Puspakom offering free inspection for Hari Raya

puspakom-test

In conjunction with the upcoming Hari Raya celebrations, and as part of its corporate responsibility initiative, Puspakom will be offering free voluntary inspection for private vehicles. To assist drivers in ensuring their vehicles are safe on the roads for the balik kampung exodus, the free inspection runs from now till August 7.

The free inspection includes Identification Check, Emission Test, Side-Slip Test, Above & Undercarriage Check, Brake Test, Suspension Test and Tinted Glass Test. Customers only need to call the Puspakom centre they wish to go to for a specific time and date. 150 private vehicle owners who sign up for the free inspection stand a chance of being selected to receive gifts from the vehicle testing company.

Puspakom’s mobile units will also provide free checks to highway users over the Hari Raya period. As to where and when, all info are in the screenshots below.

“In 2012, some 828 private vehicle owners have benefitted from the free inspection nationwide, we will continue our initiatives and hope that more will turn up this time,” said Puspakom CEO Mohammed Shukor Ismail.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• kadajawi on Jul 24, 2013 at 4:15 pm

If only those tests were all made mandatory every few years… if the cars are not roadworthy they need to be fixed before allowed to drive, and if the emissions are too high (over what the car should normally emit) the road tax is increased.

• farizY on Jul 25, 2013 at 10:21 am

We should introduce something like MOT in the UK. This should solve problems such as cars not having tail lights because the owner could not care less to change them, over worn tyres, etc.

• I agreed with you. They should emphasize on regular checking instead of one off (during festive season)

• Abg Long on Jul 24, 2013 at 5:45 pm

great! well done puspakom :)

• _xXx_ on Jul 24, 2013 at 8:08 pm

No..thanks. Im scared to come to this place, dunno why.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 11
  • Anonymous on Jul 24, 2013 at 9:36 pm

Only the Government can make private vehicle inspection mandatory. PUSPAKOM can only do so much by raising awareness on the importance to have private vehicles checked for compliance and road safety purposes thorough its CSR activities.

• David on Jul 24, 2013 at 10:32 pm

Good Work but it should be FOR ALL FESTIVITIES…. not just for Hari Raya

• Anonymous on Jul 24, 2013 at 11:54 pm

PUSPAKOM regularly undertake similar activities i.e. Chinese New Year and other major festivities.

• Imagine going there for a free inspection and they tell you “bang….tint tak lulus”..and with a stroke…rips your tint.

• CKD Master on Jul 29, 2013 at 9:56 am

Bro all..dont go waste of time..i went personally there….first our tint will fail….then when our car went to test the result it will damn late and mine i they ask to go test again bcz the suspension and brake test result not recorded….i denied and went back home after 3 hours waiting for free test and reports…stupid and waste….mother of all you will feel cheated and no point go there..