Mazda3 MPS to be launched in early March – RM175k

Yes, it’s definitely cheery news for the performance hatch brigade, especially those into stick shifters – the Mazda3 MPS is set to be launched on March 2, and you can catch the car in the metal at the Mazda Motor Show at 1 Utama from then to March 6.

The five-door hatch, which was spotted in January at JPJ Putrajaya doing type approval, will roll into the market at RM175,000, which is definitely competitive for what it is.

The Mazda Performance Series gem is powered by a turbocharged MZR 2.3 litre DISI block offering 256 hp at 5,500rpm and 380Nm of torque at 3,000rpm, working with a six-speed manual tranny and a torque-sensing limited-slip differential.

The Mazda Motor Show will also see the introduction of the locally-assembled Mazda3 in both sedan and hatch form. The car began rolling out of the production line in January at the Inokom assembly plant in Kedah, and production is expected to be around 3,000 units a year.

No pricing has been announced yet, but going the CKD route should bring the price to a very competitive level – we’ll just have to wait for March 2 to find out what it is. Four colours will be available for the locally-assembled version.

Aside from that, the Mazda Motor Show – which will be located on the ground floor of the new wing of 1 Utama – will feature pretty much the entire range of Mazda vehicles brought in by Prima Merdu and distributed by Bermaz, these being the Mazda2, Mazda5, Mazda6, Mazda8, CX-7, CX-9, RX-8 and MX-5, so if you’re into your Mazdas, the roadshow is where you’ll find the full deck of cards at one go.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• theanswer on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:23 pm

cool! mazda 3 is one of my fav hatch..now got turbo..what a bless!

• inline 6 on Feb 20, 2011 at 2:09 am

good price for a 265HP car ~

but then it means the 2.0 Mazda 3 is over priced !!

Mazda MPS – 175K
      Mazda 3 2.0 – 13xK++

compare to

Golf GTI – 210K
      Golf TSI – 150K

compare with VW, the Mazda has bigger gap in term of price percentage differences between normal & performance model

• aryan on Feb 21, 2011 at 8:11 pm

u noe how to do math onot?current CBU mazda 3 h/b(most expensive) is rm 140k,MPS is 175k,difference=35k
        Golf GTI,210K,Golf TSI,150K,difference=60k
        which has a bigger gap?

• daamz on Apr 12, 2012 at 8:46 am

haha.. inline 6 stated there difrence in PERCENTAGE. Aryan, dont fool yourself

500k merc type A
          450k Merc Type B

200k Honda A
          150k Honda B.

Both share same amount gap = 50k. But the percentage gap??? calculate yourself!

• kelah on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:26 pm

say goodbye to caldina…haha

• clutch basah on Feb 19, 2011 at 11:35 pm

Agree bro.. the same to Golf GTI, EVO and Impreza WRX too

• Danny on Feb 20, 2011 at 7:26 am

Not really, if I am a family guy and want comfort with fun, I will still go with Golf GTI, GOlf R; if I want more fun during weekends, I will still get EVO and Impreza STi, and if I don’t have enough money to get those, then I will consider Mazda 3 MPS, which is why I love this car. :)

• sacofa on Feb 20, 2011 at 10:16 am

different class lah… EVO REX Caldina are 4WD!!!! this is front wheel lah

• sacofa on Feb 20, 2011 at 10:05 am

2WD vs 4WD????

• Shoon on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:32 pm

I think this makes it the cheapest new car above 200hp in our country.
    How nice if we get a CKD Jetta GLI around this same price from our local plant

• kecy82afr on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:42 pm

this car is fighting in the same league as megane 250 rs?
    what a match. better stil, both are sticky!

• Danny on Feb 20, 2011 at 7:27 am

Megane 20 RS still the best in class for track day, anytime better than this one but the price is attractive!

• sacofa on Feb 20, 2011 at 10:15 am

handling wise this car is no match for mighty megane 250 RS…

• wolfsburg on Feb 18, 2011 at 7:42 pm

Wow! Mazda 3 CKD!!

• Cheaper than the Golf Gti and Megane RS.

• pendrive20v on Feb 18, 2011 at 8:00 pm

power 256hp and monster torque 380nm (torque figure almost at the same level as Lancer Evo series) …………and its all just rm175k………….the best bang for buck ! ! !

• Danny on Feb 20, 2011 at 7:28 am

Too bad you don’t get a 4 wheel system… can’t complaint with such price tag..

• Theophilus Chin on Feb 18, 2011 at 8:00 pm

It’s been a long times since we see a locally assembled Mazda. Welcome back Mazda.

• pendrive20v on Feb 18, 2011 at 8:04 pm

power 256hp and monster torque 380nm (torque figure almost at the same level as lancer evo series)……and its just rm175k………..the best bang for buck ! ! !

• alan prost on Feb 18, 2011 at 8:10 pm

Direct competitor to Mitsubishi Lancer Sportback Ralliart in Malaysia. Please do the comparison test drive between both car later Paul.

• This is definately a two different type of car la…Yes both are hatch but MPS is 260hp vs only 170 for Lancer Sportback. How to compare?

• Alpha on Feb 19, 2011 at 12:20 am

What??Are you freaking kidding me??A 168bhp car with a heavy body is a DIRECT competitor to this 256bhp monster??Get your facts right,dude!

• scoobylution on Feb 19, 2011 at 12:48 am

maybe he/she means that because both cars have similar body design. btw subaru impreza wrx much more power 304 hp on 2.0 engine.

• VIGOSS on Feb 19, 2011 at 9:31 am

and 300k.. nearly double price lolx

• theanswer on Feb 19, 2011 at 10:43 am

lol..if that so..he should compare it with normal mazda 3 hatchback..not this mps version.

• Can’t wait to know the price of the mazda3 ckd:)

• VW_fans on Feb 18, 2011 at 8:36 pm

Really thumb up for Mazda marketing team, the price is very competitive within 200bhp range of cars sold here. Unless u aiming D-segment then different topic dy. But I still waiting for Proton to launch their turbo car, Inspira Turbo version!!!!

• Harrier on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:06 pm

Still can’t outrun the Legend Civic Type R JDM in sepang track !!

Still Prefer V-TEC Rev Sound !!!

• arcadian on Feb 20, 2011 at 4:17 am

lol ur VTEC not working properly edi la,dats why Honda Malaysia doing recall on City and Jazz,Globally oso recall for the same reason.

• Harrier on Feb 21, 2011 at 1:49 am

Have u hear type r effect ? No ! Don’t simply say ok. Type r engine is more reliable than this turbo engine. Do research before comment bro…

• arcadian on Feb 23, 2011 at 10:42 pm

sorry i dun reli care wat the type r effect sounds like.to me the numbers show it all
          Honda Civic Type R-iVtec:221hp,215Nm
          Mazda 3 MPS:256hp,380Nm
          i think this is more important than the sound it makes

• zamir on Dec 07, 2012 at 3:15 pm

i’m not quite sure with Type-R engine… is it turbo? or NA..?

if NA, think about it again. 221hp..

• naim jonn on Feb 21, 2011 at 9:44 am

civics FD & th etype R r thiefs magnets now….

• Harrier on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:09 pm

Still can’t out run the Legend of Civic Type R JDM in sepang track.

Loving the VTEC kickoff sound !!

• TurboMan on Feb 20, 2011 at 4:24 am

Its cheaper than Type R.

Its more comfy than type R. My cousin in Perth has one. And i have sat in both type R and MPS.

I have yet to know any1 who buy a car based purely on sepang track times, or Top Gear Track Times.

• Harrier on Feb 21, 2011 at 1:46 am

Bro, do research first before commenting people comment.

Chk on utube on best motoring u will know. Civic type r lap time is faster than NSR.

• TurboMan on Feb 21, 2011 at 8:16 am

Dude.

Read my comment properly before commenting.

What did i say? I said most ppl DON`T buy cars based on track times.

And yet you are asking me to check utube on which has better track times.

Don worry. Its not your fault. I blame the education system.

• TurboMan on Feb 21, 2011 at 8:24 am

Dude.

Read my comment properly before commenting.
          Paul
          What did i say? I said most ppl DON`T buy cars based on track times.

And yet you are asking me to check utube on which has better track times.

Don worry. Its not your fault. I blame the education system.

• ^pomen_GTR^ on Feb 21, 2011 at 9:09 am

oi….i tell u what….

if u want pure performance car…get lotus exige better than those so called type r vtec….or megane r250….since u didin’t mind any comfort at all to stick everyday at sepang track setting lap record…better to get bare to the metal and going for some diet with the lotus….

but if a family guy wants somes fun power factor but still comfort surely they wouldn’t miss a test drive with this mazda(along with golf gti)…..this is was all about everyday usability….
          pffffft…as expected from boyricer

• TurboMan on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:11 pm

Ya. He probably never owned a car before and his knowledge of cars are taken from utube, topgear, fifth gear.

• kington on Feb 21, 2011 at 9:51 am

True…

I somewhat agree but bear in mind that although CTR is faster than NSX-R in Tsukuba circuit, you’re gonna have to drive the car to the max and squeeze every single juice from it.

The MPS is more of a sportier 4 door hatch to begin with. You can even use it as a cruiser, hence it will cast a wider net in terms of usability.

I can live with a Type R on a daily basis, but quite a number or should i say alomost 99% of CTR owners use more comfortable cars on a daily basis.

• if the ckd mazda3 1.6 can be priced at around 90k it will expose how unbelievably expensive is the s-spec 90k dugong vios….since the M3 is the same size n segment as the corolla altis.

• Ash Menon on Feb 19, 2011 at 10:52 am

I doubt it, since that’s only a little bit more expensive than the Mazda2.

• A CBU mazda 3 is currently only 111k. so i don’t see why a CKD can’t be 90k++

• tikus on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:43 pm

Manual? Not DSG meh!

• DSG is for volkswagen la.mazda has a different apporach to its transmission,manual is the most fun car to drive,thats the idea.its not a must to follow DSG technology

• tikus on Feb 19, 2011 at 5:00 pm

Traffic jam baru tau, Fun to drive or not! I know DSG for VW car…but do Mazda have this similar transmission?

• Commoner on Feb 19, 2011 at 9:55 pm

You’re sissy. Even some ladies friends of mine drive manual transmission cars.

• tikus on Feb 20, 2011 at 9:57 pm

Yes some of my lady colleage still driving manual Iswara inherited by her dad.If got choice she is willingly change it to Auto. She stay in kepong and work in cheras,rush hour damn jam. ok

• TurboMan on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:18 pm

U said inherited from their dad. What manual car r they driving?

There are 2 types of manual cars. Manual coz its cheap, and manual coz its designed to be fun.

Manual coz its cheap – iswara, satria, pickup trucks. vios manual ( drove this as a rental in manila, terrible terrible )

Manual coz its fun and easy to use – renault megane, elise ( i hate that long throw shifter ), s2000 ( old car, but that gearbox is awesome, Suzuki swift sport manual. kelisa manual

I comment only on cars i have owned or driven before. Not from top gear, or any car shows.

• Wow, I can’t believe you mentioned Kelisa manual! I had loads on fun driving that car too! Awesome awesome awesome!

• Mazda does not have DSG but they have more than just DSG la…combination of conventional, CVT and dual clutch in their SKYACTIV http://www.mazda.com/mazdaspirit/skyactiv/skyactiv-drive.html.

• renault megane pun pakai 6 speed manual la bang.

• TurboMan on Feb 20, 2011 at 4:29 am

Wat is your experience with manual cars?

Proton Iswara 1.3 Manual without power steering?

A properly designed manual with nicely weighted clutch is a breeze to drive in jam.

To move ahead a few meters in a jam, just let go the lightly weighted clutch slightly and the car moves a bit. Not too much effort.

If you have a friend with an SSS manual, or RX8 manual or S2000 manual, try it in a jam. Its not too difficult.

• tikus on Feb 20, 2011 at 9:48 pm

Come On Lar.. Now this day car manufacture start migrating form manual to DSG similar type of transmission.Ferrari ,GTR35,Evo X,Lambo,Audi,S40 to name a few popular car using this kind of transmission.Iswara,RX8,S2000,Type R,GTR34 all about TEN YEARS OLD car lar….. And Mazda3 MPS is a new car lar..

• TurboMan on Feb 21, 2011 at 8:21 am

Come on my kawan tikus.

How many of us here can buy and maintain a ferrari GTR35 lambo evo?

Keyword here is to maintain.

Plus im commenting on their gearboxes, not on the age of the car. Mazda mx5 manual ( new one )has a great gearbox.

• audi and lambo under VW group,of cuz la use DSG gearbox

• Do u know even the latest Pagani Zonda comes with a manual stick? Its not about DSG or whatever, its about demand for manual that brings more driving pleasure for those who truly want to feel the joy of driving..

• tikus on Feb 20, 2011 at 10:02 pm

Paul let’s start a survey on how many prefer to drive in Auto or Manual?

• tikus on Feb 21, 2011 at 7:01 pm

My dear Turbo man,
            Before CNY I wnet to VW showroom to check out VW Polo,the salesman told me that DSG is using dry clutch that no need maintaince.No need to change oil and so on.Can somebody pls verify?

• dude, you don’t know how to enjoy driving a manual, what a shame …
            period.

• Valve on Mar 20, 2011 at 11:30 pm

which is why auto car comes with paddle shift nowadays :-)

you get both, auto for leisure/traffic jam, and the fun of manual when required

• a good car

• majan on Feb 18, 2011 at 9:47 pm

what a monster!!

• goooooooooood

• Shannon on Feb 18, 2011 at 10:11 pm

Totally value for money, and cant wait for the Mazda 3, CKD price! Woo Hoo!

• xavier lert on Feb 18, 2011 at 10:13 pm

wow its cheap!

• shawal on Feb 18, 2011 at 10:17 pm

That is superbly priced, Kudos to Mazda Malaysia …..
    But I want to see some interior shots and the included equipment level…..
    ( All safety stuffs and a premium factory fitted audio should be enough)….
    rain sensing wiper bla bla bla all dat no need la…….

• Shannon on Feb 18, 2011 at 10:21 pm

It is gonna be an interesting year for Malaysia’s automotive industry! Simply AWESOME!

• JeffLim on Feb 18, 2011 at 10:34 pm

Much much Cheaper than both RenaultSport Megane 250 and VW Golf GTI… Honda Should bring in Euro Type-R (as seen in KLIMS) to compete with this baby…

• powerful toy from jappy

• Jimmy on Feb 18, 2011 at 10:54 pm

Should have come with sunroof, or at least have it as optional accessory.

• rapidshifter on Feb 18, 2011 at 10:57 pm

RM175k… need to wait for my income reach 15k a month…love the red MPS…

• VIGOSS on Feb 20, 2011 at 1:04 pm

7k also can mah.

• Sensible on Jun 08, 2011 at 11:15 pm

7k? 7k salary should only get you a persona. Unless you live with your parents still in the basement and parisite off their generosity. If you earn 10 k a month then you can get a inspira. To get a 175 k car you will need a bare minimum take home pay of 16 k and above.go learn a little bit of managing your finances before giving people a low rating

• dodgeviper on Feb 18, 2011 at 11:01 pm

Bye Megane RS, hello Mazda MPS

• pincc on Feb 18, 2011 at 11:30 pm

nice car.. luv this one. wondering can get this!

• beautiful and powerful!

but…

can’t afford.

(-.-)

• Maserati on Feb 19, 2011 at 12:15 am

Phenomenal power at a superb price!

• teelim on Feb 19, 2011 at 12:25 am

Way to go Mazda!!! Now I’d like to see how Honda, Ford, Mitsubishi, etc. responds to this.

If the other manufacturers follow Mazda’s lead, the future is certainly looking bright for stick shift lovers.

• seancorr on Feb 19, 2011 at 12:43 am

CKD Mazda 3? Nice…hope the price is cheaper than of the Civic or Altis

• Tooyyoottt on Feb 19, 2011 at 12:50 am

haha,, Caldina nangiss orrrr,,.. !! love to see this MPS, Peu RCZ, Ren Megane 250 on bolehland road! yeah!

• Speed Racer on Feb 19, 2011 at 3:33 am

256hp for 170k…..mmmmmmm

• shawal on Feb 19, 2011 at 5:12 am

I’d still love to have a Megane RS 250 cup over the Mazda, but as an everyday man who might only could afford 1 set of wheels (soon) …., Mazda triumphs the renault due to its practicality ….
    Checkout fifth gear’s review of the MPS , vicky parrot loves the car, and the UK spec comes with BOSE audio! , but she also mentions that it drinks alot of fuel… well, those 256 horses dont come along for free …….

• maaajeeedaaa on Feb 19, 2011 at 7:47 am

Arrrrggggghhhhh…nooooooo!!!!! I just recently bought a house…..if not mesti sudah trade in my Mazda 3 already….aiiiiiyaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• I agree the price is really cheap for a 2.3T, but the MPS has been universally panned overseas for poor handling and ride, its not really in the same league as the Renault and GTI which are both acclaimed cars with many awards and good reviews

The equipment level is also of lower tech then the renault and golf, def no brembo BBK and Recaros like the Renault, or the GTI’s Active suspension

but still..great job to mazda for bringing it in at a great price, more choice now for performance enthusiasts

• VIGOSS on Feb 19, 2011 at 9:32 am

caldina just fucking over price car who owned is second car user lolx

• lkhoe on Feb 19, 2011 at 10:20 am

This MPS is definitely excellent value for money! Most affordable hot hatch in the market, and also the most powerful!

Keep in mind though, its still a Jap car. For this reason alone, it won’t be as refined or appealing as the golf gti or megane rs.

• Tandori Itik on Feb 19, 2011 at 4:53 pm

it ll definitely b more more more reliable than the golf/megane…Plus easier to maintain after warranty..

• TurboMan on Feb 20, 2011 at 4:34 am

i agree. The people who wil disagree to that is

1) either never owned a conti before. ( new contis, old contis doesnt count as some old merc are rock solid )

2) know some1 with a jap car with issues. And don understand probabilities and percentages as there are more jap cars on the roads than contis. Hence, the number of problematic japs might most likely be higher than contis. But percentages of contis with problems are higher than japs.

• mayonis on Feb 19, 2011 at 11:15 am

people say, if you want a premium japanese car, go for Mazda. that why all mazda car is more expensive than others japanese brand car.

this time, it look like mazda is turn other way around. cheapest 200hp car? this brand new mazda MPS definitely will kill others turbo’s car market… especially second hand 10 year old turbo car…which price still around RM150K.

• very good horsepower to price ratio,
    new madza 3 should be around 90k-95k range,because 1.6 madza 3 already rm100k,
    if less than 90k should be good

• the price of the VW GTi in M’sia is overprice due to the premium branding here..the MPS is well priced, technological advance with its direct injection turbo and well balanced handling. Being a japanese car, its gonna be very reliable and not to mention very tunable as well. Thank you Mazda..

• dodgeviper on Feb 19, 2011 at 1:18 pm

anyone knows if we can chip this car? Imagine getting 300hp off this car.

• TurboMan on Feb 20, 2011 at 4:37 am

Yes you can chip to 350hp.

But asking the engine to produce 350hp might be pushing the already high hp/liter number, causing all sorts of reliability issues.

Plus torque steer. I have driven the mps in perth, and hell, the torque steer at full throttle is crazy.

• wuzere on Feb 19, 2011 at 2:17 pm

worth buying than the megane ?
    under consideration….

• mustafa on Feb 19, 2011 at 4:48 pm

I would expect the CKD M3 1.6 to be between RM95k to 100k and the 2.0 M3 from RM112k to 120k

• berombon on Feb 19, 2011 at 5:06 pm

Looks about right your prediction, judging from the current prices for the Mazda2 and the current CBU Mazda3.

The Mazda 3 MPS looks yummy to me and like someone has mentioned it earlier, a big bang for your bucks at RM175K. But I have grown to like auto boxes, yup getting lazier by the day, so even if I can afford it, I will not buy it unless it comes with an auto box…and my current ride is a Mazda…

• Tandori Itik on Feb 19, 2011 at 5:06 pm

This car faster than FD2R during midnite hour ?

• Lim Kopi on Feb 19, 2011 at 5:58 pm

Good car and a good price …. thats all about being COMPETITIVE, well done Mazda.

Too bad you don’t have DSG technology and only manual.

Anyways, good move …. Glad Toyota & Honda is gonna take some beating over this ….

• TurboMan on Feb 20, 2011 at 4:21 am

I would prefer the manual over DSG any day.

DSGs are known to have issues while manual transmissions are matured technology.

Im sure some1 will say his so and so DSG VW has been running for so and so years no issue.

• I love Mazda but i still prefer Golf GTI if i can choose one of them in my future :)

• Speed Racer on Feb 19, 2011 at 7:02 pm

u people scare to buy renault cos french car…no good reputation…and hard to get parts rite…buy this la….ini japanese and reliable…..

• i think now only crazy people will pay 150K for 5 yr old Caldina GT4.
    bye2 OVERPRIZED RECOND Caldina!

• bang lebai on Feb 19, 2011 at 9:19 pm

damn……….380nm at 3000rpm………..no need to downshift during overtake long bus……….just floor the pedal………and……….hold the steering wheel tight.

• This is Mazdaspeed 3 on Feb 19, 2011 at 9:32 pm

The Mazda 3 MPS (aka Mazdaspeed 3) cannot be compared to Mitsubishi Laner Evolution, because the MPS is a hatchback while Evo is a sedan. But Mazdaspeed 3 can be compared to Subaru Impreza WRX, because they are hatches. Bring Mazdaspeed 3 into Singapore to fight Subaru Impreza WRX, which its base model is very popular there…

• clutch basah on Feb 19, 2011 at 11:56 pm

This baby would be a bombshell!!
    Sold my Mazda3 last year due to the missus unexpected discovery of “other” female’s remnants in the car. Hence the bad episode she forced me to let the car go.
    But loved driving it.. superior in quality since it’s Japan made. Solid handling compare to other japs car. Power not so much if compare to Civic but adequate. Thus I can’t imagine the same car with better handling and more powerful engine. It’s gonna be a blast.
    All the best to the local assembled models, hopefully the sense of quality remains.

• RadzLee on Feb 20, 2011 at 10:07 am

A test drive review paul…. pls!~

• WIRA VR4 on Feb 20, 2011 at 11:08 am

Anyway it just wait and to-be smoke by Proton Campro CPS Turbo. hahaha!

• ordinary joe on Feb 20, 2011 at 1:34 pm

No doubt the car has lovely perfomance figures and would be a hoot on the highways, but if you like corners more then straights look elsewhere…

• Naz@AE111 on Feb 20, 2011 at 10:03 pm

a caldina contender.. but caldina is already aged la.. and hopefully the mazda 3 mps can be compatible with the euro2 specs fuel here at malaysia.. not like the CBU caldina that only can be suitable with ron 100 form japan..

• SoMeOnE on Feb 20, 2011 at 10:04 pm

this car is will be a riot to drive..i have driven the mazda 6 mps with this same engine and it was really crazy….and that car was heavier !….im a mazda fan but i still feel it would look better in sedan form…jap performance cars always do…..and yea…btw be warned..the engine’s LOVES petrol…premium one at tat as well..should be ron97 onli if im not mistaken….so dont expect much savings from tat…..but how many cars with tat kinda sticker price would get u that much of go in malaysia???..good buy i still say…

• Redwings on Feb 20, 2011 at 11:11 pm

Skyactiv for Ckd mazda3?

• civic_conscious on Feb 21, 2011 at 11:53 am

Yeah, i wonder when will the CKD Mazda 3 with the SkyActiv-G engine be available in Malaysia.

• skyactiv will not come to malaysia until next year,after mazda japan has mass market tested it then we will be having it

• carfan on Feb 21, 2011 at 11:39 am

Cheap is a relative word.
    This Mazda3 MPS is priced USD26K in US and GBP 21K in UK.

You do the maths.

• malaysia only allow 110km/h in their highway :D
    no need to do any math there ..hehehe

• Pandu Cermat Jiwa Selamat on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:00 pm

Pandu Cermat Jiwa Selamat bros…..drive slowly

• mijojojo on Feb 21, 2011 at 5:16 pm

if u sooo need the auto, just buy this and a vw polo… and still u have some change compared to buying a new evo x … correct me if i’m wrong… if only it comes in 4wd

• peeps on Feb 21, 2011 at 8:20 pm

just doesnt look good.. interior looks cheap. Is like desperate for power but forgot about the rest. i rather choose golf anytime…

• c14man on Feb 21, 2011 at 9:40 pm

all is well, except for the cute hamster look..
    c’mon it’s supposed to look mean… not cute~
    please don’t lock this monster in the hamster body…

if not for the cute look, it would attract more serious buyers.
    looks like mazda is trying to attract ladies who want fast cars…

• Kenneth on Feb 26, 2011 at 9:18 pm

I’m waiting to buy one if the price is no more than RM90k else i will look at other options…the engine’s performance on the paper is not very impressive though

• Kumar san on Mar 02, 2011 at 1:31 pm

I have waited for this ride for quite sometime already.Definately getting one and then i’m going to tweak it further for good measure.Will require only RON 97.

Really nice ride and platform.Ace.

• jacob on Mar 08, 2011 at 1:24 am

after 2015 no more recond car..people can have powerfull new car at reosonable price..thanks to dasar automotive negara.. passat 200hp at camry 2.4 price?? wow..

• mazda on Mar 14, 2011 at 10:23 am

i love mazda brand…next generation all mazda is use rotary engine :)

• not really, at 2015 passat may have more than 200hp may be around 300hp, recond did not dead

• too bad not a AWD