Volkswagen Batu Pahat – new 3S centre in Johor

Volkswagen Passengers Cars Malaysia (VPCM), together with SP Supreme Autohaus, officially launched the new Volkswagen Batu Pahat 3S centre today, which is said to be the only VW 3S centre in northern Johor.

Built to cater and support Volkswagen sales and aftersales services in the areas of Batu Pahat, Muar, Kluang, Yong Peng, Segamat and other locations within the region, the 3S centre was built with an investment of RM6.5 million by SP Supreme Autohaus.

The 25,000 sq ft facility features a showroom capable of displaying up to five cars and a service centre with six service bays, supported by experienced staff and the latest diagnostic equipment. Meanwhile, a lounge with Wi-Fi connectivity and a cafe is also available for customers as they wait for their cars to be serviced.

“As part of our efforts together with our dealer partners to continuously improve and boost infrastructure, we hope that this addition will further enhance the ownership experience of our customers in Batu Pahat and the surrounding areas,” said Erik Winter, managing director of VPCM.

“We have come a long way since our first showroom launch in 2014, we are fully committed to our business and customer satisfaction. With our confidence in the brand, and with VPCM’s support, we plan to expand, and will be launching another 3S Centre in Permas Jaya next month,” added Sia Chai Lim, managing director of SP Supreme Autohaus.

The Volkswagen Batu Pahat 3S Centre showroom and sales operates daily from 9am to 6pm, while aftersales services are available Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm and Saturday from 9am to 4pm. Both sales and aftersales are closed on public holidays.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Kunta Kinte on Jan 16, 2017 at 3:52 pm

What does 3S stand for? It means Sweat, Swear, Solitude

When u buy a VW, you will SWEAT in the hot sun waitng for the tow truck

You will SWEAR everyday when your dsg breaks down

You will live in SOLITUDE cause you will feel shy to friend anyone

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 15
    • Mikey on Jan 16, 2017 at 4:27 pm

Dear Kunta, though I do not agree with some of your comments but I think this must be one of your most funny comment that i can’t stop laughing. Your 3 S’s must be the BEST/Funny Asses that I’ve come across. Cheers …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
      • Faiz Roslan on Jan 16, 2017 at 6:37 pm

Even though new comer in turbo, Proton without a shadow of doubt is the market leader. Suprima S and Exora Bold are best cars available, with exhilarating power and zero lag coupled with cutting edge CVT. Ride and handling is way better than VW. And they are affordable compared to VW, thanks to the gov! Syabas gov! – Faiz Roslan CEng

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 22
        • VW owner on Jan 16, 2017 at 9:21 pm

Hello abang faiz, exhilaring power in your suprima s? Your must be kidding me. Tell me how much power that suprima generates and what about it’s 0-100km/h? Did I hear zer0 lag and cutting edge CVT? Proton create some good cars and the new Saga is one of them but certainly not it’s Suprima.My twin-charged Jetta with a supercharged and turbo charged TSI engine and lightning fast dual clutch will leave your Preve or suprima smoked. Can’t blame you though, perhaps you may wanna visit one of the many VW showrooms and test drive the GTi, Sciroco and feel what makes a turbo car a turbo.

• Mikey on Jan 16, 2017 at 9:50 pm

CEng, what market leader are U talking about ?! To be a market leader, U must first sell more units than P2 B4 U can claim to be a leader. Even Big H beat P1.

• karam singh on Jan 17, 2017 at 9:48 am

Proton turbo can’t even sell in Europe due to high exhaust emission than permitted. It managed to penetrate Australia but sales figure there is bad.

• Das Auto on Jan 16, 2017 at 4:06 pm

Well supported and efficient.
    VW Asia-Pacific regional aftersales centre is now in Malaysia, in order to facilitate more efficient supply of genuine parts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • Ex VGM staff on Jan 16, 2017 at 9:36 pm

I highly believe the news about VW cars have not reached Batu Pahat yet. Surely VGM had done it’s research. Now VPCM executed the plan.

• Kunta Kinte on Jan 16, 2017 at 4:13 pm

It’s good to hear more centres opening up for Volkswagen. One who has driven a VW knows it’s a solid German car with good built quality, the use of forced induction in almost all the cars in its line up which results in a very responsive drive. Great job.

• Kinte Lim Kun Ta on Jan 16, 2017 at 4:21 pm

You must be driving a vios and wishing you had what it takes to enjoy a VW. Your 4 speed tranny crawls like a turtle and dinosaur NA engine revs so hard sweating out to churn out barely enough horsepower to play catchup with its bigger brother Altis which is equally underpowered. Sorry bro, people are smart enough not to buy your opinions knowing they are half baked facts.

• john is otak batu on Jan 16, 2017 at 4:47 pm

Can see reasons that more flies buzzing Batu Pahat

• Dr Kee on Apr 18, 2019 at 10:46 am

I looking to test T cross n try to get one