Second-gen new Peugeot 3008 teased, teaser released

Peugeot-3008-Teaser-2

According to online reports, the new Peugeot 3008 will be making its debut tomorrow, and a teaser image has been circulating. The image above – brightened by Photoshop – isn’t from Peugeot, but French audio company Focal. The second-gen 3008 will come with a branded sound system by the company.

As you can see, the next 3008 has ditched the current car‘s odd pseudo MPV shape for a more conventional SUV look, and it’s for the better. The lights with LED ‘eyebrows’ look like those on the Peugeot 308 hatchback, and the grille is a lot smaller than the outgoing car’s.

We’ve already seen the alleged cabin of the new 3008, and it’s an evolution of the brand’s i-Cockpit dashboard design. It’s more cockpit-like than ever, with a deeply carved out centre console and a row of toggle switches for the aircraft feel. Unlike earlier designs in the 208 and 308, the central screen has moved up a tier to the instrument cluster’s level.

The EMP2 platform mid-size SUV, the crossover sister of the 308, should share powertrains with the C-segment VW Golf-rivalling hatch. Stay tuned.

GALLERY: Second-gen Peugeot 3008 spyshots

GALLERY: Outgoing Peugeot 3008

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• rchoo on May 23, 2016 at 10:11 am

Significant improvement in every aspects. How about power? still stuck with THP 156 or 165 or move up?

For me, no power improvement = no upgrade or no new Peugeot. Awaiting over 200HP lah.

• P2macai on May 23, 2016 at 11:14 am

Tease tease tease launch je la. Why must wait for matt damon returning from Mars?

(As basher said)

• rchoo on May 23, 2016 at 10:16 am

Stunningly beautiful interior with the 2nd generation I-Cockpit and exterior that borrows some of Quartz design.

Now we await the price loh.

• B-Unggul on May 23, 2016 at 10:55 am

Our Proton is far better than this junk!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • namanama on May 23, 2016 at 11:02 am

reminds me of Civic FD dashboard…very futuristic.

• peugeot fan on May 23, 2016 at 11:52 am

Very happy with my current 408 turbo.
    Thinking to upgrade my car next year or next 2 years.
    Please convey message to peugeot that, next gen car shall has 300 torque & 7 speed gear, then, i will continue to support you.

• Bigger interior with muscular exterior is a must to attract buyer.

The current design look sissy and cramp at the rear seat.

• Too late

• how to upgrade, cant even sell it ..