Proton “The Transporter” contest – win a 4-day/3-night all-expense-paid trip to watch the Singapore GP

Click to enlarge. Surely you’d want to be The Transporter, in this case.

Proton is offering its customers the chance to catch the 2011 Formula One Singapore GP live. The winner of The Transporter online contest organised by the automaker will win a 4-day/3-night all-expense-paid trip to watch the race in Singapore on September 25.

Launched last week, the contest runs until August 24. The competition winner will also have the honour of accompanying Malaysian celebrities Yasmin Hani, Jojo Struys and Diana Danielle to the race, surely a most pleasant task.

Taking part in the contest is easy squeezy – customers who purchase a new Proton vehicle or service their existing Protons during the contest period will be eligible to participate in the contest.

All the customers need to do is log on to the contest website, fill in their details and complete a slogan on why they should be chosen as The Transporter. The customer who fulfils the contest’s criteria and produces the most creative slogan will be chosen as the winner.

Ten consolation prize winners will also win themselves exclusive Lotus-Renault Grand Prix merchandise and a pair of tickets to watch the 2011 Formula One Singapore Night Race.

“Through this campaign, we hope to support Group Lotus in its sponsorship and involvement in Formula One, and at the same time our priority is to provide our customers with a once in a lifetime opportunity to be a part of the F1 fever, something which money just can’t buy. It’s also our way of thanking our customers for their support and loyalty towards Proton,” said Proton MD Datuk Seri Syed Zainal Abidin.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• iamisiamwhatiam on Aug 05, 2011 at 2:04 pm

mMmm… Foursome <3

• armandd on Aug 05, 2011 at 2:52 pm

I wouldn’t mind transporting diana danielle anytime, heheh..

• nazgul on Aug 05, 2011 at 3:19 pm

and suddenly my car rosak on the way to the race with YH onboard…
    its raining and cold summore…

• razis on Aug 05, 2011 at 3:52 pm

WOWW diana Danielle tu…

• Expatriate VN on Aug 05, 2011 at 3:58 pm

“The customer who fulfils the contest’s criteria and produces the most creative slogan will be chosen as the winner”
    – “Creative slogan” – very funny, Bolehland at all time full of all kind of slogan, somemore want to be creative – huh, for Jaguh Kampong only ………. see how many more unit P1 can sell with this so call creative slogan.

• iamisiamwhatiam on Aug 05, 2011 at 6:33 pm

You don’t have feeling for a woman are you? Presented a chance to be with 3 lovely ladies and still you want to bash Proton?

mMmm… Ladies…

• alfie60 on Aug 06, 2011 at 12:40 am

Agreed. WTF should Proton support and encourage people to go to the Singapore GP which is a happening event in asia when it is on,unlike our Malaysia GP which has lost it lackluster. Even if no Malaysians is going there, the whole town ROCKS .

Maybe Proton should give free Proton cars to people who dont like or trust their shitty quality maybe that way Proton can see more people driving their shitty cars in town. ;-)`

• KarimSopian on Aug 06, 2011 at 11:00 pm

Buat macam ini, salah. Buat macam itu salah. Semuanya salah. Apa lagi kamu mahu Proton buat?

• steven on Aug 07, 2011 at 4:01 pm

let be constructive and try to solve the issue at hand….let be typical and complain this and that snugy ant hme and stand up and be counted..what are you doing to chage??..do you smoke?..if u are uare probaly kilin a few other ppl??…have u cut a red light???…u c where this conversation is goin???

You pay peanuts expact the best peanuts, u pay for pine nuts u shud get the ebst pine nuts…..if u are just gona sit there and complain and complain that ur just a member of those tin ksong basher club..shud get u a badge>>;)

• autojohndoe on Aug 07, 2011 at 1:26 pm

they sell thousands per month… so?

• confused on Aug 05, 2011 at 4:28 pm

nk mintak jd transporter sruh la wat fastest lap time or precision driving at proton test track. ni mintak complete the most creative slogan..

apperrdaaaaaa…..

• unimpressed on Aug 05, 2011 at 5:57 pm

the ‘transporter’ doesn’t need to be fast/precise for this task maaa.
      just need to be creative to entertain those ladies.

• adakah ini halal?

• Team Beeson on Aug 06, 2011 at 5:43 pm

Nice, can have dinner date with different female celeb for each nite the winner stays in Singapore, although I don’t mind having Diana for all three nights :P

• racefan on Aug 07, 2011 at 12:07 pm

Wonderful.. finally Proton leveraging on the sponsorship(albeit via Lotus) and using it to do what is important.. which is driving sales.

• Nameless Freak on Oct 13, 2011 at 12:11 pm

Ahhh Jojo…. that is interesting!!! The other 2 girls can i put in rear bonnet (like Transporter 1 movie)?