Suzuki Cars Malaysia has launched the Suzuki Jimny Allgrip Plus and the Jimny Rhino Plus three-door variants, adding to the range of models that was most recently joined by the Fronx Hybrid last November.
New equipment comes to the Allgrip Plus and Rhino Plus variants, both receiving a host of added safety, comfort and convenience features over the existing three- and five-door versions of the current, fourth-generation Jimny.
Pricing is RM158,900 for the Jimny Allgrip Plus, and RM173,900 for the Jimny Rhino Plus; both figures are on-the-road without insurance. This makes the Jimny Allgrip Plus is priced identically to the current Jimny Allgrip Pro, which continues to be on sale in Malaysia while stocks last.
The new equipment additions for the Jimny Allgrip Plus, at a glance:
ADAS and safety:
- Reverse camera with millimeter wave radar
- Dual Sensor Brake Support II (DSBS II)
- Lane Departure Warning/Prevention and Weaving Alert
- Adaptive Cruise Control
- Automatic High Beam
- Emergency Stop Signal
- Side and curtain airbags
Comfort and convenience features:
- Front and rear parking sensors with clearance sonar
- Electrically foldable and heated side mirrors
- Nine-inch display audio head unit
The 2026 Suzuki Jimny Rhino Plus includes the equipment upgrades above, and adds:
- 15-inch polished alloy wheels
- Spare wheel cover with Rhino logo
- Front grille
- Front bumper under garnish
- Side under garnish
- Door visors
- Front and rear mud flaps, red
Powertrain for both new Jimny variants continues to be the K15B 1.5 litre VVT naturally-aspirated four-cylinder petrol engine which outputs 102 PS and 130 Nm, which pairs with a four-speed automatic gearbox and a part-time four-wheel-drive system with a transfer case with 2H, 4H, 4L modes.
Chassis specification is carried over, utilising a ladder-frame construction with rigid-axle suspension; rolling stock is a set of 195/80R15 tyres shod in 15-inch alloy wheels.
Standard equipment across both Allgrip Plus and Rhino Plus variants of the Jimny include automatic LED headlamps with washer and auto high beam, while inside are a leather-wrapped three-spoke steering wheel on a tilt-adjustable column, fabric seat upholstery with 50:50 split-folding rear seats, and electric windows.
Also included on both variants are the aforementioned nine-inch touchscreen infotainment unit that supports Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, with Bluetooth, USB, auxiliary audio connectivity and radio. Airbag count is stepped up to six, with the duo now gaining side and curtain airbags.
The exterior colour scheme seen on the Jimny Rhino Plus here is Kinetic Yellow with Bluish Black Pearl, one of a pair of two-tone paint schemes priced at RM1,000, the other being Chiffon Ivory Metallic paired with Bluish Black Pearl. These are joined by Jungle Green, Medium Grey, Bluish Black Pearl and Pure White Pearl.
For Malaysia, the 2026 Suzuki Jimny Allgrip Plus and Jimny Rhino Plus are fully imported (CBU) from Japan, and are sold with a three-year, 100,000 km warranty.
2026 Suzuki Jimny Rhino Plus
2026 Suzuki Jimny Rhino Plus, official images

piggapeppa must be insane to spend 160k on a junk jimny when he could instead have a Jaecoo or Omoda or GWM or Haval .
Your Chinese shit falls apart after 3 gears, like everything China sells here. The Jimny isn’t something I’d consider, but if I was only allowed to choose between the Jimny and your wumao shit, Jimny would win every single time.
Geely X70 has been sold since 2018 and i would wager a lot of them are still running on the road, so how many years is that ? if you would chooe the jimny which is a lot less luxirous, less features, less power . then more fool you .
This proves you don’t even drive, because if you did you would have noticed premiums going up across the board this year, and if you read the PIAH chairman’s press release this year you would know the reason was increased repair costs, primarily for Proton X models, which every other car brand owner has ended up subsiding for Proton owners.
in your own words – “premiums going up across the board this year” – so this means that this also repair cost up for other brands not only Geely X50 X70
Only a jap worshipper like lipas would say stupid thing like water is wet.
Aiyo, how many times you want to change you nick. We all know it’s you la. Even Da Ke knows. This post no 50¢ for you.
jap fanboys ran out of ammo, finally resort to lame attacks “wumao 50sen blalbla”
you might change your views after riding this japanese junk from KL-Penang. back hurts like crap. The seats are so unergonomic. entire care interior feels worse than an X50, zero comfort.
Just ignore this bugger. He goes onto every thread to spam Chinese junk ships. Earns 50¢ per post. That’s the only reason he’s doing it. Even he doesn’t believe in the bullsh*t he’s spewing.
you better get with the times because the age of japan cars is over. commie cars are objectively and functionally superior .
Stand up! Those who are unwilling to become slaves!
Take our flesh, and build it to become a new Great Wall!
The Chinese people have reached a most dangerous time,
Every person is being compelled to send issue a final roar
Arise! Arise! Arise!
We are millions with one heart,
Braving our enemy’s gunfire, march on!
March on! March on! Charge!
where can find this piggapepper review?
in the previous jimny article from last week
Japanese engineers are one of the smartest i have worked with, and they definitely know what they are doing, they sell a Jimny to last, deliver their promise and honor it till the end.
yeah jap engineers are so smart that they knowingly sold killer takata airbags which killed or maimed hundreds of drivers. they also release nuclear radioactive wastewater into pacific ocean.
Please. Here is tanah air. Dont talk like communist
ironic, because its was commies who defended malaya against japan during WW2, and defeneded malaya against british colonial after WW2.
They deliver their promise so well that the Civic had steering rack problems for ages, which they honored that failed component to persist till the end
recond jimny without warranty are being dumped in malaysian market for around RM130k. and many foolish malaysians including peppapigga happily buying it instead of a brand new commie car with warranty.
cute little car for lady-boys and at rm150+k, only suckers will pay this kind of $$$ because the price tells you in your face, “hey, come suck me” … lolllllllllll
Johari plan fully working
if not for chinese brands, Malaysian will still pay yahudi price for jap trash
This, is the ultimate definition of an overpriced vehicle.
Just get an Aruz with the same 1.5L engine capacity and lots more ADAS.
Aruz can go off road ka?…compare apple to apple la kawan…if you feel overpriced than don’t buy …but I observe many units on the road…some convert to baby g wagon..
Meanwhile most Jimnys are pavement princesses that’s never see mud so what’s your point? I bet Aruz owners are more adventurous than Jimny owners
The numbers of jimny orders is testamount to the poor education standards of Malaysia. Unintelligent people end up buying this car for a premium while china sells superior cars for less. This is without even talking about Chinese cars at the same price range which is leaps and bounds better than the suzuki. I guess it’s the brand name
exactly, when you cannot afford a g wagon, get a recond suzuki and change the emblem.
Definitely “many” in your dream!
FJ cruiser in Thailand about same price as Jimmy in KL. Weird thing is, no matter who the PM or gomen, our car price remains high.
because no matter who the PM or gomen the same race still remained