Disguised 2011 Perodua Myvi spotted en route to Malacca

This taped up white Perodua Myvi was spotted by Farizul Jaafar on the way to Malacca just last month. At first glance you might think it’s just another regular Myvi but one driving around with a trade plate and some light taping compels you to take a second look and what we can see is what looks like a slightly different boot lid on the Myvi.

Earlier this year, Perodua’s new managing director Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh told Utusan Malaysia that Malaysian motorists could expect a new Myvi somewhere in April 2011, with a new Myvi SE coming soon after in June 2011. He also revealed that Perodua would probably be offering a Myvi with a 1.5 litre engine capacity – the Myvi is currently only available as a 1.0 and a 1.3.

The Daihatsu Boon/Toyota Passo has already been updated in February this year and the JDM models’ design cues have taken a clear shift to a more feminine side of things, probably to suit the car’s target market in Japan.

In Malaysia, the Myvi is more of a unisex model, with many of the luckier fresh grads or even college students who are better off than those who have to get a Viva or a second hand car choosing to get a Perodua Myvi as their first car.

Perodua’s take on a second generation Myvi would most likely bring further design differentiation between the Myvi and its Japanese cousins than with the first generation model. Perodua’s version has to look unisex, and the SE has to usually look sportier and more aggressive.

Look after the jump to look at a gallery of the spyshot images as well as a full photo gallery of the new Boon/Passo that was launched in Japan earlier this year.

GALLERY: 2011 Perodua Myvi Spyshots
[zenphotopress number=999 album=1788]

GALLERY: 2010 Toyota Passo
[zenphotopress number=999 album=840]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• seancorr on Dec 21, 2010 at 4:42 pm

Design looks better than the current one. Hope P2 adds more value into it!

• really? I doubt that..more ah beng lah..

• mozaks on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:02 pm

lower the price too…

• Sagua on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:07 pm

Proton Supporter will bash kao kao, let the bashing begins!!!!

Proton supporter will buy this as their family car anyway.

Saga FL for ppl who need sunglasses in the day time( blind ppl)

• so, you are one of those who wear sunglasses at night time laa….

• sagatron on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:33 pm

seriously im going to exchange my civic with this car at p2 showroom…yeahhhh2….

• limtat on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:55 pm

civic meh? 1994 model ke? haha..

• subhero on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:57 am

not 1994, the 1984. the civic mata bulat tu.. scrap car only rm 0.5k. kdai besi buruk..

memang patut tukar lah pun to this NEW myvi.

• VIGOSS on Dec 22, 2010 at 5:37 pm

mula mula dia nak bangga dgn civic 2.0 gen 7 dia tu,sekali kean kutuk lulz

• blabla on Dec 22, 2010 at 12:18 am

tak mampu nak maintain civic ka?

• Rakyat Malaysia mampu beli BMW, Honda, Toyota dan import2 lain (dgn 300% duty, excise, tax) complete sekali dgn maintenance cost.

Tapi Rakyat Malaysia tidak mampu maintain kereta protong sampah yang perlu masuk ke workshop setiap seminggu sekali. Nak maintain satu protong sampah macam beli 10 bijik MyVi, 3 bijik Vios dan 2 bijik Honda.

Sekian terima kasih.

• ong chin aun on Dec 22, 2010 at 10:22 am

R u serious ? then sell the civic yr? condition . I`m interested.

• When will Malaysian enjoy the power of Supercharged Turbo and Intercooler Turbo implemented in a 1.5L engine with extremely low CO2 emission but powerful yet fuel efficient enough engine????

• ahkau on Dec 22, 2010 at 12:56 pm

never think it lah.. other big brother brand still don’t have it yet. may be 5 year later.. haha…

• brianjgtc on Dec 22, 2010 at 2:57 pm

if this 1.5 liter turbo happen, it will only fill to more power version of myvi. and could up to 180bhp and above….

And this will happen faster…remember tight emission regulation can bring down natural aspirated, and fixed turbocharged or supercharged so that can bring extremely low CO2 emission….and boost more power….

If and only if

• can see the current model is the peak of the myvi in term of exterior look…if they progress with this japanese new boon exterior design…then its seem that guys who drive this new myvi will look more gay….

• Jacky Yong on Dec 21, 2010 at 4:51 pm

Alamak, never capture the front part ….. :(

• sagatron on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:36 pm

what a copycat…they ctrl+x and just simply ctrl+v……#$%#$^#%^#%^#$%@#$!@$%….

• DonkeyKong on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:18 pm

So what, no big loss. I’m sure it’s still ugly and bug-faced.

• DonkeyKong on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:19 pm

So what, no big loss. I bet it’s still ugly and bug-faced.

• subhero on Dec 21, 2010 at 4:57 pm

i expect the myvi “japan” come into malaysia.

so now look like perodua following proton. upgrading.

looks not so much diffrent to the current market.

better saga FL. huhu..

• subhero on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:14 pm

dont red flag me.

the last upgrading model from perodua is perdua kancil. totally diffent. the bulat one..
      the other is only upgrading bumper, radio, lether seat. and etc.

i already kumpul my money to pay the booking fees.. for the new PASSO that i expect new myvi here.

but when this is the new myvi.. sorry perodua.. u dissapionted me..

• to Protontrooper~ on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:31 pm

Talk about rebadge…the worst still the Proton Inspira…

same headlamp same rearlamp only different bumper, rims, badge and steering…oh yea plus extra Lotus Ride & Handling yoh!

• tokmoh on Dec 22, 2010 at 12:54 am

Another butthurt Lancer owner found. Padan muka!!

A rebadge that involves some suspension setup and cooler design > rebadge tukar lampu, logo sahaja. Pooorah.

• but seriously if PROTON / PERODUA RnD got work hard, there wont be people critic that much… malaysia car industry mostly is just “copy n paste”… not much than that… if you all think this is good habit, then ALL the car manufacturer can just borrow the car design from each other… no point to rebadge and create different generation…

• littlefire on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:26 pm

Japan Boon/Passo is more feminine side… By the look of the rear lights, i think they might be taking the current myvi and just change cosmetic changes like what Saga FL doing.. Most probarly the SE version will have 1.5L engine, while the normal varient will have 1.0 or 1.3 engine.. But i doubt it will have the newest daihatsu Topaz family engine in their line.. Even the 1.5L engine might be the same as alza..

Hopefully Perodua can fit VSC or ESP as standart in their higher spec varient, as in Japan already a must to have ESP in their cars already..

• oomph on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:02 pm

“Japan Boon/Passo is more feminine side… ”

and Malaysian Myvi is for men with feminine side. haha.

• rebadge on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:25 am

hahaha..this is really true!!

• Goniothalamus on Dec 22, 2010 at 12:02 pm

yes, well discussed..

• norifumie abe on Dec 22, 2010 at 12:31 pm

plus collar up,shades,spikey hair,stupid mini sling bag

• looks like im not the only one who hate those kind of doucebag

• yeah…everyone hates them!

• BlackBJQ on Dec 22, 2010 at 9:56 pm

me too..!

• Hunter on Dec 24, 2010 at 12:48 pm

Lol! epic one dude.. those guys r soo self centered.. act so cool. even wear those sunglasses at night! WTF?

• haha, sums up myvi drivers perfectly! try asking these guys anything about car maintenance. they’ll scratch their heads

• Gabba Gabba Gabba on Dec 22, 2010 at 4:22 pm

How about Subaru Justy??? is it feminine too?

• bobdbilder on Dec 31, 2010 at 10:29 am

When you’re a man and drive a Myvi, you’re making a bold statement. You are trying to tell the world

‘Belakang Boleh!’

• oldman on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:21 pm

If engine 1.5, plus ESP….i’ll be ordering this soon…..

• littlefire on Dec 22, 2010 at 10:22 am

I wonder those who disagree know what is ESP or VSC system?!?

• subhero on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:49 pm

sir, actually we do not care abt the CC. either its 1.3 or 1.5 or even 1.0

we consider “NEW”.. when we talk “NEW” its should be new. not the upgrading.

ye lah. really hope this nightmare dont coming up to the market.

please bring NEW passo/myvi HERE..

• keypad on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:57 pm

perodua engineer know how to restyling only…then taruk supplier kaw2…
      come out a new concept la…

• MoFaz on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:36 pm

if this car really get 1.5l engine, would proton give 1.6 engine to Saga FL later? why Saga 1.6 only for taxis and australians? we want ‘powerful’ Saga too!

• phoebe on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:50 pm

1.6 doesn’t mean the car is better off or more powerful. the subtance lies within the engine.
        a very good example would be our beloved VW golf 1.4. it’s 1.4 only and doesnt that mean it’s less powerful compared to saga 1.6? a good point to ponder. cheers :)

• aXROy on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:35 pm

the besT eXampLe is Mazda RX-8..its engine cc onLy 1.3 lol!huhu..

• aXROy on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:37 pm

a good point t0 ponDer about is of c0z maZDa RX-8 c/w 1.3cc engine..huhu..

• different type of engine la kawan…
            1.3cc of wankel engine more or less like 2.6cc normal engine la….

• "70 Hemi Barracuda on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:35 am

not forget to mention..Mazda 1.3 CC engine is rotary system..it could run twice as its C.C

• VW Golf 1.4 isn’t the same technology.
          The technology is very much advanced.
          Sorry to say, don’t think it’s a good comparison.

cheers!

• Can be a good comparison.But then how many year will P1 to take to produce such a powerful car as VW?
            The answer is 3030.

• ka_one2000 on Dec 22, 2010 at 11:05 am

but Golf 1.4 is TSI and 1.6 is NA, how to compare

• paparadzi on Dec 22, 2010 at 12:36 pm

This is Malaysia, where cc is king. That is why road tax, car tax all by cc. Nobody bothers whether it is turbo, TSI, Wankel or whatever…. Also, taxi must have 1600 cc, 1300 cc cannot, even if both are Proton Saga and have exactly the came comfort to the passengers. But who cares, everything must be based on cc….

Hampeh.

• JalanTunRazak on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:53 pm

Been in a couple of 1.6 Saga taxies.
        From feedback i got – no power !!
        due to NGV and have to switch to petrol when
        climbing Genting.

• matkilau on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:17 pm

if the proton make saga 1.6..
        it will compete with personah

• rickyll on Dec 22, 2010 at 4:29 am

Talking about the 1.6L engine. Some of the taxis in KL have already fitted with it. I remember the driver told me that his saga is fitted with the 1.6L campro engine same as the one fitted in Waja. The experience for that ride was okay, the taxi seemed to be very powerful.

• DICKYBIRD on Dec 23, 2010 at 10:59 am

yup that car has a fatal flaw in its laggy throttle response. but please, not a campro 1.6.

• palik on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:01 pm

my cousin said, in Japan makcik² use this car to go pasar..

• Sagua on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:06 pm

in my taman, makcik use BMW 5 series and golf GTI to go pasar.

well, i guess some are lucky, some are not.

• alxand@mitsubishi@ss2 on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:55 pm

in my taman the lori come to my taman’s aunties :P

• In America, the pasar comes to you.

some are luckier.

• littlefire on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:32 am

That’s not good enought, have seen an aunty driving GTR-35 just to drop by a coffee shop to tapau famous bak kut teh at Penang here… Really a bit weired to see aunty driving it..

• fazron80 on Dec 24, 2010 at 11:06 pm

Lee chong wei drives GTR to training. I guess that makcik’s lee chong wei’s hardcore fan.

• aliBaPa on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:09 pm

pasar must be nearby one

myvi involves in many fatal accidents in malaysia

i think more than viva lil’ brother

• kokopai on Dec 22, 2010 at 6:21 pm

that depends (mostly) on the attitude of myvi’s drivers (which mostly are baaadddddddd)

• subhero on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:10 pm

no so true.. makcik2 using bicycle to pasar.

but mostly uncle2 / makcik2 using boon and passo as a daily car especially for delivering goods stuff.

went to japan 5 years a go.

• Makinen on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:12 pm

Sadly in Malaysia it is use by a Toyota wannabe who can’t afford a Toyota and think their Myvi is Toyota enough.

• DICKYBIRD on Dec 22, 2010 at 11:22 am

sadly proton is bought by those who cannot really afford to buy a car, buy and use for 3 months, lepas tu the car kena tarik by the repo man because tak bayar ansuran. nak bergaya tapi papa.

• Arcane on Dec 22, 2010 at 1:38 pm

I can buy a H or T car, or Conti car if I want to. But I bought a manual Neo CPS instead..paid fully in cash. I can email you the receipt if you want.

My point is not everyone that bought Protons or Peroduas are poor people. We have our reasons for doing so. It’s not fair to generalize like that.

• Kambing Gurun on Dec 22, 2010 at 3:21 pm

True enough. Why waste money on something that depreciates the very moment brought it home? Just to show off I suppose.

• Tigger on Dec 22, 2010 at 4:21 pm

Alamak beli Neo cash pun kira org kaya…….downpayment for S500…..berapa eh……RM100k?

Of course, not all P1 n P2 owners are poor, the majority are in the working class.

• Arcane on Dec 22, 2010 at 1:43 pm

I could have bought a T or H car, and even Conti car if I want to, but instead, I bought a Proton instead..paid fully in cash. I can email you the receipt if you like.

My point is not everyone who bought Protons and/or Peroduas are poor. We ahve our own reasons for doing so.

• DICKYBIRD on Dec 22, 2010 at 3:10 pm

funny you didnt reply when makinen said what he said. i hope you are enjoying your neo’s horrid plastic steering wheel. you should have paid a bit more cash and got a real handler like a ford focus tdci that way, you still get the thrill of driving and the diesel means its more frugal and any campro.

• bobdbilder on Dec 22, 2010 at 10:58 pm

DICKYBIRD is totally missing the point on this one. Why would you spend more on a depreciating asset? Yeah you pay more for a Diesel Ford, pay less in fuel, but you pay more for the compounded interest. How much fuel can you save to offset the difference in buying a more expensive UK made car? When the money you save can go into financial instruments that can bring you more returns.

• DICKYBIRD on Dec 23, 2010 at 11:02 am

bob, the tdci is asean assembled in Filipina bah. what financial instruments? pnb funds? lol! usa and eurozone still not finish bailing out the banks, will be a while before we can go into the market again. so might as well have some fun while you can before price of goods rise again as the govt pleads poverty so we all have to pay more for our teh traik and what not.

• bobdbilder on Dec 23, 2010 at 4:47 pm

Yeah DICKYBIRD is totalling missing the point. Price of goods will always increase. Nature of the beast that’s called Capitalism.

• learner on Dec 23, 2010 at 2:08 pm

for me people that don’t have money but want to act will usually bough vios or city instead of P1.

• Buy Merc 500k only one car. I buy 10 Persona B-Line (49k), 10 people can drive.

• squawk on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:31 pm

Maybe this time, the Jap boys who inherit the Passo or Boon from their mummies will import Myvi parts in to modify. :-P

I wonder if P2 will be using Vios engine.

• my cousin said in japan, even nelayan used GTR..aiyo..=P

• The Loner on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:58 pm

Actually Paul Tan already mentioned that this car is targeted for women in Japan’s market.

• JohnDeep on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:08 pm

…and here they smoke my accord although my speed was at 160kmh. Pasar car also can rempit, typical Malaysian.

• lkf0512 on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:04 am

Even a Subaru also cannot catch with this pasar car…Subaru becomes “So Malu” already…

• so what do u call yourself then…?

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:16 pm

u think in m’sia car price similar to japan arrr???..who cares if the japs used it for carrying their dogs only!

• naik myvi mcm naik sampan. sbb tu makcik2 suka naik myvi. sini rmi juga suka naik sampan dijalan raya sbb jalan bnyk ninja turtle dgn lubang tikus.

• akihabara on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:28 pm

my cousin said, in Mareisia makcik don’t want to be seen in a Saga.

• Matchy on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:03 pm

The back is more bulat… hope to see the front pic!

• aliBaPa on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:06 pm

still the same

almost the same

boring lah if like that

• Looks good… i like the body styling line from the rear lamp to the booth lid.

• kentot on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:11 pm

oh no rubbish invasion once again

• jamal on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:14 pm

probably above 50k. dont buy

• rally_fan on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:15 pm

looks like there isn’t a glovebox.

• rain rain on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:15 pm

This model looks cutie…Believe P2 will come out with a Hello Kitty limited version soon…haha

• hero86 on Dec 22, 2010 at 2:51 am

i like that! well, its time for Very Gempak Abis Fullamak Super Duper Edition.. He3..

• elite on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:16 pm

myvi will be proton’s nemesis for a long long time

• 1Malaysia2020 on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:16 pm

I notice Perodua is still flooding the market with the same model with minimal upgrades. To be honest Proton is doing a lot better with their facelift nowadays. I dont see much different between 1st generation myvi and the current generation (let alone their facelifted model). Perodua is doing what Proton did with their Wira/Iswara lines couple of years ago. Don’t kid us with the statement ‘our engineering team bla bla bla…r&d..bla..bla..bla…’ if the things you are changing are only the cosmetic parts…

When are you going to stand up with your own two feet (or rather four wheels..)

• to Protontrooper~ on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:32 pm

Could you slighly explain about Proton Inspira? Not rebadged model ya?

• can you explain whether inspira is core product or myvi is core product (for each company)?
        think with head la. not kepala lutut!!!

• stupid on Dec 22, 2010 at 10:55 pm

got different???? core product or not core product?? both also rebadged……think with head la. not kepala lutut!!!

• learner on Dec 23, 2010 at 2:14 pm

core product to make a living, not core product to make side income only.

• superleggera on Dec 22, 2010 at 9:24 am

even Aston Martin copy Toyota iQ and rebadge it as Aston Martin Cygnet… Apa punya bodo la ini olang

• oldman on Dec 22, 2010 at 6:50 am

u mean inspira…?

• lazyf on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:17 pm

My honest opinion, current Myvi looks more “macho” than this 2011 Myvi…

• my honest opinion, Myvi never being a “macho” car.. even with the “eye lid” on headlamps, Myvi is a girl’s car.. trust me.. u will never be ‘macho’ when u drive myvi.. btw the name Myvi also sounds girlish..

• elite highway on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:18 pm

myvi will be proton’s nemesis for a long long time..

• Alfred Weinberg on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:19 pm

i think that it’s not much difference with old myvi version….just slightly change on rear lamp and door

• elite highway on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:19 pm

myvi will be proton’s nemesis for a long long time…

• Black Dog on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:20 pm

In Bolehland, even Viva dressed up like sports car speeding more than 150kph along highway. Kamikaze!

• yup, why no front? huhuhu

• Alfred Weinberg on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:22 pm

i think that it’s not much difference with old version myvi…just small change on rear lamp and door

• elite highway on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:23 pm

myvi will be proton’s nemesis for a long long time.

• fikri91 on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:25 pm

huhu nice one….
    but better get saga FL..
    or buy watch hublot big bang watch..

• lolwut on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:26 pm

the design must not be suck! or else!! and please perodua… make the price tag reasonable.. dont do it like viva elite..

• erm… looks like nothing different.

• mivec on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:45 pm

cant wait to tapau this myvi with my lancer until my cvt unit heatup.. haha

• oh no… not a myvi facelift again lol….

• Maserati on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:57 pm

Looks glorious!

Expect this to top the sales chart yet again for a few years if the pricing is right,which I am sure it will be!

Good job Perodua!

• MoFaz on Dec 22, 2010 at 11:33 am

pricing is right?.. how can you justified a viva at RM42k? more expensive than Saga means their pricing is right?

• Rockmebaby on Dec 22, 2010 at 12:07 pm

Viva drink less petrol than Saga FL (Fat Lady). That’s the payback for paying more for your Viva.
        Just like u paid more for hybrid cars so u can screw Petronas/Shell/BP etc LOL

• lazyf on Dec 22, 2010 at 4:51 pm

i’ll go for Saga FL…
          at least it has a huge rear boot n stable when speeding on highway…

• untitled on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:22 pm

From the look of the rear door, n door handles on this test car seems similar to the just released passo/boon. At least I assume, they will change the front to be totally different from jdm, should look better than current gen myvi

• xenith on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:22 pm

I totally agree! It is actually the new Passo/Boon.

• farghmee on Dec 22, 2010 at 7:15 am

i dun think this is a re-skin.
      pls compare the current myvi with this:
      http://www.autoincar.com/all-new-toyota-passo-daihatsu-boon-will-be-as-new-perodua-viva-2010-2011/

• amrinShah on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:23 pm

Proton supporter all voting thumbs down to every positive comment
    cos they’re feeling the heat of playing second fiddler again and again.
    Proton better shape up or ship out cos the risk of allocating
    480 mil pounds to Lotus will definately blow a crater in their kitty.
    And at the end of the day Msian gains nothing.
    Just look at the Emas where Msia has to source a 3rd engine for themselves while Lotus gets the creme de la creme.
    Pathetic !!! ‘(

• err.. lotus is proton… whatever lotus gain.. is proton gain. whats wrong with that?

• lotus use toyota engine..
      is it creme de la creme? pffth

• because toyota engine is the cheaper and easiest engine they can get.. but.. don worry.. danny bahar has said that they will develop own engine.. coz in public perception.. toyota engine not sporty enough.. btw.. dont think danny bahar refer it to malaysian consumer.. u know.. even vios is a sport car in malaysia..

• Common on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:24 pm

myvi already got it’s facelift!! supposedly it’s time for a whole new myvi, not following viva “Exclusive Edition”. come on P2, u can do better than this (or is this the only thing that u can do??)

• Common on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:29 pm

my bad. from behind, it looks almost the same like the existing one (thus immediately the ‘Exclusive Edition’ popped out).
      hopefully the new myvi won’t let people down. (please not with a big hike in the price)

• ya, from the side, it looks same like the existing one…. only changed rear bonnet, rear lamps, rear bumper only… if like that hike 4~6k!!! P2 can go to hell….

• if i can say sumthing…
      “myvi already got it’s facelift!!” shud read with s.

we hv sooooooooo many facelifts for myvi.
      cant afford to hv more.

• Ian Moone on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:26 pm

the rear light looks like P2 Viva’s. maybe this is a mix and match kinda model. :)

• sanrokukyu on Dec 21, 2010 at 6:42 pm

Pleaaaase la Perodua…..

Why no design change? look almost same. Pathetic

Gov should open automotive market let this crappy P2 company die. Suzuki much better.

Which one you want to buy if Suzuki Alto same price as Viva and Suzuki Swift same price as Myvi?

I would Definitely drive a Suzuki… Daihatsu is lame company and Perodua its proxy is even lamer.

• PC.OK on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:10 pm

bla bla and bla. keep whining on the things that never happens like what you’ve been expecting la brader. at least this one is definitely much better than darkening the interior like the world famous T (you guys know what i mean) has done. and i mean MUCH BETTER. enough said :)

• PC.OK on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:21 pm

bla bla and bla. keep whining on the things that would never happen the way you’ve expected lah brader. this one is much better rather than just darkening the interior like the world famous T (you guys know what i mean) has did to their product. and i mean MUCH BETTER :)

• LOL to YOU on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:27 pm

Talk about Suzuki…the latest Swift is also identical with the previous Swift…

No hatred ahh?

• scgtimk1 on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:53 am

at least Swift Platform changed. it is wider,longer taller and bigger.

You wanna bet that this ugly Myvi still use the same underpinnings and dimension will almost the same?

• could be another rebadge..

• seriusSAM on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:05 pm

if the price is higher than saga or even saga FL
    P2 can wet their own bed

• Just Wait And See on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:40 pm

Not to offense but I just against your thought. The rakyat still prefer a more well know brand even thought isn’t the original product.

Just like a choice of original Power or a Grade-A ‘Nike’ sneaker

• Alfred Weinberg on Dec 22, 2010 at 12:04 pm

price of myvi almost same as persona…it is more worth to buy persona

• P2, this a facelift, not a new model.

• Jaki Jipang on Dec 24, 2010 at 7:29 am

look closely and you’ll see it.. the curves are different..

• Kanang on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:24 pm

Look almost the same but more frogie style. Membazir je.

• Neutral on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:29 pm

Nice rear curvature! Much better than Daihatsu Passo!Hope the front and dashboard not same as the Lady Passo :)

• it is call D54T at Perodua factory, and the production testing was start 3 weeks ago, the 1st unit coming out from the line is new dark blue color, I was there during its “birth”…. the front head lamp is different too, others look the same… other than higher price tag, do not expect too much from it..

• WhY perodua don have other new model? Just keep changing some facelift of old model car sell it again and again..bored..

• It is called D54T at Perodua factory, and was in production since 3 weeks ago.. I was there during it “birth”.. it was a new dark blue color… the front head lamp is different too, other then that looks the same, don’t expect too much!.. maybe the price ..higher for sure!..

• downs on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:52 pm

Interesting how there’s a Myvi in front of this Myvi…just saying.

• Chris on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:52 pm

worst car in the world is back for another chapter….
    when Malaysian will stop buying myvi and fund the Japanese???

• Hafiz on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:53 pm

wow awesome!! I would definitely buy this perodua over any proton tumbs up! ^_^

I cant wait for april 2011 to come!

• autojohndoe on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:59 pm

just go and buy… no one care for what you buy actually…

• DICKYBIRD on Dec 22, 2010 at 11:09 am

and you are commenting because you care right?! haha, another zombie proton fanboy reacting to noise by non-proton buyers. proton cars can go suck nah!

• speedyjack on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:52 pm

and a loser like you just only searching for bad comment to proton and then baru nak reply. majority positive comment about proton u don’t have a word to say..no idea to bash.

• Abuden on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:54 pm

Unisex means the boyfriends of those good looking men drive a pondan car like myvi.

• Chris on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:54 pm

worst car in the world is back for another chapter again…
    when Malaysian will stop buying it and fund the Japanese???

• hantupensil on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:55 pm

wahhhh… congrat perutdua..
    this new car name is “Myvi Super Duper Exclusive Limited Edition”?

• ko malu saje... on Dec 21, 2010 at 7:58 pm

no, that was my friend who runs the bumper shop in sunway…

• stevo on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:08 pm

so..
    let me guest..
    this new myvi version will be no bench seat at front, standard gear knob on floor, standard handbrake instead of foot parking brake, no auto air-cond, equip with glovebox at dash, cheaper plastics material on dash and interior door, perodua brand radio (lets hope its not like stock radio on viva), than we can wait to see some of this new myvi owner will convert to passo..

• tunomura on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:09 pm

Info from my fren, front look just like scirocco, the interior was different than japanese model…more into malaysian taste, curvy, stylish but dont’t be cheated, it was cheapo…hmm..price? minyak already naik ma…
    For me, i don’t like it..pull stop

• anand mat pian on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:14 pm

same look from behind,
    fat bottom the reason i dont like myvi

• another edition to be released soon!!
    New Year Extravaganza Edition.

• mfahd_88 on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:19 pm

the perodua version for the passo replacement model is far more better than the toyota and daihatsu version

damn!i hate to admit this!

• Mata2 on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:48 pm

This kind of comment just made me fell off my chair. Jap make fool of msian myvi’s fans. I thumb you up to make you happy.

• if our engineering capability is so damn good as claimed by u, Toyota and Daihatu should rebadge Perodua cars instead.

• mfahd_88 on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:18 am

what i meant is in the term of the car styling meh

• Jaki Jipang on Dec 24, 2010 at 7:14 am

if the styling was any good, why the hell would myvi owners change it to passo look?

• majavaz on Dec 22, 2010 at 9:40 am

I’m with you bro. Myvi styling is better than those passo, boon.. bla bla.. Ah beng rules!

• skyblue on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:25 pm

Myvi is a good car … now with 1.5 engine, fuyooh … just hebat!!

• peYno on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:14 am

myvi with 1.5 engine will kill ALZA sales… if you can get bigger space (ALZA) why u need small car with less boot(myvi).. somemore.. most ppl buy myvi becoz of small engine (1.3) which can translate to better FC

• handling diff, FC lesser (Alza 100km/L about 7.1~7.5L, quite thirsty) & easy parking, for me i like myvi 1.5L over Alza (bought)…. I have the old 1st gen Myvi (a lot of sound from dashboard Sad!!! Alza rear got sound (Don’t know what sound!!! Sad!!! Disappointed!!! 7 months old only!!!)

• subhero on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:34 pm

im totally so sad for this myvi achivement..

and what type of EDITION for this?..

• donadoni on Dec 21, 2010 at 8:36 pm

one word only: absurd

• So i guess this will be Myvi Supreme Premium Platinum Edition ^_^

• kimi fans on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:09 pm

no doubt perodua is better than the our nation “elder”. but to be honest i’m tired with perodua hatchback models..

• DICKYBIRD on Dec 23, 2010 at 10:57 am

yup i agree with you, time they bring something berbezza online! lol!

• Tarmiziali on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:21 pm

Perodua is only continuing their successful business strategy. Nothing wrong with that. Makes perfect sense.There will be significant Malaysian buyers and you will see it flooding the street no matter how hard we bashed it. An attractively priced 1.5l B-Segment Car from perodua is sure a gurantee best seller. Even the styling is not Guigaro-esque, no driving tech, no exciting spec figures, no VW dual clutch or 6 speed, IT WILL SELL.

• ayamxxx on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:29 pm

it is much better than the new saga

• tunomura on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:18 pm

please clarify…how come this tin milo car can surpass high tensile steel car…new saga was value for money, you got what you pay..on 42k u can get a sedan, good handling and higher spec of saga.

with 42k you only got the basic variant for this new myvi..sigh~~

saga was entry level car so it will compete with viva and competitor for myvi was persona..
      so guys, think twice before buy this junk…

• all car use high tensile steel to manufacture, only basher will say it use milo tin just like you.

• freeze on Dec 21, 2010 at 11:19 pm

Milo tin is stronger than MyVi’s sheet metal ok. I tried pressing a milo tin and i couldn’t make a dent. I pressed a MyVi hood and left my thumb impression on it.

It’s more like Pepsi can car.

• sambal on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:36 pm

so boring la…

• Peter on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:39 pm

From an insider info….

This myvi is badged with the 1.5l engine as found in Alza, Avanza, Nautica

• Mata2 on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:56 pm

Better put turbo, can be king of our road. What they want is fast car, no need safety cause our drivers are superman. How can a myvi cucuk my car with twice engine capacity?

• anakmalaysia on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:42 pm

proton and perodua have their own strategic in selling

Proton is trying very hard to sell campro engine which proven to be under power and refuse to change the entire engine

Perodua at the other hand is only a company that do something like parallel importing nothing like proton which already designing

Therefore is not a direct competitor is just that if proton listen to rakyat more and give some thoughts that the rakyat needs a car that can last and affordable then surely they can sell more than any car brand cause this is the only local brand

• perghh on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:56 pm

Isnt this suppose to be a brand totally NEW myvi replacement? This is not any facelift myvi anymore.
    No?

• Takpaham on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:58 pm

somehow their low EQ brain didn’t read the article post at all

• acerman on Dec 21, 2010 at 9:56 pm

Bash here bash there doesn’t resolve anything. Can’t we just discuss about the prons and cons of this particular car?

• confr on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:01 pm

myvi 1.5? no thanks, will wait for turbocharged campro engine that will eat city, vios and of course myvi

• DICKYBIRD on Dec 22, 2010 at 11:58 am

and by that time, petrol will rm5 a litre and whie your campro will eat T & H, you will makan roti and air kosong hari2.

• now also can eat them what.. city, vios, n myvi can be easily ate by neo 1.6 campro engine maa..

• if 1.6L lose to 1.5L or a 1.3L, then the 1.6L = Rubbish!!!! I think most ppl think Toyota is good bcos of Initial D AE 86 can beat GTR R32???? =_=”

• luffykewl on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:06 pm

come on la p2..
    is this all you can do for 2011 market?
    please be creative la p2 engineers
    p1 bashers keep bashing p1 for rebadging the inspira
    at least p1 still better by having their own core model
    but do they realize what p2 is keep on doing?

• This car is built for woman….whatever changes, the basic design is still the same,try to look aggressive but actually it looked funnier, even the name My..V………explains it !!!

• lol, the P2 designers so pro sketch at the KLIMS, bt why their sketches cant made into production rather than some drawings?

• damn it on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:35 pm

Myvi 2011 wanna come out v 1.5 engine, wanna fight with PERSONA?

The rear lamp really look like ALZA.

Oh pls, Perodua, u don’t tell me this will be the another MYVI EDITION or FACELIFT that will be come out next year.

SPEECHLESS!!!!!!!!

• nabill on Dec 21, 2010 at 10:37 pm

i cant see much difference….stil like a hello kitty car…egg like and roundish….thy should make the design abit more grown up rather than a smiley cartoon charecter design!

• FUQDA on Dec 21, 2010 at 11:11 pm

What is with the double cross symbol on the bumper? Is Perodua trying to be funny?

• freeze on Dec 21, 2010 at 11:12 pm

Will it have warped disc brakes issue or catching fire issue? Hopefully this new MyVi is not built with crumple zones all over the car like the current one. Fron, back, sides, top all one big fat crumple zone.

• freeze on Dec 21, 2010 at 11:23 pm

Will this facelifted MyVi 1.5 will use the same old 8 year old engine.

• peYno on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:17 am

yes Myvi 1.5 will be using old 8 years old engine same like ALZA n Avanza..
      but perodua SA will cheat u and tell u that the engine is same as VIOS engine…prrrrtfhhhh

• Campro on Dec 23, 2010 at 11:01 am

yea same as Campro 1.6 that is 7 years old…then been facelift (or change the engine plastic cover) become CPS blablabla IAFM blablabla Turbo…. prrrrrrrtfhhhh

• Just add a few bumps here and there and they call it the 2011 Myvi *facepalm*
    The Saga FL also.

• farghmee on Dec 22, 2010 at 7:26 am

pls *facepalm* ur face more.

from the pics, this is a new passo-sibling, not the current.

saga FL is a Face Lift. that’s why it hasn’t change much.
      saga 1st FL. ah..not to mention myvi, myvi LE 1, myvi FL, myvi LE 2, myvi xclusive..

• Kambing Gurun on Dec 22, 2010 at 12:32 am

I’m already sick looking at these Myvis on the road, and now with the new Myvi coming out next year, I’m thinking that I should just stay at home…

• Mozilla Chrome on Dec 22, 2010 at 1:10 am

I think it’s the latest model from the launch recently..as I can see the similarities at the door handle ‘hold’ of this model and 2010 Toyota Passo..

BUT I’m afraid that p2 will do some down-graded with this car as what they used to do before..ppffttt~

• PC.OK on Dec 22, 2010 at 3:56 am

all these bashers, i wonder if their mama pays for their broadband. lol

• P1 and P2 supporters dont gaduh-gaduh. Afterall we r Malaysian meh…
    Unless u r not!
    I owned both P1 and P2. So what?

• JohnDeep on Dec 22, 2010 at 10:07 am

You own both that is why no need gaduh-gaduh, but the rest own either one.

• Kambing Gurun on Dec 22, 2010 at 3:14 pm

Me too. I own both. I got my P1 first before owning a P2, and I thought that I was doomed because people kept saying that P2 is superior and P1 is a total crap. Then I got my first P2. Then I know that the talk about P2 is superior to P1 in term of quality, this and that is a myth. No more car from P2. My next car would be from P1.

• cslee on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:02 am

P2 will always be in front of P1. Just see the rear lamp, 1st generation Myvi (year 2005) already got LED type stop lamp. But for P1, this year they only have it for Persona and Saga FL……..

• aieezad on Dec 22, 2010 at 9:28 am

n what type rear lamp for ezora?????lampu kalimatan???

• mohsin on Dec 22, 2010 at 11:44 am

Go Ah beng!

• sixtythree on Dec 22, 2010 at 2:43 pm

LED alone reflect the technological advance or supremacy of car manufacturer??? C’mon, grow up bro…

• cslee on Dec 22, 2010 at 10:56 pm

YA, i may said it is a new trend…just like Audi new cars and the new Merc-Benz E class (i know it is LED daytime running light, Myvi dun have this) .
        I believe u can see more&more LED lamp car on the road in near future..LOL…

• i dont know that L.E.D is part of safety assisted technology device. lol…

• Milo Tin facelift?!

• peYno on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:11 am

This is new myvi and not facelift version.. BUT i notice, they are still using same chassis, shape body shape … compared to PERSONA R… new persona R looks totally differnt to current persona.. this is what we call the REAL NEW model

even other manufacturer NISSAN GTR R34.. when they change to NEW GTR R35.. the looks is totally change

• facelift on Dec 22, 2010 at 10:55 am

some people here should understand why certain car manufacturer use ‘new’ instead of ‘facelift’. i think it all about commercial values. look at toyota altis.current model uses ‘new corolla altis’ even though they just upgrade the look and some mechanical stuff.

when it’s come to p1 or p2, some people here like to ‘bash’ each other.come on people, support our car companies..they give malaysians jobs..

• boring to see myvi on the road..turn here myvi,turn there myvi,everywhere mvyi…
    i thought soon they will stop and change to some other better lookin car…but p2 alredy start their co called EDITIONS..viva got so many editions now myvi pulak..i support one of the commenter above said typical malaysians who can afford toyota will go for myvi and pretend it is toyota family…hehehe..myvi sucks all the time..UGLY DUCKLING.

• pelaut on Dec 23, 2010 at 1:15 pm

Perodua should introduce a new car. Maybe a sedan or hatchback. Malaysians deserve a better and cheaper car. I also agree with Don, there a no more wow factor when you see a Myvi on the open road. Last week I saw the new Inspira and amazed the design, although I know it’s a lancer copycat. haha

• Citroen DS3 on Dec 22, 2010 at 11:12 am

eh.. didnt manage to capture the front of the car?

• Most the comments / bash here seems like perodua is a very bad low quality car producer in malaysia..heheheh…and proton is the finest example of malaysia car manufacturer to be proud of….

but the sales figure ..yearly..quarterly ..shows that overall proton sales are low compare to perodua.

From the statistic we can know that rakyat are not keen to have proton as their cars compare to perodua.

Most of the perodua buyers have bad experience with proton, and when they changed to perodua..they noticed the perodua quality is much more better than proton.
    New buyers will have some guidelines/advice to buy new car from their parents..and your guessing is right…”Buy proton if you wanna spend your Annual Leave in Proton Service Center”

yes..proton is improving..(back on the old days…u kenot even have a test drive with proton..and the sales person is very arrogant – best selling car maa).

but untill then, ill stick with my current car.

• turbo on Dec 22, 2010 at 11:45 am

u cant compare the sales figures of proton and peroduA especially Myvi coz all are from different segment and category…..If like tad Honda Accorg just sold 400++ this year compared to perodua Myvi…is this mean Myvi quality is better than accord??? Think before u speak>>>>>>>>>hehehe

• xavier lert on Dec 22, 2010 at 12:58 pm

wats ur ride?

• turbo on Dec 22, 2010 at 11:41 am

hahahaha…wat a joke!!! new Myvi??? wats new compared to the current version…?? all the perodua engineers are getting blind…
    Myvi specially for ladies..so for those guys planning to buy this u must think twice…Dont let other proton owners called u CC……hahahaha

• myvi i believe suitable with 1.3 engine..1.5 seems to be abit powerfull for an unstable body..
    i have seen many myvi’s with broken axle without any accident happen..perodua should recall this problem but as usual, only in my dreams
    and myvi is very very dangerous when taking fast corner..
    now to increase to 1.5..haih..i’m not jealous or anything,but i’m concern what will happen next..
    even a 1.3 myvi speeding on highway along with continental car..
    now with 1.5, probably would be flashing at mercs,bmws,volvos

• because myvi is meant for a citycar..but some of malaysian drive myvi like a racing car…i dont see any wrong to put 1.5 engine as well..

• notsogood on Dec 22, 2010 at 11:55 am

go buy bufori la. kepong made

• apooo samy on Dec 22, 2010 at 12:13 pm

ayoooo perodua plz bring other model la from daihatsu…i think daihatsu got a lot nice model to choose….eg materia, move custom L150 or boon X4 btw that old last storia oso nice….dun just facelift la….

• Salman Chamakh on Dec 22, 2010 at 1:37 pm

will we buy it with that stickers,hahaQ

• mofidz on Dec 22, 2010 at 3:07 pm

1.5 liter engine perhaps?
    but can the boot fit baby stroller?
    my current myvi cannot :(

• anonymous on Dec 22, 2010 at 3:21 pm

66 winners of 2011 Top Safety Pick award
    http://www.iihs.org/news/rss/pr122210.html

• alexpoh85 on Dec 22, 2010 at 3:46 pm

From the look of it, it seems like it won’t be the all new passo/boon. It’ll just be restyling of old myvi. If that’s the case, then myvi will have another record long 5 yrs llifecycle, which make it about 10 years, damn pathetic!

Or could it be this taped up myvi isn’t the new myvi at all?

• AshRaf on Dec 22, 2010 at 5:14 pm

Proton Inapira:- Back To The Future

• cheeseng on Dec 22, 2010 at 5:33 pm

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_AFG3NPS7OFs/TLsM1sQ7GtI/AAAAAAAAB-c/AWMyvJ5ISyI/s1600/myvi-spyshots.jpg

from other forumer.. this pic might be more clearer

• Maserati on Dec 22, 2010 at 6:11 pm

Most of the commenters here drice protons. They cant accept the fact that perodua has come out with with such a nice model that is gonna pawn every single proton avalaible in the market.

Bash all u want, perodua still wins! Happy bashing!

• peYno on Dec 22, 2010 at 7:25 pm

japanese must be laughing at perodua fan boy.. japanese design the car for Female.. but in bolehland ah beng male use it

prrrrtfhhhh

• turbo on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:08 pm

hahahaha….its true…this car for female or shemale….??

• DICKYBIRD on Dec 23, 2010 at 10:37 am

aw what is the matter, the cry baby proton spat out its dummy coz its ass isgetting kicked by p2 on the sales chart. the lame proton still have to walk around with crutches after all this time. haha.

• bobdbilder on Dec 31, 2010 at 10:57 am

You don’t need big sales numbers. What matters is EBIT (earnings before interest). That means taking out all the cost and overheads, what have you got? Producing more cars means more operating costs, more selling costs.

Malaysian listed companies tend to pay more dividends coz they can’t generate more profits. The more payouts maintain the local investors. Outside investors are looking at value creation. What does P2 provide for shares value?

• Areoulz on Dec 22, 2010 at 8:47 pm

Judging from the styling of a body curve and taped rear windows, this is definitely 2nd gen Passo to be converted to Myvi. The curve on tailgate seems connected to the main body all the way to rear light. Perodua will do something to make conversion to their original Japan counterparts not as easy as current Myvi with added body styling and different light shape. But who knows, if Perodua designer managed to face lifting it to look more sportier, then why bother to convert it..

• The fact is hundred of thousands Bolehmen are still stuck driving Potong Gila i mean Wira.

• another shitty facelift for myvi again – shame on p2!!

too bad you can only con makciks n gayboys by saying this is an all new myvi so that you can hike up the price again.

• peYno on Dec 22, 2010 at 10:13 pm

all this while.. i tot, proton bashers are JDM or conti car owner… but actually they are only perodua myvi feminin fan and they believe their car is same class as JDM toyota’s.. just look at maserati…prrrtfhhhhh

• Martin on Dec 22, 2010 at 10:18 pm

Nowadays Car manufacturers do the same thing revolution – evolution – revolution. The current Myvi aka Passo is a total new product. This stage it’s a revolution product.

5 yrs later a new Passo release, which is the Myvi we are looking at in these picture. They share the same chassis and probably 80% of the hidden component with the current Myvi (my assumption), restyle it and repackage it, and ta-da! The all new Myvi. This is a evolution product.

Not only does this happen to Myvi, look at Corolla Altis, probably the soon to be announced Toyota Yaris/Belta/Vitz, VW Golf, VW Jetta etc….This is 1 way car manufacturer cut down product development’s cost.

• cslee on Dec 22, 2010 at 10:37 pm

Anyway, P2 still better than P1. Just see the 1st Gen Myvi (year 2005), it already has the rear LED stop lamp. But for P1, it only have this for the new Face lift Persona and Saga FL this year…lol.

• nonama on Dec 23, 2010 at 11:11 am

is that little accessories measure warrants P2 a better car? think again. cars with any kind of lights still can run.

• you forget the lovely Exora rear led?

• fazron80 on Dec 24, 2010 at 11:08 pm

Wow now i understand why anyone would buy viva elite exclusive edition. it’s because of the lights. Really make sense

• I hate this car!slow and sissy!

• omg the dashboard is soo ugly!!!! i hope perodua do something about it… beautify it please!!!

• subhero on Dec 23, 2010 at 9:36 am

how come u can see the dashboard.. warhh so terror ur mata.. or u see other dashboard..

read properly le.. adoihhh…

• zukruff on Dec 23, 2010 at 12:57 am

guys i think its d new one la… side looks more rounder, try compare it

• peYno on Dec 23, 2010 at 4:43 am

proton oredi hv projector headlight since waja era… but perodua just introduce it last year on ALZA

prrrrtfhhhhh

• cslee on Dec 23, 2010 at 8:05 am

Undeniable, Myvi still sellable in Malaysia. P2…pls keep this on…

• leonardo on Dec 23, 2010 at 8:16 am

This must be MyVi’s “Spot The Difference If You Can Edition”? The exterior is nothing to shout about, let’s hope the interior is something to look forward to.

• lantoi on Dec 23, 2010 at 10:32 am

Another facelift? Facelift of the facelift? 2011 Myvi New Re-Facelift Special Edition with additional new gadget such as new bodykit, new sport rim, Bluetooth can pair with 2 handphone, new interior colour, new rear reflector and new exhaust tip with ADDITIONAL NEW PRICE. When they will introduce new model?

• nonama on Dec 23, 2010 at 11:06 am

I think P2 obviously is not ready to step out from its comfort zone as long as its revenue, margin and shareholders’ interest are protected.

P2 is so powerful but so sad it chooses not to use its influence to change Malaysian’s traffic landscape and educating public that a good car must not necessarily squat-looking one. We’ve had enough of Myvi and want to see many bold and serious cars on our roads.

• ataan on Dec 23, 2010 at 11:39 am

i hate it,,,,but i will buy it….. coz i am malaysian

• mihawk on Dec 23, 2010 at 11:50 am

nasi lemak minggu lepas tapau balik, jual esok

• screwyoupeYno on Dec 23, 2010 at 12:39 pm

Funny enough, reading the comments here are even more interesting than the post itself.

Bashers, kids & layman commenting so loud as if they are professionals from the automobile industry.

• learner on Dec 23, 2010 at 1:44 pm

P1 already do major facelift for saga blm after 2 years on the road. means that you cannot simply put the new headlamp and rear light to the old BLM without replacing the bonnet, fender and bumper.
    P2 only doing this after 6 years on the road. interior not sure though.

• peYno on Dec 23, 2010 at 6:58 pm

proton changed new hood, new headlamp, new, tailight, on SAGA and it is just a facelift yet in two years time…

but perodua myvi sissy do it the same in 6 years time and they call it NEW MODEL of Myvi?? … yet lucky daihatsu did it and allow perodua to assemble . otherwise….perodua will continue make super duper special limited lady edition version 2 of myvi

prrrrtfhhhh

• tunomura on Dec 23, 2010 at 7:22 pm

please reveal the crash test result please~~~…not stupid myVAP but euro ncap or japan ncap

• peYno on Dec 23, 2010 at 7:50 pm

don’t worry perodua will claim crash test result done by daihatsu is same as myvi..
      so easy to cheat malaysian girls

prrrrtfhhh

• fazron80 on Dec 24, 2010 at 11:17 pm

Don’t discriminate. Malaysian men who buy myvi will be offended. They buy myvi too :P Just look at myvi SE. Just look at it. Even the muffler is outrageously big for a 1.3 engine. Men look at that and they go stim. That’s why Malaysian men go crazy over Myvi SE. Even Daihatsu cannot do a man’s car like that. No car can be more manlier than myvi SE. Myvi SE is for real man. Period.

• zul_myvi on Dec 24, 2010 at 7:43 pm

wau! bleh cari halfcut siap2 ni..
    bleh convert boon.. haha!

anyway, nmpak garang skit.. =)

• 1.5 engine?
    The car is light, won’t it be a bit dangerous?

• AntiP1andP2 on Dec 30, 2010 at 2:08 am

I was wondering, Malaysia has TONS TONS of natural resources..
    They should able to create a better fleet other than re-badging, reconstruct?
    I wonder when they will learn their lesson..? Create their own version of models?
    Sigh..This is really shame as a Malaysian… 2020 still using old concept, old engine.. old…
    outdated…

No matter what they do.. Just a waste of their $$ and resources… I prefer they import genuine Daihatsu model cars… for P2 and P1.. close down your car production factory and let Mitsubishi sell their genuine fleets..

Let us stop supporting so called re-badging, rubbish fleets anymore..

• bobdbilder on Dec 31, 2010 at 10:42 am

Yeah and let our hard earned money go out of the country to feed more foreigners so that they can afford to pay all those bad credits. Foreigners come here and buy local and regional stocks coz they get more returns than if they invest in their home country.

Buy foreign car, you pay local sales guys, foreign car maker, foreign workers.

Buy local car, you pay local sales guys, local car maker, local workers.

Until the world economy is more balanced, we will be bombarded with conscious and subconscious images to buy more products from Developed countries. Asia is bringing the world economy back to its feet but only if Asian buy these products and services.

Well go ahead, save the world.

• namerku on Dec 31, 2010 at 6:23 pm

myvi always myvi..ganaz on exterior only..but stil makan asap by savvy..

• madeinmalaysia on Jan 18, 2011 at 6:11 pm

wanna bet?
      i’m so dissapointed with the comments/expressions that some ppl put out here.. if disagree on something, just explain your thought in constructive way.. whats the pro n cons.
      if so genius why dont some of you build some particular model yourself? can you? come on malaysian.. we can do better than this.. with manners n wisely

• Unknown Guy on Jan 10, 2011 at 9:01 pm

Again facelift? hurrmmm…..i wonder what does P2 engineer do for the whole 8 hours or more on their office? too bad, am not P2 basher but this time it is over my limit to see another MyVi facelift…pls guyz…produce new design, photocopy any Daihatsu model rather than facelifting the old MyVi….

• rubbish car will be on the malaysia road again..
    get out from malaysia road..pig car..

• namerku on Feb 17, 2011 at 12:23 pm

myvi SE for softguy aka donut aka kenduu..gayboy only