Dec 2015 fuel prices: RON 95 cheaper by 10 sen

RON_95_vs_RON_97_Fuel_Test_Malaysia_ 023

Fuel prices for the month of December 2015 have been announced, with the government confirming a 10 sen reduction for RON 95 petrol, while RON 97 and diesel prices will remain unchanged from the previous month.

The new prices for the month of December are officially RM1.95 per litre for RON 95, RM2.45 per litre for RON 97, RM1.90 per litre for diesel and RM2.00 per litre for Euro 5 diesel.

No reason to spend any time rushing over to petrol stations tonight, folks. Stay in, rest well this Monday evening, and enjoy a month of cheaper RON 95 petrol ahead.

And, since you’re staying in, why not check out our latest Driven Web Series 2015 episode where we assemble the top-spec Nissan Navara, Ford Ranger and Mitsubishi Triton together to find out which of them is the best pick-up truck in Malaysia.

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• Niazi on Nov 30, 2015 at 8:35 pm

I’m speechless.just pray to God fr the proserous future of this country.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • wiwiwiwiw on Dec 01, 2015 at 12:47 am

Same old tactics use over and over again.
      10 cents cut in December, 20 cents increase in January.
      10 cents cut in February and 20 cents increase in March.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
    • RM1.40 True Price Petrol on Dec 01, 2015 at 8:42 am

Based on global price of oil, the true price of petrol in Malaysia should be around RM1.40 at the moment. This is after Petrol Dealers have made their cut ie untung and also after processing cost.

So, each of us, is paying the Malaysian Government 55sen per litre EXTRA. If your car is 50 litres of petrol, you are giving free RM28 to the Government each time you fill up petrol. If you fill 8 times a month, we give free about RM230 to the Government per month.

Calculate that with about 12 million motorist, the Government earns BILLIONS per month.

Don’t know why the Government want to cheat their own people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 13
    • OMG…We pay 10sen less to the G…hahahah…cheersss

• Heskey on Nov 30, 2015 at 8:38 pm

Janji ditepati! Bravo!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 27
    • karam singh on Dec 01, 2015 at 1:15 am

it depends on the world fuel price
      not the Gov.

• RM1.40 True Price Petrol on Dec 01, 2015 at 8:47 am

I got up this morning, my neighbour, Mr Hussein was so happy. He said we have to bersyukur Government has reduced price of petrol today.

I felt sorry. My Hussein has 3 jobs just to make ends meet. He is never at home cause he works 24 hours. Literally 24 hours with 1 or 2 hours of sleep during breaks.

He hardly comes home, so his wife also got some sidekick elsewhere to entertain her on the quiet. Pity him. Pity his children. Not his fault, he is just trying to feed his family.

And I am wondering…..don’t we produce our own oil? What is there to be happy with 10 sen reduction?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 16
  • Albert on Nov 30, 2015 at 8:42 pm

I have a feeling the current petrol pricing should be Rm 1.50/litre.Somehow we are still paying a higher price alto the global price of oil is around US 40-45 per barrel.
    If war breaks out in the Middle East today…we may be forced to pay rm3-3.50 /litre.Then all hell will break loose.Your roti canai will cost rm2 per piece.Your teh tarik too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 6
  • Crude oil price fell in Nov but RON97 and diesel not revising? What kind of Barisan government is this??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 15
    • apocalyse on Dec 01, 2015 at 8:39 am

barisan tak ada wang

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • Wahai Orang Orang Kampung on Dec 01, 2015 at 10:15 am

Kerajaan anda, hukum anda puas puas. Masih lagi nak undi BN ke?

Ingat, musuh anda bukan kaum lain, tetapi kerajaan anda sendiri.

Tahun ini, kerajaan Malaysia akan untung tax paling tinggi sejarah Malaysia 50 tahun.

Dari GST sahaja, Kerajaan sudah pungut RM50 billion dalam 6 bulan. Itu GST sahaja. Belum kira income tax, corporate tax, eksais and duty, investments by EPF, Khazanah, PNB etc etc.

Tahun ini, kerajaan Malaysia akan untung beratus billion lebih berbanding tahun sebelum ini.

Tapi, kerajaan masih nak hantam orang bangsa dia sendiri!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
    • George Abdul on Dec 01, 2015 at 10:47 am

Ask your beloved Najib…s, don’t tell me he got nothing to do with this because you’re just blindly supporting him…

• 10sen not enough. It should be more. Minimum 25sen reduction per litre.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
  • Gargantia on Nov 30, 2015 at 8:48 pm

World fuel price crumble low, yet BN and the shareholders crony just drop 10sen… Even were Malaysia Euro4 but World using Euro5 and above !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
  • AnuwarIberahim on Nov 30, 2015 at 8:53 pm

Terima kasih najib, saya sayang malaysia dan saya akan tetap sokong anda sampai bila bila :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 51
  • Proud Malaysian on Nov 30, 2015 at 8:58 pm

Woohoo, janji dicapati!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 18
  • Wazza on Nov 30, 2015 at 9:33 pm

Cukurrrrr. Pemimpin tahu beban rakyat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 20
  • bad luck! on Nov 30, 2015 at 9:39 pm

A few months ago, I filled up at around 7pm at the end of the month and the price dropped 10 sen. Two months ago, I waited and not filling up, the price increased 10 sen.

Today, my tank is totally empty, and tomorrow I got to reach airport before 5:30am. Now, I can’t fill it up yet. Have to wait till early morning tomorrow and take a slight detour to petrol station. What a hassle!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 20
    • Legoland on Dec 01, 2015 at 7:39 am

A few sen wont make a big difference for a single fill up. How much do you actually save vs the cost of inconvenience? Just fill up a small volume first if you need to.

• azrai on Dec 01, 2015 at 8:20 am

Just google every end of the month type ‘brent crude price’. You can ‘predict’ whether the RON price in M’sia will go down or opposite.

• waters on Dec 01, 2015 at 12:59 pm

Dumbest thing I’ve heard today. You can fill up petrol at anytime la…

• 10 freaking cents ???!! Should’ve been more than that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • Damned!! the price should have been increased to match with the other markets.. Not reduce!!

• Saladi2122 on Dec 01, 2015 at 2:04 am

Dec down 10sen..next year Jan they give brim then go up by 20sen..oh Malaysiaku

• dodgeviper88 on Dec 01, 2015 at 5:52 am

Looking at 1 mth data WTI/Brent oil has fallen at least 10% on a month to month basis. Petrol prices should be less by at least 20 cents. And it’s been a year and still no publication of the formula for calculating our petrol prices? Main hentam saja?

• Transportation and refining cost still remains the same, or even higher. So why should the oil price also reduced by more than 10%?

• annoy_namous on Dec 01, 2015 at 8:14 am

Now the petrol price is decreasing. Do you think the food price will reduce too… Hmm… Keep dreaming Malaysian. Keep dreaming…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • George Abdul on Dec 01, 2015 at 9:55 am

I am sure you never went to Pasar / Market, don’t forget fuel price drop once but increase 10 times (when increase fixes 20 cents above, decease always 10 cents below)

• BigBalls on Dec 01, 2015 at 8:35 am

Syukur to Bijan
    Syukur to BN
    Syukur for 10c drop when it suppose to be at least 20c with the stronger ringgit and much weaker oil price

but 10c reduction, we still must syukur and syukur

-BigBalls-

• tinmilo on Dec 01, 2015 at 9:14 am

I don’t get it.
    Why RON95 and RON97 floats are not the same.
    Is long overdue to disclose the float price computation.
    Please be transparent to us.

• BigBalls on Dec 01, 2015 at 10:53 am

Wishful thinking. There isnt a computation to begin with, if there is the monkeys in Parliament would have flout it day and night.

-BigBalls-

• kereta_lembu on Dec 01, 2015 at 10:15 am

Every start of the month it will be the same. People will debate, people will complain all they like but things won’t change. If you really want change, make your voice heard when it counts the most.

• U get the other party in power also the same. Look at Selangor and Penang. Typical Asian politician.. What we need are yuppies from the 3rd force. Not oldies from BN or PH.

• kereta_lembu on Dec 04, 2015 at 11:09 am

Penang is doing better than before lah. You can’t please everyone but the majority are happy with the situation in Penang. In this case, the majority are not happy with the situation in Malaysia. One party already had >50 years to showcase what they can do, why not give the other side a few years to prove to us if they can improve or not. Even if we get 10% improvement its still an improvement. If we get more than that, it can only be better for all of us. You just don’t get it, don’t you?

• my neighbor En. Chong said he is ok with this.. still ok lah the price..

• leonardo on Dec 01, 2015 at 2:05 pm

This is to ‘compensate’ for the tolls increase come 1st of Jan 2016.

• leonardo on Dec 01, 2015 at 2:19 pm

Everyone can check the latest crude oil price

http://data.cnbc.com/quotes/@LCO.1

• So, it’s RM1.95/liter of RON95, how about 1 liter of Starbucks coffee? That’s about RM45 at least (taking 1 cup as ~1/3 liter and RM15/cup). Amazing, isn’t it?

Or, what about 1 cup of coffee at any standard mamak? That’s about RM2 these days.

• Someone korek $2.6 billion and we only got $0.10cts discount for oil.