VIDEO: MINI Cooper S Countryman Review

No, Driven isn’t back yet… but we’re trying out our first online video review. Remember the hijack video that was on this site sometime back? Harvinder has a little fun both on and off the road with the MINI Cooper S Countryman. Look after the jump for a full hi-res photo gallery. Or you can read our text test drive review by Danny Tan.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kaminski on Jun 08, 2011 at 3:21 pm

Enjoyed watching that review! Great car, shame about the price!

• vw_fan on Jun 08, 2011 at 3:30 pm

Nice review.

This car is a cracker to drive on trunk roads and muddy fields.

On highways I would say it lacks a certain refinement but they say its a trait of a mini.

I really like this car except for the price tag.

• shame about the price??! only happen in Bolehland

• C~two on Jun 08, 2011 at 4:10 pm

Harv, paul give you a lot of tension at work?

• Mur7hy on Jun 08, 2011 at 4:45 pm

he speaks like the roti canai maker near my workplace… find some1 better pls.. after a long day a work.. i dozed off after watching this vid..

• vw_fan on Jun 08, 2011 at 5:38 pm

your roticanai maker can speak so well? must be a high class place where you work.

mine normally just nods his head and ask “kari apa?” and “minum?” when I order.

• stealth on Jun 08, 2011 at 5:52 pm

you should be the host then, u speak so good england

• one two three on Jun 08, 2011 at 11:15 pm

Why are you so racist?

• he speak with his hand too, dangerous on the road

• Rabonalo on Jun 08, 2011 at 4:59 pm

Great review just like Top Gear. Paul please do comparison review such as Mini Cooper S vs VW Golf GTI or Trio review Fiesta vs Swift vs Mazda 2.

• Perhaps Paul will soon move the automobile reviews in both written and videos, and then after that to local TV channels and then soon regional, and then gloabl :D

• Anand on Jun 08, 2011 at 6:13 pm

A good first attempt! Would definitely be watching this spot for future video’s from Paultan.org. Pretty sure this could only get better as time passes. Good luck guys!

• I saw this one beside me when i was driving last couple of weeks. It huge and damn nice looking but yeaah the price is damn high too :(

• Steven on Jun 08, 2011 at 11:13 pm

My only question is where did Harvinder purchased his watchband??

• nabill on Jun 08, 2011 at 11:49 pm

honestly…i stil cant get around the rm288k price tag….how????

• tokmoh on Jun 09, 2011 at 12:28 am

HD please!!! 720p pun ok dah :D

Fuh fuh, nice first review… I think this concept is great, posting online reviews on youtube :)

• 98tecknik89 on Jun 09, 2011 at 9:11 am

good job! hope more video review of cars available for sale in malaysia!

• hari hari mau on Jun 09, 2011 at 10:48 am

Good on u Harvinder!
    Looking forward to more local test drives
    and unbiased reviews. Not only high end
    but the “we see it everyday” models too.
    :)

• azrel on Jun 09, 2011 at 12:32 pm

Great attempt! salute! :)

• Roberts on Sep 12, 2011 at 3:01 pm

I think moving the hood scoop to above the bumper? was a bad idea. It looks better with a hood scoop on the hood.

• fourFOUR on Oct 06, 2011 at 4:58 pm

omg 288k for a mini brand? they think its part of bmw so can charge higher. what a joke. well the bottomline really tells a lot. hardly see any 1 on the road goes to show that no one is buying for that price.Sold $22k in USA what a big difference. You car sellers really got to do something for people to buy.