A closer look at the Proton Satria Neo R3 Lotus Racing

Tuesday was a seriously busy day for our team as there was a few events about town that we had to go to, including one of our company’s own, which we will write about shortly ;) After going back and forth between the Golden Triangle area and Bandar Utama we decided to have dinner at the Pavilion.

After dinner we took the opportunity to take a closer look at the Satria Neo R3 Lotus Racing that was still on exhibit there. There were actually two cars at Pavilion – one located at the Concourse area next to the Lotus Racing T127 while the other was located outdoors. By this time it was around 10PM so it was much easier to get some photos that we missed earlier during the crowded launch event.

So here’s are some more ‘close-up’ photos of the car…

This is the engine bay, where a few upgraded parts can be found. I personally think the red Campro CPS engine cover should have been painted yellow or green or perhaps both to match the rest of the car.

Here’s a close up of the exhaust extractors.

And this is the carbon fiber air box.

The top of the Ohlins fully adjustable suspension system – this is where you’re able to adjust the settings for the front suspension.

And this knob in the boot is where you adjust the rear suspension’s settings – there’s one on each side of the boot.

The dashboard has green in it – looks kinda weird if you ask me. The only car with a green dash I’ve seen is a friend’s Mercedes-Benz W123.

The seats are wrapped with Nappa leather.

Here’s the engine start button. It has a green glow to it. You have to twist the key in and then only can you press this button to start up the car. It only cranks, it doesn’t shut off the car.

And so that’s pretty much it. You can look after the jump for a full hi-res photo gallery of all the close-up photos we snapped of the car. You’ll also find a video of the car’s exhaust note when being revved at idle. This was the car located outside so no, we didn’t pollute the interior of the Pavilion with exhaust smoke!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1007]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Put la automatic air condition

• it has an auto mode on the ac,dont u know that? even neo h-line has that.

• auto a/cond?..will u pay a bit more for it?..no rite?..ok la ni..huehuehue

• Baron on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:43 pm

in malaysia we doesn't need automatic aircond. semi auto is enough.

• Cool down la… Don't claim everything in a car..

what the important, it has POWERfull engine maa…

another thing, keep more money la in your account bank, hopefully next 3 month you will have one…

Mydin don't sell SATRIA maa.. just in PROTON. ;p

• aireel on Apr 03, 2010 at 5:23 pm

hai…nasib baik harganya Rm 115 keatas…huhuhu kira2 gaji tolak tu tolak sini masih x mampu pakai ni..uhuhuhuh..nampak gaya cari satria neo cps je lah…i like design satria new…..

• Automatic aircond would be nice for this price.Anyways,if it was selling for RM70K, the sale would be crazy.2 my cents.

• hiruma kecil (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:48 pm

They don't want make the crazy sale… i think.. coz if u have 70 k, so buy r3 one… huhu..

• it has an auto mode on the ac,dont u know that? even neo h-line has that…

• this is not for the mass. ok?

• huh…R3,,,,,SS…SYOK SENDIRI…

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:27 am

I don't really see the point of having a push start button if you are going to twist the key 3/4 in. Then you will still need to twist it back to shut down the car. Looks like more work to me.

• agree…………

• taboogen on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:19 am

ada salah.. takde salah…..

• new honda accord own on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:30 am

betul…ada je tak kena….cuba selain proton…buat apa pun kena

• korang design keta korang sendiri la….. banyak komplen plak……

• keteSorong on Apr 01, 2010 at 3:52 pm

kalo malas sgt ko wat la starter sendri..pakai tiup je..xyah wat keje byk kali…

• ha..taw xpe..org malaysia ni klu jenama luar..benda rosak ckp..biasa la tu..klu brg ngara sendiri?..bising gila…nth pe nk aku pn xtaw..huhu

• epolution on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:17 pm

malaysian always blaming malaysia product..what a typical malaysian people!! come on la..sapa lagi nak support produk malaysia kalau bukan kita sendiri. nak harap jeremy clarkson puji?..dreaming in daylight la..dem!

• hahahaha..aq tegelak bace comment kreta sorng..hahahaha…betol bro~!

• Zack_ensem on Apr 03, 2010 at 9:41 am

susah2 korang nek beskal jek ar…banyak na komplen

• this is what i thought too when i saw there's ignition key..

• later if got sticky acceleration pedal easier to shut down te engine.no need to push the button for '3 second' ^^ peace

• S2000 has the same system. It is still an event to push a button to start a car.

• MADBOY on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:22 pm

Kind of agree with you. You either do it properly or don do it at all. In this case the start button is useless.

• Seriously on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:26 pm

Agreed. Another humdrum idea… adding to the lack of enthusiasm of entire car like the 20Nm torque bump. Sheesh… Dare they charge a price like that. Such wishful thinking they have in making a car, you can see they try… but can't seem to achieve it. And what's the expensive brake calipers for anyway? it only does a boring 9.2secs!

• muradnathan (Member) on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:10 pm

many cars these days can do less than 10 secs, and they have normal brakes that works as good, you’ve got a point there, what’s with those expensive brake calipers for? unless the car can spring at least under 8 secs. and with a good top speed. all these has added up to an over priced car.

• tokmoh on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:09 pm

The start button works like those ah beng start buttons you can buy at lelong, mudah, lowyat, zerotohundred etc. It can be fitted to many cars out there. IIANM, it works just like how u describe, mystvearn.

But those ah beng buttons don't come with the green light circle hohoho

• streetracer likes these features …

as a normal average driver.. i like it too…

there's no harm to it

it's just eveyone personal interest only

…and nothing wrong with it…

same goes with the scissor/suicide door available in the scene…

it's just eveyone personal interest only

…and nothing wrong with it…

• endreyip on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:11 pm

the push button is for syoik sendiri

• LightsStar on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:28 am

Cooled….I wish that i can get 1…..

• Really impressive. I would definitely love to have one. I foresee that cost of the car is the only thing that will keep it from becoming a success. Proton simply doesn't have the brand image to command that kind of price.

• kedaikopi on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:28 am

paul, ada buat test drive? jika ada, nanti buat entry berkenaan laporan test drive ya. thanks :)

• i have to agree, red CPS cover isn't a match with green body color… hahahaha…

• Oh i thought it might be a nice car until I realized the engine was transverse, then I realized it was a shitty asian econo box

• donadoni on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:33 am

i cant find it anywhere the teh tarik hook though.

• the push start is just a novelty inside. similar to taking off your pants to fart, unnecessary move. might as well make it start stop all the way, but will increase cost again.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:38 am

ugly

• hiruma kecil (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:49 pm

seperti yang dijangkakan dari mazda 3 mps…

• Double-77 on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:59 pm

ugly?who?..u la..damn

• think 2 or 3 time on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:03 pm

mazda3 aje yg ke depan tapi pemikiran masih kebelakang.sian

Klu P1 buat kete sebijik mcm BMW pun tetap kena basuh punya…percaya la..

• simpan je neo tu..org takkan beli kalo harga mcm tu..modified sendiri lg bgs..tak de la sampai seratus ribu harga dia..kena gelak ngan trulli n kovalainen je la..

• haha..bodoh!..neo nie eksklusif..n edisi terhad..n ofcourse people will buy it..

• keypad on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:06 am

dah ada pun yang booking bro

orang yang takkan beli ialah orang yang tak mampu beli macam lu

haha

sembang deras dalam ni semua orang boleh ler

• I agree.Show this to your girl friend and I dont think she will be impress.Not to convince people that this car actually cost RM115K. People will just think is a normal Satria Neo with modification.

• Artz3 on Apr 01, 2010 at 2:02 pm

This is another sad case of a delusional man. FYI I rather buy this car than buying a some random girl a Jimmy Choo's stiletto. In which she will used to stab you on your empty head when she caught you cheating. Thought a car site is always a car over women/skank. Turn out I'm wrong.

Maybe the price is a bit steep for the masses, but for some this is just a walk in the park.

• "70 Plymouth Ba on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:01 pm

Unless your girlfriend very stupid don't know anything about the car of course she not impress! even you go out with her with Maserati or "LORI SAMPAH" sekalipun, literally she know nothing about the car..

• betol-betol-betol !!!!!!

• tokmoh on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:17 pm

Then that girl might not be fit to be your girlfriend. Let's say she just got a Coach handbag for RM3,000, and your reaction is "bloody waste of money, use pasar malam RM10 handbag better!!", tell me whether she will think you're a good boyfriend or not.

• muradnathan (Member) on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:15 pm

agree, that your GF will probably think it’s just an aftermarket souped up Neo, with that kind of money, a civic would be a better choice at least in the market people still perceive it as a civic. I wonder if the spare parts for this car is readily available in case of wear and tear and etc.?

• pomen_GTR (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:43 pm

statement paling lawak….

takde orang beli ke??

petang semalam saja booking dah 11bijik…

keter ni cuma 25bijik…

kau?beli keter control jer la….nasib proton takde keluar model keter kontrol…konpom yang tu pun ko kata mahal…

• anti mazda 3 on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:40 pm

haha.. correctomundo

• ayat membina on Apr 25, 2010 at 11:25 am

ko kene tengok poster kereta proton kat arab saudi persona 33k apa citer tuh… memang proton cekik darah duit arab dengan kita beza dalam 10 sen je… rakyat ditipu dulu duit lebih masuk poket proton

• Double-77 on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:01 pm

ko je xboleh beli..org lain boleh je..setakat saga LOW- LINE pun xmampu..jgn sembang la brother!!!

• gattaca on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:25 pm

i think trulli and kovalainen find your baseless comment funnier than the car…

• seven on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:11 pm

modify sendiri guna barang2 yg R3 letak dalam tu (Baru dan original ye..bukan barang 2nd) ko rasa dapat ke bawah RM115k??? ntah pasang betul ke x pun x pasti..

• these car was not intended to impress girls , show off or what so ever…

i believe it was for "road legal-track beginners-ready to used car"+warranty……

no headache for tuning&parts matching….

buy & fun drive…std modified car.

• Neonda on May 20, 2010 at 3:00 pm

Agreed..!! my 1.6M 2007 neo had a tuned up to 145hp now..but currently, bad heache for me itu bunyi ini bunyi due to modification…and engine durability also i not so confident now…but with this cool mfg tuned up with 1st class brand..sure headache-less with some mfg warranty…haih..if i gotta money…9.1sec cars with AP and Ohlins damper..? not such big deal…its value for money…i believe lots of freaking modded out there wore a plactic “BREMBO”, “ENDLESS” calliper cover to their car..? WHY..? hahaa…think your self la…so this is the REAL “AP” Brake system..so, shut-up you guys with such complaining with noe nothing…

• think 2 or 3 time on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:15 pm

hhhhaaaa itu ckp org yg tak ada duit la tu… dah tu trulli dan kovalainen modified sendiri ke. tu pasal kete kat malaysia ni dah jadi rojak(tak tau la rojak buah atau rojak kat kedai mamak)

• LoutsMate on Apr 17, 2010 at 9:49 pm

Aku beli,dari pakai brand lain yg mecm hebat tu…kalau ko nak beli Honda Type R ko berani kuar RM200K ke?

• jolly_idiot on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:43 am

Wat make this junk double the price of it's original? Do Lotus or R3 really cost so much for their logo?

I guess they're don't wanna sell this junk. They're scaring away buyers with it's price tag.

Aftermarket performance parts easily can tapao this with just half the price added. I wonder got stupid gotta buy this junk?

• Tiadaid on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:55 am

Go read the previous post about the car. There's one post listing the price of modifying a stock Neo to the spec of this car. You'll pay an extra 2K over the price of this car! So tell me, is the car really overpriced?

• drMpower on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:04 am

first, it is not a junk. second, Lotus brands do really cause that much because of their superior technical capabilities. it has been proven for nearly 70 years. so dont talk smart.

how come they not gonna sell this car? havent u hear about 11 of them had been snapped up? certainly ur point of 'price scaring people away' is totally irrelevant at all.

the cost of development by both proton and lotus makes it a premium. aftermarket stuffs will definitely get ur car faster, IF ONLY YOU GET IT right. u will just plug n play; at best see what the others been doing and u will blindly copy that.

well, smartarse, that doesnt work in serious car company. grow up and see the world. have u know saddam is dead?

• Orgyen Shedrup on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:19 pm

How very true, its not a junk. I would say it is more of a scam.

Even rebadging a Proton as if its a Lotus is utterly ridiculous. Sounds like Thailand's jeans with Levi's tags, selling at lower than the actual Levi's pricetag.

And what Lotus technology has been put into this model to put it in par with a Lotus, except the "Lotus Ride" again next to the Satria Neo badge? I don't even see the turbo education made by the Proton academic tour to Lotus, U.K. last year has in anyway contributed to the design and making of this car. Even the engine is a Proton Campro CPS, no parts from Lotus.

Souping up the Campro CPs, sounds like a familair local expertise of any tuning garage you can find in Klang valley.

At that price for such a merchandise, of course its going to be a Limited Edition. Can they afford to sell more?

It surely takes more convincing to see any positive sales.

• CPS or camshaft profiling switching is a lotus patent cam profile technology including vim. u can check in lotus website. Even satria neo n gen2 have been penned down by lotus designer(u can check lotus website). The ride n handling also being tune at lotus, u can try search the net spyshot picture of gen2,satria neo n savvy in artic n around hethel where there is snow around(do we have snow in Malaysia?). they used shark n raven software(lotus patent sofware) for tuning the car.
          i think that u r the scam.

• LoutsMate on Apr 17, 2010 at 9:54 pm

ThanX Mat,you did very job explaining to those fella out there,they think they r so complacent with outside car but it doesnt have the local feeling at all….Proton is truely car for M’sian!!

• harez on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:45 am

i think the idea was like wow..proton r3,and lotus development..but it turned out the same..to me the best satria ever built by proton is SATRIA GTI 1.8..everything is perfect with the car.the engine,the seats.doesnt have to be leather,but the recaro is ood enough.momo leather steering instead of the neo plastic feel steering..arghh.gti is the best

• turn out the same?? wat the same? dude have u compared this car side by side and drive it both?? if not then…….

• momo steering doesnt have airbags. this car is tuned for daily drive(comfort) and track day(thats why they supply ap racing brakes if u want to trash the car in track, the brake will not fade. neo r3 use momo n recaros, but no airbags n abs or ebd becoz it is specialize for track, not comfy for everyday ride. this is different. even without cf bonnet, neo r3 already weigh 1050, that is 100kg lighter than this car. they also rip off the sound insulation

if u think satri gti is better or on par with this car, think again,this is the video. check the timing 0-100 n 0-180kmh. stock gen2 cps vs suzuki swift sport vs satria 1.8 gti.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k6gdVmxNOD0
      gen2 cps 0-180kmh

and this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GR83w51teiE&fe…
      suzuki swift sport 0-200kmh.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wqn6uSkKgaY&fe…
      satria gti

how is it?

even gen2 cps weight around 1245kg power of 125hp 150nm can match the swift n gti,so do u think ur old gti can match this car???

• intel on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:16 am

Push start button is the laugh of the town.

Whoever came up with this idea should be shot!!

All i can say is that it looks like its gone for an expensive facelift

but deep inside its heart is still a 50K car.

• junaidi on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:44 am

Then its obvious you dont know how to drive to tell the difference between a 50k MYR car and a 115 k MYR car.

• bardraiko on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:42 pm

hbis evo X tu nmpk mhl ker???

dashbard pn guna plastik murh… hrp seat recaro & sistem audio jer pn yg mahal… lelain hampeh…

mcm tu gk la dgn toyota & honda… tipu org jer lbh… keter mahal tp kualiti hampeh…

dh kna recall pn masih tak nampak lg ker…. msh nmpk proton jer yg problem… hello tad der satu company keter pn dlm dunia nie yg btul'2 sempurna…

cuba tgk org jepun & korea…. walau mcmna mslh sekalipn keter yg company diorg kuarkn…. diorg ttp support… sbb diorg bngga dgn product diorg… sbb tu diorg blh maju…. dulu pn kebanyakkan company keter diorg pn mcm proton gk… siap copy & paste sebijik keter dr eropah & US…. so fikir la sndiri…. & bykkn membaca…. bkn berckp mcm org bodoh & xder akal…. yer…

• etuDian-TE on Apr 02, 2010 at 10:57 am

Actually………you never bought the Honda or Toyota or Lancer Evo right do you ???

Or may be you just want to make your ‘hati sedap’ because of the higher price of the car….may be you cant afford it…..

Did you see where people who turn from proton to Honda or the other grand brand carmaker will turn back to proton ????

I dont think so dude..Otherwise their income get stuck

By the way…..this neo just nice but the price will be bit high for malaysian..

• ntahapehapentah on Apr 03, 2010 at 12:06 pm

agreed…. pasni kalu turbo version plak mau jual bape? 200k?

• LoutsMate on Apr 17, 2010 at 10:00 pm

I didnt see you need to live n die with your outside car..up to you..but proton did well producing a people car first and then cater for enthuist driver who want to have the sporty feeling by producing Neo Lotus racing..I’ve had Neo b4 and got xcident,total loss indeed but im safe n sound..at 100Km speed hitting a dead cow n tree,i can say proton is doing very2 well!!

• ayat membina on Apr 25, 2010 at 11:38 am

aku sokong orang2 Rn D proton sebab member aku keje kat department tuh banyak buat perubahan tapi dia punye outcome dia jadik lain…sebab masuk campur orang yang nak sedut duit. ade satu mpv proton nak kuar tahun aku rase dalam 2000 kot name prototype tuh proton GTV sangat2 cun interior dia marvelous tapi outcome jadik la proton juara…. aku rasa same case dengan yang model2 lain so kalau nak selamatkan proton remove orang2 yang sedut duit nih…

• this 1.6 already RM115,000, so how about next gti? any idea???

• MoFaz on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:14 pm

this is to mark proton 25th anniversary and their venture into F1 racing, special LIMITED edition, and using branded parts which you can only find in high performance cars like Bugatti Veyron and even F1 cars.

if GTI is for mass production, it won't reach this price.

the problem is people don't really know what to appreciate in cars, or they just simply comparing this to normal daily cars. well, proton should prove that this car can beat Ford Focus RS and any other hot-hatch on tracks, then only bashers will keep their mouth shut.

• Vincent on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:49 pm

Bugatti Veyron and even F1 cars?

Besar nya…..

• MoFaz on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:40 pm

Buggati Veyron uses AP Racing brake callipers. it stops from 100kmh in 30m. How fast/far can you brake in your kancil 'turbo'? hard braking will only make your kancil turn upside-down and roll multiple times.

F1 cars also use AP Racing brake systems. Neo R3 LR is not using similar system but it's still much more trustworhty than Toyota brake pedals.

• boleh laa on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:06 pm

MoFaz, you’ve done your research :-)

• torque (Member) on Apr 03, 2010 at 9:52 am

Sorry bro, to beat Ford Focus RS is still a long way to go but…I agreed with u about 1 thing, it’ll definately shut someone mouth shut!

• SquarePetrolHead on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:44 am

So much for the modz here. For RM115K, definitely should have more equipment. But then again for the limited production run, I suppose they had to put the price up skyhigh… YUCK!! … I wonder how the fuel consumption is?

• drMpower on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:59 am

of course the consumption will be widely different to the normal ones. u cant get it all everything. something gotta give.

but do agree with ya. at 115k, there must be more toys. the engine i believe been pushed to maximum although i prefer much bigger torque. say like 145hp, 200 Nm. but its only paltry 160+ Nm.

• Mivec RS on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:22 pm

bro did u drive campro engine already? if not u can c at cyberjaya there have 1 race MUSC,u can see how fast the campro engine if u do it in the right way,my fri tork only at 160nm but it enough to smoke gti 1.8 and b16 vtec engine. For me yes this car is over price but its ur choice to make a decision. For the rich people maybe 100k is nothing for them.

• they can put more, but the price will increase. if you read the specs of the car, 115k is reasonable. AP brake system and Ohlin adjustable suspension is the best thing proton do for this car (go google for the price) I already satisfied enough with Neo's handling and I wonder how superb this car will do.

• slimershine on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:41 am

brainless basher.. tell me what car is fast but low FC? ferrari? lamborghini? even a modded myvi?

• proton on Apr 01, 2010 at 1:36 pm

rm115k, the peugeot 308 turbo with numerous airbag and moonroof seems to be a better choice.

is this a track ready car like Civic type R that so many supporter are hyped about? it is joint effort of Tengku Djan, so its a drift ready car?

come on, tengku Djan cant do much to help the whole environment, he can only help to tune the car to less sucky. He is not proton saviour. lol.

• corolla_KE70 on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:36 pm

yeah, maybe tg djan not the proton’s saviour, but he DO things, not just whining in front of the pc screen like a little boy..

• Tiadaid on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:00 pm

People comparing this car to the 308 Turbo are idiots. It's an apple vs oranges comparison. One's a boy racer, the other's a sedate hatchback. How can compare? If you want to buy a 308 go right ahead, but don't expect similar handling or stopping power to this car! They are not in the same league.

• torque (Member) on Apr 03, 2010 at 10:11 am

Not a big fan of T.Djan but we got to give credit where it’s due. Look, the guy WILL NOT DEFINATELY be a Proton saviour but he did smoke a Mustang with ‘tiny’ AE86 during the world D1 Grandprix in US though…

• malaysia memang bole on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:53 am

i can always find stupid useless bashers in any post related with proton,once again I found those moron here

they will produce only 25 units,and stupid useless bashers reacting like 100000 unit will be produce.

if you all hate it,well just shut up

if you like it,well you know yourself

• keypad on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:58 am

all these bashers a.k.a kancil 660ex owner can't afford to buy

that's why they crying out loud in paultan's blog

hehehehe

• Turbo man!!! on Apr 01, 2010 at 12:20 pm

"if you all hate it,well just shut up

if you like it,well you know yourself"

Thats the whole idea of a forum or comment section or democratic society.

Perhaps you can ask paul tan to remove its comment section forever.

Im sure this car can handle more hp. Turbo to 180hp would be amazing with forged internals. But then some will say turbo will cause dilutted throttle response. Cant please everybody!!!

• So true, its not even mass-produced, its under demand only.

theres no need of bashing,

• proton on Apr 01, 2010 at 1:33 pm

only loser are always expecting supporter.

• CatmaN on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:26 pm

agree with u. thy bashers jst talk sh*t/rubbish.

• Camry lover on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:08 am

am pretty neutral on this. You have to give them credit for coming with such mods. takes a lot of R&D to get the specs rights. not easy tasks. however Proton has an image issue which they can only address with quality product with lower price.

i for one will not buy it. not because its not good, but because of its high price and name. for that amount, you can get a nice 1.6 turbo car (Pug 308 turbo) with better engine output and interior package.

If they can price the car at around 85-90k, maybe cut down on those expensive carbon stuff, use a more reasonable cost adjustable suspension, stick to normal recaros, etc… and mass produce to get economy of scale, i think it will be "hot cake".

• obiviusly “economy of scale” was not their intention :)
      its their ” fun” way of celebrationz…..chill

• MADBOY on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:31 pm

Why must you compare this car with a family oriented car? This is basicly a track ready road car. The ride will be harsh and not suitable for everyday family trip.

A 308 turbo is a family car with good ride & handling, but still catering for everyday family trip.

• Sean Lim on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:14 am

Wira got one batch was green dash also.

• bingo on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:20 am

if u wonder about fuel consumption..buy prius la..

• AL-Penth on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:48 am

this car is awesome…but wonder why the white smoke coming out from d exhaust…is that the effect of d titanium use??? can't wait to c the test drive..sweet :-)

• tokmoh on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:28 pm

My friend just changed his car's extractor. White smoke comes out of his car, but according to the workshop guy, it's normal for the first 2 days then it'll disappear. It happened cuz it's still new and blablabla I forgot what the guy said.

That said, I believe this car is the same case. Titanium? Mmmmm

• Farhat Haniff on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:52 am

Its cool and all, but RM115K, dont you think you'd be better off with a Mazda 3 which is just around the same price point?

From what i can see around, Malaysians are still under-budget with buying a new car, but expect to be a head turner when they get it. So if they are selling this at a low unit, its fine to increase their sale value, but you can opt for a CPS and very very soon you can find body kits for the R3 and a demand of British Racing Green colour. For sure, power will not be on par with the R3, but what is there to race for in a traffic congested, motorcycle maniac roads of Malaysia?

Proton is not the IDEAL rich people's car brand, so i don't know if this will sell much. General public has a price range of RM40K-90K on a new vehicle. 40K being Neos', MyVis', Vivas' (typical day to day to work/uni car) and 90K being a slightly stylish roundabout eg. Citys', Vioss', Latios'.

The more able 'executives' has a price range of 100K-130K and usually choose high spec jap midsized, cheaper alternative to Euro cars (PUG 308)..

The rich kids (e.g limkokwing students) get anything they want under 150K or so, new, but there is a low chance of them wanting a Satria Neo. They usually opt for Mazdas, Hondas, C-Class's.. etc.

So this expensive Proton just doesnt have a selling category.

• it is not in mazda 3 category. aiya, that is mass produced car. it is like m-tune ford viesta, civic type r mugen, tuners car. so it is on different league. in order to introduce proton brand image, it is better to use our own engine. 126 hp pertonne n 146nm pertonne for 1.6 na engine is impressive. can somebody point out a current na 1.6 engine that can produce the same output or more in the same time manage to cope with all safety n emmission control according to european standard???

• tokmoh on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:32 pm

Err… my friend drives a Satria Neo… or Golf GTI… or Mini Cooper S… depending on availability and his mood :)

• LovePerak on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:00 am

115k? better by mitsubishi lancer gt 2.0 then…

much more powerfull…and style….

• Tommy on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:31 pm

Aiyo macha, 126 hp per tonne lah.. for this satria… how much does the lancer have? This is a head turner cars la… I bet, the standard neo cps also, people will at least have 2 seconds of watching it…

• but lancer got AP Racing Kit?..Ohlins Suspension?..fine tune engine?..no la..whats wrong with you?..nonsense………

• kereta on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:07 am

the point is, people already buy and units were booked. nuff said, u like it o not, who cares?

• Srotong on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:11 am

Very nice. Good job, Proton – except for the ngap-si (duck-poo) green dash. Looks more garang than a Kia Forte Koup huh? Probably handles better too.

Toss up between the two methinks – but the Koup will be cheaper.

• Machi on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:30 am

No math tonite…but purely talk only…!! who cares on math analysis as not many even fully understand what exactly weight to hp ratio means to a car….comparing is only making the situation more complicated…rite?

So today, am tune to a frequency that most people would love to..pendek kata..Gaya cakap pentadbir..or Management style talking…here it comes…

Am particularly impressed on how Proton is trying to walk away from the poor experience for past decades with this R3 baby..keep it up. Show us more good cars and of course with affordable price…we MALAYSIAN will not leave u walk alone!!!

We argue, we respect, we improve, we progress, dont we lads and ladies? (today ..we have R3!! what if without argue, respect, improve and progress? fikirkanlah..) ..end of the day..we know we could not run away from high tax structure in this bolehland..so might as well put more hopes to P1 instead…So Proton, can we count on you??

U know lads and ladies….While T and H is suffering on unstoppable global million cars recall issue..while I was trying my very best to "recall" any recalls made by Proton and surprisingly and proud to say…the percentage recall done is perhaps less than 0.1%!!(only savvy and waja were involved with ignorable scale ..Who say proton is not reliable n not good???) I think P1 could easily jump out and claims themselves as "zero recall or relatively safer auto manufacturer than any world class auto manufacturer" ..if slightly more ambitious enough..perhaps could even put a new slogan on Proton brand value – Proton is definately outperforms and much better than T,H, VW and GM world class standard in term assembly quality and consistency – With this…Proton could even strategise counter attacks to JDM, EU, CHI, KOREA or even US market with this remarkable achievement.and shut Jeremy's mouth!!! haha…

tuan2 and puan2, jikalau perkataanku tidak memenuhi rangsang pendengaranmu, ribuan ampun, itu bukan maksudku..jikalau fikiranku selasi dengan kamu…teruskan usahamu! sekian terima kasih..

• i want another car... on Apr 02, 2010 at 8:38 am

sarcasm is difficult to detect on an online forum. not sure of the author’s intent but facts don’t lie :)

the good, the bad, the ugly of car recalls. no one is spared… but i have to say, some of these recall issues… wow. wheel may detach? jack may fail during wheel change? and these are car models made after 2007… export model some more which some have acknowledged to be better than the ones we get for local consumption.

caveat emptor!

http://www.vosa.gov.uk/vosa/apps/recalls/searches/search.asp?whichpage=1&pagesize=10&resultString=%28PROTON%20All%20Models%29%20%20for%20the%20date%20range%2001/1/1992%20to%2001/12/2010&tx=

• nabill on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:32 am

i dont know if u guys know this , the extractor inside the car in pavalion is NOT the titanium one , its jus a std hotbits one , thy had to rush the car to pavalion and didnt have that titanium extractor intime to fix in the car , waiting period is 3mnths…all this is according to the salesperson….i wish thy had played abit with the interior…since the price is high , thy could have invested abit in the interior or the quality of it , maybe leather on top of the dashboard , im sure wont cost too much….bt i luv the car , abit too sayang to be on the road , cant even trust puting a laptop in a car , how thn a car so exclusive filled up with expensive aftermarket performance parts…??

• tokmoh on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:03 pm

Ooo… yea, the R3 engineer I chat with at the launch did say something about the car outdoor (in that 15sec video above) not come with the titanium, I didn't know the one indoor (in some of the pics above) didn't come with titanium too lolz.

Valet parking lor. Alongside Ferrari, Lambor, GT-R, Porsche etc lolz. For a Proton, that's… quite pampered.

• razer on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:36 am

i demand for test drive report :D

• haihh.. test drive first lah.. this is like one of the best coming out from proton+ r3 + lotus..it's a half-priced lotus to me.

• RM115K for a Satria Neo is too much lah.

• junaidi on Apr 01, 2010 at 3:55 pm

thats because you havent got the money.

• torque (Member) on Apr 03, 2010 at 10:25 am

Don’t say like that…give someone credit for their opinion la (the one that making sense of coz). To celebrate 25th anniversary, Proton doesn’t need to be particular or precise on the numbers what. The way I c it, why can’t they produce like 250 units just to push the price slightly down under 100k…could be done of coz! The more u make, the more price u could slice, plus…the more we Malaysian especially more Proton’s enthusiast could own this limited edition what?! Just my 2 cent…

• Fraz006 on Apr 06, 2010 at 6:37 pm

of coz they did the market survey, they are not as stupid as u think. thats the optimum point, 25cars, 115K each. anyway,

the real aims:
        -advertising.
        -maintaining the exclusivity value.

u obviously dont know why they come out with this in the first place. they aim to get future money from the advertising, not direct money from this limited edition sales.

• phahmeen on Apr 01, 2010 at 12:17 pm

byk pulak complain…yang suka, ada duit pegi la book…yang tak suka, ada duit, pegi la carik civic, lancer….yang TAK SUKA,TAKDE DUIT…DIAM LA….byk songeh..

• AffendiX on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:53 pm

Ha'ah.. betul².. this car is the best produced by Proton.. Just because the name is Satria and not BMW 3 series or whatsoever, doesnt mean it's not worth the price. Test drive and feel the difference.. Buy it! I would if could.

• Ericboy on Apr 01, 2010 at 1:21 pm

Nah… 115k is a baaaad price… trust me…. in m'sia nobody will take a closer look at that so called suspension nor engine modification,they will juz look the outer and the inner part of the car if it's nice or not…. Now,for my tips,better get the additional 50k perhaps 30k is enough to tune up your car like super crazy Limited and only 1 in the world once and for all!!!

(Coz no one cares as long as your car looks nice!)

• AffendiX on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:56 pm

And yet someone would see throughly when knowing the price is 115K! If you owned it, keep it secure! It's a limited edition, expensive car!

• proton on Apr 01, 2010 at 1:37 pm

they only make 25 units, cos they know its hard to sell, lol. they think its like Ferrari Fxx?? lol, or lambo Reventon?? lol. To be frank, Satria neo CPS looks better.

Add in a few aftermarket part like brakes and suspension, then they go huu haa about that. come on….

• damn ugly car…proton is know to produce a car that last for many years without changes

• nodurian (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 2:40 pm

Seriously, take out some of the expensive performance stuff so that the car's price hover around the 70-80k, and I'm pretty sure it will sell like hot cakes. I, for example, would definitely want to get one, provided the missus okays it ;).

• seriously, everything ok except the engine…. 1.8/2.0 would be nice.

• tkaira on Apr 01, 2010 at 3:16 pm

most of the bashers here i bet are like school kids trying to get recognition ..duhh..its the internet… ur not establishing credibility in anyway n ur nobody…all u know is picking up tune up magazine n c horsepower figures…horsepower does not tell the full story..dont u know that? owh yes i forgot..most of u DONT have a driving licence …so u dont know the difference between a dugong and a persona.pffft

• sacofa on Apr 01, 2010 at 3:29 pm

Honestly speaking, this lotus R3 neo is an impressive car except for

1. useless and more troublesome push start. (some jerk engineering which can't solve the keyless push start)

2. only 145hp and 168nm for the so called "lotus R3" (what is the point of having AP Racing break for a turbo-charge like "kancil engine" output , however one thing for sure, this car can stop better then it runs)

3. Crazy price tag (for a standard neo, turbo charge the car (definitely faster then this rubbish campro R3 engine), load in AP Racing break (or Brembo, endless apa apa pun boleh lah), respray to the limited Green (you can add some spray work 2, make it like fast and furious car if you gang ho), change to double exhaust (looks better then this 1 lah), having fibre bonnet, add in body kits, change to momo steering (you need to do this coz the original looks like shit), stainless steel air intake compartment with HKS filter (ada bunyi lah)…… most likely it will cost you less then 20k to complete… or malaysia apa pun boleh but potong potong parts, you can get it for 10k only who knows…. i guess the only thing missing here is the push start AND the limited edition no (%@#$%&) ….! BTW for RM93,800 you can get a kia forte with 156 PS and 194.2Nm)

4. Worst marketing even seen (this car should be mass produce at an attractive price tag…. RM80k MAX, if they really want to have a limited edition make something with at least 200HP, 0-100 below 7 sec, with all the full accessories and sport parts, WAKE UP Proton…. this is what we call LIMITED EDITION, don lah spray the car like lotus F1 car and put in some useless thing rename it LIMITED EDITION!)

• ko wat la sendiri.pastu ko jual murah eh.aku beli sepuloh

• macspeed on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:33 pm

AP brakes is 10k dy….the ohlins..already 15k.. DONG!

• ToH nOnG on Apr 09, 2010 at 4:03 am

ko ni banyak baca majalah kereta ni..kau nak murah?nak warna sama?nak HKS tune kan? KAU BELI KERETA SORONG LAH BRO!!!!..cuma ko nak tambah stiker kuning sikit je!

• How come the adjustable top pillow mount is facing sideways? Isn't the sliders (the rails to adjust the camber) be straight so that the camber can be adjusted?

• Ferruccio on Apr 01, 2010 at 3:56 pm

yes a turbo’ed unit would’ve been lovely but I think they simply do not have one ready or one that can be used without bumping up the price even higher

• prolever on Apr 01, 2010 at 3:58 pm

hey guy.. look at this alza..
    total lost maybe
    http://prodas.wordpress.com/2010/03/31/perodua-alza-accident/
    so pity 2 the owner

• Wang bin on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:51 pm

padan muka 21,000 penempah Alza… orang dah kata kereta downgrade tak mahu dengar.. CEPAT-CEPAT CANCEL BOOKING TU..NYAWA SEKALI JE!!

• Lotus Fanz on Apr 01, 2010 at 3:59 pm

Guys… by reading some basher comments..i believe that they still at the age of 13-23 yr old that never own a car, except using their parents car..

Anyone can comments here, but what do we except the comments from 13-23 years old malaysian. they cannot afford to buy a car, except a cub..

So, whatever they said, it is a STATEMENT from kids.. they heard the rumours from their friend and said this and this like they own every model..

Whats the problem with 25 Unit Neo R3? of course it is too expensive because it use a lot of performance, branded, import spareparts…

Neo CPS already there for those who cannot afford to buy Neo R3.. So, whats the problem? because they(basher) are still a kids that cannot thinking positively..

But we must argue why perodua, naza still sell their car at high price…

• Pak Aji on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:07 pm

I agree… the neo CPS is od on sale to those who cannot afford this limited edition car… why still bash this one? stupid bashers…

• MoFaz on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:20 pm

11 already booked when they launch this car, only 14 left…. wonder how long it will take to 'sold out'. maybe you can't get it any more after next week.

• Vincent on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:10 pm

Sure 100% sold off one… 25 unit, cannot sell, push it to Proton Vendor lar..

What people comment here is, the chance of Proton will get order after the 25 unit….

Will Malaysian put RM115 into this R3 lotus tune car ? If all this high end (so call only ha) put in R3 lotus, not limited Edision, see if they can sell 100 unit…

P1 tell us tha they want make malaysian car for malaysian…but before they able to solve the somple part issue, they start talk big with Lotus tune…

Who going to say "War" for a NA 1.6 engine to push 145 HP?

Rottary engine, 1.3 push out 260 HP is a "war" lar…

Pls be back to basic… down to ground and get into real business….

Tongkat from our big G will make people hate you more…

That the reason why P2 can sell well…people just don;t like P1, not because of they like P2….faham?

DO more market study lar…

Those nwe kid come out to work, don't buy personal, instead buy Vios J spec…

Why? I don't think J spec vios is better… it is just that they don't like P1…

• MoFaz on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:19 pm

what economy you’re talking about?
        almost 500,000 cars being sold and registered in Malaysia in 2009. If no Proton, and if the cheapest import car is RM50k, that’s about RM 25,000,000,000 (RM25bil) flowing out of our country. What do we have to export to keep that import in balance trade? Our oil export is around RM20bil, but it is depleting fast, and if Petronas didn’t find any new oil field, we have no oil to export after 2017.
        Even if we do something like P2, we still need to pay lots of money for license/copyright, and for engine and parts imported to assemble cars here. still, lots of money flowing out of our country.

• If wanna use start button, why don invent keyless entry? ^_^

Price is a bit sky high. BTW 75-85K maybe still acceptable.

1. no bucket seat

2. steering still the same (if sportier look) if can match it like the F-1 look ^_^ (muahahaha~!)

so far haven have the chance to look at the colout for the odo meter ^_^

Gear nob also need to be change. ^_^

add in some fancy audio system might as well

if can like the GTR with big touch screen play the proton logo on it. . . will be much more fancy

• stupidgovernment on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:27 pm

Yup agreed bashers bashers bashers. I dont see any other makes coming up with self initiated performance project cars. If u guys all worked in the car industry you would understand how difficult it would be to put such items in a vehicle.

Please use ur brains not your backside when you write. Dont act like you know the car industry its like your fathers business.

• JULIAN_LEE on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:28 pm

paul: u forgot proton's wira aeroback which once had an ugly full-green dash

• firos on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:30 pm

suitable car for Ricer!!!! LOL

• moongrey (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:30 pm

fd2r having the same method to start the car,twist the key n push the button,also cannot shut down engine…no body question..typical malaysian la…if dont like something…bash like hell like u are the only GOD creation in this world..

• theanswer on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:32 pm

good..no big wheel arch like cps. but based on price..i have to choose the cps..hahaha. did the car use same wheel thread like cps? from what i know neo cps front wheel thread a bit smaller than normal neo..makes the front tyre look a bit 'deep'.

• mechanical (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:38 pm

first time i heard the price, i am also shocked..after i read the modification, the price so reasonable..

sape yg x tau harga braking system AP Racing, suspension Ohlins & bla bla bla mmg akan terperanjat & akan membuat andaian BODOH..

klu sesape nk wat kat kedai luar & nak tiru sebijik mcm neo hijau nih, pasti harganya lebih kurang RM115k gak..

klu sesape kate ianya membazir, proton x suruh ko beli pon, proton suh org yg minat, memahami modifikasi & org yg byk duit je la..sbb tu kuar 25 bijik je..

klu proton nak korang sume beli, xdela kuar 25 bijik je..

sesape yg nak buat kat kedai luar buat jela..pastu baru komen..

workmanship pasti x same nye..

kat kedai luar, rivet sane sini, tebuk body, fiber sane sini, pastu cover dgn sanding n cat, potong wayar sesuke hati bla bla bla

klu pengilang yg wat mesti fit sume..

Think positive & reasonable..

You can think negative, but please show us some facts & evidences..

• tokmoh on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:19 pm

Hmm… reminds me of a Top Gear challenge those 3 stooges had to do one time… An Evo 8 or 9 or 10 (I forgot) costs about £30k+-, they were challenged to mod a second hand Renault 3-door MPV or something (it's a very weird shape!!) at half the cost ie £15k, INCLUSIVE the cost of car itself which was around £6k++ I think (which means they're left with about £9k budget left). In the end, not only they went overbudget, they couldn't beat Evo's track time.

I think a similar challenge should be made here too lolz.

• Tiadaid on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:51 pm

Agreed. Then we’ll see if the difference have any effect in the car.

• ToH nOnG on Apr 09, 2010 at 4:10 am

BETUL…………………………………..

• tangy on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:46 pm

maybe its over-priced

• Jaybond on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:50 pm

Engine could be the weakest point, 145 bhp from 1.6 Liter isn’t going to set the world on fire. Kinda P.O.S to say the least (haha just kidding). If strictly going for Normally Aspirated route, and since all the other mods have been done, I would suggest changing the piston & conrods with lighter & stronger drop forged custom made items plus raising the compression ratio a bit, probably we’ll get somewhere around 170 bhp.This has to be done proffesionally of course. Only then we can break the magic 100 bhp/litre mark., which happens to be the club with membership such as Honda, Renault, BMW and Ferrari. The cost might drive some people mad.

• they already have it. may be u can asked tngku djan to drive the neo yellow car that has 180 whp n/a from 1.6 litter engine. but of course, the cost is mad, it is a race prepared car. it is ready for mme.

• Jaybond on Apr 02, 2010 at 8:47 am

I see, but 170 bhp is more or less , a more acceptable figure for road use which also demands for long life reliability (taking example of Civic EK Type R & Mitsubishi Colt Cyborg).

By the way , 180 bhp 1.6 N.A is quite respectable for an endurance racecar, but in case you forgot, most Super 1600 Rally cars can easily achieved more than 200 bhp , out of N.A , 1.6 engine….

• Azril Nazli Alias on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:51 pm

Any info on the transmission ? LSD equipped ?

• hiruma kecil (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:54 pm

x laju?? xpe… bawak slow2 sudah.. ni keta untuk tayang kat orang bhai… bawak laju2 orang x sempat tengok.. haha… sapa nak beli la.. x suka xyah beli… kalo nak jugak tapi rasa mahal, so beli la Neo or Neo cps, then hantar kadai cat baru, nak laju pasang turbo… habis 20k lagi.. 55k + 20k= baru 75k… dapat keta yg lagi power dari r3 lotus ni.. orang munkin kagum, tapi kita sendiri tahu yg keta kita x ori… huhu…

• Betul Betul Boleh La on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:56 pm

Hahaha again proton surprise us with Satria Neo CPS upgrade, selling at 100k prices proton should intro their campro CPS turbo instead of CPS uprated again so to show they can challenge the world (in boleh land only haha) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ko pun duk kat boleh land gak so ko pun kira boleh land gak…hahahaha… caca merba la ko nie.

• nothing imposible on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:58 pm

the price was very expensive..interior design such as dasbord and radio nothing change..why the price very difference compare the normal model…

• macspeed on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:19 pm

how come u all never read the post properly? the specs n stuff? the brakes the suspension all changed. the body work, carbon for the hood. all free ka?

• Chap_de_x on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:46 pm

one more lame basher…please read the whole article before you comment….this is limited edition Neo…not mass production Neo…so the production cost are bare by only 25 owner….that why its expensive…plz dont be so ignorant

• Tengokaje.. on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:58 pm

Anyway, its a good effort from P1.

May be after sold out 25 units, they'll listen/consider to the customer comment to make it more impressive like bucket/semi bucket Recaro seat, Momo leather wrapping steering and other features/gadjets.

Salam..

• hiruma kecil (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:58 pm

consumption.. aloo.. this is 1.6 lol… almost bthe same with other campro cps la… engine 1.6 only, people already ask about consumption.. see…. many basher want 2.0 engine… huh… dun wori… you wanna save your money? can…. put servo la… make it double…

• zaifa on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:01 pm

Kepada yang anti Honda tu…

sedikit pandangan…

Mengapa kami pakai Honda?….

Nak beli kereta baru Sedan Malaysia, (waja, gen2) mahal…

Kalau beli yang second hand, mmg dah teruk…

Sedangkan yang baru pon banyak orang complain..

So kami beli 2nd hand Honda tahun 96 berharga $30k… masuk b16a $6.5k…

Kereta masih bagus, tak de bunyik sana bunyik sini….

Berbaloi dari segi power, handling….. masih berkualiti..

jangan disebabkan itu kami ni tak sokong kereta buatan Malaysia…

Kalau kereta buatan Malaysia setahan dan sepower itu, buat ape beli Honda?…

Lu pikir la sendiri..

Kepada mereka yang dah tapau vtec tu, itu single cam bro…

Aku dah banyak kali sangat CPS cucuk belakang kat highway…

Bila test tak kemana pon…. rasa bazir minyak aje…

itu baru B16a stended…. belom masuk extractor…

So, tak perlu la nak bandingkan ngan Type-R…. buang masa je….

Sekali lagi nak tegaskan disini.. Buat ape beli barang mahal yang kurang kualiti?

Bukan senang nak cari duit…. Lebih baik beli barang yang bermutu setanding dengan duit yang dah dilaburkan…

Dan aku percaya, sekiranya Proton betul2 kualiti, buat apa rakyat Malaysia beli barang luar negara yang dah berumur lebih dari satu dekad?…

• nazri on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:20 pm

kecoh betul baru pakai honda dah berlagak… hahahaha

• pengawas on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:32 pm

honda lama lak tue… hahahahaha

• hahahha……tul2…baru pakai honda tah zaman mane dh nk berlagak..tak kisah la. ko ingat pakai honda tak membazir minyak ker, tu subjektif la bro.yg penting cara penggunaan.pikir la memasak eh sebelum komen.nnti malu sendiri.

• Double-77 on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:08 pm

betul la ckp lu bro..HONDA mmg xdinafikan lagi mmg cukup kuat..power..tapi msg2la..sape yg rase2 nk pki kete proton..pki la…nk pki honda..pki..xpyh nk kutuk2 plak ngok…

aku pun pki honda gk…kalo rase2 kete tu kuat..msk drag bro..jumpe Ek gua..haha

• gen2lama on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:18 pm

hahah betullah…..aku pakai 75k proton pun biasa jer…..bunyi2 sana sini…jom test drive 1st batch gen2 aku…

• haha..nth..kecoh..dlm web ni mcm2 org bro..kita xtaw sape dorg..nth2 yg dok basher honda tu rupanye pkai GTR..mane taw..msing2 pnye taste…ko xske xpyh bli..ske bli..dok diam2 sudah…honda dkt luar negara da kne recall la weh..mane ko pnye berkualiti la sgt tu?..huhuhu

• 1.7 Vti-S on Apr 02, 2010 at 3:02 pm

aku sokong dgn budak Honda.. memang betul kata nye.. lebih baik beli Honda 2 nd 5 atau 6 tahun asal kan hati kita puas… dulu aku pun pakai Proton Putra.. memang power dan ber kualiti. Tapi setelah Proton Waja kuar , aku tgk kualiti Interior nye macah kurang je… Dan aku tgk 2 org member aku beli Waja baru .. hari hari mengeluh sebab keto baru beli dan ada bunyi tikus sana sini.. hantar servis centre pun .. dia org x leh buat apa apa.. sampai bertekak dgn Service manager Proton .Tahun 2005 aku pun bercita cita nak pakai perdana , Setalah aku kaji dan buat perbandingan Aku pun amik keputusan beli Honda Civic 1.7 VTi- s baru punyer .Ruang dalaman pun luas ,minyak pun lebih jimat dan aku puas hati sampai sekarang…. So aku bukan nyer x nak support Proton.

• Georgie on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:35 pm

I previously own a proton and a honda back when i'm just a junior exec. Now driving the new Stream RSZ. I gotta say a Honda is like a poor man's BMW. Great car, very smooth ride, refined, great FC and powerful.

2nd hand cars are not bad at all if you know how to choose. But not all people are into 2nd hand cars. But why people would go for a new proton instead of a 2nd hand honda? You see the 96 model will still be lacking ABS, some recon comes with busted airbag and the maintenance cost for an old honda engine is so expensive. (I've owned 94 Accord and maintenance runs from RM500 above, plus my car nearly went down the drain when I suddenly brake and the steering locked itself.) So its unfair for you (a car tuner I presume) to compare your taste in 2nd hand cars to ordinary people's need for just a new car for them to go to work, leisure, etc.

Yes, proton may lack of certain qualities (interior wise especially) which may hinder its international carmaker status. But it is really that expensive for you to own? I see latest national cars P1 & P2 dominate around 60% of the road, and it doesn't seem like a big problem for them to own one. New gen2 or persona or Myvi, around 40+ – 50+K and you got two airbags, 5 years warranty, ABS, EBD, etc. Not bad la. (I'm not promoting P1 or P2)

• oldwira on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:54 pm

My bro’s 2nd hand 99 civic 1.8 vtec always gives him headache. A lot of problems and hing maintenance.

• Vincent on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:15 pm

It is all Tax punya pasal..I not because of tax, you get forte cheaper than Personal aldready… Sonata is only RM 70K ….

• pakcu on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:10 pm

kau ingat malaysia aje ke kena tax..negara Asean lain pun sama aje kena tax.

• kampongbaru on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:41 pm

ingat pakai Audi tadi..berdegar2 cakap…rupanya Honda sayur je… hehehe lalala~

• tepets on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:44 pm

keta ni bukan untuk org yang kurang berduit cam hang :) dan aku percaya org yang beli keta ni hanya buat second car jer bawak petang2.. keta proton yang model baru2 ni takdela banyak masalah mana banding ngan yang lmodel lama punya.. skarang aku pakai saga blm jer tapi mg puas hati, harga rm 38+++ jer, tu keta baru siap ngan jaminan 5 tahun, ko beli eg ke ek ke ada jaminan tak, dan aku konfom memang akan ada masalah, tipu la kalau paka keta seken takde masalah.. :)

• acerman on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:59 pm

Anyway, long comments yours is still 2nd hand.

• SY0H2 on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:11 pm

kelakar btol, pakai honda buruk, kalau dah buruk tu buruk la jugak ptuii

• waklanproton on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:43 pm

bro….mantainence dia pun xbley tahan. ej6 kalau pakai skrg pun banyak masalah. gearbox ko pun dah bley tukar…comfom. tue belum cite head punya masalah lagi. aku dah pakai ef9 eg4 ej6 ngan da6. jgn cakap la keta xde problem. kira2 pun dah berkoyan gak duit keluar….so xde ape yg nak dibanggakan pun. last skali nak jual pun pening kepala. keta dah out datet.

• adrian on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:48 pm

bazir minyak? xde duit la tu nk isi minyak…..ada berani ke maintain 200km/j dr tol duta smpi penang all the way? he he mmg confirm bazir minyak…..F1 skrg pun dh pakai rule x blh isi minyak masa racing game…..

• b16a tuh, honda pun dah xkuarkan. baguslah beli xda duit, tapi dengan 36k+6.5k jadi 42k, jadi bleh beli saga se manual. sapa kata xda kete proton yang ko bleh beli dengan duit tu. ko tu jer yang buta. memang kete tuh tahun 96, cube check, toyota seg 98 ada airbag n abs pun dapat 1 1/2 bintang jer euroncap, jangan kete ko tuh dapat taik bintang, dahler, tapi bleh check, honda civic ef n eg, crash test, 4 pintu jadi 2 pintu, coz pintu depan hancur.(bleh check kat youtube, waja sengkek pun bleh dapat 3 bintang)

b16a x ikut emmision standard walupun kat malaysia, dari tahun 2000 keatas(xsilap aku), malaysia ikut euro 2, proton punya kete euro 4 start jadi enjin campro mula produce.

ko beli kete nak racing, kenalah beli kete mcm nih, kalu ada duit,belilah evo ke,type r ke. tapi nak racing pkai kete honda lama transplant enjin, kat jepun pun scrap kete wat besi buruk, org malaysia tlg abiskan besi buruk diorang. bagus2

• ada pe dgn kete 2nd hand ko.. kalau rosak dah xde warranty dah.. xguna jugak, at least p1 skarng dah brani bg 5 tahun warranty.. lagi pon aku rasa kalau kete 2nd yg ko bli tu bagus sgt wat pe tukar engine..? tu pon x masuk lagi macam2 nak kasi laju… handling lagi.. at least neo nie engine pon N/A.. maintenance macam N/A jugak x yah nak risau turbo nye problem… hmm macam2 la korang nie.. kalau dah x leh nak bli xyahh la condem sana condem sini xde pe2 hasil gak.. hahaha… jgn berasa hati ye..

• Ketaku ketamu on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:06 pm

Yang tu kau sorang ja kot..

• linear_system on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:18 pm

aku pun ada honda gak bro..honda city baru..tapi klu nk merempit aku lagi suka neo aku..lagi stabil..kalau ko tak pernah bawak neo jangan la kutuk sume tak bagus..neo aku takde problem pun..kecoh la lu..

• benzema on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:07 pm

sokong2. neo best wehh merempit. amek corner 180km/h. tp kat highway la. layan wehh.. . hehe. tp minyak honda city mak aku save lg la. tp kata nak rempit, apa dehal minyak pon nak berkira.

• triple 2 on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:36 pm

kalau setakat pakai honda buruk pun nk berlagak..x payah la.org yg pakai fd baru pun senyap je..x payah keco2.

jangan la perangai cam budak2..

• 1.7 Vti-S on Apr 02, 2010 at 3:10 pm

hello bro.. walaupun pun .. honda buruk .. bumbung Honda x pernah berkarat bro.. !

• hahaha… tipuu…. aku pernah tgok honda eg9 sopek cat kat roof dia siap karat… hahaha… xyah ko nak cakap kete honda x de yg karat.. wei kete sema pakai metarial yg sama.. cume cara korg yg pakai kete lain2.. bile bli kete malaysia… xkisah hujan, panas, ko letak je kat situ… kalau kete honda je… perghh.. siap bli canvas tutup.. haha

• Chap_de_x on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:43 pm

Tapi masalahnye rakyat malaysia x reti nak hargai barangan buatan malaysia…bukan sahaja kereta tp suma…sbb agung2 kan barangan import…selagi perangai mcm ni x berubah proton berkualiti macam mana pon korang tetap beli brngan import…buktinya…thailand open market kan…choice byk…kalu ko kata proton x berkualiti macam mana proton bleh jual ngan baik kat sana…stakat pakai honda berani kat highway jer wat gapo…cuba men kat bukit hulu yam tgk…brani x amik high speed cornering…dah g men jauh2 ngan honda buruk ko tu….kete 2nd tetap kete 2nd

• adrian on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:19 pm

itu arrr…..ada nmpk sebiji ej……lps byr tol, terus je merempit cantas aku nk bgtau la kononnya pakai b16. tingkap pulak terbuka…….xde duit la tu nk tuang petrol unt ON aircond……keta buruk….

• fazron80 on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:27 pm

laju2x kete honda lama dah pupus enjin B16a laju lagi kereta honda civic typre-r. Tukarlah pakai subaru imprezzake barule berlagak. Ini honda buruk. Ada kete yg tahun 60an lagi laju dari b16a tak kecoh pon. X berlagak pon.

• weh bro…cps skrg pun dah fight ngan b16a…lu xyah tipu la lu tapau cps..lu tapau cps standard bleh…tu pun aku rasa xjauh mana klau nak banding dr segi hp…k punya hp 160,cps 125hp..kire ok la bro….tp klau bikin sama bikin aku berani main…..skrg neo pun dah byk performance….k xpayah bangga la ngan honda ko….test dulu br tahu bro….jangan main ckap je bro…..ko nak beza honda ngn proton,jepun dah lm wat research…proton kire ok dalam proses peningkatan…..

• skunk3 (Member) on Apr 28, 2010 at 9:57 am

pembohong la ko… CPS mane leh fight ngn vtec…. vtec kalo masuk cam je pun dh dpt 180hp…. campro???? kalo ko g sepang drag tiap kali class campro kluar je dh kene gelak 1 grand stand………..

• tu la kecoh……stakat sembang xpayah la….klau lu btul2 nak test ngan campro cps…ni no aku 0174627440..aku nan….ko call jer bile2 masa…..bg aku b16a xsehebat mane,sbb aku sendiri biase test….aku brani cabar ….br pkai honda tahun 60 an dah nak berlagak…,k nak bangga ngan honda g jepun la dok sana…

• azhar on Apr 02, 2010 at 3:00 am

neo memang baru tapi neo tu same je mcm sampah masyarakat…buat ekzos sikit dah berlagak.koya laju….dengan kete eg auto kamil pun kene….i hate neorians…vote for hondarians….bkn anti barangan malaysia tapi dah terbukti kualiti kereta keluaran proton memang memalukan.siap kene kutuk dalam top gear lagi….fikirlah wahai orang atasan proton…buat kereta jgn pikir untung sahaja..pikirlah demi untuk memartabatkan proton ke dunia luar…kalau niat anda ikhlas,maka hasilnyer tentu akan bagus…..tapi kalau sebaliknyer,,,sendiri mau ingat ar….

• 1.7 Vti-S on Apr 02, 2010 at 3:12 pm

Saya pilih….

• bro….ko takyah bangga la ngan kamil auto ko tu….ckap kosong xpayah la..bikin sama bikin br leh ukur tgk….stakat tapau neo standard xpayah sembang la….ko nak kutuk psal proton wat pe…ko ade amik dalam degree or phd dalam engineering ker?ko tahu ker system vtec tue?sembang pkai kepala hotak la bro…klau ko pandai sgt suh bapak ko buka kilang..lu bikin sendiri kete…..orang klau nak maju pun bermula dr bawah….ko ape tahu,main main ckap jer….

• tg_hafis on Apr 02, 2010 at 6:20 am

aper citer duk bangga kete 2nd hand….dahtu kalo bagus buat pe tuka engine bro…tarak duit cakap tarak duit…..buang masa paultan je letak space untuk comment…

• honda_lover on Apr 07, 2010 at 6:13 pm

u rite zaifa…original and reliability is the most important thing when it comes to car..to all fanatic proton..plz accept that proton car is way too far from other car makers,i dont say proton car is not good,plz be remind that certain model like persona is only cost about rm33k in arab saudi…why put the hefty price tag on malaysian? i drive jazz 2004 model,well…i proud to say that car never give me problem n its very fuel economy,honestly,wat i want is…THE PRICE IS SO X MASUK AKAL…well,everything is good…i just dont agreed with that price…y waste money?

• ToH nOnG on Apr 09, 2010 at 4:24 am

haha..300kmh ke meter honda kau tu??kalau kete kau boleh pegi 300kmh aku percaya lah campro 1.6 tak leh cucuk kau…Kalau tak power tak menang lah proton mase MME honda pon kena titik ape citer BRO!!..lu ni syokss sendiri je dengan honda kau tu!!

• Mysticmind on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:03 pm

wow! very good alza crumple zone!
    front crumple zone, side crumple zone, back crumple zone. lol!!..

Alza, car oso mpv oso COFFIN

• simple_mind on Apr 02, 2010 at 2:21 pm

hahaha….I like this “crumple zone” example.Wonder what Alza’s owner feel now.
      Of course other makes also can have that situation,but don’t know can match this
      Alza or not.
      Huh,suddenly feel so afraid to die laa…

• I’m wondering what will be the price for future Proton Neo GTi L.E…? Oh my…!

• Ordinary Joe on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:10 pm

This is a car for people who CAN AFFORD it. Who can APPRECIATE QUALITY MODS being done by pro tuners with the added bonus of having a lovely Lotus Racing theme to it. And there will be 25 of such people who will appreciate. Thats it, full stop.

• Seriously on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:51 pm

aka an enthusiast's car but not a performance car. Quality mods although unnecessary (like the expensive brake calipers for such an argueably slow car). But i give props for the pro tuning and Lotus theme. And there will be 25 of such people who has-alot-of-will to appreciate it. That's it, full stop.

• it is not unnecessary if u bring the car to track becoz normal brake will fade easily. i believe the owner of this car will not bring this car to pasar beli ikan or kedai runcit beli beras or even to work. it only for weekend ride n track ride dude. thats why they supply such brake dude.thats it, full stop.

• hassel on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:13 pm

nice…..amazing…….beautiful

• babyboy on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:14 pm

camne la klu neo dia org wat 2.0cc ekk. mesti leh beat honda civic type r tu.. hehehe..

• S.Roma on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:53 pm

Dear Sir,

FYI

Satria S2000 2.0 cc renault engine is already 285 HP. Sure it can beat Civic Type R. (220 HP).

The stability of Neo even Honda Civic Type R cant compete. The handling is SUPERB ! I driven 1 Satria Neo CPS my frens, at 220 km/h top speed + 3 ppl including me ! Very stabble !!!!!!

• konon on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:59 pm

retarded guy..comparing satria neo with type r..and even daring to say it has better handling…agak agak la..dont think u even sat in a type r b4…

• bmpower on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:18 am

new type R is overated.
          It’s rubbish is compared with old type r one.
          not believe me? Jeremy clarkson said it too!

• khaix19a on Apr 02, 2010 at 7:53 am

jeremy comment about the europe type r not the japanese one….

• molala on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:36 am

I bet this neo LR is better handling than fd2R.

• Mysticmind on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:20 pm

merz tuner : brabus : selling higher price too..

bmw tuner : hamann : selling higher price too..

honda tuner : mugen : selling higher price too…

nissan tuner : nismo : selling higher price too…

toyota tuner : trd : selling higher price too even such a little upgrade lol!.

proton tuner : R3 : MUST SELLING CHEAP?

all basher are rubbish of the country…

• tkaira on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:24 pm

haha good one

• haha.. good one.. where got tuner car cheap sale?.. if you want cheap and to what standard you want.. buy a stock one and modified it la… a good start i would say for R3.

• Perodua Tuner: SE Exclusive Edition: Must selling cheap?

Bumper only chande maaah..haha

• the13 on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:45 pm

agree with u..all basher are rubbish!

• tepets on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:46 pm

ya,, true2

• lenardo on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:47 pm

Hahaha..the Toyota TRD version is a good example/joke like you mentioned….just change suspension, body kits and rims, viola…you have an expensive 'tuned car'. The joke is those who bought it, when the normal G spec would be just as good!

• Pak Aji on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:12 pm

haha! same here, good one…

• Seriously on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:44 pm

Uhh… its obviously tuners must sell at a more expensive price… No one said that it should be cheaper, you're only assuming that. But the price must go along with the performance of that car. Screw Toyota. But have you seen how sad the specs for the R3 Lotus is? You must be joking when you want to compare the prices of what brabus etc has to offer. Btw, isn't bmw ac schhitzer? Hamann does other brands too.

• so what is the spec of the car that didnt justify the car? even with modest tuning of the engine, it already 115k, so if turbo or na wise can produse 180hp, are u willing to pay 150k?
        search for the price of each component. even the bodykits made by Fiber reinforced plastic(not fibre glass or PU) that use by lotus n any performance car to reduce weight cost a bomb.but if impul bodykit n trd bodykit(it is not made using FRP) price 10k, org ckp murah, cuba tengok ramai org malaysia beli n pkai,xkisah byr. proton pernah try buat bodykit ngan r3 pkai frp kat savvy dulu, r3 ada kuar untuk gen2 n waja, rega dalam 6k,org kata mahal. padahal dah murah,siap wind tunnel testing lagi. yg pakai trd n impul tuh cosmetic ajer, yg betul2 wind tunneling testing lain rega.

• Chap_de_x on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:35 pm

They dont have a life….they only dare to bash here…i bet if face to face they dont have the balls to bash

• yes…..

• xu wen chao on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:58 pm

couldn't agree more with you….

• hahaha..agree..u got the point..

• tg_hafis on Apr 02, 2010 at 6:22 am

terBAEK…..agree bro…..

• abangmawi on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:26 pm

The colour is like Minum Milo Anda Jadi Sihat Dan Kuat…milo tin…

• Wang bin on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:48 pm

No.. its PAS official colour.. totally blind colour la you..ayoyo

• nijar on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:31 pm

308 turbo anytime.

• gen2lama on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:10 pm

just go get yr 308 la…do people care?….yg dah booking neo ni pun tak bising2 bgtau satu malaysia diaorang nak beli….

• linear_system on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:19 pm

308 turbo is a mass production car..how can u compare with collected items car..a lot of ppl also compare with lancer..dont u guys know this is exclusive car,not mass production car..how can compare..haih..

• 20v_ke35 on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:31 pm

The car is ok la, but at that price…. I might consider a nissan silvia S15.

• 1malaysia on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:36 pm

kereta ni bagus la..handling superb..naik turun genting sure layan punye..tak perlu keta turbo charge..nanti terlampau power tak boleh nak handle terbabas pulak. kereta ni utk car collector je yang ada duit. Aku sendiri pun takkan beli kereta ni. tapi aku admire sgt keta ni. korang pun tak payah la kondem-kondem bukan korang nak beli pun huhu!

• malaysiaboleh on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:40 pm

yang paling best keta ni limited edition. walau korang kondem mcm mana pun kalau nampak atas jalan..meleleh jugak air liur tengok. Yang pasti orang yg bawak keta ni mesti akan terasa malu-malu sebab korang semua dok tengok keta dia.

• Tommy on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:41 pm

P.E.M.A.L.A.S

Thats all you bahser can do, malas mau baca the article… easily make assupmtion.. Proton never asked you to buy it, never forced anyone to buy their cars. So y bother to comment? you feel like forced? heh…TRD 'upgraded' bodykit olso price 10k higher.. what makes you think the Ohlins, Titanium Extractor, AP racing brakes are cheap? Why izit limited to 200km/h? its not the limit.. if it is, y gen 2, neo and persona have the same max speed when they use same engine but different weight? aiyer…

Zaifa,

you drive honda EF only, mau bising2.. cuba la tapau kereta ni… gti also i bet you cant kejar meh.. Vtec is no different than cps lah.. technically, almost the same.. just ur honda have bigger engine… Cakap macam orang tak pernah skolah…

• HAFIZUL on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:51 pm

why they put ugly interior??

R3 interior better than this

• haiya.. camne la ko nie.. kalau buat design utk 25 bijik kete ko nak ke oder mould baru?? wat pe.. buat rugi… dia org amik carry overpart je la.. pastu tukar metarial.. save cost skit.. dah kalau hand made atau tukar mould… mau dkt 2++K adoiiyaii… ingat ko mintak2 trus kluar ke panel tu… huhuhu

• Diablo on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:53 pm

For normal folks who is just looking for the right Proton for them to buy this car is of course overpriced at 115k. This is not targeted to normal Proton buyers.

This is for collectors and that's why there are takers even at 115k. I've looked closely at the paintwork and detailing. I bought the car I would not drive it around to work. I'd keep it for collection. The paintjob etc is custom. Painful to fix if you damage it.

The bonnet is REAL carbon and not some some stickered layer of fake optical carbon you buy from Sunway. Nightmare if you damage that.

The interior is fine and special enough for a very limited edition car.

I think what they'vre done with the car suspension and brakes was worthwhile. The Ohlins coilover set alone is NOT CHEAP. That alone was said to be worth 20-30k. What you're getting is the quality and durability with the Ohlins. However thats just hardware so the more important bit, set-up was done by R3 and Tengku Djan and they never disappoint.

The engine is no turbo monster but it's the best so far out of the Campro CPS in my view and they've done a lot of work on the power curve etc.

So as a collectors car @ 115k I think it's fine but if you're looking for a Neo for home/work use best to stick to the mainstream Neo 1.6 or CPS. Thats whet they were made for, normal buyers. Not this one.

• colin chapman on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:54 pm

nice livery..wish it had a proper 2 liter turbo in it man i wud beg 4 one..lotus esprit ne1 but

2 door hot hatch? …on second thought, imagine a savvy with lotus livery..and a race tuned

1.6 CPS!!!…i can only drool..oppsss DREAM…

• “So this expensive Proton just doesnt have a selling category.”

well said there…it is “limited edition” then…
    if u put it differently….
    just to celebrate their 25th anniv…and +++

• ACI SANTHI on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:31 pm

LAGI SATU EEEH….. SAYA PUNYA PLOTON SAGA TAHUN1989 BUMPER BESI PUNYA. MASIH BOLE JALAN MA… SIKIT ROSAK ADALAH…. ACI INGAT INI NEO BANYAK SPECIAL PUNYA. DIA ORANG BIKIN BUKAN UNTUK SEMUA ORANG TAPI UNTUK SAMA MINAT PUNYA… COLLECTION ITEM SEMPENA APA ITU LOTUS CAR RACING…… BIASALAH EE SPECIAL PUNYA BARANG, HARGA PUN SPECIAL PUNYA… MAA

• giant on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:35 pm

i dont mind getting one of dis eventhough already got 147…it will be rich man toy car,a gud weekend car or night activity…heheh…

• umno juara tipu raky on Apr 01, 2010 at 6:46 pm

true…pug 308 turbo much more worth it…unless ur a proton lotus fanatics!

• sayapdewa on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:00 pm

damn nice!!!

• lencongan on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:06 pm

R3 is not a charity organization.

Kanak2 bwh umor dan berpakaian seragam sekolah di larang buat bising di sini.

• only true automotive enthusiasts can appreciate this car.

AP racing brakes, Ohlins suspension, carbon fibre parts for weight reduction, and other R3 performance parts. do you think all these parts are cheap like your "kedai potong" parts? quality stuff people, you pay good money to have the good stuff.

and keep in mind, this is not a "workshop bawah pokok ceri" type of modification. it's a proper modification where all the installed parts are working in harmony and properly tuned. after all, the R3 division is headed by Tg Djan Ley who has vast experience in motorsports. are you bashers better than him?

sure, you can transform your regular NEO to compete with this LOTUS R3 NEO in terms of performance and handling, but can you compete with the quality, reliability?

and lastly, think about WARRANTY COVERAGE. i don't know for sure, but buying a mildly modded car direct from the OEM (in this case, Proton) is for sure better than modding on your own and thus voiding the car's warranty.

• khaix19a on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:24 pm

like the car….why they have to put exhaust in the middle…

• molala on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:14 am

997, lambo, lotus, zonda, mini cooper.. also put in the middle.. so why bother?? because of PROTON?

• Mivec RS on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:32 pm

hmm aku dulu pakai proton engine gen2,bagi aku laa memang quality proton ni memang problem daaa,fuell rail plastic woo aku nyer pernah patah @reput.powerwindow toksah cerita laa,hmm anyway campro engine ni memang ader potensi kalu nak wat laju lahh,kawan aku champ kat kh gajah drag,ulu bernam dgn cyberjaya drag,member aku ni memang hardcore campro,tapi rm yg dah abis jgn cer la kan coz rnd by own poket. event hp dgn tork neo lotus ni dlm 145hp tork dia 160nm tapi blah dia lain beb. Aku sendiri joki keta ni tapau mivec satria.And until now keta ni bersaig dgn class 4g kat cyber and stii champ. top speed plak bagi kami yg hardcore ni 210 takder masalah event 230 pun dah ader yg dpt. Cuma ketahanan engine jer yg jadi isue kalu dah mode banyak tapi tuk daily used pakai. Bagi aku neo ni memang cun,harga tinggi ckit tapi nama pun limited kan so paham2 jer lah,lagipun brg2 dia pakai semua trbaik,cuma dpt recaro seat dgn momo stering lagi cun MALAYSIA BOLEH !

• epolution on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:35 pm

aku setuju. daripada bising2 bezakan campro dgn vtec ada baiknya wat RnD n then produce barang performance untuk enjin campro. sekurang2nya kita berbangga dengan hasil anak tempatan kita daripada mengagung2kan produk luar. honda sendiri pun dah kuar berapa versi enjin..VTEC kecik sampai la Vtec BESAR n seterusnya I-VTEC. aku rasa Campro pun akan berevolusi juga sepertimana VTEC.

• aku sokong ko….campro ngan vtec xde beza sgt,system lebih kurang jer…

• i like it.. but i wish proton would add : –

** recaro seat

** xenon head light

** 17" instead of 16"

** sportier steering wheel

• u want like that ha?..add another 30k..and more stupid basher will come..haha

• buttercity on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:39 pm

F**k Trollers & Bashers.. Go back to school and drive your Dugong/Vios safely back to your parent home..

• hyrax on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:39 pm

wow…impressive

• hyrax on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:45 pm

hebat la bagi proton yang baru berusia 27 tahun…dapat keluarkan kereta seperti ini…jangan bandingkan dengan company yg dh berusia

• whitefox on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:59 pm

Well Basher are expect tune car for price of daily car.

If u think 115k for such upgrade is nonsense just forget it. No gun are pointing u to buying it.

This car is design and aim buyer who want something different from ori Neo.

(for ur information Toyota Celica 2000-2006 1.8 (1zz engine) only have 140bhp and 2nd hand year 2001 is around 90K) Not sure of latest price for fresh rekon.

• tanasi on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:00 pm

hey ok what. if you're a rich wanker, you don't want to be caught dead driving a Proton. but if you must own one for whatever reason (read 'patriotism'), this isn't a bad proposition.

• Faisal on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:01 pm

proton is improving day by day. SYABAS PROTON!!!!

• subhero on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:05 pm

nice, great car.

price only 115k? why so cheap?.. HAHA :P

• DKBoss on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:06 pm

Of coz lar, all other auto makers have prove themselves worldwide that there are the best in their classes, what has Proton done … worst in safety features and worst in quality, of coz with the R3 parts, those are quality parts but to double the price is ridiculous.

Let put a simple test, if you think this proton Neo R3 LR is soo good, let test a head on collisions at 110km with air bags coz this priceless car which you paying has air bags and a Toyota Vios without air bags ….let’s see who survives the crash test …. I bet my money, the person in the Toyota Vios walks out with very minor injuries … but walks out nevertheless…the person in the proton Neo R3 LR get his leg crushed and pin into the seat of the car with serious injuries ….. I’ve seen this accident on the highway before and you know why the person in the Toyota Vios is able to walk out, excellent design of chassis from the Toyota Vios where the crumple zone does not impact the driver or the passenger unless the crash is even more violent that the speeds above 110km.

So you see, where is the safety standards when you talk about Proton cars, even with air bags its still a coffin on wheels but this one is with R3 parts :p

• does the crashworthiness test done in 110km/h ? mmm…
      isnt it in the range of 40~60 km/h only?
      enlighten me please…

• Tiadaid on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:02 pm

Big fat lying SOB! Nobody do crash test at 110 km/h! All the NCAP test are done ate 64 km/h. Nobody can be “slightly” injured in a crash at 110 km/h, especially not a Vios! If the US Yaris had it bad, think about the downgraded Malaysian Vios!

• Vincent on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:20 pm

Got, P1 ada satu pandai….

Pandai asking dekat G…THey always give reason that they should be protected….others car maker should be tax high…

Har..Itu dia pandai….

• BRAZBUZ on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:27 pm

crazy…even merc driver will not survived in 110km/h crash test

• really? tapi kenapa Toyota Vios disebut sebanyak 4 kali? Promote keta ker? Ni keje salesman..haha

• Osomu on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:31 pm

Your imagination only.

• fasgen on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:10 pm

he bro… makesure ke? you wrote this because you have vios dugong see? you know… can you make sure bm or merc dont have any problem? yang xcident sampai tercabut enjin kat seremban bukan bmw ke? malaysian comment like stupid!

• vbkcheng on Apr 01, 2010 at 7:47 pm

Even I don’t think this car can sell 100 unit at RM115K, but interm of safety, we do not doubt it is better than Vios, may be much moer better than Altis.

Before you accident, you have already step the brake, say both car travel at 150 km/H, if anything happen, I am confident taht the brake system of this R3 will make the car slow to below60KM/H.

For Vios, with ABS, and EBD, i think it will only bring it to 80KM/H…

THe crush impact for Neo is at 60KM/H and Vios night be 80Km/H…

So, the chaces of survive is, Neo better…

If is not only how fast the car can go, but also important how soon it can stop…

I have to be fair to R3…even I don’t think it can catch market…

• Tiadaid on Apr 02, 2010 at 5:33 pm

Yes, vbkcheng, you’re right. This car can’t sell 100 unit, because they only made 25, a quarter of 100.

I don’t think Proton head honcos are dumb to price it at 115k if it’s going to be mass produced now, do they?

• waklanproton on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:51 pm

http://funtastickodesign.wordpress.com/2010/04/01…
      ———————————————————————————————————————

nie baka toyota accident. crumple zone ea….belakang hancur……

• prove it brother.

prove you can survive in your vios after a 110km/h head on collision.

let's have a live test, starring yourself. TT session maybe, and funeral as well, just in case you killed yourself in your "simple test"

• MoFaz on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:27 pm

go google and see for yourself "IIHS Crash Test Yaris vs Camry".

Vios/Yaris is the worst sedan car for Toyota, yet you praise it so much like superstar. Well, just because Britney Spears is the "promoter" of Vios, it doesn't make the car worth the praise. What she knows about cars anyway?

• fazron80 on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:46 pm

There are deaths as a result of accidents in a Vios. Are you saying only people driving Proton will die in an accident. Being a fan boy must have it limits lah.

Not one car in this world will save you other than luck in a high speed accident. Accidents doesn’t care whether you’re driving a Toyota or a proton or a ferrari. Walking away from an accident doesn’t mean you will survive. Internal injuries suffered from sudden deceleration can still kill you an hour later or a day later. Heck even airbags that supposed to save you can do the opposite in an accident.

• pening da..huhu..

• ryan_doohan on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:15 pm

Good Enhancement, but 145hp & 168 tor, a bit expensive, study to walk first before starting to run.

• hyrax on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:18 pm

design bumper depan tu kalo bole letak kat persona lawa jgk tu..

• BRAZBUZ on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:21 pm

ak cdgkn ia di mass production kn… hrge msti dlm 90k-95k je….

• a more solid interior, 18" wheel and higher bhp would be nice.. neo is a pretty car but there is nothing to woohaa about this. i can get better car with 115K to be honest.. but again is limited edition so nothing to argue about.

• proton best ape on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:22 pm

a good effort by proton.. super limited.. i would buy it for my collection item if only i'm rich enough.. bashers only can type their 'pemikiran yg kolot & xde soul/value dlm diri' minds, but why must anybody cares? its still on production and only lucky people can have it.. why must we care bout complains if its a special car.. if u marry a women, will you complain to others? huhu

geram jugak nk drive kete ni.. comfirm bukak cermin besar2 tepi jln.. sap kok, fuhhh tipula kalo org yg kate proton sux pon tgk.. rite???

• Dammn Protoon on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:30 pm

Proton!!! why unitl you still so idiot? still develop these kind of rubbish car? fxxk la!!

Go to learn from korean car 1st la….then only talk want to compare with japanese car….plz la!! shame la u!!!

• pulge on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:31 pm

I see most of us here is very concerned about Proton, seeing many comments and replies whenever something related to Proton is posted.

Pride or prejudice?

• kentank91 on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:33 pm

i really imprss with the luxury exterior..

perfomance in paper look very wow!!!!!..

if i have money, surely buy this car…

suddenly the interior upset me…

• adrian yap on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:46 pm

will it be a production car ?or just to show lotus f1 team.and if how much??????????

• epolution on Apr 01, 2010 at 8:50 pm

kalau P2 kuar MYVI Limited Edition wit price tagged RM115k..mesti laku punya n rasa2 ada org nak komen pasal kualiti wpun handling x best?

• Seriously on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:00 pm

Seriously, what’s the use in all that Lotus-famous tuning and handling when you don’t have any POWER to handle for? It’s like giving ice hockey gear to someone who doesn’t and can’t even ice skate. 0-100 to 9.2 sec is weak, very weak for all those fancy Lotus tuning. It’s sad that Lotus has to put up with Proton just because they own em. Boohoo to you flamers of bashers.

• MoFaz on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:52 pm

have you ever watch initial-D (anime)? there’s one episode, showing that if you’re good at corners, you can even beat faster cars.
      Faster cars need to brake sooner when approaching corners. With good braking system and handling, Neo could have potential to handle corners smoothly and use it as advantage in race. But of course if Neo could have more hp and speed, it will be much better package.
      but, bare in mind that this neo is not for drag race.

• molala on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:44 am

KALAU aku beli keta ni. throw a turbine, descent steering wheel & bucket, and I’m ready for racing(on a track of course).

You will think different after you test drive one. So.. test it first then talk.

• mynuszero on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:14 pm

those who call this car a junk….you all must be driving jap cars….well u can fool others but not me…..i just bought a FD1 and for 115K i bet for the price this Neo can smoke my FD1 with the extra 5 hp, DOCH engine, racing factory tuned exhaust system and steering+suspension system……for the same price i can say this car has the same quality as my FD1 (who said lately jap quality is good…..its crap trust me)…….plus for the same price i bet i can die hitting a wall at 110kmh in this car or my FD1.

Whack a Beemer with a Proton at 110kmh u will still break some bones if the car doesnt explodes…..dont say whack Vios at 110kmh u can walk out scot free…..that pure bull. Dont talk about airbags for a car meant to driven on the tracks…..cos safety comes second for a racer.

• Seriously on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:49 pm

It better smoke your FD1! Cause it's a freaking 2-door hothatch! How can you even compare it to your 4-door family-ish saloon car? With that statement alone I can see you know nothing. Seems you're more confident in a satria than a civic eh? I give you a week before you opt to change :)

• Annoynimal on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:15 pm

Overpriced?

Imagine if for instance Mercedez tuner AMG produce a special edition Mercedez F1 special edition C-Class… the price will be up more than 30K from original.

Ok, forget that, those of you who read the blog mmay recall how much price increase BMW imposed on their upgraded 325…

Dhaaa

• Peter on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:24 pm

Its good that Proton and Lotus have developed a performance car…….Just to remind other people again that this is a track -ready built car…..So it is meant for sports performance on track……

Car is not about mainly speed, handling is also important too…..In R3, it actually focuses more on drifting……..So Handling or speed is more important in Drifting?

If some other bashers want speed, get other fast cars….

Some people pointed about Turbo, do read up more about Turbo and understands whats turbo lagged…….

If you want to turbo charged Campro CPS, why dont just supercharged it instead????

Know nothing about the mechanical components and engine parts, please read and understand…..Dont keep bashing about this car.

• leng chai on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:35 pm

this car overpriced..the correct price should be 70 to 80k…previous NEO R3 with camtakpro (135hp) engine only 70k..now latest one extra only 10hp…go as high as rm115k…!! wow another 45k go where la…painting, stickers, gadget or they markup bcoz Lotus logo..kekekekee….for me better i buy old neo, plug GAR 1.8 and all the gadget…than walaaaaa better…Rm115k Silvia S15, Evo7 or scobby ver 8…which one u all prefer….

• do you know what is the price for the brake system alone?no?then do some research..

• tepets on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:26 pm

hang tak baca ka dia punya spec..

• Pak Aji on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:56 pm

tak baca spec diam2 la oi… baca n mengerti dlu apa parts/ sistem dia pki, den hitung balik la… happada…

• leng chai on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:39 pm

after this we can see this neo Lotus RM115k fight the true beast, old Neo 1.8GSR same theme Lotus F1 colour as this one….but better HP and handling oso….

• why don't you try it your self? get into a vios, accelerate to 110km/h and drive the car straight into another car (a proton, according to you) for a head on collision.

have your friend record your experiment in video for proof.

let's see if you can still walk away (with minor injuries) from your "simple test".

if you die, at least the video recording would help the cops determine what really caused your death.

• Diablo on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:43 pm

leng chai :)

obviously you're not their target customer.

• lol @ leng chai.

very funny comment.

• S.Roma on Apr 01, 2010 at 9:47 pm

DAMN !

I want the extractor ! Seem nice !

• Saturn on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:01 pm

Mahai gila RM115k..

nak beli perdana baru pun xmampu, hehe

Performance smua sempoi da,

harga ja..

ingat Rm 80k, mcm Satria GTi dlu 74k ja..

harga semacam dgn Lancer GLS, Honda Civic..

kumpui duit bli Exora ja la mcm ni..

• Pak Aji on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:59 pm

lol, ni guna parts eksklusif beb… lagipun cuma 25 bijik jak kat dunia ni… apa kan daya la…

• funny leng chai :D

• mechanical (Member) on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:11 pm

salah satu komen menarik…

chucky says:

31/3/2010 at 9:22 am

y the way..since most of people accusing 115k pricetag was a bit on the high-side…i’ll try to justify to compare the money of average joe can buy actual same product installed on that neo…

first…appearance…

*complete fiberglass bodykit::rm200 front bumper+rm200 rear bumper+rm200 *skirting+rm200 for spoiler+rm100 arch vent

*manic 2k paintjob::rm2k inside out

*spotrim (from R3 must be from advanti racing)::rm2k-rm4k

*4unit of tyre::rm800×4::rm3200

*real carbon fiber bonnet:rm2k

second…handling parts

*ap racing complete set caliper+disc+abs+ebd controller::rm25k

*ohlins sports suspension kit::rm12k (short stroke damper+custom spring rate)

*uprated anti-roll bar:: rm800 (if u can bargain with ultra racing guys for front and rear setup)

third part….engine performance upgrade…

*a pair of re-profiled camshaft::rm1200 cheapest u can get (matspeed ot powerzone)

*complete set lightweight alloy pulleys with adjustable camgear::rm400(no brand cap ayam)

*4-2-1 stock macam bukit exhaust manifold:rm200 (cheapest) <<R3 was from titanium

*exhaust complete system::rm180

*carbon fiber air-intake+ORIGINAL K&N filter::might go up close to RM2k

*re-chipped ECU::rm1000 (+dyno tuned)

*judging from the printed topspeed shows this car might use closer final drive::cost n/a

interior…..

*custom leather seats::rm2k

TOTAL accessories/performance parts = RM56880

—————————————————————————————————————-

Neo 1.6L CPS High-Line Neo High-Line 1.6L Transmission

RM 60,763 RM 54,763 AT

RM 57,763 RM 51,763 MT

Walaubagaimanapun

Mmg berbaloi gak beli Lotus Neo Cps R3 nih hehehehe

sbb RM56880 (accessories/performance parts) + RM 57,763 (Neo 1.6L CPS High-Line Manual) = RM114643 ~ RM115000

• Mivec RS on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:02 pm

wah tyre 800 per pc x 4 ka bro,i think not more then 400 bucks only,the rim of course la limited edition but 3-4k also overprice,carbon fibre hood around less then 1.5k

• Diablo on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:06 pm

Some of the figures Chucky mentioned were too low.

There is a difference between OEM parts and aftermarket. This special edition has to meet OEM standards. It's a lot more expensive. The Ohlins are not 12k. The bodykit is not fibreglass.

• just my opinion,

proton should release the neo turbo for a start. this would change the senario of proton car instantanously. not to wait the exora turbo until in 2011.

neo turbo a very good intrductory flagship. i really hope.

or for at least neo turbo test car for rnd purpose should tour malaysia to get the feedback from the public, as well as a proving ground data collection.

supercharged project also very good, instant torque is beneficial for models like exora or the next suv.

and the turbo serves the people in sportier way.

and super fuel saving saga with torquey 8 valve engine is also might a good idea to match with cvt.

• Diablo on Apr 01, 2010 at 3:42 pm

I think they know that and they have experimented with forced induction versions for the Neo. A lot of R&D happens in the factory but many of it do not see the light of day. Not all things are right in terms of timing etc for the market place.

They also have to factor cost issues. As I understand it they can’t simply bolt on a turbo and introduce it to the market. I think the front end needs to be rehomologated/crash tested etc due to the addition of the additional parts.

So you see modding a car at Sunway is easy peasy but doing it as an OEM manufacturer etc is a totally different ball game which most consumers don’t realize.

• Mivec RS on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:22 pm

THEY DUN DO TURBO COZ THEY KNOW CAMPRO INTERNAL PART CANNOT EVERLASTING SPECIALLY ON CRANK ISSUE

• the turbo engine is already prepared, but just not start sell yet. aiyoo, dun read the news or to busy with ur own world?

• S.Roma on Apr 01, 2010 at 10:08 pm

Ya lor !

He noob or what?

He only think his Mivec RS ar?

Engine only power does not mean can win the race la. A lot of things must be count.

• Mivec RS on Apr 02, 2010 at 11:11 am

s,roma y must asking about mine mivec rs
          i only share my experiance for campro engine
          this is neo lotus story plz dun mix up the story
          if u used campro engine for 1st model u should know whats going on or u also can check at zerotohundred about campro engine problem,not to kondem but to highlight pro n cons campro engine,maybe cps engine from 1st gen iam here just to share my experiance

• Peter on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:26 pm

Proton has already started on the development of other variants of the engine which also includes the turbo version……..Furthermore, development of the engine is no joke. It can take years to develop especially for companies which does not have much experience…..

But i believe with the help of other Car makers, i hope that Proton is able to joint venture with other automobile companies to share a standard platform of the engine, chassis and even platform sharing……..

• InGeNiEuRs on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:10 pm

25 unit Neo R3 Lotus Racing is not overpriced.

The price quiet reasonable, equipped with Branded Accessories for Racing Purpose. Again Racing/Performance Purpose.

I don't take serious to any negative comments here, totally rubbish comments.

"Campro CPS engine cover should have been painted yellow or green or perhaps both to match the rest of the car".

Ya, green colour looks better and match with the car colour properly.

It can sell well for the car enthusiast.

Anyway, good job for Race, Rally, Research team.

• ExoraEvora on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:23 pm

NICE PROTON!!

Keep up the GOOD work guys

• PROTON should put a turbo kit for the car…. then it should be like a pocket rocket. All the while they dont have any turbo car produced. This one could be the first…

• MADBOY on Apr 01, 2010 at 5:17 pm

well, the turbo engine will only be ready next year and even then, it is only using light presure. So they just have you use the current engine.

• malaysia memang boleh on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:36 pm

I my opinion,the purpose of this turbo engine is mainly to solve exora’s underpower probs,not for perfomance,but if they put in this engine in saga,wow that will be a good story,coz saga is definitely light with this engine,but for 140 hp,it is already sufficient to move exora without any underpower issues,and I heard the purpose for this engine is also to improve fuel consumption

• nijar on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:36 pm

308 turbo will beat it overall including the price tag. Being limited doesnt mean its the best value for money. All those stuff, carbon fibre hood and ap racing brakes, but hp 145? aiya…

• Peter on Apr 01, 2010 at 4:18 pm

Can everyone do some research on 308 turbo before commenting this R3 with that?

First of all, i have to correct you guys……R3 is non turbo 1.6l Campro CPS enchanced with R3 = 145hp

Next, 308cc is 1.6l turbo with 140hp!!!! Please do some research….

Next, R3 is a track -ready built while 308cc is a city type of normal car……

Last but not least, R3 is heavily modified by the Lotus and R3…….From engine to chassis to all other parts including exhaust, etc……Does this not justified the price?

Also, R3 is heavily tuned by Lotus………

Do you guys even know whats the strength of Lotus????

• 308 is a mass produced model.

this Lotus R3 is limited to 25 units.

don’t compare prices between the two. if you’re smart enough, you will understand me.

• 308 is 1.6l turbo but 140hp? aiya..

• fazron80 on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:55 pm

Tok Guru must buy one. The colour match! Drive it around during election/ceramah.

• car nuts on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:31 am

I think all those who support this car should go and buy it. Since all of them think so great of this Proton Lotus. I can afford but will not spend my money on this. If I really want a track car I will buy a Lotus second hand and then modify it properly. Not on a Satria. I suppose all of the above people have put down a down payment already. (NOT). Seriously people put your money where your mouth is. Go and support and buy the car. Dont just state we are not nationalistic.

I am a Malaysian and proud of my country. But I think we can always do better. Think of it seriously, we see a lot of old and more than 15 years cars on the road. You wonder why are they still using it. Not because they would like to use the old bangers but cars are expensive here and public transport is really bad. GO PUT THE DOWNPAYMENT TODAY GUYS SUPPORT PROPERLY AND NOT JUST TALK.

• MoFaz on Apr 02, 2010 at 2:52 am

I like this car but I don’t have to buy the car to show that I like it… The spec is impressive but racing is not my thing. why should i buy it? is it wrong to show my support without buying it?

public transport is bad because of car drivers;
      1) buses could have been on time everyday if road is not jammed with cars.
      2) buses could move smoothly if cars didn’t invade the special bus & taxi lanes.

most of the time, I can see lots of cars with only the driver inside. try observe jams at Sunway toll in the morning and evening. 60 of such cars could be replaced by 1 bus, and we can get cleaner air too.

• FARCRY on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:29 pm

Yeah, and those who support Ferrari F1 should buy the F1 car too? Come on man, at least give constructive comments even if they are negative.

• muryadi on Apr 02, 2010 at 1:03 am

Tahniah R3. Tabik sama Tengku Djan and the team.

• Miezat-Putra (Member) on Apr 02, 2010 at 1:15 am

to all basher, aku baca dari atas sampai bawah buat aku nak tergelak laaa…. korang kalau baru setahun jagung dalam automotif dah nak berlagak pandai mcm dah bikin kereta sendiri…. nak compare sana sini… check spec dulu laaa, harga memang kena dgn part2 dia. semua performance parts. Aku malas la nak ckp banyak, member2 lain pun dah terangkan, apapun sebelum bersuara, study & research la dulu…. jangan jadi BANGANG!!!! Lagi satu, korang tak tau ker yang LOTUS tu PROTON yg punya, Proton yg beli share.!!! Apa Lotus xda nama ke????

• Annoy-nimal on Apr 02, 2010 at 10:59 am

Sokong….

Actually, most bashers here does not have the intellectual capability to understand automotive engineering at all even if you give them books to refer to… for them, a good car is always about increasing horsepower with the most modifictions, mostly aftermarket or kedai potong add-ons or conversions. They are the kinds who go to workshops and tell the mechanic “make my car powerful like F1 car”. and then drive away like hungry pigs to show off and tell people, hey my car is powerful… look at me!”

I know a few who said that they can convert their civic to a type-R simply by swapping engines… b to a…. these people really exist you know and you cant have an intelligent conversation with them. So, dont take em seriously… :)

• Fredo on Apr 09, 2010 at 8:25 pm

Anak datuk,
      Biznez juta2 bleh la pakai buat men kat sepang..
      Stakat cukup2 duit beli ,
      pastu race kat jalan raya,
      baik xpayah..
      bahaya nyawa org lain..
      Dgn jalan jem lg..
      keta banyak,
      sesuai main kat track ja..
      kat jalan raya kena slow gak mcm na pun..

Jgn la sembang ngarut..
      bg sape ade duit, berbaloi,
      tp golongan sederhana, simpan minat je la…
      Anak2 Proton pun da berbakat dalam teknologi kereta da..
      R&D pun da meningkat..
      Yg dok kutuk Proton, buat pa?
      Kerana Proton la, Malaysia cipta nama..
      Sedia peluang kerja kat kita..

• guys , whatever u all think..think toyota good, nobodys perfect. fuel pedal, brake pedal..guys go and go through da brochure and look details!! if u are a racer , neo also good… handling is the heart guys…

• azhar on Apr 02, 2010 at 2:32 am

damn expensive. i wonder the performance is cool as the price…better get a scoooby ver 10 than this neo…vote for scooby…

• bmw_e34 on Apr 02, 2010 at 6:29 am

bashers are virtually everywhere :D

Grey importk Ohlins ~ 12k
    Tuned up Ohlins in Neo ~ 20k

diorang ingat ohlin tuh sama harga dengan APM :D

most of the bashers here have 12 yr old mentality trapped in adult bodyframe.

• Joe labou on Apr 02, 2010 at 7:25 am

i think this is great “invention” by proton and lotus, but if they change that steering wheel and gear knob with MOMO, it might be look greater…but what i can say here, Congrats PROTON!! you guys just done a great job…well done guys…

• brossprocps on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:13 am

harga mmg patut. Andaikata ada turbo lagi sempoi. nanti ada la org tiru kulit dia nanti tuuu…

• Cumi&Ciki on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:42 am

2 doors rocks!!!

• din (Member) on Apr 02, 2010 at 11:18 am

Kalau dia memang byk duit beli saje2 no wonder la. tapi kalau dia betul2 inginkan speed and sport ini bukan keretanya. Cuba baca tol2, top speed hanya 200 km/h dan harga RM115k. So untuk kelajuan ni, takyah keluarkan duit sebanyak tu pun bole dapat speed yang sama atau hanya tambah sedikit harga tu dapat kereta yang kelajuannya mencecah 280km/h. tapi aku caya mesti ramai beli ni. Aku rasa keta ni mahal kat bodykit and interior kot kalau diamati betul dan baca betul teknologi system dia. ok la, baik korang beli myvi, korang upgrade sikit, senang2 je dpt topspeed 200km/h.

• molala on Apr 02, 2010 at 11:45 am

bro bacelah btol2.. keter ni bukan untuk speed semata2.
      aku percaya keter ni top speed lebih dari 200kmh.. maybe 230/240kmh sebab rpm dah cut over 7k. dan lagi aku x percaya 0-60kmh time dia 9.2s.. mayb 8s… tapi bagi aku kereta ni lebih kepada handling dan balance yang aku percaya ianya superb gile berbanding kereta stock type R/ subaru.. sebab kereta ni di ‘TUNE’.

• Baron on Apr 02, 2010 at 11:44 am

myvi bawak laju sampai corner je berguling guling atas tar… kakaka. setakat top speed je tak perlu. balance between handling dan power yg penting.

• alf147 on Apr 02, 2010 at 12:01 pm

syok jgk bc komen neo LR ni….ade yg say ok ade yg tak…tapi aku perasan geng2 honda v neo plak kat sini.sendiri punyer duit suke ati la nak buat ape.sampai ade bg fon no ajak race…yg pelik siap nak mod dulu…nak mod susah ckp la….unfair…ape kate budak honda anta stock b16a body eg and budak neo anta neo cps/neo lotus racing..jgn mod….stock then compare..aku nak tgk gak result…..

aku tak tau la……neo is malaysian car…jenuh aku tgk komen kat sini…..mesti citer AP brake n OHLIN….cuma kan lebih baik r3 buat and tune sendiri..100% barangan msia…mcm extractor n engine tuningyg r3 buat…aku prefer bucket seat drpd leather….kate neo lotus racing…bukan neo executive racing…when its racing,barang kene racing la jgk….nak kate kete jepon bgs sgt pon tak jgk…dgn ekonomi teruk,kene cut cost,kite dpt kualiti less….IP pon sume plastik skang…bukan skin macam dulu..aku dulu pakai japan cbu..ade jgk rattlle….
    cuma kite kene tgk balik……proton ade masalah benda2 kecik kat kete…so reputation dah mcm tuh..btol..kalau kete luar ade prob pon tak pe..if proton condemn habis…cuma kene ingat jgk..kete luar dorang buat untuk charity org malaysia ke?tak…proton mase buat dulu…tujuan dia supaya org malaysia mampu milik beli kete…so bile pproduce..kene ade rase tanggungjawab to give the best to rakyat…sedih tgk bile export kete ke luar,byk je proton tambh,bile spec local…aduhai….kesian la kat rakyat yg susah….org byk duit at least tak mo pakai..beli bm,honda ke ape ke…yg miskin?………proton byk buat rnd.aku respect..budak2 msia pi uk,spain, even ade yg dpt peluang pi pinin farina..so bile kat geneva ade EMAS,this kind of car yg kite perlu ade to push up the brand to different level,improve kualiti…aku yakin proton bole buat….dgn line up skang..ppl buy proton koz they cant afford to buy other cars….kene terima hakikat ni….gov intentionally put high tax to other brand to protect car…if camry with only 30% tax can sell at rm65k…mcm mane?teruskan rnd,produce good quality cars then we survive…Neo ni tak membantu langsung meningkatkan reputasi proton pon…skang proton tgh buat hibrid and turbo engine..so wait up….EMAS is a good hint…sesuai dgn zaman….

• bila masa plak camry tax 30% dapat 65k????lawaklah. civic 1.8 TANPA TAX pun dah 72k. jgn lah wat lawak antarabangsa kat sini. tapi memang stuju buat barangan sendiri. tapi ohlins tu memang suspension luar, tapi r3 tuning, bacalah spec dulu. mana2 kete dalam dunia, sume pkai oem. honda,toyota,merc,mana ada buat sendiri suspension n brake,sume order company lain. cume company lain buat untuk diaorang,samagak ngan proton. so bro, sorry k, bukan nak menidakkan,tapi kalu nak bagi fakta, biolah yang betul.

• MoFaz on Apr 02, 2010 at 3:47 pm

betul, betul, betul…
      Proton mmg diwujudkan sebagai ‘charity’, dan sampai skrg masih buat charity…
      Waja full spec dgn leather & airbags = RM50k without tax.
      Vios J basic hapah pon takde = RM50k without tax.

dari segi spec, Vios ni hanya layak dibandingkan dgn Persona base-line, RM30k je without tax!

• wuzzup on Apr 02, 2010 at 1:03 pm

ppl who complain this neo lr is overprice should complain about other manufacturers to.o. such as honda’s mugen rr and fd2r, r34 nur vs normal r34 and such..

notice that this is limited edition, thus the premium price. but if proton decides to mass produce this car later, then its overpriced.

plus, comparing old car and new is like comparing socer and rugby, doesnt really compare.

• waja2000 on Apr 02, 2010 at 2:29 pm

145hp on wheel or on engine ?

• Mivec RS on Apr 02, 2010 at 2:43 pm

hmm aku pun mcm kurang nak caya time 0-100 dia mcm tu jer,kalu jumpa tgh jln or kat sunway dgn berhemah aku akan ajak test :) kalu dia sudi,dpt duk sebelah pun jadilah,nice car la weyy off coz seat dia jer make me disspointed

• montana on Apr 02, 2010 at 2:48 pm

aiyo all keep claim 0-100 their ride more bttr than dis
    how bout u car at 100-0??

• Neo.S on Apr 05, 2010 at 1:34 am

oh i believe this car can do that within 3sec just because it got AP racing break system LOL

• ramai ckp swift blrh tapau kete neo r3 lotus racing ni,kete satria gti bleh tapau kete nihlah, meh tengok video,gen2 cps stock standard 0-180kmh versus suzuki swift sport 0-200kmh stock standard, satria gti 1.8 stock standard 0-190kmh.

cuba check timing 0-100kmh n 0-180kmh. gen2 cps yg lagi berat dari swift n gti pun dapat achieve masa yg sama, inikan pulak neo r3 lotus racing yg power lebih, lagi ringan n lagi aerodynamic siap dengan short shifter n revised gear ratio n r3 ecu
    somebody said suzuki swift sport is faster than this car. you can watch this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k6gdVmxNOD0
    gen2 cps 0-180kmh

and this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GR83w51teiE&feature=related
    suzuki swift sport 0-200kmh.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wqn6uSkKgaY&feature=related
    satria gti

so,gen2 cps standard pun dah bleh bersaing ngan suzuki swift sport n gti standard/putra. so, org malaysia nih memang suka cakap xpkai otak. proton skrg ni memang humble, dia biasa tulis kat brochure xpower,tp sbenarnya,power,mcm persona elegence,tulis 13.5,aku dapat kurang dari 11 saat, gen2 cps manual tulis 10.5 saat,mamat ni dapat dalam 9 saat jer, so kalu satria r3 lotus nih tulis 9.2 saat, aku yakin dapat 0-100 sub 8 saat.

• Cars4Life on Apr 02, 2010 at 3:48 pm

Truth be told, I wouldn’t mind having the car but at this price, sigh. I’d rather buy other cars if I have 115k. If only Proton survied about the pricing and came up with a pricing that would be able to suit young ppl more.

• ni previous article. tengok neo menang lwn sume kete2 yg malaysia agongkan
    http://paultan.org/2008/08/21/team-proton-axle-set-to-win-asian-touring-car-1500max-series-drivers-championship/

• this car can use RON 95???

• i heard that testing is always done with supperior fuel. In this case, certainly with RON 97 but off course not V-Power :-)

• afiq seremban on Apr 25, 2010 at 8:11 pm

yes..

• pakcik rempit on Apr 02, 2010 at 6:19 pm

pakcik pakai honda coupe aje yang 2 seats. banyak jimat, isi minyak 5 ringgit boleh dari KL ke Shah Alam returned lagi…. lagi jimat free tol dan no aircon, free air and water from sky. musim hujan hee hee sorry just kacau daun

• Limited edition…they said only 25 units will be sold in Malaysia…during launch 11 units already booked…no wonder the price 115k…wait to see whether they will produce more…Malaysian Limited Edition how…

• niceputera (Member) on Apr 02, 2010 at 7:47 pm

Hmm nice effort from Proton. RM115? I do not know. Seems a little bit on the high side with the listed equipments. IMHO It will be better if it goes together with the bits listed below.

1) Recaro seats – Front seats like the one equipted in Ford Focus R, Renault 250, Audi RSR and whatnot.

2) Black interior color sheme, with something flashy a bit (silver color seats, silver meter cluster rings and whatnot- just like satria GTi.)

3) The boring looking dash should also in black color, grey just don’t has the right ambient feel to the whole lotus racing experience

4) Proper steering, if not full racing momo type, a standard momo like in the satria GTi is welcome.

5) I do not get to see the carpet, does it come with a proper “lotus racing” stiching? If yes good, if not it should be.

6) Does the car come with a plague (correct spelling?) bearing the production no, say 1/25 and so on? It should, because every limited production car have it.

Hmmm what else, care to add, fellow forummers?

• muradnathan (Member) on Apr 02, 2010 at 9:20 pm

it would be nice if the seats of lotus emblem stitch on it. or the head rest showing off the name lotus R3 or something.

then again, is it really worth buying it and keeping it as a real limited edition vehicle? i think Proton should concentrate more of building themselves for a few more years as a reputable car manufacturer in which they are going the right direction now, but just not really ready for these limited edition cars yet, as one comment says that Proton still doesn’t have the brand to command that kind of price.

but if there is an interest and a fat wallet, why not?

• race fan on Apr 02, 2010 at 10:24 pm

It does come with custom stitching and custom Lotus Racing emblem in it.

Whether we ‘think’ Proton doesn’t have the brand to command that price or not, the fact remains that even before the launch they already sold 11 units!

• well with diz pricetag im gona buy a cooperS than this…tp jg silap..keta ni limited 25units..i will not buy this bt i always admire who drive diz car..its like hw i admire R3 owner..bt more.. :D congratz proton

• caiya la proton.!!
    sy bangga jd rakyat malaysia..

• Miezat-Putra (Member) on Apr 03, 2010 at 9:28 am

proud la skit buatan tempatan even u drive import cars…. ur malaysian right??? support la skit, tak semestinya suruh beli utk support, at least hargai la usaha diorang…. nama pun limited (terhad), mesti la ada beza dari segi harga & version dia. Kalau Civic FD 2.0 pun sama ke dgn Civic FD Type-R. apa yg beza, part & harga jugak kan??? Kalau beli FD kosong convert 100% Type-R pun mana sama, handling sure xsama, chasis pun dah xsama berat… adoiii, byk lagi la kena study, jgn tau ckp jer…aku pun bkn pandai sgt, tapi aku study & research gakkk….

yg mana basher2 tak puas hati nak try ajak race tak payah la nak tunjuk hebat, tak payah buat prangai budak2. ilmu automotif pun tak cukup di dada, tu pun harapkan pomen ahbeng & pokok ketapang… dah berlagak… kereta stakat jaguh kampung pun nak bising2. Komen bleh komen tapi biar ada fakta, dah study & dah buat research… ni baru jer dpt keta, mods sana sini, tukar enjin dah sembang tinggi melangit tak ingat dunia….

nak cakap pasal kualiti pun kalau diri sendiri tak berkualiti pun tak guna gak…. cth mcm sorang mamat ni, berlagak dgn keta import (made in japang) tapi bila turun dari kereta pakaian sendiri pun tak berjenama import, kalau jenama pun tak original, habis kuat pun gred A…CIPLAK!!! ape barang, tapi berlagak cam banyak duit… shopping pun silap2 kat PS. dalam hati aku gelak sorang2… hahaha!!!! siot!!!! Dah nama Rakyat MALAYSIA, berbanggalah….

• KickingDust on Apr 03, 2010 at 2:30 pm

Hi, understand that a replica car is on display today & tomorrow at the “Sepang Village Center” which is opposite the Silverstone Off Road Course.

It original development cars, which are used by Trulli & Heiki would also be available for viewing the Crystal Showroom, Center of Excellence from 10th April onwards.

cheers,

• proton best….R3 pun best..usaha lagi..jadi lg best..peduli ape org nak ckp..aku ni grad dalam auto..hahahaha….kalo setakat nak bising2 tapi tak kenal kete takyah le..hahaha….tahniah proton..

• higher valve lift sounds a bit screamer. maybe partly from straight flow muffler. need to look in live action.

• apadaaa on Apr 04, 2010 at 11:26 pm

ala, ckp mcm2, ada yg mengutuk, ada yg membela…ada plak yg ckp mcm terel bebenorrr…aduhaiii…senang citer camnila…proton kena bebas dr politik, tader campur tgn politik dan sewaktu dgnnya, biarkan proton berdaya saing skit, ni dah 20 thn lebih dah, klu proton rasa hebat sgt, then takyah citer byk, kuarkan model2 yg bleh celikkan mata rakyat malaysia…ni model suma rupa mcm tak siap…sapa designer proton ni wehhh??? kasik malu malaysia dan rakyat malaysia jeklaaaaaaa!!!

• Mivec RS on Apr 05, 2010 at 9:23 am

YEY APADAAA KALU TEROR SGT UPLOAD CKIT KO NYER IDEA OR SUGGEST LA KAT PROTON,JGN CER JE LEBIH SUH WAT ITU INI TAPI APA PUN TARAK

• Satri GTi Fan on Apr 05, 2010 at 11:57 am

Do any1 of us thinks that if we do our own upgrade based on wat’ve been done to this so called LIMITED edition, lower price in the end?

BTW out of the 11pcs preSold,how many of tht number is not being so called(support) / owned by corporate companies?end of the day,most of the 25units sold(IF) will be parked somewhere instead of being driven as a daily car……

1 wise question,ppl that suport this product are onli in words?how many of u guys here that can afford this price tag WILL booked 1 for urself?i DOUBT it!!! common guys,if u reli hav the financial strength to buy a 100+k car u will opt for a PROTON car?

mybe instead of a limited edition they shud proceed with a mass production n sell it around 80k+- region?

• MoFaz on Apr 06, 2010 at 9:21 pm

the main purpose is to do it as LIMITED EDITION, so why people keep saying they should do mass production? yes i agree Proton could sell more if they give lower price for lower spec, but again, they only plan for 25 units to be sold locally.

• tis is one of the best product from proton…

• Knz_mp on Apr 05, 2010 at 3:07 pm

Tak Payah La Korang Nak Gaduh2 Sgt Psl Kete Power Atau Pun Tak…Yang Aku Tahu Highway Kat Malaysia Ni Boleh Had 110 Jer…Tak Kira La Berapa HP, Single Or Double..Vtec..or Turbo …Aku Pakai Pakai Satria Standard 1.3 Jer Dari Tahun 1995 – Still Pakai Lagi…Satu Malaysia Aku Ronda….Ok Jer…Selamat Jugak Sampai…Bersyukur Seadanya…Yang Mampu..Pakai La Kete Import…Yang Tak Mampu P1 & P2 Punya Pun Jadi La….Tapi Aku Kalau Ada Duit,Mmg Aku Beli R3 Limited Edition Ni…

• waimak on Apr 05, 2010 at 11:03 pm

This is one way of strengthening Proton brand. If only Proton has its own racing team and color/ stripes it would do more good to its image. R3 is well know for its involvement in racing activities however it’s been left out by Proton for quite sometime now. Proton’s tie up with Lotus is good but perhaps it should also been working out on its own racing team, just like any other marque is doing, although I foresee it may not be at par with Lotus’s..

• RamuNik on Apr 06, 2010 at 1:33 pm

Good job Proton. Personally I do admit $$$ is damn expensive- That is the cost of exclusivity. Guys, this is not a car. its a TOY! Repeat: TOY!
    You dont have to use a TOY to commute. Its for enjoyment, satisfaction.
    Top speed is subjective. & dont compare it with other mass produced cars. pergi naik Genting, overtake whatever car during corner> look at the driver face.
    You’ll see what I mean.
    Please dont post anything ‘not so intelligence’ comment. After all, its your money! Your TOY.
    Hoping for GTI reborn. Dear god, please listen to my wish

• Kenapa agaknya proton NEO buatan MALAYSIA join WRC ada ke kete lain yg dibanggakan sgt tu??

• yg korang betekak bagai nak gile dlm ni watpe???? nak bangga dgn kete itu kete ini watpe??? masok kubur nnt korang bwk ke harta dunia ni???..ni la org malaysia..

Tahniah proton..

• what ever it is in 2011 is a great turning point for proton, feature like cvvt, turbo, 6 foward speed.

if you drive japanese vvt or v-tech, its not longer the most modern in malaysia.
    later on proton wil matched up with those engine.
    actually pug with Prince engine with continous variable valve lift turbo, is among the most up to date engine in the market, courtesy technology by BMW, also fiat’s multi air.
    is another among an advanced engine.

all the A-vteh and toyotas valvematic is yet is no everybodys car here. even 2vvt is not yet come in.

basicall 2011, proton will have generally an at par tech offering.

• Kudos to R3 for working with Lotus to produce this. Some parts on this car really are the stuff of dreams and it’s wonderful that it’s so exclusive.

But seriously…with all that tuning it can’t crack GTi/Putra 0-100 times? I know it may not matter so much to some enthusiasts but other manufacturers are mass-producing 1.4L cars doing 8 sec and pumping 160bhp stock. The engine is the heart of the car. No matter you may have strong stable legs or lots of muscle in your arms but if your heart is weak it’s not easy to be a champion (even those “special” olympics need athletes with a strong heart)

I feel if Proton/R3 doesn’t want to get bashed like this they shouldn’t advertise such ugly performance figures which are no better than a cheaper Honda City which is more practical and probably has better fuel consumption. R3 should really fix this marketing bugbear. I sure hope it was because test driver accidentally launched in 2nd gear…

Sadly for me, with that money I’d settle for a 2nd hand WRX or S15. More fun and you’ll NEVER regret not getting this Proton. That I can put my money on.

• skunk3 (Member) on Apr 28, 2010 at 9:37 am

satria neo memang tak blah & takde power….. asal korang nk bangga2 ngn kreta ni?? sedangkan neo S2000 rally pun pakai orang luar… proton sendiri tak support orang malaysia…. korang plak sibuk nak bangga ngan produk yg takde power ni… wuueeekkk….!!! tu pasal aku pakai honda.. kreta hensem bergaya… honda gak power…..

• neo778 on May 03, 2010 at 1:06 am

Absorber custom made dari Ohlins yg buat kete ini mahal dr standard.

• Neonda on May 20, 2010 at 3:27 pm

bengong…nama ja pakai honda…tapi cakap macam tak tau apa2…do some review and research la bro before cakap…tak pun lu baca overall comment kat sini pun da cukup kot…lu pi duduk jepun la kalo nak bangga sangat ngan honda lu tu…bila malaysia tak buat kereta, dok kutuk jugak malaysia ni takdak apa2..bila dah ada buat kereta…org sendiri pulak dok tak support…Karamjit Singh ada bawak S2000 and few others neo lu tau tak ni..? haih payah typical malaysia people camni…
      Oh..FYI i owned 2009 Accord and 2007 Neo as well..but still proud to own malaysia products and proud to be malaysian…

• r3 member on May 20, 2010 at 9:42 pm

Dear Neonda & Zack,
    Thank you for the feedback and the confidence in R3 product. The NLR has gone thru continous developement & improvements since it was first introduced since launch on 30th March 2010. Remember, those cars are still prototype. The initial performance figures are given to the media during launch and also not to overstate its results.

Just check with those whom have recently tested the NLR :-)

Give us a call or write in to : [email protected]

:-) cheers

• calvin on Jun 07, 2010 at 11:45 pm

with tht price..beter buy evo2ndhand…price is so high…other wise..buy a normal satria neo and get a mivec engine..the original mivec is beter than tht engine..i tink?

• Reno7 on Jul 11, 2010 at 9:40 pm

Like i said.. Mivec engine also have both intake & exaust cam switching thus have better performance.. Cps only have cam switching on the intake cam only..

• Reno7 on Jul 11, 2010 at 9:35 pm

Aku rase 145bhp utk 1.6 kat crank dah cukup bagus.. Compare ngan honda b16 160hp/170 & 180hp yg type r mmg hp lebih tiggi sbb cam dia bukak kat intake & exaust.. Campro CPS cuma bukak kt intake jer. Pastu cam profile cps xlah tinggi mcm honda vtec. Lancer 2.0 gt pun cuma dpt 155hp jer utk 2.0cc. Kalu next cps engine yg dpt bukak cam kat intake & exaust, aku rase bhp dpt naik lg mcm b16..

• mamat on Jul 12, 2010 at 4:16 pm

skrg sume kereta dah pakai Push start button, kalau proton nie nak copy pun pakai lar push start technology yg sama, nie pulak nak guna kunci baru boleh push.. ape lar

• topgear007 on Oct 09, 2010 at 12:35 pm

ONE WORD to describe: RUBBISH

REASONS:

1. Ugly and sohai…(Evil front design makes me sick…)

2. Campro? better change to Camnoob
    Compare with VTEC/ i-VTEC? wait more 20 years lahh…**Sigh**
    Even an old Civic DOHC VTEC also perform better than this kind of Cam”PRO” engines…**Pity**

3. Price? RM100K+? i rather buy a second-hand 10-years old Honda with less than RM70K but still remains good in quality.

• veron on Jul 15, 2014 at 10:44 am

We would like to have a list of satria lotus paint code.
    Thank u