Mazda is set to give its new-look CX-9 SUV its world premiere at the Australian International Motor Show in Sydney next month.
The SUV received a very minor refresh job in 2009, but this is a more significant redesign. There’s a reworked face (and presumably, rear), and the revisions attempt to bring the seven-seater in line with the current Mazda family appearance-wise.
Riding on the same Ford-based CD3 platform as it was when it was launched, there are no SkyActiv-related additions or mechanical changes, the SUV continuing on with the MZI 3.7 litre V6 and six-speed transmission from the current model.
The interior also gets some minor changes – aside from what Mazda says are enhancements in craftsmanship and interior design, the infotainment system has been upgraded. Elsewhere, the CX-9 now comes with extra active safety features such as Forward Obstruction Warning (FOW), Lane Departure Warning (LDW) and High Beam Control (HBC).
Muka macam ikan paus… hehehehe
Best looking Suv ever if compared with N,T and H ! i love Mazda !
ikan paus is prettier than dugongs.
awesome design
Are you sure??
I think Kia Sorento FL better than this
Comparing a cheap Korean Sorento with this luxury 3.7 V6? Are you ok or not?
its subjective la. Others may think Sorento FL of yours is not up to their design expectation too
Still waiting for mazda 6. Love it. Cant wait for 3 yrs warranty with 3 years free service
Still waiting for Kia Forte K3
when will the mazda 6 out in malaysia?
Why not pair with 2.2TDCi SkyActiv diesel or New BT50’s diesel?
This facelift doesn’t work for me. The original looks much better with the sleek front end.
Looks like Infinity to me …
Why no skyactive engine =(
Interesting looking yes,pretty looking no.
Previous generation lagi cantiq. This one is also cantiq. Hope it grow in size.
Why the car front face look so sad? The car look like so miserable. Not smiling at all. Wonder the driver/owner will have the same face as the car?
This is seriously not working for me, and probably the ugliest interpretation of the Kodo design language…..seriously, why Mazda wants to make the whole SUV looks so sad and dull?
Read the article properly! “It is based on the old Ford platform”
Which means, it’s still an old car with minor facelift!
Priced like luxury SUV but laden with hard plastic and boring design interior wise .Exterior looks good though
that 3.7 V6 is soo thirsty, we have the current CX9 and is drinks..nope actually gulp petrol a lot. This CX9 really need a diesel instead, something like the brilliant Disco V6 diesels.
Thirsty vehicles for people with plentiful water. So this CX-9 is perfectly ok in this aspect.
Forgot to add…its petrol V6 is gutless compared to the Landie Disco’s Diesel V6…and fyi, the Landie is more expensive than this CX9….it got grunt and lower FC = more green…(hello! nowadays being green is the way to go even for filthy rich types)
that CX9 engine really drinks fuel like water.. i still prefer the upcoming hyundai santa fe.. so much nicer in design and cheaper. i don’t need all those additional functions. those are sometime marketing tactics to cover up.
seems that mazda designer had a hard time to translate the Kodo design to cx9.. probably not a hot choice in its category compared to Mazda6
sorry, i think the kodo design doesnt suit well. front looks heavy too