Proton Jebat Concept – inspired by the Lancer Evolution!

A favourite modification theme for Mitsubishi Lancer owners is to ape the legendary Evolution, and we’re sure that some Proton Inspira owners or prospects are looking at the same direction too. But before anyone has attempted that on their new car, Proton Design themselves have come up with an “Inspira Evo” to provide some inspiration. As part of the carmaker’s “Pahlawan” series of concepts at KLIMS, this is the Jebat!

The Jebat has a matt black coat covering large parts of its front and rear, with a matching strip at the lower section of the doors. Look closely and you’ll also notice that the front and rear fenders are puffed up, wide-body style. There are also daytime LEDs, bonnet vents (three in total) and a rear spoiler for the Evo look. The rear bumper has a diffuser that’s quite narrow, covering only the length of the number plate. The wheels are 18-inch items.

Inside, Hang Jebat gets to sit on nice Recaros with red stitching, a theme repeated on the door panels. That and a Clarion touch screen ICE system are the only changes from the standard car.

Under those bonnet vents lie a 2.0L MIVEC turbo engine with 237 hp and 343 Nm, good enough for a 0-100 km/h dash in 5.6 seconds. Top speed is 232 km/h.

Live and studio images after the jump. What do you think?

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1766]

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1762]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• WaLauWei on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:56 pm

I wonder where is Proton Tuah since Jebat is conceptualized!

• i try google for proton tuah and found concept car based on persona.
      there are other pahlawan series too.

• kimi_ on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:35 pm

This us ugly…too much black on the bumper looks like those cheap basic spec model from p2 where the plastic bumper not painted to save cost…..

I cant believe this is a concept….Concept should be hybrid or green tech car which showcase future technology instead of playing with bumper!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• MoFaz on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:07 am

i heard that Proton has 20 cars for display in PWTC. i think these 5 pahlawan (except for Tuah and Lekiu) are mostly “styling” concepts only. but somehow the colour theme (black & white) just doesn’t work on these concept.. looks like 60’s TV… no colour. they could’ve make it more successful using different colour.

• Khairy on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:54 am

agree…copy EVO and call it proton Jebat Concept car…malunya Hang Jebat name dipakai…All this skirting and grille boleh dapat kat bangkel lah.

• Look guys! the car already rebadge like lancer. sure its gonna be mod or modify or change the look also will close to the evo or lancer.

why u guys like childish and cant think BIG ? abit a bit already said copy cat ahh this and that! u go be proton PM la. and earn money la ! and do ur own business to the rich fler and stop buying proton or seeing proton news ok!…

sick of seeing u guys posting those low life comment …

lol

• the psycho on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:56 pm

hahaha….malu konon…kau tahu ke sape yg design evo….jurutera proton gak…evo pon bukan 100% mitsubishi design….semua tu dengan kerjasama proton gak….

• Firstly, its doesnt matter if proton is gonna rebadge the car like lancer, but it is definitely ashame to badge that as a concept car.

Concept car by definition is one that shows the future trend or technology a car company is going to take. By showing a parallel imitation of Jebat to Lancer, Proton is telling us that their future is set to copy other car manufacturers design in their future to be release car. How much Proton will grow by doing so?

We are just trailing other peoples backside.
            We will never be at the top.
            Is that what you meant by THINKING BIG?

Your second comment is correct though:
            “do ur own business to the rich fler and stop buying proton”.

Have you ever seen our Menteri use Proton?
            They are riding a Jaguar or Merz.
            Is Vincent Tan riding a Proton?
            He is probably riding a Ferrari.

Indeed, you are right. If people can afford it, they will stop buying Proton.

• Illi Hisham on May 17, 2012 at 2:09 am

Nicely said~ :) , I say proton shd have just come out with something fresh~ new ideas, somehow good work Proton~

• If u give a Evo/Inspira without bumper to a ‘KL amateur car modifier’, i think they can do better than that..
          btw, just a changes of bumper, what concept is that? a concept for other to learn how to make a ‘lala’ bumper?
          I tot concept car should be something green or new tech so that they can use it for the next car??shame la…I dare not to tell ppl I’m Malaysia bcoz of Inspira/Jebat..

• I also not sure why Danny is so excited about this. It’s not a concept, it’s a (hideous) bodykit.

• see previous post..

• so slow la u.. proton tuah the 1st post for klms

• nobody on Dec 03, 2010 at 9:11 am

there is tuah lorry from inokom..cannot use the same name

• alldisc on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:53 pm

The Stig will simple refuse to test this car. Jeremy Clarkson will say this as rubbish.

• dicky on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:12 pm

nah…proton wont be able to sell this car in UK. Jap wont allow them to do so.
        beside, this car only for local EVO wannabe.

• To Proton ; What is the definition of concept car?

My answer is a concept vehicle or show vehicle is a car prototype made to showcase a concept, new styling and new technology.

The 5 Pahlawan series only focus the styling which is pathetic for me. We want the technology also!

• P1 only can do brother’s bodykit, lol

R&D engineer konon. They are failed employee from brothers workshop. if they can get a job in the first place.

• Proton showcased a shitload of cars and none of them are actually exciting to look at. I was with a disgusted face when I was at their floorspace at KLIMS.

But Perodua on the other hand played it smart. They may have displayed one car, but it is a REAL concept and people actually appreciate that one car better than the stupid displays from across the hall….

• thunder cat, copy cat

• Adli Diah on Dec 15, 2010 at 9:44 pm

I want more Hibrid then my mom will not spend most of her money on BHPetrol!!hehehe!

• neonda on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:57 pm

Audi Style.

• captain_gaban on Dec 02, 2010 at 3:59 pm

‘jebat’ deserves somehting else better… :(

• MoFaz on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:14 pm

jebat is the badass… should be ‘fiercer’ or more aggressive

• nightReader on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:01 pm

Argh..I false! So what is the car behind the kasturi in this picture: http://assets6.paultan.org/image/dsc_0715b_770-450×267.jpg I guest this is Jebat, before this.

• Paul Tan on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:07 pm

That’s the Lotus Esprit concept shown at Paris 2010

• tokmoh on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:41 pm

Well, the Kasturi got the tones just right!!

Terribly sorry, but one big black chunk makes Jebat looks crappy. It should contrast prettily like that Kasturi!! Subtle, simple, yet striking and kickass!!! Less is more, Proton, less is more.

• Wow…nicer than evo….
    And good naming system – so proton premium and high performance range can be called jebat, lekir DAN kasturi

• Goproton on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:03 pm

while you’re trying hard to tell ppl you are not a copycat,you go and use the original evo bonnet and wide body….==’
    inspira is not a copycat,this is….

• mastablasta on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:03 pm

Car is ok. But design is terribly messy. whoever the designers are they need to attend industrial design school. or attend SEMA. or have a real passion on building a car.

• yuck?

idk… jebat looks horrifying. like a car that was involved in a sandwich accident and have no money to repair

:/

• Shappawi_2012 on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:04 pm

What about the engine?…..4B11T?

• Shappawi_2012 on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:05 pm

What about the engine?…..4B11 Turbo?

• mr a to z on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:09 pm

Whats with the black tape covering the fornt and rear!? looks like unfinished matt black covering…

• Malaysia Bulleh! on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:11 pm

Shit!!
    Ugly!

• comrade on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:11 pm

then Tuah vs Jebat on the card then…. faceoff via paultan…

• osh_kosh on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:11 pm

IMO, looks good…but too much black on the rear

• OHBULAN! on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:12 pm

will buy one , damn chun!

• Happy Man on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:13 pm

Lawa giler!!!! Who buy Inspira mmg smart la…

• so many concepts available for proton makes ???

try to showcase mods rather than new technologies / brand new car ???

wht is d objective of Proton in tis event ?

• the objective is to fill up the place with 20 cars….. Proton ma, have to show in a big way…lol

• gaya le. on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:14 pm

Fantastic looks !! King of “planet of the apes” !!!
    Proton should just rebadge anything and everything under the sun.!!
    And the Jebat /Lekir theme doesn’t impress anyone.

• inspirasi on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:56 pm

to me the names and concept ‘pahlawan series’ is somthing ‘gah’. i don’t know how to say it but i like it very much…it represent malaysian…i like i like…
      i hope this pahlawan series is not just a concept..make it real n bring it to the world.

rebadge everything???nahhhh..P1 is not like P2… concept car also copy prius and claim it’s been designed by them!design what?door? ya..nice door :-)

• exJAVANESE on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:07 am

then, we should put names like Lady Gaga, Will.i.M, arnold schwarzenegger, williams shakespeare, karl benz, orville and wilbur wright brothers.. RIGHT??? it will impress everyone…

I think, u just just shame to be MALAYSIAN rite??
      (nama u sendiri dh cukup impress sume org ke??)

• Khairy on Dec 03, 2010 at 9:04 pm

shame of certain cars doesnt mean shame to be Malaysian…idiot.
        sounds like one of those chauvanist, asyik suruh orang balik kampung aje.
        ko balik jawa aje lah.

• exJAVANESE on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:57 pm

YES!! im chauvinism! so what wrong with it buddy??

• Khairul Anuar Khairudin on Dec 04, 2010 at 5:26 pm

try that again. dont simply do irresponsible thing on cyberworld and think it is safe.

• yewyan on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:14 pm

besides changes bumper n colour,….look like nth diff with inspira worh…

• Malaysia Bulleh! on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:14 pm

Want to save paint? Look at the front and rear bumper…ugly!

• Awsome!

• what ever they do…still copyright..

• khairibad on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:18 pm

not a fan with the color scheme

• AripSon on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:19 pm

I think I liiiikkkkkkeeeeee!

• nimosy89 on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:21 pm

hope it will b in production

• Carfan on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:28 pm

Paste some sticker and it will become PDRM car. Inspira should be design this way. I’m sure this will become good inspiration for carbon specialist out there!

• panglipurlara on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:31 pm

smart not really smart

• based on spyshot car. hahaha

• linuz on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:48 pm

wow. i’m speechless..

• The only real concept is just the Tuah. The rest of the Pahlawan series are more like facelifts of current/existing models. (my opinion)

• you are right. further more, there’s a lotus rebadge on the way. the Brit will get really piss…..

• TurboMan on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:54 pm

Looks nice.

Whats under the boot?

• Justgothere on Dec 02, 2010 at 4:54 pm

wow like GTR R35 black mask…

• peran on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:06 pm

Design I think alright but why they put the name jebat? There is a lot of modern name , they copy the lancer put inspira and know like amg , brabus or M , they put jebat. Better put Inspira R3 instead.

• Wahub on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:07 pm

The “pahlawan” names are used only for the concepts.. they won’t go for production level.

• xiaoguixian10 on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:13 pm

audi alike…Proton TT or Proton R”A”?

• ILikeLambo on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:13 pm

It looks kinda weird to have some black colour at the front and back .

• Jebat not cool for me.. Just small modification only

• akma817 on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:14 pm

Jebat??…. nice..

• ILikeLambo on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:16 pm

Why don;t they paint it all matt black , That will be cool ..

• akma817 on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:18 pm

Jebat??…what a nice name.

• blackjkx on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:21 pm

hehe..malu nak bawak/drive bende nih..

• onda onda on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:30 pm

no brembo? mmm….

• first?
    nice car btw.

• ugly…what’s the performance?

• apooo samy on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:44 pm

iz proton will rebadge this Evos?? walauwehhhhh….good after this can buy cheap evo 10… haha

• so ah beng…

• naqib on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:53 pm

why so many black there?

• unbelievable on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:55 pm

good move proton.. nice rims though..

• looks like after accident cars and no money to paint the replacement parts

• cracker on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:57 pm

nice one

• naqib on Dec 02, 2010 at 5:58 pm

i think proton should modify the rear lamp b’coz it’s too mitsubitshi. in my opinion, tuah the best among all the car,but,p2 bezza is my fav

• jolly_idiot on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:01 pm

What happened to Proton? Rebadge car also want to put at KLIM as own product? Summore put the name Proton Jebat.

What a great name when we pronounce twisted abit will sounds like Proton Cibai. I have no eye see on this shit.

They shouldn’t do this as they’re telling the world it’s a Lancer and Proton is rebadging it with proud.

Memalukan.

• bravo_ravo on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:28 pm

Then Perodua Myvi is the same thing… memalukan.

‘J’ doesn’t sound like ‘C’…

• If it is Proton…then everything is memalukan…
      If the one who rebadge it is BMW, Merc…takpela plak..

Come on…Proton has their own rights already on the car…why not to put it as something they want to show in KLIMS? Nanti tak tunjuk kene sound plak..

Rebadge engineering is nothing to be ashame.. if not, it will not called as engineering.

Go and study back engineering…if dunt want then please dont just bashing around.

I am not a fan of Proton, .. but nowadays, I have become interested in what Proton is doing right now… Inspira? People bash it so much because copy cat lah sgt…but don’t guys see the future product? Persona R? The mysterious Caldina look alike Proton? The EV? The Hybrid? Isn’t that interesting?

But in the end…yes…please keep quality as a priority, Proton..

• jolly_idiot on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:28 pm

I’m not bashing for anything, I’m just saying what I feel.

Rebadging is not a problem. But rebadging and modify and be proud as own product do disguise me.

Just like i take your product then modify it abit then i threat as my product and proud of it. What you think of me and how people look at me?

• Andre on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:03 am

I’m not a proton fanboy nor am I a basher.

I believe that is called innovation. Innovate [noun] to renew or change; Look at Aston Martin Cygnet. It is derived from a lowly and ugly Toyota iQ. But they are still proud to market it to the mass riches. Lots of people do innovation based on current existing products; Apple, Nokia, Acer, Mazda, Toyota, Honda and not to mention scientific theories and breakthroughs are updated and innovated day by day.

Although the re-badging of Lancer didn’t turn out as good as the original (the ugliness of the 1.8 models interior quality finishing) , I still think that the effort is commendable. However its is better if they have rebadged the Mitsubishi Colt as the next savvy successor rather than the Lancer as Waja replacement.

• myVISE on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:30 am

What do you think of that?
          I think it is not a problem.
          Business maa… its reality in auto industry.

• 5D-futurecar designer on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:05 pm

nice2.though they for sure will raise the price,nice rims,but if the body is all in 1 colour, makes it more interesting doesnt it? and a little tuning for extra 10hp will surely get ppl to buy this..if only..

• 5D-futurecar designer on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:06 pm

nice2.though they for sure will raise the price,nice rims,but if the body is all in 1 colour, makes it more interesting doesnt it? and a little tuning for extra 10hp will surely get ppl to buy this..if only.. :) just my 2 cents

• pultat on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:08 pm

Jebat would be rolling in his grave if he saw this. This is an embarrassment to the great warrior!

• wolfsburg on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:11 pm

Wow! Proton actually turn a production car into a concept car! World first?

• Type F on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:57 pm

Pathetic attempt by Proton. Should just leave the car in the showroom but not showing off this as a concept car.Any Ah Beng can bring their car up to this level. Unless if new engine tech inside, but still it’s ashamed.

• bravo_ravo on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:32 pm

its just a concept modification… just like previous Satria Neo Desire & Symphony.

• mustr on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:48 pm

you don’t get it, that’s the concept of the theme , namely “pahlawan” not the cars, understand????

• seriusSAM on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:03 pm

agree with you bro.

Sorry to ask this..

PROTON dah kehabisan idea ke?

• no. still got lots of idea. they subcribe to motorader magazine and got the idea there.

• whocares on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:52 pm

abnormally true! Book of records for Proton.

• JaguarXJ on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:25 pm

WTF?!that is humiliating.as if inspira is their own product.yuck!

• Slayer on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:25 pm

I’m speachless!!! I wish i can have it under my garage !!

• the black part of front and rear bumper looks weird…

• benbon on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:51 pm

i wonder what type of engine they going to use..a turbo charged engine will be nice..=)

• ericmaxman on Dec 02, 2010 at 6:57 pm

the design doesn’t look too shabby, JUST LOSE SOME OF THAT CHEAP MATT BLACK VINYL !!!

• shawal on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:07 pm

nie….dah siap ke belum nie..? why it didnt have R3 livery ?

• Sand man on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:10 pm

Woohooo….now all the evo lancer owner will be piss, hahaha… It actually looks pretty good to be honest. All Pahlawan names are Chinese bodyguard from china, felt a bit shame to link Chinese decendent with such a copycat product….why not put names like tun razak or azlan or bb hutan….. Just saying

• duh,.. that is the reason why gov want to make history is a compulsory subject in s.p.m.. since when they are from china? what journal are you referring to? there are so many journal about where “5 pahlawan” came from.. and mostly said they are from “orang laut” and yet u said?? duh.. btw.. this car is really er…. no word to describe.. beauty is in the eye of beholder.. one minutes i think this is a nice looking car.. one minute i think i wanna bang my head on the wall..

• car lover on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:11 pm

totally shitty… proton still copy other manufacturer. i just hope that proton will be more mature in publishing their product. At least gives us a fresh and nice design instead of this shitty reap off. and maybe designing their own engine is nat a bad idea also… stop copying other ppl. even I can design my own supercharger when im 16. why proton cant design their own engine technology with all their engineers. Btw, the P2 concept is nice… hope it’ll be on the production line real soon..

• Andre on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:08 am

Please post your supercharger picture here. I’m very interested to see your invention. (Hopefully its not a “reap off” from others) Thank you.

P/S: And by the way, Proton manufactures, not publishes their product. Hopefully they don’t teach grammar in your engineering school.

• autojohndoe on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:41 am

design your own supercharger at 16?

Wow… sure you got A in Fluid Dynamic, Fluid Engineering, Control Engineering and the most important is Thermodynamics…

It not yet include Material Engineering, Finite Element…

I dont know what do you mean by DESIGN… but, to design hi performance engine parts, you need to have above knowledge…

• reDalerT on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:47 pm

lol.. design your own supercharger at 16?

SUPERCHARGE YOUR TAMIYA CAR ISN’T DESIGNING A SUPERCHARGER ENGINE LAAAAAAA

• james24 on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:21 pm

i hope this model will sell in market…

• ohtdpg7w on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:26 pm

phew!!sweet lord, i like this car!

• ericten on Dec 02, 2010 at 7:41 pm

i dont wanna criticise but the pain job isnt that great.. nice rims though

• No-eye-see on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:32 pm

Malaysia Boleh!

• whocares on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:54 pm

spotted green dampers – i suppose its a TEIN? wonder how does it fare against the actual Inspira?

• whocares on Dec 02, 2010 at 8:56 pm

hmm..i dont see the purpose of the skinny led light when u cant even see its there!

• mystvearn on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:17 pm

I actually like it. Make it all matte black or white

• 4agze on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:44 pm

how come i couldn’t see any comments?

• Zahar Zain on Dec 02, 2010 at 9:48 pm

Should make the bodykit, rims and suspension mods available in the market……and make sure it does not invalidate the warranty. I believe there will be a lot of takers.

• ct5505 on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:16 pm

WTF!! the design for me is NO NO..damn Ugly! The name is so outdated..!! This is a international events, can proton come out with something new design. Dun take the rebadge car for show..!! Damn shame leh!!

• SEMA is an international event, not this one and should name it “K L M S” instead. that’s why i dont attend.

• JEBAT DERHAKA !

Hrmmmmmmmmmmmm..

:D

• If it comes in a nice metallic red, then maybe, just maybe, my house will have another Proton. =O

• this car doesnt deserve to be called JEBAT. JEBAT should have originality.

• techart touch on Dec 02, 2010 at 10:38 pm

fuyoo…smart

• they should have produced this instead of the current one hahah

• what the…

the wheels wrapped with gt radial champiro hahaha..

the matte black finish doesn’t look good in this pics, its kind of give me a feeling that the car just replace the bumper but don’t have money to spray it yet.

maybe look nice if its in front of your eyes.

• All p2 knows is to copy/rebadge it and do some minor changes.
    C’mon guys, look at NEARLY all the proton. Most of it are rebadged/minor change to the design. Exora=Grandis, Inspira=Lancer, Wira/satria/putra=Some old mistubishi model. And now this Jebat’s a copy from Evo? You gotta be kidding me.

• Tiadaid on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:19 am

Exora=Grandis? No relation at all! Plus Proton’s CURRENT lineup only have one rebadge car. The rest are Proton’s own design. Gen2, Persona, Satria Neo, Savvy.

• No relation? Go have an eye checkup mann. The headlights, taillights, look yourself.
        Owh and i forgot, all of their own design, non of them are nice. Infact, not more than 3 models of proton is nice.

• too many basher from our own malaysian…all they know to bash our own product and doest want to bash other world top car manufacture doing the same too..like peugeot..they using mitshubishi platform for their platform..same goes to Aston Martin for their latest car..using Toyota iQ car…why other we can salute but our own product being bash by their own Malaysian?

• myVISE on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:36 am

its only exist in Malaysia.
      while others goes globally
      pity those bashers..
      bash without reading full article first.

• Tengokje.. on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:00 pm

Hmm..quite interesting.

Salam…

• Williamson on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:10 pm

Nice one Proton. I must say it’s far nicer than Lancer original. Only the rear one should not paint too much carbon colour looks odd.

• Gajen on Dec 02, 2010 at 11:44 pm

proton jebat VS polis helang’s evo

• salgoodguy on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:25 am

nice…”Jebat Derhaka” looks ready for any callenge

• Nelson on Dec 03, 2010 at 1:25 am

evo bonet , helogen headlamp , weird rear widebody , lancer GT spoiler , but no intercooler mean this car is NA engine . maybe r3 retuned 2.4 4b12

• nolan on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:30 am

ok la…..nice….but still a Lancer body…..

• Alwin on Dec 03, 2010 at 5:37 am

OMG! There’s nothing else PROTON can does? Taking others car and change here change there….n treat it as our own cars…..really embarrashing! Though the car is nicer a bittttt……….

I think Mr. Hang Jebat will feel shame on this car which wears a badge of his name….

After so many years, why can’t just proton comes out with a better car and penetrates the Compact Sedan and Mid Sedan like the VIOS/CITY and CAMRY/ACCORD? Since these market sizes are very potential!

Or they’ll build PROTON LORRY one day? WTF!

• Surdev on Dec 03, 2010 at 5:55 am

Were is the keris!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Lappy on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:26 am

Don’t like the look, don’t like the name…..

• myVISE on Dec 03, 2010 at 7:31 am

Hm, people do hate Inspira so much…
    Why aar?
    Is it very bad for Proton to do this?

• mr.brun on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:09 am

wow…i like it..look very jahat…..

• So ugly!

• Jaybond on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:44 am

Nothing to shout about apparently, just bumper mods (too much black colour at the rear which makes it just ugly). Unless, Proton could have been more adventourous by say, invest in engine upgrade and total redesign of the the front & rear lights. Proton needs to do more to differentiate this with a normal Mitsu Lancer..Not impressed.

• this is just like illegal street car mod, not impressive >.<

• the carbon area at the back “macam kereta disel tak basuh…”

• Estimosis on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:08 am

It is inspired by the lancer evolution, not copied. Get the facts straight. The bumpers looks great on it. Better than the ori evos…Look at other latest sport cars and you’ll see the similarities. just my two sense. Inspired…not copied

• Goproton on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:24 am

stop trying to sound smart la….paultan wrote it that way he never really say the proton guy says that la yor…..don’t simply bash others la

• orgbiasa on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:13 am

Proton Jebat evolution. I like da recaro seats!

• lazyf on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:15 am

IMHO, this car will look NICER if WITHOUT the black matte sticker/tape…

• it is Inspira withoout the tape? lame concept, what’s the meaning of concept..darm shameless p1..

• the juke on Dec 03, 2010 at 11:24 am

jebat is actually chinese. his real nam is hang chee bat

• kadir on Dec 03, 2010 at 5:24 pm

ya man. if u goggle it, all the Hangs from China and our sejarah says they are warriors. WTF….

• alldisc on Dec 06, 2010 at 9:18 am

goggle is something we wear to protect our eyes, also known as Personal Protection Tool.

how to check about the Hangs?

or do you mean google? WTF…LOL

• Nah, hang is not a name, it is a ‘gelaran’ like datuk nowadays
      Not even a Chinese name.

• Inspire from Audi R8, So Proton R8.. hahaha

• partiacly black- painted boleh dipanggil concept….that’s mean we can facelift exora and define them as power rangers famly,green black red yellow pink………
    HECK!

• mofidz on Dec 03, 2010 at 12:40 pm

as expected.. for sure there will be a concept for Inspira. later will join ‘highway eagle’ team..

• nice rims though

• protoninfo on Dec 03, 2010 at 2:53 pm

concept?!? tis so called lancer ‘model’ came out years agooo! and now proton is makin it into a concept car for the future?! WTF

HATE MALAYSIAN GOV

• Lots Of Patriotism on Dec 04, 2010 at 9:30 am

The Malaysia today is what the current Malaysian government have built since independence..prolly long from when before u r born..
      if you are born before independence, you would appreciate what have the gov do for you in 63+ years..

You can live in indonesia/Vietnam/Cambodia/Thailand n tell us then how lovely is the country there.. ;D

• Jebat Malaya on Dec 03, 2010 at 3:18 pm

The car is using my name.. but i like it…

• aroll on Dec 03, 2010 at 4:00 pm

come on u all, pls give p1 some credit la or rather give positive comments….this is our national car we all talking about….huh

• it is a fail design…and very ugly…but some of them said that it is VERY NICE…..

• Cowabunga! on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:18 pm

where is proton fail and proton tipu ?.

• omg…audi r8 wannabe…transform from lancer to r8 :P..p1 never fails to entertain us with its crap design of cut n paste

• Heeyaa… Potong is gonna stab u at the back like jebat!

• recond on Dec 03, 2010 at 10:47 pm

thr’s a chinese saying… literally translate: “Taking other people’s buttocks and use it as your own face”

and its so R8 gone wrong… malu la.

p.s. whn ever Proton comes out with a so called ‘concept’ car, it always looks like it came out from Brother’s accessories shop… like those WAJA-lutions…

• FAIL !! on Dec 04, 2010 at 12:24 am

FAIL!!

FAILL!!

FAAAAAAAAIIIIIILLLLLLLLLLLLLLL…

FAIL LAND !!

no more boleh-land, can become FAIL-land… big stupidity…

like that i can take nissan GTR and put proton cheng ho… ;)

• adrian yap on Dec 04, 2010 at 1:23 am

where is li po?

• sukuk on Dec 04, 2010 at 6:49 am

Ala, mcm2lah korang…… fail la, tak cantik la. Tak patriotiklah, asyik2 tiru orglah. Tapi klu perodua bezza yang samma cam prius, takde pulak nak kutuk. Puji melangit2.

Wahai basher2 P1 sekalian….. Korang takut eh P1 takes sales vios? Sama gak cam korang kutuk Honda Insight, mcm2 korang claim. Teknologi makin canggih la, minyak lagi save lah, cc lagi besarlah. Ckp mcm org bijak tapi hakikatnya mcm nak compare motor ngan kereta.

Rakyat malaysia semakin pandai….. sekali korang kelentong, yeah….. depa tertipu. Bila dah byk kali kelentong…… depa dah malas nak rely information dalam internet. Better look sapa yang dah pakai for better credit.

Soon in one day…… kita akan kembali ke zaman 80an. People like to see, test and ask who already bought it……

• Oh Yeah on Dec 04, 2010 at 8:28 am

oh my, the name suxx big time. inspira is a cool name but to blend it with ‘jebat’? too many umno members in proton hahahahahaha might as well go for proton inspira najib, sounds better and might give me a project

• wallstreet on Dec 04, 2010 at 9:20 am

Why don’t they call it Parameswara? Since they already have one Iswara…

• lame..dont know why malaysian proton or perodua has 2 duplicate same like other model,waja,wira,myvi and now jebat…in malaysia theres too many industrial design graduate,why cant we use our own idea??tell me..

• Gabba Gabba Gabba on Dec 04, 2010 at 11:03 am

POOR~~!!!! NOT NICE LANGSUNG!!!!

• the ugly version of Lancer GT….should name this car HANG TAK INSPIRED!!!

• malayone on Feb 02, 2011 at 9:31 pm

whats wrong with u guys!! excellent in complaint….but kosong !! look at malaysia,many people bought cheap car (proton), than modified untill perfect… trylah beli ferrari, than try to modified…like rubbish men….

• Tulun Ranau on Dec 04, 2010 at 4:26 pm

what is the price?

• lancerowner on Dec 04, 2010 at 6:18 pm

no matter what they do….proton still a proton!!!

• ichigo on Dec 04, 2010 at 7:02 pm

proton…proton…proton….so many reason to show to us that protonlah yg terbaik…
    but actually if u see this things on the road only for a certain of times u will hah…
    beautiful…la…awesome….but when u compare with the others…u will c the truth
    i know it bcoz i am in this field..ha…ha
    if i have more money better i buy nisan or honda …

• Luckily not produced in China… if not called Proton Wong Fei Hung.

• JasJos on Dec 04, 2010 at 10:20 pm

autocar uk says it’s 2.0T

http://www.autocar.co.uk/News/NewsArticle/AllCars/254437/

• Just a car on Dec 04, 2010 at 11:30 pm

“A car is the compartment that is suspended from an airship and that carries personnel and the cargo and the power plant”. As long as they are licensed and legal and what more at cheaper price, most people wouldn’t mind. For those who mind, please go for other brands,

• fikiboy on Dec 05, 2010 at 12:11 am

are you sure this is a concept?..i think it is just a facelift…like jebat derhaka the sultan..proton derhaka the market by copying..hehe

• xvtec on Dec 05, 2010 at 4:08 am

hahaha..the bashing goes….
    poor thing these bashers just dont suscribe to current business approach adopted by many automakers…

• Kuih Seri Muka on Dec 05, 2010 at 8:33 am

I think with all of these comments, Proton Head of Styling could issue a resignation letter… hahaha… :p

• reDalerT on Dec 06, 2010 at 10:12 pm

are you kidding? the front looks wicked.. if you go to the revamped inspira site.. the grill is vertical.. much nicer..

but if you’re talking about that semi black taped arse.. well, maybe a letter of apology will do :P

• stalker on Dec 05, 2010 at 8:29 pm

errmmm.. look like mitsubishi lancer…hehehe

• oh no…no… Proton.. what hav u done?
    the ‘idea’ of coming up with ‘pahlawan series’ is excellent, but please…PLEASE give the design a reasonable time to mature.
    i cant see any ‘design direction’ / common traits in each of these models.. they r like.. ‘finalist for a car design contest’..five of them. all form different background.. please put a lot of thought on the ‘design-language’ as it will carry Proton’s ‘essence’ in the later design.
    dont get me wrong, some of them got potential, but others (especially Jebat) is merely a ‘make-up’ version.. clearly not ‘CONCEPT’..I wonder what’s going on with Proton’s design team? im pretty sure there’s a lot of talented young Malaysian designer out there that can do a much better job than this..

• want to know on Dec 06, 2010 at 5:09 am

why proton still make a concept design base on inspira/mitsubishi lancer evo…it just when i see it..there nothing special bcos of it is already on the road…just asking…

• Some idiots have been commenting about the Pahlawan series cars without checking the facts…I actually ASKED the Proton guy at the show who happened to be one of the designers of the cars themselves. Except for the LEKIU concept car, the other cars on display (and that means TUAH, JEBAT, LEKIR and KASTURI) are slated for production between 2011 – 2014.

• rashdan on Dec 06, 2010 at 1:14 pm

What are their names?
      They must be a bunch of losers and should be sacked!!
      Pls keep it off our roads !!!
      2011-2014 ??
      Now you know what kinda direction P1 is heading.!!
      That is why even PM asking P1 to merge with P2.

• cengkerang emas on Dec 06, 2010 at 4:38 pm

who said proton helped design the evo? it was designed in-house at Mitsubishi’s European facility.

• Anti P1/MMM on Dec 07, 2010 at 12:00 pm

Wonder how much ppl will throw me rotten eggs if i drive this Jebat at mitshubishi sales office at S’pore. My self esteem sure drop when they insult me copy cat plus Pukimalu!!!

• i went all the way to PWTC and all i saw was a crappy bodykit by proton

• this is sad.

So Proton gets like 100mil+ worth of grants from the gov. (thats the taxes they collect from ppl buying Vios and City)… and all they can archive is a couple of bodykits for existing models… oh, and one of them is even made out of clay..

Tuah : Clay model
    Lekir: Lotus Europa with new skirting
    Lekiu: rebodied exora
    Kasturi: Saga with new headlamps
    Jebat: Lancer kene sumpah jadi inspira kene sumpah dapat R8 bumper… sweet

Perodua’s one is even more laughable…

im guessing perodua sent a couple of engineers to toyota japan for traning in design or sumthing, they saw an old prius concept car lying around at the storage room, so they tapau it back to msia, fit some fancy doors and concept car!

well, at least their R&D department cost almost nothing, just 10 ppl translating japanses documents into english

trust me, im trying to be as patriotic as i can here.. but seeing this “concept cars” here, even P1 , P2 own guys (who i personally know) are laughing at it.

• fraz006 on Dec 08, 2010 at 10:00 pm

agree, the P1 cars at KLIMS sucks, just bodykit.

thats simple.i think proton don want to spend much for this KLIMS. asal participate, sudeyh.

u gotta know, in business, ‘kedekut’ is a strategy.

• Samarkand on Dec 09, 2010 at 1:42 pm

Bangga dengan Protong, hope dapat copy lebih banyak model top dipasaran dunia. Syabas dan Malaysia buleh!

• afira on Dec 10, 2010 at 10:59 pm

As a results all Malaysians no matter who they are, still need improvement in whatever we do! “change starts with me”. We are all human with brain given by the Creater; for what purpose?

Say or write something is always the easiest furthermore if it’s to say without thinking or research on it but doing the right things correctly…not many people can do.

Does the one who wrote to condemn what P1 or P2 is doing ever think what are those peoples in these companies facing? Maturity of the company doesn’t mean that the peoples inside are also serving as old as the company….peoples come and go with all those strengths and weaknesses.

Constructive comments are good but one who simply say something bad without thinking; it is better to keep that words in his/ her brain to occupy the “gift” for not being used rationally.

Everyone on the earth comes with strengths and weaknesses while satisfying everyone is almost impossible….

• aroma on Dec 12, 2010 at 5:25 pm

KLIMS is a dissapointment…..Most european make are under parallel import from Naza. How many European participants from europe please enlighten me ….. Anyway…we went to every booth except Proton

• leteciholandez on Dec 14, 2010 at 10:19 pm

This car would be soooo popular in the east balkan region, especially in areas of former Yugoslavia. Just check for the translation of the name :-)

• front view looks lik AUDI R8…..

• keroro on Dec 18, 2010 at 2:10 am

proton should replace the plastic part with carbon fibre…..especially at the front and rear parts… the plastics had make it look really cheap and detestable…yet it disturb the sporty looks that they want to reveal… the plastics parts are really retarded…..hope proton will do some adjstment for the real production….

• keroro on Dec 18, 2010 at 2:24 am

they should replace the plastic part with carbon fibre… the plastic is just wrong… even carbon fiber can still fulfill the black & white cncept…..

• Badang on Dec 19, 2010 at 7:40 pm

This is a third world country, what do you expect? Nothing but third world trash.

• Badang on Dec 19, 2010 at 7:41 pm

Third world trash. Where’s proton Badang?

• anwaribrahim on Dec 22, 2010 at 11:09 am

dont u all get it! its just a concept. i’m sure the when its in production i would be a lot better than this. come on give proton some support la kawan.

• MAI Apprentice on Jan 08, 2011 at 2:19 pm

Well done Proton for launching Proton Jebat concept.. The facelift that been done is quite not bad..

• Shah Asmadi on Jan 08, 2011 at 8:11 pm

Too much black. Its should not be not more than 40% black part at the back side.

• malayone on Feb 02, 2011 at 9:38 pm

ur all yg complaint tu african people ker….trylah beli outside car n than modified…..like rubbish….cer u try buy proton, than midified it….mesti marvelous!!!!

• You guys have to give Proton some credit. (That’s for bringing in a Mitsu rebadge car)

But, for 28 years in the industry, it’s very disappointing they are still doing the copy and paste method on most of the design on the car.

Never say the rakyat not supporting, but if you keep on replacing part with poorer quality and charge us a bomb for it, who would want to support and get treated like a stupid fool. During KLIMS Concept car is great, parts are of good quality, but when it comes to the real car, it’s just like China-made car(now even Chine made car are growing and producing much much better cars) You should see how the people support P2 and they are a malaysian company. You may say I’m comparing but why P1 still not learning after so many years.

Please at least make something that really pleases the buyers and not just produce a car for the sake of doing it. Like that you might as well just make kereta lembu. Much more quieter than a persona engine except for the Moooing sound. Btw I’m driving persona. Haha.

• Ugliest car I have ever seen in my life. Took a perfectly nice lancer and added ugly parts to it. I would feel ashame being a passenger in this car. Goes to show why Proton is perhaps the poorest selling vehicle here in Australia.