Motorcycle road tax and insurance – what do you pay?

It is a known fact that the road tax for vehicles in Malaysia does not actually bear any real relation to the amount of road use, or damage to the public road infrastructure. Based on engine capacity, the current tax structure is biased heavily towards large capacity engines in cars, and the same holds true for motorcycles.

The motorcycle road tax structure is based on engine capacity, and falls into six categories. These are 0 to 150 cc – RM2, 151 cc to 200 cc – RM30, 201 cc to 250 cc – RM50, 251 cc to 500 cc – RM100, 501 cc to 800 cc – RM250 and 801 cc and above – RM350.

This might seem cheap, and for the below 250 cc class, it is, indeed, practically non-existant, but on a comparative basis, motorcycles at the top end pay about the same per cc as a 2-litre car. There is of course, the argument that motorcycles do not pay tolls, with the government citing hardship to low income earners riding small motorcycles.

On the insurance side of things, though, motorcycles pay more than cars, somewhat. Based on the sum insured, with no consideration taken into account for variables such as rider age, experience or riding record but including exact engine capacity, a motorcycle insured for RM50,000 will cost RM1,715 per year in comprehensive all-rider insurance, while a Honda EX5, insured for RM4,400 in value, will pay RM292.38 as premium.

This compares against a comprehensive insurance premium of RM1,547 for a 1.4-litre car, based on the carbase.my insurance calculator. For superbikes, at the RM125,000 sum insured level, the gap remains the same – RM3,563 for a 2.2-litre car versus RM3,742 for a 1,000 cc superbike.

There cannot be a direct comparison between the road tax for cars and motorcycles of course. On a performance basis, motorcycles are right up there with performance sports cars, even the middle-weight basic machines. On the other hand, at the bottom end of the scale, kapchais and scooters are designed for cheap, personal transport and as such, taxed and insured accordingly.

So, what do you think? Is the road tax and insurance tariff for motorycles equitable? Leave a comment with your thoughts and opinions below.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Capitalist on Jan 20, 2017 at 5:04 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 103 Thumb down 247
    • I wish I can like your comment a thousand times over. Thanks for speaking up for the long-suffering taxpayers who get crap in return for taxes paid. If I knew you, would belanja teh tarik.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 118
      • Kunta Kinte on Jan 20, 2017 at 6:27 pm

Motorcycles are the main cause of accidents. Cause, they have the bad habit of beating red light. Actually, our PDRM is also the cause. They have no balls. They just let motorcycles beat the light.

Even if there are 3 or 4 officers manning a junction, when a motorbike beats the red light, they just stand there and look like dunggu. They don’t bother chasing nor do they bother looking at cameras to track the offender. All malas and lazy.

Thus, in a day, hundreds of major accidents happen because it has become a moto culture of beating the red light. The moto riders know, nothing will happen to them.

It is this reason that motorbikes should be taxed higher. They are the main cause of four junction massive accidents in Malaysia.

Let us hope that our PDRM also grow some balls to hunt down motorbikes who beat the red traffic light. I see no reason why when a car beats the light, the PDRM is so happy to saman or post a saman to the car driver.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 118 Thumb down 85
        • Kunta Kinte on Jan 21, 2017 at 3:24 pm

How many of us have been given the finger just because we honk at a motorbike to warn him with good intentions he is getting too close?

Or how many of us have had our side car mirror purposely kicked because we have honked at a motorbike with good intentions of warning him we are too near?

This is your answer why motorbikes need to be given higher taxes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 30
    • azhar on Jan 20, 2017 at 5:33 pm

Semasa sekatan jalan raya oleh pihak polis mahupun JPJ, ramai penunggang motosikal memberhentikan kenderaan mereka di tepi jalan ataupun berpatah balik untuk mengelak sekatan.
      Mereka ini menggunakan motosikal tanpa lesen, yang belum layak memiliki lesen dan ada lesen yang tamat tempoh.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 12
    • Ollie on Jan 20, 2017 at 6:09 pm

Just a deplorable despicable barely human – you earn more and you think you need special treatment? You and those supporting you aren’t fit to be called human.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 95 Thumb down 22
      • Anonymous on Jan 21, 2017 at 1:08 pm

Nah you’re just a sore loser who can’t climb the corporate ladder don’t you? Stop being jealous, enough is enough.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 55
        • You're an asshole. on Feb 16, 2017 at 11:27 am

Nah. You’re just an asshole that thinks just because you are at the top of a corporate ladder, you are supposed to get this and that in life. If not, you are gonna throw a hissy fit.

Exactly the kind of people who probably can’t even defend themselves, and turn around to say “aiya, where polis lorh. I got robbed why you no kam instantly”.

Up yours.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 2
    • Sub_zero on Jan 20, 2017 at 6:57 pm

“Those motorcyclists pay little tax (and no toll) yet their behavior often fail to reflect that lowly position of theirs.”

Just because this one person own a motorcycle, he should be branded as one? How is when one who ride one motorcycle is decide to be of lowly status? Does it had to do with owning motorcycle which we all know also come from the cheapest like the Honda ex5 or the super expensive like the Indian Scout?

Or is in fact a norm blanket generalism apply without care if the person is riding in fact earn more than you, pay more tax and insurances than you, own more vehicle than you and contribute than you? You don’t see? Or your hypocrisy have blinded you so much? Or the stress of driving routine everyday and see much motorcylist slip there and there and decide to vent on them?

“Taxation should be holistic and comprehensive i.e. those who are already subjected to massive taxation with little tax-benefits from the govt has to be taxed less in certain area for personal gratification e.g. motor vehicle purchase. With the current tax structure, people of higher income and stronger purchasing power (middle to higher income group) are being punished so-to-speak because they have to pay more tax due to the nature of their spending e.g. habit of dining at GST-eligible eatery, weekly shopping etc. One can argue that if they don’t wanna do so, then change their lifestyle. But that’s baseless assertion and speculation do you expect people who have to work hard through university and overcoming bureaucracy to climb the professional and corporate ladder to reward themselves on weekend with low class stuffs? This is arguably is an act of injustice”

And you complain when you yourself haven’t subject yourself “why these people ride motorcycles?” And from your post i can guarantee i almost like you but the difference is in mentality where you stuck in 3rd world mentality

basically you are part of the problem but refuse to give a solution and instead create more problem by pointing others

You don’t have to lie yourself and act almighty that when you drive 2 more wheel than motorcycle you are not entitled to have hegemony over them, if going by your logic any vehicle more than 4 wheel like lorry where the have more wheels than you should also be more priority than you but of course you wouldn’t think of right?

“People of lower income not only are taxed less, but they behave very rudely on the road and so from now on, they should be taxed more too so even if they act like a holligan, we can understand where that barbaric nature come from.”

The biggest hypocrisy of all, those who are tax lower than you equating them as natural born barbarian who cannot discern from right or wrong, more or less car if they or human being or animal

Your post is as exactly as any spoilt silver spoonfeed whose entitlement goes beyond the law, I’m sure your kind whose any contact with inferior species of your own will gasp for pure oxygen gas tank as continue verbally insulting them for ever existing on this very small world that you think revolves around you

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 141 Thumb down 6
      • Anonymous on Jan 21, 2017 at 1:11 pm

Loser. If they can’t afford decent transportation then by all mean don’t go on max 9 years loan. Anyway, if they are really poor, why can’t they act like one? Aren’t they using loan to pay off for that kapchai? Please appreciate the generosity of us the people who pay more taxes, using more banking services, depositing more money in bank etc. which have enabled those low-class people to enjoy all their ridiculous benefits.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 79
        • Sub_zero on Jan 21, 2017 at 6:50 pm

Errr i pay cash for kapcai (i own 3 more and not including other 250cc and 600cc one), and loan for kapcai max 5 years at most since monthly is cheap as hell already.

I don’t remember when kapcai can loan max more than 5 years, and if there is such where your prove/sources? Even hardcore aeon loan max 5 years, which prove your argument is invalid already.

And no most kapcai owner already have car 1 or 2 but kapcai overall convenience as daily workhorse is better than car IF your working place is city centre where traffic jam is daily occurrence

And you keep repeating the same thing, you think the world revolves around you? You think you the ONLY ONE RICH WHO CONTRIBUTE THEREFORE YOU ONLY ONE DESERVE TO BE ENTITLED? bullshit. I know for sure there are rich people who ride motorcycles who earn more than you contribute more than you and better of being human being than you and never gloated like you and never looked down others like you

Your the embodiment of whats wrong with this country and why your kind can never come out from 3rd world mentality

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 100 Thumb down 3
        • lagenda rider on Apr 04, 2017 at 3:02 pm

You must be having some serious illiterate mind thinking. I myself an owner of 2 cars worth RM 180k ++,a house 600k++ and also pay taxes like you do..but i choose to go with a normal 115cc bike that only takes Rm 10-15 for fuel per week…i have ample of parking space and gets me back and forth inside 1hour [2way mind you],,, so does that make me and the others who are in my category poor or cheap like what you claim or someone who is even smarter than you? never under estimate anyone. just just becoz we pay tax tht doesnt mean we should be given special treatment,, that whole paying tax thingy is because you wanted big money so you gotta pay for it [taxes]

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
    • I use motorcycle to reduce my carbon footprint as well as road congestion. As part of <10% Malaysian workforce who pays income tax, I have to say I paid my fair share of contribution towards the government as well.

Road tax collected from cars is nothing compared to how much the government has spent on building better roads for public use.

If the road tax revenue is so substantial, we will not be having toll booths scattered all over Klang Valley. Our country will never need private investment in building road infrastructure.

Your insignificant amount of road tax does not earn you the rights to generalize and degrade other road users.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 108 Thumb down 8
      • Reduce your carbon foot print? With a motorbike? You must be joking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 86
        • ex-VGM staff on Jan 21, 2017 at 1:54 pm

again, let me explain.

for a Honda wave 125 to travel 40km It requires 1 litre of petrol.

for a a car with 1.5 or 1.6 displacement, it requires about 4 litres. therefore burning more petrol. hence, more pollution. tell me – in what way that kapchai can be more polluting that the car?

even the super economical Honda city and Toyota vios (now with EEV status), cant hardly hit 20km/L unless doing 90kph highway speed. in KL traffic both cars is doing somewhere in between 9-14km/L.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 112 Thumb down 0
          • 2 thumbs up…superb reply, most msian have 3rd world country mentality…they dont understand abt reducing carbon footprint, CO2 reduction, pollution…they drive car to work just to show off but actually they are stuck in traffic and emitting huge amount of toxic pollution…normal ler 3rd work country mentally, still back ward minded …hehehehehe…wake up pls guys!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 0
        • Sub_zero on Jan 21, 2017 at 6:54 pm

Did you hit your head some where?

By logic, IF you can,

A 1.3 litre 4 stroke 4 cylinder fuel injection

B 150cc 4 stroke single cylinder fuel injection

Which consume more and spew more?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
          • 2 stroke junkie on Apr 23, 2022 at 8:30 pm

haha, member bawa tzm mana tak reduce carbon footprint hahahaha

• gojekrider on Jan 20, 2017 at 8:27 pm

Now, you are no different than our minister, Kunan. wth coz of rude behavior, motorcyclists have to pay taxes more. Drivers & motorcyclists are same!You are living in your imaginary kasta world. Do you think all Ferrari,Lambo, Merc & etc drivers are angel?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 2
    • HOUSE on Jan 20, 2017 at 8:51 pm

I am willing to bet that i am earning more than you when it comes to annual income yet i still rode small bikes to work or heavily congested area for convenience.

Based on my observation there is more dangerous 4 wheel drivers out there compared to bikes. You just need to ride few days during rush hour to feel how bikers actually felt. Then only you entitled to speak about bikers.

Yes there is lots of bloody idiot bikers out there who dont value their lives but then again it’s their own loss compared to 4 wheel drivers

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 1
    • Satthiyasar on Jan 20, 2017 at 9:47 pm

Not all are hooligans! Stop making stupid remarks. This only shows your ignorance & selfish attitude towards less fortunate people who cant afford a car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 2
    • Brother i completely agree with you 100 percent. Ignore the haters and dislikers as they are just sore hearted. I pay my taxes and yet every week get annoyed by low class holligans. smh. Malaysia will be 1st world country and 3rd world mentality

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 42
    • wayang on Jan 22, 2017 at 9:46 am

You sir should be given a medal for saying what alot of us are afraid to speak ;)
      Thank you very much

As of late, these low income group are even more unappreciative of the current system and are asking for the rich to be taxed even more so that they can buy cheaper cars and houses
      It is very close to a robber’s mentality, just because some one has money so its ok to take it away.
      They are already enjoying a lot of perks and benefits that are largely being paid for by the rich through the unfair taxation system and yet they feel that they are still underprivileged

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 22
    • Your comments might offend many peoples including top corporate leaders who enjoy riding my friend…who are paying not less than RM350 road tax for their rides & more than RM5k r/tax for their car

• Unta Padang Pasir on May 04, 2018 at 9:52 am

“that lowly position of theirs”

Dei why you so kiasu like dat? Look, I am working as an engineer, and I can easily purchase a Ford Fiesta or a VW Polo if I want. But I chose to buy a modest Modenas motorcycle. I looked at the benefits of taxes and tolls and parking and the many other conveniences of having a bike, rather than a car.

That’s how you adapt.

My lifestyle will change as I build my family. But I don’t think I will complain then, because I have enjoyed the benefits (of a low-income citizen) when I was able to.

Be smart. This is the survival strategy, my friend.

• Johan on May 20, 2019 at 12:01 pm

The low class should not be alloud at to live….then you’ll be happy to dump your shit yourself…butoh

• tokmoh. on Jan 20, 2017 at 5:10 pm

Nak tayang 1200cc bike lettew.

Seems fair enough, cheap for peasant, pay more for master race superbikers.

The problem is many don’t pay at all. Go kampung, they treat motorbike like bicycle, don’t wear helmet, no road tax, insurance. To them, motorbike is like bicycle, not caring about safety/legal implication of using one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 22
  • Ollie on Jan 20, 2017 at 5:13 pm

Its not equitable, but that’s not the point.

We don’t account for driving behaviour, police records, summons, a whole bunch of risk factors. I said it before: cars that break down in middle of road due to lack of maintenance should have their owner’s licence revoked immediately if fail to prove maintenance records. Why are premiums charged based on the car value? The probability of insurance payout is not decided by the car value – its the driver that contributes risk.

All the young to middle-aged men driving lowered loud exhaust white Myvi and Vios cutting lanes every 30 seconds and who have 50 outstanding PDRM/JPJ summons and 150 outstanding DBKL summons should be forced to pay 90% of the total insurance premiums by all drivers.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 0
    • You are right. Charge the insurance premium based on risk level and tax based on premium spending.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Susukotak on Jan 20, 2017 at 5:15 pm

road tax change to road permit. must renew every year.
    insurance should be risk based. rm10 increase for every risk factor ticked.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • Sub_zero on Jan 20, 2017 at 7:00 pm

If they insist of getting rid of motorcyclist or tighten grip around them

Why not followed british tier structure license system?

Where the licensed and tax is based on how much hp per weight ratio, and together with age restriction

• If this is the case, then the old Modenas Jaguh road tax is super cheap then ??If calculate by hp per weight ratio, the cruiser body is so heavy yet only 175cc . Not fair also like that, the fuel consumption is heavy . It makes scooters tax lesser than kapchai too since scooters are heavier than kapchai if both are 125cc .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
        • HP is not CC

• Sub_zero on Jan 21, 2017 at 7:16 pm

Do you even google the license and the tax structure?

https://www.gov.uk/vehicle-tax-rate-tables/overview

This is how they tax their private vehicle which include motorcycle

https://www.gov.uk/ride-motorcycle-moped/overview

This is how they do motorcycle license

What I’m trying to say

They tax different than ours, which mean is still expensive once you start upgrading your license

For example their moped aka kapcai in uk, the tax will be cheaper than equivalent sport bike with same displacment because the sport bike make more hp per weight ratio than said moped which make less hp per weight ratio

And their license structure is super strict

Imagine at 16 year old till 21 year old you’re only allowed to ride motorcycles based on hp per weight ratio as mention in those site and not to consider how many test to resit

And your stupid for comparing apple and orange, what more expired contaminated orange as jaguh no longer in production

• Matchy on Jan 20, 2017 at 5:18 pm

The risk for motorcyclist is much higher. I guess that’s why it is more expensive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • kiddd on Jan 20, 2017 at 5:21 pm

Kapcai pay more for insurance because the risk of stolen..

• Highlander on Jan 20, 2017 at 6:27 pm

Motorcycle licence should start from 50 cc and upgrade as they qualifies. This will make rider more skillful and appreciate the licence. Roadtax must have for 800 to 1000 cc and 1000 cc above to keep up with time. Too many death on cyclist. need serious attention by all especially the ministries

• Sub_zero on Jan 20, 2017 at 7:03 pm

I prefer if we follow British system as they have shown their new licensing and tax system far more effective

Just like how you mention it’s start with 50cc and only can upgrade to next tier at certain age and certain amount of restriction are lifted eg for A1 license only 125cc with max 16hp only

• Kapchais should be banned from City, federal express way and highways. They are the cause for most accidents.

One of the example, on slowing traffic we signal the car hundreds of meters away before any kapchais around to turn, suddenly they turn up from no where weaving and out. They will honk at you and scold vulgarities are you. By right of traffic they should slow down as they are from way behind the traffic.

If you do the same in reverse, they will bring out their sticks and rods to give you a nice threat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 23
    • honse on May 21, 2023 at 11:42 pm

Kapchais are the solution for city traffic. Living in car oriented city is so soul sucking for it’s causing unnecessary traffic jam, one car only carry one driver to workplace, times thousands others. I think car drivers should be paying city for making city life unbearable.

• dare I say, motocycle is the “life-blood” of our cities. without it, people can’t get to work, we no longer enjoy cheap delivery food and other services.
    please don’t tell me there is public transport. if all the motorcyclist starts using public transport tomorrow, the whole system will be paralysed. it simple doesn’t have the capacity. Our road will be much congested if all turn to second hand viva like some suggested.

in fact, with hindsight, our road should have proper bike lanes, everywhere. the high accident and fatality rate of the bikes are also the fault of our road design and our driving licensing system. nobody wakes up one day and wish to die on the road.

back to the topic, Malaysian insurance industry is based on a vary old tariff system. it needs a review very soon. it doesn’t matter what vehicle, the risk evaluation should based on the driver also. if you have a bad record, naturally you pay more for insurance. and our insurance NCD actually tie to the specific car. most countries, no matter how many car I have, I will get to enjoy the same NCD for all of them since the risk of me as the driver is the same. but off course, once I lose the NCD, I lose for all cars. the risk evaluation should be based on each insurance companies risk appetite against certain group of drivers and vehicles. and there should be competition to offer the best rate for low risk drivers/ vehicles.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
  • lambo on Jan 20, 2017 at 8:30 pm

I m both a rider and driver, i prefer motorcycle for better time management, i choose to contribute less into our traffic problem. Be a rider before you judge a motorcyclist. A motorcyclist death are most probably caused by a driver comfortable sitting inside an air conditioned 4 wheeler suddenly decide to change lane without signal.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 2
    • armandd on Jan 22, 2017 at 11:37 am

I was honked and shown the middle finger even when I gave signal and looked at the side mirror before changing lanes.

• Not paying toll but ride like the entire highway belongs to them. Worst part is when kapchais riding on overtaking lane.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 22
  • You remind me to renew my road tax.

• I demand higher than 125cc scooters be taxed at least double since scooters have higher fuel consumption and they are wide which occupies the space of 2 kapchais . I hate those wide scooters like Sym vts 200cc and the 400cc version is even worse. They love to hog the road .

• I agrees. And they use it to tailgate BMWs on fastlane. Body so wide but they treat it like kapcais, alwiz wanna cilok between cars. I have seen one rider damaging side mirrors of left and right cars when he cannot get thru.

• Kapchai’s tax should remain high as they are more likely to be in an accident. My car has been hit left and right by kapchai and they just drive off leaving my side mirror pushed outwards. sorry but this is karma. Drive like a lunatic, get punished in the end. Kapchai driver that is reading this, hope you dont drive like a lunatic as one day you will fall and no one would help you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
    • Sub_zero on Jan 21, 2017 at 7:27 pm

Irony the one who help you sometimes are kapcai is it? Blanket statement is stupid therefore using your logic all myvi driver are asshole

• Then Kien Ming on Jan 21, 2017 at 6:08 am

Malaysia should adopt what China have done. They just add RMB1 to the petrol fuel price and collect this road tax fees from all the petrol company. This is very fare because all car owners will only pay base on his usage and also fuel consumption based on his car engine capacity.

• Kalau ‘misbehaviour on the road’ masalah SIKAP…

• Linear system on Jan 21, 2017 at 7:05 am

Is there some glitch in the information?because i pay rm180 for my 297cc engine..

• Sub_zero on Jan 21, 2017 at 7:24 pm

Your motorcycle fall under B1(250cc till 500cc) license structure which i think the right amount, B full license (500cc and above) start from rm180 to rm350 or more depending on your displacement

Below 250cc till 200cc which is B2 license is rm50 while below that all rm2

• Michael J. Bong on Jan 21, 2017 at 11:50 am

Interestingly.. motorcyclist paid more insurance due to much higher risk of accident and theft. Yet, if they langgar you, you’re not entitled to claim the motorcyclist insurance. Hence losing your NCD for something that’s not your fault. Any solution for this issue?

• John is otak batu on Jan 21, 2017 at 9:31 pm

Motorcycle don’t use a lot of road space. We dont hog the roads like cars. Our occupancy rate is always minimum 50% unlike cars it can be a lowly 20%. We don’t need huge parking space. And best of all – we don’t use traffic lights. That’s why we pay little road tax. U think what aa??

• bro jay on Jan 22, 2017 at 10:43 am

kerete stall tengah jalan kalu, mat moto juga tolong kasi tepi tolak

mercedes tayar pancit kalu, mat moto juga kasi tayar tukar,

• GarbageIsGarbage on Jan 22, 2017 at 2:17 pm

Have a system, to renew road tax based on Income tax of that bike’s owner name.
    Rich people who can own a 90k bikes…should pay a heftier road tax….I am…WHY NOT?. Since you want a wealth-scaled tax system.

I only care bikes to have road insurance.
    No insurance, don’t ride…

While I don’t like those idiots squeezing lanes, sometimes scratching my car and escaping.., jumping red lights, when I drive on green light only to do emergency brakes…

I just want a video taking law that is enough to stop them renewing license/road tax for 1 year for breaking the law.

And things like…no license riding, saman of $300 and/or enforced community service to clean road/clean drain/…etc. Don’t abide…straight 3 strokes of rotan…DONE. ( obviously i can see lotsa excuses…sick la, unwell, emergency la..blah blah, if so..show proof )

YES, this keeps them more inline to follow law, instead of rempit on the street.

While I agree with the low road tax they need to pay due to poverty..etc. The bikers should still be kept in check to be law abiding users, and not endanger other road users as well.

• thepolygonal on Jan 23, 2017 at 9:52 am

The way this was calculated and formed was based on risk. Motosikal is of higher risk of accident thus higher insurance premium. It’s like any other insurance.

• Ben Yap on Jan 23, 2017 at 11:33 am

as long as they don’t tax my cervelo road bike, i don’t really care.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Feb 24, 2017 at 8:31 pm

yea…but motorbike bang me….he no need pay…can claim mine lagi…apalah ini

• Just Ans The Qn Plz on Nov 09, 2018 at 11:59 am

Is this price given per month or what? Cause I am planning to own a motorcycle and I want to know how much I have to pay for road tax before getting one

• RunneR on Nov 09, 2018 at 9:16 pm

O.o kinda weird actually.. So many ppl belittling others.. I dont care how much u guys earn.. Just show some respect.. U get what u work hard for.. Higher desire = higher commitment.. Just pay your roadtax according to the value of ur vehicles.. Even i didnt earn much on daily basis, im living a happy life.. I only honk at cars (currently got horn problem, so lazy to repair.. lol.. I usually shake my head :D) that change lanes without giving signal and ppl who change 2 lane at one go.. Never a finger.. Luckily no heart attack.. o.O Sorry if this comment offended anyone.. o/

• Said Mashal on Mar 06, 2019 at 7:37 pm

Renew roadtex motor