SPYSHOTS: 2016 Honda Supra 150X shown unboxed

2016 Honda Supra 150X 2

A pair of unboxing photos of the 2016 Honda Supra 150X have been posted by Indonesian motorcycle blog Motoblast. The fairly clear pics show a black Supra 150X at an undisclosed location. Known as the Honda Wave elsewhere in south-east Asia and the Innova in Europe, the Supra 150X is a new design for the Indonesian market.

From the information we can gather, the 2016 Supra 150X will come with a liquid-cooled 150 cc single cylinder four-stroke engine. Renderings of the Supra 150R, as well as purported photos of its bodywork, have been circulating on Indonesian websites of late. It may be possible the 2016 Supra 150X could be a preview of the next-generation Honda Wave.

2016 Honda Supra 150X

The 2016 Honda Supra 150X looks to have its headlight relocated to the fairing from the handlebar cowling, the lights appear to be LED units. A disc brake at the rear can be glimpsed in the photo as well.

The truth of the matter is, both Indonesia and Thailand are hot markets for the underbone, or kapchai, category of bikes. Typically, Indonesia and Thailand will see the release of new models first, before Malaysian release, sometimes up to a year or more later.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• I fell for this. Thought it’s the new Toyota supra

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
    • james on Jan 25, 2016 at 12:44 pm

Honda you did it again!
      Toyota just take forever for their new Supra.

• Alyy8128 on Jan 24, 2016 at 11:06 pm

seems like doesn’t have the Helmet-in features as the Future.

• alldisc on Jan 25, 2016 at 2:07 am

When the bike is using a monoshock suspension set up, there is not enough space to make room for a helmet.

Future and wave is not of monoshock system. Unless the monoshock is offset like in modenas ace115, will make it more possible. Otherwise no.

• 2JZ-GTE on Jan 24, 2016 at 11:14 pm

A: I just got my new ride. It’s a Supra.
    B: Wow, is it with the 2JZ-GTE?
    A: With the what?!
    B: You know. The famed twin turbo inline-6 engine.
    A: Haha, an inline-6 engine? It comes with a single cylinder engine, I think.
    B: What? I never heard any Toyota Supras comes with a 1 cylinder engine.
    A: Toyota? It’s a Honda last time I checked.
    B: Honda Supra?
    A: Yes, the new Honda Supra 150X.
    B: A kapchai? @#$$&*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 15
    • Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Jan 25, 2016 at 12:10 pm

syok sendiri comment, u! not funny at all and let us feel that you are dumb ass.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 53
      • Carefree on Jan 25, 2016 at 5:08 pm

Looks like someone has no sense of humour. Is it because you are riding a kapchai, you feel offended?

• donno on Jan 25, 2016 at 12:07 am

You are dead wrong. The spyshot is from MALAYSIA, the prototype bike was shipped from Indonesia to malaysia.

• alldisc on Jan 25, 2016 at 12:34 pm

And it is the actual product therefore kinda not really a secret anymore (which we may call as spyshot)

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Jan 25, 2016 at 12:12 pm

Supra name confuse us. Many reader thought supra downgrade to two wheeler only. really wrong twin name with supra

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Jan 25, 2016 at 12:13 pm

the gambar hint us that Yamaha copy cat bike design again.

• karipap 1malysia on Jan 25, 2016 at 1:50 pm

Next round……We are going to have Toyota NSX?

• Would appreciate sharper scrutiny of picture before comment, as mention by the writer that main headlight moved from handlebar cowling to front fairing is not right, if you look closely you can still see the side of the main headlights near the brake lever on the top picture.

• Abg Rongak Waknan on Jan 26, 2016 at 3:31 pm

Yup, on the fairing, there’s only signal indicator/light

• policeman on Jan 25, 2016 at 10:55 pm

Ada aku kisah?

Impossible for me to give any less Fs about motorcycles.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
  • Michelin on Jan 26, 2016 at 1:10 pm

Please bring this one here rather than Sonic, BSH!!!!