comfort there really moving forward.

When talking about changes and chance have been given this 25 years just nothing, you can be proud of the Proton Saga but for me NO, using 25 years of shit to produce a Proton Saga, is just a JUNK car, when i'm siting on it i feel that the comfort of the car just go for 20k is really enough. As for the high income category there probably will feel how irritation is that a beloved expensive car just say buy buy after 15 years.

For this issues, scrapping car issues it does not only bringing problem to the medium or low income to category who buy their so called national junk car after 15 years later say buy buy and tell you to buy a new car, it's mean u just enjoy for the 6 years of free car what the value of it? Or the other way round test your car, and i feel much and much CORRUPTION in this.

And also, as there say 15 years, old car i don't think now the car's will had any value on it, For example a Honda Civic for Rm 129,980 and 15 years later be a junk car, so might self think that does this all new car's worth the price even national car or non national car, probably once there announce it, they should free tax on it, in this kind of policies it just keep pushing the people to the high hill and behing of it is a sea.

You can't compare with Singapore, their land is less and their transpotaion is very convience half and hour you will get a bus but not Malaysia probabbly 1 hour and for the rural place 2 to 3 hour, more sickening is that some placed doesnt have road either in Malaysia, just a path.

And where you can see how BN do work, just force and keep forcing you, or simply grab power, actually does this country deserve so called MERDEKA! or democratic since the Perak issues it is not the way to just grab power even for the chinese independant person, is really a DOG.

And this day's so called a SHIT who annouced the 1 MALAYSIA, i feel that it just a talk nothing action had been done, the whole senario of it is still saying BUMI'S even that day this SHIT annouced the budget. How can you say 1 Malaysia where you are still saying benefit's to the BUMI. That's mean other nationality is not im portant, this SHIT BARBARIC had no idea what is he against to.

What had he done

1st

1 Malaysia, Rakyat didahulukan what's that it doesnt reflet any benefit's to the rakyat. not only the chinese, india but the malay also will be forcing them to the dead good's when up day by day, now car's scrap it and then later propety 5% does it reflet it slogan.

PENCAPAIAN DIUTAMAKAN and what sucess that the goverment had done so far?

YAYA they will say we help the poor, we build empangan, is this called sucess,

after this SHIT become PM, more and more people suffer and more cirimal will be rise, no job available, more stealing around , kidnapping, this becoz of the policy make this people live harder and harder. WHAT USE of it?

Probably i think i wont vote for the BN, for example would you buy a car that give problem to you or less problem?

Conclusion, i HOPE it coming the next GE, please vote for yourself see weather you car is usefull or a crap!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 03, 2009 at 11:41 pm

not_ah_beng said,

November 3, 2009 @ 3:30 pm

Bloody G. Every PM is worst than the one before!

———————-

the current PM is mahathir's puppet. By the way, have you guys noticed, ever since Najib became PM, the police are all out to makan duit kopi?

• rexis on Nov 04, 2009 at 12:10 am

MADBOY said,

November 3, 2009 @ 3:11 pm

For those who road tax expired on Jan & Feb 2010, you can renew your insurance 2 months ealier. For Jan, you can renew now & Feb, by Dec 09. At least you can avoid the inspection by one year & pls repair your car then.

– – – – – –

Noted!

• amirzaim on Nov 04, 2009 at 12:40 am

! Malaysia concept is just words with nothing plans to make rakyat feel happier. Fuxx the goverment. Puspakom had been a records of corruption, and people will give to many burdens and the bajet 2010 is the 'gift of the burdens' to the rakyat. How donkey it is. 1 Malaysia, Perangai Pemimpin Diutamakan, Rakyat Dikebelakangkan!!!!!!!!!!! hahaha…..gelak 1 Malaysia

• lchan on Nov 04, 2009 at 12:41 am

Puspakom…shameless C**tz.

• CiViC_7900 on Nov 04, 2009 at 12:44 am

we'll c.itu ini,we dunno what the hell is going on pun.nnt la.i hope it benefits us all in many ways that will be made transparent.goodness doesnt manifest itself in a matter of days.lets all bersabar…..for now….

• damn. i've been thinking to get rb engine for my display project.

• little boy on Nov 04, 2009 at 12:55 am

If tat policy been implement…..i will hv to hide my 15yrs old corolla in Kampung and cover with canvas…..even new saga also can't lawan japanese made…..no squeeky sound at all on the road….

• Camry lover on Nov 04, 2009 at 12:55 am

video record your experience with Puspakom next time and use it as evidence if they damage your car or do anything funny. we need to teach these people a lesson.

• mystvearn (Member) on Nov 04, 2009 at 1:56 am

I thought recently MACC hauled loads of Puspakom people for graft?

But it does take quite some time to get cars inspected

• one eleven on Nov 04, 2009 at 2:21 am

the last 5-6 days or so has been the most miserable for me. i've been thinking and thinking and regularly checking online whether there is a detailed clarification on this things. but negative is the answer.

things such as :

– to dispose my current car is impossible because i love the car.

– to think that is if i buy a new car today i'll be only able to keep it for 6 years- mind and hutang free then to rethink about another mindblowing loan again. as if la kan the interest will go down. podah!

– to wait and see – eh waiting is pain tau tak!!

– to make friend and join the darkside… black market pun black market la…malaysians are used to it what, pirated cds, levi's, nike's etc.. even now some of us (including me) are using pirated softwares, now after this buying spareparts pun under table, hide hide one.. quoted from the previous topic, "MATI LOH!!"

– im going to have a baby soon, my wife is nearing her duedate… eh btw, last time although that G says that malaysia are not affected by world's economics crisis ah, why ah she got sacked?? engineer tau…

ok i'm driving a 25 years old daihatsu charade g11 simply because its fuel efficiency, low cost maintenance, well maintained for almost 8 years and counting… and because my previous national car had been stolen. nuff said. with the records of previous car loan info, plus housing summore, think can afford to get another car loan ah? lucky me i don't have any Credit cards, otherwise gonna charge me another rm50… hayoh this govt gila already… talk like its as easy as your fathers fingertip only!!

as for our average family living in KL and malaysia, i don't think i can afford another car for the sake of "high technology", "safer" or whatever… what high technology? i just need a reliable and trustworthy car to get me places i wanna go. if too far like want balik kampung or so, got airasia lohhh… high technology konon, as if la those p1 and p2 which we'll be seeing more frequent on the road in the near future are that techy enough. first time i heard buying car (national) has to bergantung to nasib. if nasib baik, then the car wouldn't pose you any problem… technology and science pun ada nasib2 kah?

now how aaa… almost 99% of us are mad… but theres still no absolute and comprehensive ways of overcoming this situation. susah oh being the minorities ni. thinking of making friends and bribing puspakom officers oh if its what it takes hahaha…

truth is aaa, we malaysian still has a long long way to to, too long instead to be introduced to such policies. we are not ready. admit it, good and sincere pemimpin will say the truth la. if we are not ready then we are not ready la. whats the point of being classy driving big cars, dressed from an international brand but come end of the month we all jugak sakit… better keep money, get a good food, go bercuti, relax2… ayoo now we cannot mati in peace already… but we can take into positive la… our kereta mayat nanti aa would be a less-than-15 years vehicle tau..

i second the pendapat above saying that there's a hidden message over here, the G says "if you can't afford to own a car, then do not!!, you just don't deserve it… go ride a motorcycle instead, bring all your family with"

mati lohhhhhhhhhh

• Gu Chia Lian on Nov 04, 2009 at 2:27 am

as other country is in the 5th gear, 6th gear, cruising away…

while our dear Malaysia in go-stun gear…

• daemon on Nov 04, 2009 at 2:41 am

this is just great… gov giving us people more trouble… i cant see how is this going to help us to get to a higher income group country when car prices are expensive and inspections that waste time and money. the best thing rite now would be for the gov to commit to AFTA which they have signed for such a long time already. an annual inspection is such a waste of time. a 5 year inspection would be a better idea. and whats with the stoppage of imported parts in the future?u cant produce quality parts… so get it from somewhere better rite? its common sense. if only all of the government officials from top till bottom are using national cars, use it for their daily commute and family car or official car. then maybe they will change their mind. haha

• DOME Co.Engineering on Nov 04, 2009 at 3:15 am

1) Can't keep your favourite car because more than 15 years old?

2) Can't afford to buy a good quality and trouble-free new car?

3) Don't want to buy worst-than-made-in-China-quality overpriced car?

4) Don't want to take stupid "talk-only improvement plans planned zillion years ago" public transport because will take u whole day to reach office?

5) Know who to vote for the next election.

Don't say you were not warned.

• vezeroth on Nov 04, 2009 at 3:19 am

after reading all the comments, people in malaysia seem committed to open bribery.. all hope is lost for malaysia, if the people dont change, you think the goverment can? If your car gets damaged, write some letters, make a fuss, go to the papers, we have consumer protection acts.. take the initiative to improve the situation instead of being part of the problem!

• indigo (Member) on Nov 04, 2009 at 3:24 am

The government is squeezing everything out from us to feed those corrupted people. Instead of controlling the abuse of buying those overpriced item (e.g: Pendrive costs few hundred (market rm20), screwdriver costs over rm100 and so), they keep on introducing more and more money sucking policies. They should've abolished the excessive duties we have paid to pave way for Proton. We are paying road tax, license fee, expensive petrol (producer country which sells own petrol away to trade for cheaper low quality petrol), puspakom fee, JPJ fee, summones, Rasuah etc. Now they are forcing people to take their car for inspections. Did they target the root of the problem? I guess not. If they really want to scrap those cars, then they should stop some scraps from being on the road. I've seen some people who drives those cars which have missing panels, rusty holes and smoky exhaust but their car can still be on the road. I mean they should have get rid of them long time ago. Then now they wanna force people who have 15 yr old car to go for test every year. Some people had kept their vehicles well even if those vehicles were old but in good condition. I pity myself and other car owners who can't afford new car and we've taken well care of our old car. The government had let those awful scraps on the road and never took actions for so many years then now they wanna suck more money and ask the rakyat to pay for it. Proton is a complete failure even after 25 years. My friend's new Satria Neo had leaking back door and the mechanic asked him "claim saja" and didn't care what's happening with the car. All tak apa..this tak apa…janji rasuah makan dan bikin kereta buruk.

• Leonardo on Nov 04, 2009 at 3:29 am

Hello people, we are talking about compulsory PUSPAKOM checking after 15 years…what the hell has that got to do with P1 or P2? I too need to scrap my Proton after 15 years like everyone else if this policy takes effect. P1 and P2 does not have any share with DRB-HICOM group. But DRB-HICOM have several brands under its belt such as Mitsubishi,Suzuki,Audi,Chevy,etc.

Do some homework, if you want to voice your opinions. You are barking at the wrong tree!

• littleboy on Nov 04, 2009 at 3:44 am

i had experience w pus…..i bring a new car which is less than 5k km on the odo meter and they said u punya brake tak makan….tak lulus….datang lagi….i went back to the car dealer and they service the brake and said tak ada masalah yang ada masalah adalah kakitangan sana….nak$$$$

• appetite4destruction on Nov 04, 2009 at 3:49 am

i agree w vezeroth… make a lot of noise if you hv problem w puspakom.. take pics of yur car part b4 sending to puspakom.. lodge a police report against them if they threaten. .. then pray lor… beside the one elected pm never knows what underprivileged people feel… he was the youngest MB b4.. so vote wisely next time

• indigo (Member) on Nov 04, 2009 at 3:51 am

Hello people, we are talking about compulsory PUSPAKOM checking after 15 years…what the hell has that got to do with P1 or P2? I too need to scrap my Proton after 15 years like everyone else if this policy takes effect. P1 and P2 does not have any share with DRB-HICOM group. But DRB-HICOM have several brands under its belt such as Mitsubishi,Suzuki,Audi,Chevy,etc.

Do some homework, if you want to voice your opinions. You are barking at the wrong tree!

——————————————-

I'm driving a proton too. What we meant here is Govenment in whole. Who cares bout P1 or P2 or puspakom, all government linked. DRB also related to Proton in directly.

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 04, 2009 at 4:10 am

Leonardo said,

November 3, 2009 @ 7:29 pm

Do some homework, if you want to voice your opinions. You are barking at the wrong tree

—————-

Are you also joining them?

• Automotive_Critics on Nov 04, 2009 at 4:15 am

Automotive_Critics said,

November 3, 2009 @ 8:10 pm

Leonardo said,

November 3, 2009 @ 7:29 pm

———-

I meant you also joining them barking at the wrong tree. DRB now maybe not having direct shares with P1 but remeber this evil is truly culprit to malaysian automotive. From Tiara to Accord, they all bleeding all people even their assembler employee which such squeezing management and lousy quality.

• orido on Nov 04, 2009 at 5:07 am

korang taip banyak2 kat sini apa korang dpt? korang igt menteri2 tu baca ke Paultan? buang masa korang la weh!!!! Dah x mampu beli kete mahal tu, pakai ajer Wira Satria Waja Evo/Mivec/GSR korang tu sampai runtuh enjin. Govt suruh tukar kete nak sgt pakai kete berpuluh tahun tuh. Lipas kat dlm kete korang tu pun dah ada cucu cicit dah!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 04, 2009 at 5:35 am

what the hell even is puspakom…who are they

• for the benefit of those who dont know.

when we go for pupaskom check, we need to bribe the officer to pass the tests so we can renew our insurance and so on.

its a corrupted and rotten business, similar to the government departments we all know too well about.

heck, even our judiciary system has loopholes. correct correct correct.

• squawk on Nov 04, 2009 at 5:54 am

LOL! @ Big Mac Index.

With exception of the horrible experience stated by someone @ Puspa-con Cheras, did all of you personally go to Puspa-con for the inspection or did you send runners?

My car will be eligible for Puspa-con inspection soon and I just wanna know if I should take detailed pictures of every part of my car before sending it in.

I think when it comes down to it, if you don't like P1, P2 or P3, there's always Modenas. :-( We'll be on par with Vietnam. Yippeee.

• paloibinmulau on Nov 04, 2009 at 5:54 am

stupid gomen policy as always. if you want implement this stupid policy please reduce the price first. people pay 20-30% from their wages in monthly installment for 9-10 years loan to own a car. then you want they scrap their hard own transportation mean…hahahaha funny gomen for stupid rakyat only.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 04, 2009 at 5:59 am

oh god. dont even get me into motorbikes. why can;t we all ride hayabushas?

• kereta buruk lagi bagus dari kereta malaysia kena langgar pun tak bahaya macan kereta malaysia

• zaeidos on Nov 04, 2009 at 9:45 am

orido said,

November 3, 2009 @ 9:07 pm

korang taip banyak2 kat sini apa korang dpt? korang igt menteri2 tu baca ke Paultan? buang masa korang la weh!!!! Dah x mampu beli kete mahal tu, pakai ajer Wira Satria Waja Evo/Mivec/GSR korang tu sampai runtuh enjin. Govt suruh tukar kete nak sgt pakai kete berpuluh tahun tuh. Lipas kat dlm kete korang tu pun dah ada cucu cicit dah!

f**k you la orido!

bapak kau kaya memang senang-senang je la ko nak beli kereta baru.stupid spoiled rich brat dunno other ppl work everyday to get their hard earn cash…

go to hell la with arrogant ppl like you!!!

• NAP = Nak Atau Pi mai Pi Tang tu..

• orido on Nov 04, 2009 at 3:05 pm

fuiyooooo zaeidos! aku cadangkan ko beli perangkap lipas yang melekat tu taruk dlm kete ko banyak2. hihihihihihihihihih!

• The Noble Proton Bas on Nov 04, 2009 at 4:24 pm

apa itu pi mai pi mai tang tu

• Rakyat Biasa on Nov 04, 2009 at 4:44 pm

Before even inspecting rakyat's car, all Puspakom/Police/JPJ officer's car shall be inspected 1st..

Why? Take a look at those cars parked at the Puspakom staff's parking, JPJ staff's parking, police quarters compounds.. etc, higher chances you will find tinted glass P1/P2 models with low-down springs, Ah Beng spoilers, HID headlights. Take a good look next time you drive pass such places, you will be amazed when thinking of how they failed your inspection tests whereby their own cars can pass!!!

• albagmane on Nov 04, 2009 at 5:00 pm

for the government of malaysia – if you dont have such a big head, dont wear such a big hat… useless to talk cock and implement cock policy without realising what the current status of your country is… remember, we are not a developed country yet and we still have a damn far road ahead…

• ttjguy on Nov 04, 2009 at 7:08 pm

next year no new car was registered…..boycottttttt.a year only…agree?

• steven on Nov 04, 2009 at 7:16 pm

sana saja kalau jadi ~ we all rakyat don't go puspakom test and pilihan raya jangan lagi pilih BX !? then is time to change new G !!?? datuk N said satu malaysia ~ slowly slowly suck u ppl blood $$ y we still support BX ?? i didn't understand malaysian ppl ~ always be lie … just change it . . . BX no chance already !! die …

• 112bz on Nov 04, 2009 at 7:22 pm

I have a fren working at puspakom. Duit kopi is his flesh and blood!

• malaysia voice on Nov 04, 2009 at 7:49 pm

G really a bloodsucker, charging us so many $$$$ in many ways, G wan malaysian to support their P1, no matter what malaysian voice out! they still wan u all listen & follow their laws & orders!!!! HATE G!!!! DO CARE & THINK FOR THE POORER PPL HERE!!!!

• change government laa.. for better life..

• kancilrider on Nov 04, 2009 at 9:08 pm

@ Rakyat biasa

Agreed!! PEOPLE, have a look at their cars parked under nice roofed garage. What kind of cars do they drive? Normal cars?

I don't think their cars will pass puspakom /JPJ test

• SY0H (Member) on Nov 04, 2009 at 9:21 pm

Dear all,

NAP is not a policy. Its actually taking a NAP!

• MXsteven on Nov 04, 2009 at 9:52 pm

I think later the bank will propose 15 years car loan….. i think they will call it "drive till scrap"…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 04, 2009 at 11:43 pm

ttjguy said,

November 4, 2009 @ 11:08 am

next year no new car was registered…..boycottttttt.a year only…agree?

————————-

lol i wish so but it's impossible

• nighttrain on Nov 04, 2009 at 11:52 pm

I was hoping against hope that the low income people would now afford cheaper cars so that they don't have to ride motorcycles with a small child/baby sandwiched in the middle between their parents, in the rain, zig-zagging in the traffic jam. Well, that's not going to happen now. NAP needs a review. And those who can only afford RM4000.00 1984 Charade, what'll happen to these cars? What'll happen to these families?

• God[of]War on Nov 05, 2009 at 3:29 am

Dear G,

Fuck la ! See all these people comments. No one like it ! What we can see is all -ve now ! Not even +ve. Shit la this G !

• God[of]War on Nov 05, 2009 at 4:04 am

Dear G,

If u wanna implement this kind of policies, the things that need to be done is :

1. Flush away the scheme for 300% imported car tax. See P1 and P2 can survive that or not.

2. Improve our public transport (last time i had to wait for 2 hours just to get my bus, relly fucked up)

3. To make the price for fuel independence (means that the company can put their own price for fuel). Then we can save the money to buy new car, if it is enough la.

4. The factor that the car more than 15 years coz all the accident, is it true? Yes it is, but not no 1. Driving behaviour is no 1 coz all the increasing of fatal accident and even not the fatal 1. Then pls find a solution to overcome this. MITI is clever what ! Or not !

5. Let me be the PM la ! I will settle all the probs. Enogh for me to ride a persona only.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 05, 2009 at 4:17 am

revolt!

• Fauzi on Nov 05, 2009 at 6:51 am

Eleh… orang Mesia ni komen je lebih-lebih,

Tukar kerajaan la. apa la. Takkan pasal policy kereta nak tukar kerajaan.

Kalu tukar tu ye ke? Nanti GE 13, bagi goodies, sejuk la tu. Undi parti yang sama juga.

Hangat-hangat tahi ayam je…

• wahh so angry about the car prices. you all have a point.

but surely its an ok price to pay for free healthcare?

in the states you can buy a Mustang for RM80k, drive that awesome V8 power.

then sell it off when you get a stroke because you cant afford the hospital bill.

biar mati asal kereta power.

• kereta nasional on Nov 05, 2009 at 4:49 pm

"According to the NAP review, Malaysia currently has 2.7 million cars on the road that are 10 years or older and the country has a very low vehicle scrap rate and a relatively high average vehicle age"

if they afford to make review on number of car that aged more then 10 years that still crawling on the road…why not they make review why people still used that old cars??

the answer is easy,we cant afford to make new debt..we already work like hell for 7-9 years to settle the debt and not all afford to make new loan to get much batter car..

frankly speaking, those word "1 MALAYSIA" or "RAKYAT DIDAHULUKAN" are……..(fill in the blank)

• The Noble Proton Bas on Nov 05, 2009 at 6:08 pm

lan said,

November 4, 2009 @ 11:59 pm

wahh so angry about the car prices. you all have a point.

but surely its an ok price to pay for free healthcare?

in the states you can buy a Mustang for RM80k, drive that awesome V8 power.

then sell it off when you get a stroke because you cant afford the hospital bill.

biar mati asal kereta power.

———————-

Free healthcare? seriously, who uses it? the quality of the government hospitals are a joke. I know people who rather die than get treatment from general public hospitals

• thats why la..all those clever guy set the NAP policies sapa yang pilih, kebanyakan orang kampung yang kena suap dengan selai kain pelikat & sebungkus gula je.. kebanyakannya pakai keta 15tahun lebih… bila jadi policies ni padan muka.. lu undi lu sokong.. u tanggung la…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 06, 2009 at 6:57 am

if only we could separate malaysia. the democratic malaysia and the current malaysia owned by fascists BN

• FordCortinaMk4 on Nov 06, 2009 at 9:28 am

A friend of mine had his tint test failed repeatedly even though his car windscreen was clear and had absolutely no tint. He argued that he should not be failed and somehow he ended up passing but with some rubber parts of his car damaged. When my E30 was sent for an ownership change inspection (B5 test), it came back with a broken glovebox latch and all the rubber trim around the door utterly raped.

My Cortina Will be 32 years old next year. i'm still due for my car's rebuilding and now they implement this.. If i send my Mint condition car to them after rebuilding its definitely mint n they rape it, and at the end of the day i fail to pass the so called inspection test. what for i send it to them to inspect if they are gonna rape my car. I'm very particular with other ppl touching my car, if they break it.. they pay.. Do they know how hard is it to get old car parts here? i practically gotta ship them in from UK and EU. That's a hole in my wallet already n they rape it. i gotta rebuild my car back to mint condition again. at the end of the day i could maybe roll out another Myvi SE.. and still possibly fail their test. I'll turn it into a track car then..

also i agree with god of war.. he's got a point.. Not everyone earn 5, 6 figure salary. I'm only earning a 3 figure salary, i can barely survive one month.. If the car breaks i'm shitting bricks..

• sarawakian on Nov 06, 2009 at 11:28 pm

What is this…a rip off?

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 06, 2009 at 11:29 pm

FordCortinaMk4 said,

November 6, 2009 @ 1:28 am

A friend of mine had his tint test failed repeatedly even though his car windscreen was clear and had absolutely no tint. He argued that he should not be failed and somehow he ended up passing but with some rubber parts of his car damaged. When my E30 was sent for an ownership change inspection (B5 test), it came back with a broken glovebox latch and all the rubber trim around the door utterly raped.

My Cortina Will be 32 years old next year. i’m still due for my car’s rebuilding and now they implement this.. If i send my Mint condition car to them after rebuilding its definitely mint n they rape it, and at the end of the day i fail to pass the so called inspection test. what for i send it to them to inspect if they are gonna rape my car. I’m very particular with other ppl touching my car, if they break it.. they pay.. Do they know how hard is it to get old car parts here? i practically gotta ship them in from UK and EU. That’s a hole in my wallet already n they rape it. i gotta rebuild my car back to mint condition again. at the end of the day i could maybe roll out another Myvi SE.. and still possibly fail their test. I’ll turn it into a track car then..

also i agree with god of war.. he’s got a point.. Not everyone earn 5, 6 figure salary. I’m only earning a 3 figure salary, i can barely survive one month.. If the car breaks i’m shitting bricks..

———————————–

nice car. ford cortina.

• Red car on Nov 07, 2009 at 4:46 pm

finally, gov heard people's voice….

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/articles/2…

however, how's about no import for spare part, no change ehh…