W213 Mercedes-Benz E-Class pricing revealed for E250 Avantgarde and E250 Exclusive, from RM421k

W213 Mercedes-Benz E250 Exclusive 1

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia has revealed the official pricing for the new W213 E-Class in E 250 Avantgarde and E 250 Exclusive guises. At the launch of the BMW 5 Series and Audi A6 rival, we were only provided the pricing for the E 200 Avantgarde, which retails at RM395,888.

The pricing is as follows – the E 250 Avantgarde will be priced at RM420,888, and the E 250 Exclusive at RM425,888. Keep in mind that all the prices mentioned here are on-the-road without insurance. For those interested in the E 300 AMG Line, we’ve been told that the E 300’s pricing will only be revealed in November.

All versions are powered by the same engine, the M 274 DE 20 AL 2.0 litre four-cylinder turbo petrol unit equipped with an ECO start/stop function, with different states of output tune for each model – E 200 (184 PS/300 Nm) and E 250 (211 PS/350 Nm). A 9G-Tronic nine-speed torque converter automatic transmission with Direct Select shift paddles directs power to the rear wheels for all E-Class versions.

Merc W213 E-Class launch-1

Standard equipment on the E 250 (Avantgarde and Exclusive) include 19-inch wheels, Keyless-GO, hands-free boot access, 360-degree camera, Multibeam LED headlamps, panoramic roof and wireless mobile phone charging. The E 250 Exclusive does get a few extras over the Avantgarde like Nappa leather upholstery and Artico leather on the dashboard.

For a more detailed insight into the W213, do check out our comprehensive launch report, as well as our international drive report. If you’re looking to identify the differences in terms of specs between all variants, do head on over to CarBase.my.

GALLERY: W213 Mercedes-Benz E 250 Exclusive

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Simon Ambrose on Sep 08, 2016 at 1:25 pm

Wow a 20k difference and got massive features. Wtf is this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • Najib Economy on Sep 08, 2016 at 1:35 pm

Malaysians can only afford Perodua .. thats why best seller . Not because Perodua is good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
      • Wang Lesap Negara Mana on Sep 08, 2016 at 3:39 pm

Betul juga… Mana ada Perodua kat Singapura? COE saja boleh beli 4 biji .. tapi agak malu nak pandu Perodua kat Singapura jugak… kena pura pura

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Sep 08, 2016 at 3:39 pm

Buat apa beli kereta penjajah? Baik beli Proton. Proton is better kualiti than this Merc. Ask MBM SC, Merc always go in for repairs.

thank you BN for giving us Proton. Kerajaan Prihatin!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 22
        • Nasi lemak 4,0 on Sep 09, 2016 at 6:51 am

Komen pun mcm nasi lemak… Tuik!!!

• Mikey on Sep 09, 2016 at 4:43 pm

Err AutoFrenz, banyak menteri ada beli Merc & BMW. Maknanya, menteri pun sokong penjajah.

• 1MDB (Malas Dolop Bodoh) on Sep 08, 2016 at 1:58 pm

Wow, E200 already Rm415k. Where is najib’s promise to reduce car prices? Now 3 years already we are waiting. Mercedes price actually not that expensive.

The E250, with a higher spec in US is sold for US$51k. That is RM200k That is the after profit price. MBM in Malaysia sure to get cheaper. This E250, in raw form, reaching our Port Klang, will be nore more than US$35k (RM140k)

But we poor Malaysians, have to pay RM426k. Compare RM140k vs RM426k…..wow a big difference!

Where is Najib’s promise? While Jib is living a luxurious lifestyle, we Malaysians are suffering with high cost of everything.

Syukurlah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 26
      • KLekor on Sep 08, 2016 at 3:24 pm

RM420K = SGD130K saja.

Ok laa affordable…

• Najib dah tunai janji. Tengok sendiri VW Polo 1.6, harga dah jatuh Rm77k.

Trust in BN bro, you will not regret it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 15
        • AutoFrenz (the original) on Sep 08, 2016 at 3:41 pm

If people in Malaysia work hard, everybody can afford E250. The problem with Malaysians, we complain too much. All the time complaining about Najib.

Look at me, I work hard and I can afford anything in life!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 30
      • Tax the rich so no poblem

• Simon Ambrose on Sep 08, 2016 at 3:45 pm

I see you in every comment but i always agree.

• spongewai on Sep 08, 2016 at 2:08 pm

CBU dude, it’s CBU

CKD not yet

• Coming soon E-Class 350e Plug in Hybrid rm350K! ckd though

• Muflis Negara on Sep 08, 2016 at 3:18 pm

CBU or CKD nevermind…Coming soon.. DIY Perodua.. Cash and Carry to assemble in your own backyard.

• Happygal on Sep 08, 2016 at 3:01 pm

Jom undi!!

Thumbs up Jaguar XF.
      Thumbs down E-Class.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
      • AutoFrenz (the original) on Sep 08, 2016 at 3:36 pm

better to undi Proton lah brader! Better value. And it is made by us!

• Happygay on Sep 08, 2016 at 3:41 pm

Jom undi!!!

Thumbs up P2 Bezza.
          Thumbs down P1 Pesona.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
          • Mikey on Sep 09, 2016 at 4:50 pm

Ha ha ha, Happygay, you are a nutter. HEAD I win, tail U loose.

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Sep 08, 2016 at 3:33 pm

I rather buy our Persona than this junk Mercedes. I bilip we must support our own home grown products. Our Persona is 100x better kualiti than this crap Mercedes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 12
      • Agreed. Persona RV even better. Service centers more abundant and now open 7days a week, spare parts wun cekik darah, less electronic gremlins, not so unker design, and best of all u no need pay so much for the same 4 wheels, unless ur rich so no problem to tax.

• Simon Ambrose on Sep 08, 2016 at 3:37 pm

Feel bad for people who buy the E200

• Albert on Sep 08, 2016 at 2:11 pm

Nonsense E-Class prices 400K ??!!

More better splurge on Volvo xc90.

• DPCraft on Sep 08, 2016 at 2:13 pm

Already paying 395k for E200, might as well top up a bit more and get E250 Exclusive…

• 395k for BMW X5 Hybrid definitely more worthy.

• DPCraft on Sep 08, 2016 at 5:07 pm

One is SUV another one is sedan…..
        Why not compare to 5-series which is 329k
        But seriously the interior of this car is miles ahead of 5-series. Just too pricey

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 08, 2016 at 2:41 pm

wait for hybrid version

• dpillai on Sep 08, 2016 at 5:52 pm

The previous E250 sold for RM405,888. When clearing stock it was reduced to RM295,888. That was a reduction of 27%.
    I am sure MBM still made a profit on those cars.

Having said that, since CBU E250 priced at RM420,888, you could expect CKD at old price ie RM405,888 or so. Not much suprise there.

The interesting pricing would be with regard to the E350 Hybrid which should be below RM350k if it is sold in Msia.

Ideally, it should be price at about RM330k similar to the old diesel hybrid but I doubt that MBM would be that generous.

It would certainly sell more cars if the Hybrid is priced at about RM330k, which with the tax deductions is possible but judging from the C Class Hybrid pricing of RM299k, now seems improbable.

Well interesting times ahead, with the new 5 series also scheduled for launch early next year.

With the present economy, they may all not sell well unless they get their respective acts together and price their cars more reasonably.

• Mercedes needs to learn Marketing 101 on Sep 08, 2016 at 5:57 pm

You release the top end expensive model first for the early adopters and those who can afford it. Then only introduce the other base models etc. Those datuks and all wants to get the highest end, but then have to wait while commoners like us get to buy the cheaper models.

• seancorr (Member) on Sep 08, 2016 at 11:51 pm

Better wait for CKD price…I bet it will match the 528i M-Sport price tag while the E200 does battle with the 520i.

• Mikey on Sep 09, 2016 at 4:58 pm

Sean, I believe the price for the E-250 is for CKD while the first batch of E-200 is CBU.

• KarTiN (Member) on Sep 09, 2016 at 9:42 am

This is potentially a very disappointing model. I am a current owner of the previous model and after multiple attempts, they still cannot fix my car. It is very painful to own this range car from MB with extremely poor technical service quality. A lot to pay for grief. Will I buy another one from them, right now is no until they can fix the car they sell.

• Fastwork on Sep 09, 2016 at 1:30 pm

Care to share what sort of problems are you facing with the car?

• W212 owner on Sep 09, 2016 at 3:14 pm

What problem, pls share ? And which service center that screw up

• KarTiN (Member) on Sep 10, 2016 at 12:47 pm

The front parking sensors has a mind of its own, on a very regular basis goes to full bar like it’s near something and of course the sound alert too, extremely annoying to drive in slow heavy traffic, they have tried to fix this multiple times with no success.

• Mikey on Sep 09, 2016 at 4:33 pm

I must say it looks very nice in 19 inch rims what more in 9 speed. The engine produce the same power as the outgoing model. No slouch even in a heavy car like this. Upgrade include Multibeam LED headlamps. Am sure many have place their bookings B4 viewing the car. Congrats to MBM.