2008 BMW V3

Looks alot like a Honda Jazz isn’t it? It’s just concept art at the moment. The BMW V3 is based on the BMW X3 platform, and is a 6-seater people carrier.

With the growing popularity of the mini-MPV market which is pretty obvious even in our own soils, BMW definitely needs this one to expand it’s market reach. This model will debut at the 2007 Geneva Motor Show.

BMW also has a V5 mid-sized MPV in the works based on the BMW X5 platform.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• yhtan on Oct 15, 2005 at 2:33 am

nice car man….

if this car import to m'sia,wandering how much it would sell

• danishbrad on Oct 15, 2005 at 2:46 am

im guessing 200k

• DOG THE WAN on Oct 15, 2005 at 2:57 am

I guess X3 is RM150K only!!

MPV RM250K to RM300k

• gegaoff on Oct 15, 2005 at 3:16 am

oh man… awsome!!! bravo!!!

ah, in france word… don't know how to show surprise in germans? ^_^

ah well, y these euro car manufacturer don't look into hybrid version? take care the earth lah. petrol price damm high man!!

cheers…

• Dando on Oct 15, 2005 at 5:05 am

u sure x3 is rm150k only aa??

from what i know… even the 1 series is priced above rm200k…. x3 being a bigger car should not be around rm150k…

again, correct me if i'm wrong

• Charger on Oct 15, 2005 at 5:08 am

JC gonna say that's one forking hideous looking car. The V5, that's it.

• e-nabill on Oct 15, 2005 at 5:26 am

all thse mini mpvs look the same..the exterior dimensions are small so designers are very limited in wat thy can achieve design wise…looks boring ,bt its a bmw….which means prices that r out of reach,n will drive like a dream!

• narrowband on Oct 15, 2005 at 6:34 am

X3 is about RM360k, without insurance I think.

• that mpv looks like bigger version of Savvy :(

• diabloCruiser on Oct 15, 2005 at 6:34 pm

That V5 …. looks very hedious…..looks like it got that savvy mata haha… must be that savvy got spotted by the BMW designers….to give them that little "Inspirational from God"……if they really design that….I think they should ask god for help…….

• carol sbh on Oct 16, 2005 at 8:50 am

HOW NICE CAR…. ANY OTHER PIC?

• ijas_Eng.Camp on Oct 17, 2005 at 7:50 pm

see eye you tea…= ciut…

• Sexythang on Oct 18, 2005 at 11:25 am

v3 looks good. but these mini mpv look more like cars for girls. at least it looks better than the 1series hatch. v5 looks horrible though at least from that angle.

• bigdice on Oct 18, 2005 at 8:52 pm

looks like seat altea..photoshop job eh?

• J (Member) on Aug 13, 2006 at 7:02 am

I like the BMW Jazz-alike. Make it a 1.5i with a price tag of RM150K :)

• mmcwei (Member) on May 30, 2007 at 1:14 am

look nice both V3 and V5…wonder if BMW come out with MVP cars? im sure it will better than most MPVs…