Toyota Rush updated for 2011 with darker interior

Looks like the Avanza isn’t the only model that has been updated for the 2011 model year – the Toyota Rush has received a similar update. Like the Avanza, the Rush’s interior has been updated to a dark colour scheme similar to that of the Perodua Nautica’s.

There’s also a new front bumper with restyled foglamp housings for the 1.5S variant. On the rear, the Toyota Rush gets restyled tail lamps and a restyled protector plate. Wing mirrors now have turn indicators. The Rush also comes standard with solar film from the factory now – 99% UV cut and 40% IR cut.

Other than the new colour scheme for the interior, there’s a new gearknob design as well as a new better-looking three-spoke steering wheel, replacing the previous version’s four spoke steering wheel. The audio system is now a 2-DIN unit that plays MP3s and WMA from either CDs or USB storage. The third row is now able to be split-folded 50:50.

Everything else is pretty much same old – the engine remains the 3SZ-VE making 109 PS and 141Nm, and the chassis still rides on MacPherson struts at the front and a live axle with coil springs at the rear. In terms of safety features the Rush has ABS and EBD as standard but only the 1.5S gets dual SRS airbags, while a single driver airbag is standard on all of the other models.

• Toyota Rush 1.5S Automatic – RM96,990
  • Toyota Rush 1.5G Automatic – RM91,190
  • Toyota Rush 1.5G Manual – RM88,190

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1786]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• lkf0512 on Dec 10, 2010 at 12:11 pm

Next up: Toyota Yaris with dark (or darker if not dark enough) interior.

Seems like Toyota has run out of ideas…

• din aman on Dec 10, 2010 at 12:29 pm

give ur ideas laa….you said that toyota run out of ideas…i wanna know ur ideas too seems u said that toyota run out of ideas….

• DonkeyKong on Dec 10, 2010 at 2:15 pm

Here are some ideas:

1 – Better gearbox, not a half-past-six CVT that doesn’t function like a CVT
        2 – Better engines e.g. direct injection, small-capacity turbo
        3 – Affordable hybrids with better efficiency
        4 – Stronger chassis and body panels
        5 – Better interior plastics quality for low-end and mid-range models

Are these too much to ask for? Is “improving” their cars by changing the interiors to “darker interior trim” the best that Toyota can do??

• lolwut on Dec 10, 2010 at 3:24 pm

owned!! you go that right

• Andre on Dec 10, 2010 at 4:48 pm

Hey this is nice… I’ve been waiting for this ALL NEW Toyota Rush.. All I’ve ever wanted out of this car is darker interiors. Never have I cared about its driving dynamics, fuel economy, interior quality, or exterior facelift for that matter.

Yeah, UMW must have employed a bunch of intelligent monkeys as their lead design team for this car.. Bravo~!

• din aman on Dec 10, 2010 at 9:28 pm

all those are not important….the important is u reached ur destination…better thinking before comments on this box…if toyota makes all ideas that u r given up there….then when malaysian people drive like a CRAZY dog..then DIED….even the car has fully 100% save on the road….the main point is even the car maker making u a low rate 4 the car that their produce…it still can run on the road….and reached the destination….JANJI BOLEH SAMPAI~~not important 4 the small-capacity turbo….

• DonkeyKong on Dec 11, 2010 at 1:53 am

If janji boleh sampai then Toyota should just rebadge 1960s Tata lorries that run on diesel and give us 5km per litre of fuel economy. Janji boleh sampai, right?

I think you’re the one who’d better think before commenting, cause you sound pretty hollow.. not sure what your point is..

• it just he thought like that and u shouldn’t to be rude with him ok.. :)

• donkey kacukan king kong never has brain to be polite and civilised for a decent reply…. to begin with…

• tooyoottt on Dec 10, 2010 at 2:46 pm

Yes we can,, but toyota must pay us la,, give idea for free arr?? what the….

• Tiadaid on Dec 10, 2010 at 2:59 pm

At the top of my head I can think of at least two very big improvements

1) 5-speed automatic gearbox for better fuel economy
        2) Uprated engines, surely they can eke out 10-15 bhp out of the engine.

Or if that’s very hard enough, why not equip the G-spec with passenger airbags? You can keep the restyled bumpers or the solar tint, as long as occupant safety is not compromised!

• The best idea is to lower the price!!!!

• Naiem on Dec 13, 2010 at 9:32 am

the price absorb at the exterior. just like vios weight at only 1.0 tan compare to city and satria 1.1 tan and 1.25 tan respectively.

more sturdy steel but lighter.

• Huahua on Dec 13, 2010 at 7:55 am

Toyota engineers are getting 5-digits wages so why should you ask ideas from people who’s offered with a near 100K crap like this? Ask them la haha..

• Cars fan on Dec 10, 2010 at 5:40 pm

i think the only one who run out of idea is you..so u only know how to insult other ppl….

• Hideous and Useless and Worthless car, why would Toyota produce somethig like this? And the price also sky high! But maybe it will sell well in Malaysia as many loves the T logo on this crap.

• this is daylight robbery.

at the same price, you can get

peugeot 308 VTI has 4 airbags, with auto headlight and auto aircon and rain sensor, NCAP 5 star, isofix seat. 16″ rim.

this T.Rush is like a bigger myvi, with twice the price. and the dash board is like myvi quality. buying this, why not buy alza and save rm30k ?? damn.

• theanswer on Dec 10, 2010 at 8:29 pm

dont compare with other brand la..but have to agree with u..for 95k u can get 2.0 forte.

• Goproton on Dec 10, 2010 at 12:16 pm

chamging to perodua nautica interior…..lol

• jogho on Dec 10, 2010 at 12:34 pm

well…….. ni diantara kereta toyota yang kurang laku… nanti kan kemunculan toyota yg lain dgn interior hitam…. strategik perniagaan maa

• DonkeyKong on Dec 10, 2010 at 2:19 pm

Kalau interior hitam adalah segala-galanya, Proton patut pasang interior hitam legap kat semua model kereta mereka supaya boleh menewaskan sales figure Perodua!

• shawal on Dec 10, 2010 at 12:55 pm

Single driver airbag!? WTF!?

• DonkeyKong on Dec 10, 2010 at 2:19 pm

Even BLM facelift has 2 airbags!

• meteoraniac on Dec 10, 2010 at 3:27 pm

toyota’s new slogan (only applicable in malaysia)

disregard passengers safety, acquire more profits

• Frau Adone on Dec 10, 2010 at 3:39 pm

1- take previous car.
        2- make small change to interior and exterior.
        3- paint a new color.
        4- no new technology.
        5- increase price.
        6- ???????????
        PROFIT!!

• Ze Ber on Dec 10, 2010 at 4:49 pm

Got! new toilet paper holder…..

• DonkeyKong on Dec 10, 2010 at 5:15 pm

Hasn’t that been Toyota’s and Honda’s strategies for the gullible Malaysian market for the past 20 years or so?

• Tiadaid on Dec 11, 2010 at 3:22 am

At least Honda doesn’t skimp on safety features like airbags & ABS

• toyoltak on Dec 10, 2010 at 6:34 pm

toyota maaaa…………

• Chris on Dec 10, 2010 at 7:01 pm

Why so many steps?

1. Take old brochures photo
          2. Launch photoshop
          3. ???
          4. Profit!!

• Why the changes ur mentioned sounds like Perodua ‘special’ editions??

• R.Long on Feb 13, 2011 at 12:18 pm

you are rite. stock lama kurang laku, then ubah interior & exterior sikit then increase price. BUT why NOT dual airbags or full airbags. is it mahal sengat ke kalau nak pasang tambah airbags bagi passengers.???! ini memang disregard passenger(s) safety lah

• somehow deep down UMW Toyota is already under pressure. Malaysian consumers are now smarter…they are plenty of choices out there surpassed Toyota highest standards even in safety, features, quality and design.

• nabill on Dec 10, 2010 at 12:59 pm

this car stil around ?

• budleee on Dec 10, 2010 at 1:06 pm

i like the body kit

• Anti P1/MMM on Dec 10, 2010 at 2:12 pm

Hello, wake up, Toyota, nowaday ppl want bright color for the car interior lah, coz hot weather lah!!!

• alamak on Dec 10, 2010 at 2:32 pm

long time no c this new car on the road at my place already. +- RM90k? Im Toyota fans…but honestly say…your price given is not match with the product.
    Remember now there are tons of choices for us to choose.

• IpohPostmaster on Dec 10, 2010 at 5:37 pm

sadly…. that’s not true

name any 7 seaters SUV that priced below 100K ( mahindra???)

i’m not a big fan of toyota, Never own and never will own a toyota.

but i thinkRUSH is a decent ride for soccer mum in urban or estate surroundings.

a high rise vehicle like that is quite handy when dealing with “women driving skill”.
      a small cc is good for fuel and roadtax…

but the biggest turn down factor is the price.
      it shud be around 70k to 80k….

• DonkeyKong on Dec 11, 2010 at 1:57 am

7-seaters below RM100k:

-Kia Rondo
        -Kia Carens
        -Proton Exora
        -Perodua Alza (with some difficulty)
        -Chery Eastar
        -Nissan Grand Livina

Most of the vehicles on this list are better and more functional than the Rush and Avanza, and cost cheaper.

• IpohPostmaster on Dec 11, 2010 at 12:27 pm

everything you mentioned above is mpv except rondo which is a crossover.
          i’m talking about SUV.

pajero sport, fortuner, mahindra scorpio (???) , santa fe (or tucson… i din remember) just to name a few, are all 7 seaters SUV . they are cost more than 140k except for scorpio less than 70k

CRV ,xtrail, vitara, sorento etc are 5 seaters… they dont fit in.

you should google the meaning of MPV, SUV and Crossover. you will get a clearer view of it.

• tiadaid on Dec 11, 2010 at 1:12 pm

Why do you need a 7-seater SUV that’s not even capable to go offroad like the 2WD Rush (Fortuner, Scorpio, Pajero Sport all have 4WD so they’re in a different league than the Rush) wheb you can just get yourself an MPV like the Exora or Nissan Grand Livina and be able to travel with more comfort? This car is absolutely pointless, just like the BMW X6!

• the rush is not a SUV.. it is driven by two wheels btw..its an avanza dressed up to look like an SUV while it actually is just a MPV

• IpohPostmaster on Dec 11, 2010 at 3:59 pm

u din get the point

it is meant more for urban surroundings. Just like what happen in USA in 90s where suddenly all the soccermums ditched their estate wagon and bought the SUV.

dont look at the spec. look at the ‘main idea’. With all the dividers, curbs, shoulders, hidden poles, holes etc, RUSH is actually a good ride to overcome this matters. Plus, many suckermums claimed, driving a high rise, make them feel confident, see more clearly and can avoid many mishaps. so as for that matter, do weed a big greasy gas guzzler SUV just for our wives do the errands?

yeah, RUSH sux… i agree big time. But the actual main idea (purpose) of the vehicle is great.

FAIZ… SUV dont really need 4wd to be called SUV. Look at Dmax 3.0… it does come with 2wd system… it’s a pick up then… but hell do i care
            FAiz please klik the link below to see list of 2wd SUV.

http://greenautochoice.com/tabs/suv-2WD-mpg-list-01.htm

• No Rush on Dec 11, 2010 at 4:22 pm

This vehicle is not deserve to be categorized under SUV segment. I may have the “SUV” touch by the look but not by functionality. Rush only can functioning as MPV with the “SUV” look as added value for toyota to add up the price.

• what a RUSH to sell the car, Toyota!

• looks lowered..

• lazyf on Dec 10, 2010 at 4:15 pm

If its really looks lowered in real, then it would be nice…

• Hafizz on Dec 10, 2010 at 2:41 pm

If it is Toyota was parked in your garage, You’ll never go wrong. It will serve its’ master very well indeed. No matter what model it is. Either it is Lexus, Camry , Vios or Rush.

• racing crazy on Dec 10, 2010 at 2:47 pm

why don’t they put in the old 1.8 altis VVT-i 1zz-fe engine….coz such a big body with tiny engine…1.5 really underpower….

• EView on Dec 10, 2010 at 4:58 pm

You need to understand that power is subject to vehicle weight. Rush weight 1,210 (1.5cc) but Corolla weight 1,280, 70kg heavier with old (1.8cc) engine …!

• so, less 70kg, means 1.5 is enough instead of 1.8? are you sure what you are talking about?

so, for cars like myvi which is 950kg, i think with your formula, it can run with 660 engine.

7 seater with 1.5 is enough, while corolla altis is 5 seater, but 1.8 engine.

hey. you failed your maths?

• EView on Dec 11, 2010 at 1:16 pm

I don’t remember I talk about SEATERs prospects,

How can you compare SUV with MPV or Sedan cars,

Those who prefer SUV style car, not necessarily supposed to take 7 people.

Think twice before posting.

• chokie3200 on Dec 12, 2010 at 11:33 am

la..i believed b4 toyota came out with this model (rush) they already do a market research. I think Rush market is for middle income consumer. This is a mini-suv and suite as a family car. 1.5L is good enough with low road tax and fuel. Why not 4WD? I think not all owner that owned SUV will go to off road. So rush is a choice for people who preferred SUV but don’t want 4WD feature.

I think maybe next time car maker can introduce something like customize car features (same as how you buy PC/notebook from Dell). Hahahaha… just an idea!

• R.Long on Feb 13, 2011 at 12:37 pm

I agree with you. RUSH engine is using 1.5 is too low. why not 1.8 is more better. because small engine, i mean 1.5 when carry full of 7people and sikit barang2 & naik bukit like Genting Highland for sure will take much fuel comsumption…..
      i know engine big or small will depend on vehicle’s weight BUT why they don’t think about passaenger(s) weight………..(*_*)

• oomph on Dec 10, 2010 at 2:50 pm

Perodua, please domesticate this new one fast. Thanks.

• EView on Dec 10, 2010 at 4:59 pm

yeah please, but not like last time (Nautica . . . . )

• Tiadaid on Dec 10, 2010 at 5:17 pm

Perodua had the Nautica (keyword is had). Compared with this, the Nautica’s a better buy because it’s CBU from Japan, despite being a 5-seater. Priced similarly too.

• nautica?

• Ganyang Malon on Dec 10, 2010 at 2:58 pm

better buy Daihatsu Terios, more cheaper

• JohnDeep on Dec 10, 2010 at 3:18 pm

People who buy this car either they are dumb stupid die-hard Toyota fans or got no taste about car.

• rush owner on Dec 12, 2010 at 10:13 pm

i bought this car because:
      a) can carry my family
      b) service center near my house
      c) cheap road tax
      so far no problem after almost 3yrs & it satisfies the reason i bought.
      dumb? no taste? my money i decide.

• Another aging Avanja in Rush clothing. Underpinning still A van aje. Maximum price for this 4 wheels is Rm60k

• eh, the steering wheel audio control is same as those in alza? o_O

• This car will definately sell.

Why?

Because it is Toyota … read my lips… Toyota!!!

But honestly, it still sells because a lot of people had been under some kind of spell or charm. Mentioned Toyota and they’ll blindly signing on the dotted line. No matter the fact that they are actually buying a two-wheel drive, masquerade as a four-wheel drive vehicle, basically an Avanza in different clothing but with a highly inflated price.

But, it will sells because it is Toyota :-)

• _xXx_ on Dec 10, 2010 at 5:30 pm

Simply because Toyotar has good track record. Protong is just the other way round. No matter how well they do, ppl will still bash. Can’t blame the ppl, it’s Protong itself didn’t do the right thing from beginning, they deserve it.

• autojohndoe on Dec 10, 2010 at 9:34 pm

why did you bring Proton?

did this Wan talk about Proton?

• learner on Dec 10, 2010 at 6:57 pm

ya lor, rush and avanza almost similar except for the look only. both 1.5L, 7 seats, 2 wheel drive, premium version with dual airbag and abs only. but one cost around rm70 and another one around rm90. such a big differences. if avanza is over priced, rush must be inflation to malaysia economy.

• Peter on Dec 10, 2010 at 4:18 pm

Any Toyota salesman / insider can comment on the sales of Rush?

• rush hour on Dec 11, 2010 at 6:06 pm

toyota rush is originally intended for indonesia market. this is why it is assembled in indoesia. UMW is taking opportunity to sell in m’sia since it is asean CBU with zero import tax!!

having extra features like ‘SUV’ looks have its own appeal and thus UMW does not sell this car at a similar price as avanza.

rush has several versions including short/long wheel base and 2wd/4wd. umw had chosen to bring in what they believe as most sell-able. look at nautica 5 seater 4WD, it is not even on display in perodua showrooms due to very low interests from the market.

umw doesnt expect this car to sell in high number. rush serves just as to widened toyota model line-ups compare with competitors like honda, nissan

toyota currently has 11 models
      honda has 7 models
      nissan also has 7 models

• Ze Ber on Dec 10, 2010 at 4:48 pm

This is a totally bad idea n it won’t sell.

More like stock clearance again.

This is definitely not an Avanza which makes more sense than the Rooosh.

• with that mindset, you will just be where u are in the next 10 years.. negativity…God bless u

• stevo on Dec 10, 2010 at 5:37 pm

ahh great…
    whats next ??
    toyota unser with darker interior ??

• tsuprasonic on Dec 10, 2010 at 6:12 pm

i love dark interior cars, sporty and hide the stains hehe

• kennytan on Dec 10, 2010 at 6:16 pm

OUT DATED Product Still Increase The Price……..NO POINT ALready…

• noname on Dec 10, 2010 at 6:50 pm

is this car come with new suspension? coz its look lower

• bikinpanas on Dec 10, 2010 at 6:51 pm

only stupid people buy this Rushbish…1.5 litter with 7 big family its too underpower…Toyota oh Toyota….

• think on Dec 10, 2010 at 8:38 pm

now it seems like toyota only collecting and recolouring their parts from their bins in order to say that ,,,a facelift…..the engine and transmission is the 2 main criteria to be changed in the rush…at least just use the 1.8cc engine and transmission from the altis ….the engine is good enough…think….

• “Toyol”ta starting recycling campaign. Take old stock, change few parts and sell at higher price.

• tooyoottt on Dec 10, 2010 at 10:30 pm

Toyota think Asean market is low class market,, so they sell Vios, avanza, innova, unser, 80’s tech car.. pity to the buyer… sigh

• DonkeyKong on Dec 11, 2010 at 2:03 am

Can’t blame them. Majority in Asean have low-class mentality and are willingly being conned by Toyota’s overpriced products while the Toyota bosses laugh all the way to the bank and tell each other “let’s bleed these suckers dry, they’re always game for another round of con job and will forever worship the Toyota brand”.

• toyota already thought this long time ago… the car should have atleast driver’s airbag because they r the most important person.. most of the time the driver of toyota r actually the owner of the car, when they meet an accident ..as long the driver survive they will buy another car as long it is toyota..motto “protect the customer and get maximum profit”

• Jimmy on Dec 10, 2010 at 11:06 pm

Every time I see a person walk out from TOYOTA RUSH, I will pandang rendah on him. So don’t think owning Toyota always gives you prestige(yes, if you choose Camry 2.4). You look stupid if you make stupid decision like purchasing Rush. You like the Harrier-like look, right? (but you have not enough money), and this piece of junk is just terlalu overpriced, KETERLALUAN!
    If you choose Optima/Sonata over Camry at a price difference of just RM10k, you look equally stupid.
    If the newspaper says that Mercedes A-class with only additional sporty kits asks for RM500k, and you are the owner, you look equally stupid.

• Jimmy Dean on Dec 12, 2010 at 8:58 pm

I have a collegue who owns a Peugeot 407 and a Toyota Rush. Guess what, he use the Toyota Rush all the time since it is easier to handle in town, can go a litte bit off roading for fishing trips at the lakes, can carry large furnitures easily, is a fuel sipper, carry the whole basketball team to tournament, etc. It’s quite good actually if you don’ go offroading that often and the clearance is good enough. He’s quite a hands-on kind of engineer and now working on electric turbocharging for the 1.5 L engine and he is also designing electric 4WD (modified Nautica gearbox) on demand for the Toyota Rush. I saw his recent mod where he build a slider lever thing under the third row seat for easy removal when it is not neeeded.

• R.Long on Feb 13, 2011 at 12:55 pm

To Jimmy
      so what is the rite one. how much money you have? kata Rush bodoh, yang ini x elok, yang lain pun x sesuai lah, bodoh lah….i think better you drive a 7 hands kancil is suitable for you lah

• SoMeOnE on Dec 11, 2010 at 3:51 am

like i said in previous posts..most .malaysians have ‘spoilt’ the toyota brand…they sayang the brand so much and blindly buy it and u end up getting this kind of bargain..its human nature….u keep buying thier products despite better offer from others its only natural that come facelfit or wateva..a bare minimum is done..infact the fact they changed the interior color and stuff is a form of mockery in its own right…live rear axle for an suv in 2010??..seriously????..the IRONY …it will still sell in decent numbers…like someone commented above..’janji boleh sampai’ …i guess mazda,honda,kia etc makes cars that break down out of the showroom…..its so hilliarious ……

• rejab on Dec 11, 2010 at 8:39 am

Not another one! A few days ago is Avanza. Wakeup T.

• ore wa baka on Dec 11, 2010 at 10:09 am

Is the Toyota Rush assembled in Malaysia ???

• alldisc on Dec 12, 2010 at 8:13 am

no, rush is from toyota indonesia which is the original market it is destined to.

the original model is daihatsu terios (aka perodua nautica) but a 7 seater is easier to sell compare to 5 seater in indonesia. they dont really need 4WD on their terrain, high clearance is good enough.

UMW may not look clever by selling rush in malaysia but they are not stupid also. they have the brain, and they do study the market carefully.

• naqib on Dec 11, 2010 at 10:34 am

does this rush always have that slim steering? that’s like 90s

• wallstreet on Dec 11, 2010 at 11:05 am

Whatever you guys say, Malaysian will sing ‘ Oh when the saint go RUSHing in’ and buy a Toyota….

• MeNoToyota on Dec 11, 2010 at 2:46 pm

Looking at the price, I might consider if this model arrive as 4 wheeler or at least with differential lock like nautica though obviously both models are overpriced.

• alldisc on Dec 12, 2010 at 8:08 am

umw will not bother will all comments here. they know rush is not their best seller, but their bread n butter is vios an camry. they are not worry at all and whether to fit a bigger engine, or high tech 4WD drivetrain, or make the car faster.

rush is to cater to a specific category at below 100K price. the category is a cross between MPV & SUV. not really an SUV and not really an MPV and it is known as a crossover. its nearest competitor is VW polo crossover, but with pice handicap and lack of 7 seats.

umw has no competitor with Rush.

• Jimmy on Dec 12, 2010 at 5:52 pm

Yes, there is no need to improve Toyota in Malaysia, at least in the next 20 years.

• nolan on Dec 12, 2010 at 11:32 pm

Nice……..but it needed a new bigger engine……atleast 1.8cc……

• Ze Ber on Dec 13, 2010 at 10:12 am

Hmmm, actually it is not such a bad product.

Honestly most project sites that have already been cleared for construction, don’t need full time 4WD.

Even some farming areas don’t really need 4WD unless the roads are wet.

It is an interesting lifestyle product, stands out higher. The so call bad ride, etc…..driver will get used to the rocking motion after some time.

Great during minor banjir kilat.

4WD will be great but it will drive up fuel consumption………by a margin.

• Observer on Dec 18, 2010 at 12:27 am

I can see most of the commenters here are pessimist.
    Don’t worry dudes,, umw is not targeting you and wouldn’t steal money out of ur grade A lv wallet. U r just a Tom Harry dick who doesn’t belong to this market segment.
    I can’t stop laughing when somebody compared this to a 308. I can tell u those who wanted a 308 won’t even consider a suv/mpv (watever v) and vice versa.
    Umw a no brainer? U r dead wrong..

• u wrote the most intelligent comment finally. these guys who wrote those insensitive/unproductive/unfounded comments just see things from a helicopter view. To them a red lipstick from Avon or Estee Lauder is still a lipstick… why pay bloody 10 times more.?

I see this as the wolf with the sour grape syndrome… the wolf couldnt jump high enough to grab the grapes high on top, so instead he told himself the grapes are sour…

Funny the way malaysian thinks. Bashing is the favourite way of expressing comments. No wonder Malaysia has a beautifool number of road accidents. fools behind the wheels. Why am I rambling? coz i am getting a Rush for the look of it. Reading insensitve comments like this makes me feel disrespected by the fellow 1 Boleh Landers

• natasha on Jan 05, 2011 at 7:10 pm

im a pinky, shopaholic and aint going to any prject site / forest / jungle and yet i just got this brand new RUSH in white! very sexy, and i can foresee i wont having any problem to junk all my luggage during holiday, already plan for girl days out (hang out with 6 gf is awesome) and definitely can put all shopping stuff inside this RUSH (i called her Snow Princess) !! Planning to get pink flower sticker on both of the its rear body :)

so, this car is not only for men and people who go to rough places ya…it looks good in shopping complex vallet parking too!

• skinner on Dec 17, 2011 at 6:40 pm

Selepas baca semua komen diatas, saya membuat keputusan membeli Toyota Rush S type, kerana:-
    1. Dapat diskaun 4 ribu + diskaun NCB 55% utk Insurance RM 1500. Total savings rm 5500.
    2. Duit diskaun dapat saya tukar seat standard toyota (dark interior) dengan leather seat (beige colour similar to Altis seat).
    3. Anak saya dapat tidur dengan lebih selesa. 1 row each, tanpa tidur sambil duduk.
    4. Rush ada double blower, dengan tinted yang standard sudah cukup utk row belakang sejuk.
    5.tinggi so boleh redah banjir dalam 0.5 meter deep.
    6. Price little bit higher kerana tax dimalaysia ni memang gila babi tinggi. cuba check di langkawi berapa harga dia? Itulah harga retail sebenar oleh toyota termasuk profit. murahkan?
    7. Saya dah ada 2 kereta kembara dan vios J type, saya suka Rush kerana dia adalah gabungan antara dua jenis kereta yg saya sudah ada. Sudah tentu saya mampu beli Camry jika dua kereta vios dan Rush di cantumkan harganya RM 73+96. Total rm 169k
    But own 2 is better then 1.
    8. I try Toyota (with vios type J) and i fall in love with Toyota. Before i also own Honda city iDsi tapi sudah jual. Semua kereta saya beli baru. Cuma rasa upset bila beli saga1.3 last model with power windows.

• saya pun beli…ok jer.. 140kph-160kph..easy….