Proton is giving you the chance to walk away with a brand-new Proton Iriz or Suprima S at its Alami Proton event this weekend (October 3 and 4).
Taking place at the Proton Centre of Excellence (COE) in Shah Alam, lucky draw contestants will also stand a chance to win prizes that include smart phones, digital cameras, LCD televisions, and several more goodies.
The Proton Iriz will be up for grabs in the lucky draw competition on Saturday (October 3), the same day that will showcase music performances by Malaysian artists Amy Search and Ratu Rock Ella.
The event continues the next day, Sunday (October 4), with other fun family activities such as a Proton Ambassador Stunt Show, a Proton Stability Contest and more. There will also be a Movie Animation Park Studio, karaoke competitions, fun games and several more activities available throughout the weekend. The highlight of the day will of course be the lucky draw of a Proton Suprima S.
Proton will also be displaying a range of pre-owned models for you to check out. The local car company will also offer customers attractive deals on new Proton models that include a 1.99% interest rate per annum for the Iriz, 100% financing scheme for government staff, graduates and undergraduates deals, and more. You can use this opportunity to also take advantage of Proton’s extended seven-year warranty promotion.
The two-day Alami Proton 2015 event begins each day at 10am and ends at 7pm.
AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.
I think the dealers’ yards and Proton’s own storage yards are FULL and overflowing with thousands of sunbaked unsold Protons.
Believe me,take a drive to those yards and see for yourself those models that are idling superheated in the sun.
Maybe,if you still want to buy that particular model and color,get hold of those outlets that are giving extra discounts just to clear unsold and obsolete stocks.
Bolehland is entering into recession very soon if oil prices do not recover,and our ringgit is going to hit RM5 to 1 USD.Be prepared,if you chose to be SYIOK SYIOK for a while by buying new cars,not knowing what will happen during the 7-9 years financial slavery.Think very ,very hard.
Cukurlah ada Proton, now rakyat can have free cars
Nobody wants to invest in Malaysia anymore. We are a renegade country. Mat Salleh pulling their money out big time. They think our country is like Mugabe’s country
Thank you Mugabejib. And thanks to his party also for condoning and allowing him to stay. It goes to show, all of them are like him also
Less new vios on road now. More preve
That shows how bad the economy is
OMG…since Wira,the sales very good, Waja – sales good, Persona – sales ok lah, Preve – sales bad, Suprima – sales worst.
If following sequence models with ‘two pedal’ for Proton, the one with antique 3-speed auto sells very good while the one with so-called modern CVT suffer bad sales. Still not really suprising as even Toyota Vios with ‘obsolete’ 4-speed auto and more than 10 years old engine brandished as ‘new’ also sells very very well (hardly dented by current Honda City which also sells very well).
Wira (3-speed auto for 1.5) – the sales very good
Waja (4-speed auto) – sales good (except 1.8 with lukewarm response)
Persona (4-speed auto) – sales ok lah (now budget red colour taxi already use Persona, even quite a number of them using auto)
Preve (Punch CVT) – sales bad (even with backup sales order from PDRM to use Preve as patrol cars to replace their ageing Waja and Wira)
Suprima (Protronic CVT) – sales worst (if got manual option, can gather lots of sales actually, but in reality, can dream on unless those problematic drivers in this country were taken off from the road and thrown inside jail and have their cars confiscated, at least no need to further jammed up the road which already jam packed)
Chris Aaron joined paultan.org ? I guess it goes with the saying; if you can’t beat them, join them ! haha
When are you (Proton) going to facelift the Suprima S? Still not many on the road after more than 2 years.
Reason:
1) Interior design, quality (the feel of buttons and plastics) and fit and finish.
2) Infotainment system
3) Some part of exterior design such as thin LED light guide at rear combination lamp, rear bumper with non functional diffuser, thin Proton wing in front, front headlamps etc. I wish Proton designs better rear lamp with thicker LED light guide, rear bumper with functional diffuser, thick Proton wing and better looking headlamps . Perhaps it is time to have rectangular projector headlamps with better “Proton” word on it.
So much more to say…
When vios got VSC?
movingcoffin:
you think i drive vios? wah, you think i afford to drive vios only.
Fanboy says Suprima S so much higher quality than Vios. Just sit inside the Suprima S and everything felt going to fall off soon. That 1985 Proton Saga holds the stuff firmer than a brand new Suprima.
… and imagine Preve is worse that Suprima.
The winners can sell it off next day for quick cash, rather than losing resale value and wasting more on maintenance costs.
2013 altis only 68k. No RV
Jom win a Milo Tin :/
It’s a tank. Stronger than Volvo. #badass
Vios J?
Your production is so slow and you got 17k order since last year and long queue ( from the impression given lah) but you are giving car as prize instead of delivering to paying customer?
The Supima doesnt sell simply becoz it looks so ugly, despite local reviews claiming it look so elegant and beautiful..looks like uncle stationwagon rather than a sporting car..pls fire the whole team who came up wit this ugly car..my eye see oso sakit
You must be fan of Almera and Vios designs, lol
Both Almera and Vios sold more that Suprima. What u wanna say?
My wife preve exec 2013 is a disaster.Gaduh teruk2 only becoz this stupid car.Sent to proton Coe, they always said don’t worry warranty 5 yrs.And the problem will never solve again n again.Want to sell no value n have to top up another 20k.I think i want to call reporter to come to see i burn the car infront of proton Hq.
kereta pariah. give me free i will sell it right away to get a MYVI lagi BEST.
P2 SA detected!
Nowadays, 2nd gen Myvi Lagi BAHLOL facelift got a lot of cost cutting here and there making it not worth to buy anymore (even 1st gen old Myvi were far lot more better and well built than this facelit Lagi Bahlol generation, most new drivers that want a Myvi as their first car rather go for 2nd hand first gen or at most, 2nd gen pre-facelift Myvi which looks more stylish than current brand new Myvi)
i hope i can win that suprima tomorrow and get a new nissan.. hehe