Satria Replacement Model – PLUS Highway

Some spyshots of the Proton SRM Satria Replacement Model on the PLUS highway taken by Fariz Abdullah. Thanks Fariz for the photos! There are some front shots this time, but the infamous cardboard intercooler is missing this time :P

Looks like those bling bling rims are still there. I seriously hope they don’t make it into the production version. They look horrible to me, and that’s me being nice.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• wah lau eh… 1st comment…

ugly sport RIM… pui… the head light look quite good but the rear look quite ordinary.

• SEE FU on Dec 08, 2005 at 7:02 pm

Me too UGLY RIMS…

The close looks is not bad! Thanks to Fariz GOOD job!

YAU MOU GAU…..CHOR!! CHeers :P

• cbljkkj on Dec 08, 2005 at 7:10 pm

Getting really tired of this design. It looks bland and uninspiring at this point. The worse part is that the design cues are taken from the Rover 25/MG ZR. Get rid of those rims. Makes it look like a toy fan.

• albagmane on Dec 08, 2005 at 7:15 pm

who knows? tat bling bling rims may be used in the SRM.. which will then disappoint everybody again.. tat is wat proton oways to do the ppl, oways making disappointments..

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 08, 2005 at 7:16 pm

HAAARRKK…. PPPTTUUUUUIIIII!!!!!!!

• It lacks muscular lines, contours…. but i know it'll somehow look quite good. HOWEVER, do you guys think hatchbacks are still popular? From what i know currently, micro mpvs are the hot cakes now. And considering all these …. i find that in terms of bang/buck ratio…. Myvi leads?!?

Micro MPVs

1. Hyundai Atos

2. Honda Jazz

3. Perodua Kenari

4. Perodua Myvi

Small Hatchbacks

1. Kia Picanto

2. Hyundai Getz

3. Proton Savvy

Hatchbacks

1. Chevrolet Optima 5

2. Proton SRM (Thou… 2 doors)

• rikeys on Dec 08, 2005 at 7:23 pm

actaully ah looks much like current satria leh don;t you think

just change front back lights & grill abit even the rear hatch looks similar…

why they wanna keep the old satria looks isit?

• zerocool on Dec 08, 2005 at 7:29 pm

Guys…

If u wanna have a first- hand look at the SRM models……come over to HICOM nearby Proton's plant on weekends…..i've seen them a couple of times in partners on Saturday & Sunday, especially between 11am to 3pm…..when there's less traffic……I've got a few snapshots of them by my handphone……

• To use MPV for this tiny cars is misleading. Estima, Nabira, Citra, Innova are the real MPVs.

• Perhaps Proton only make a facial makeover on the current Satria, the body still the same. Anyway lets wait for the real thing since the whole body still being camouflage, so not fair to give judgement right now.The rim sucks, after market rim can offer much better looking.

• Si|v3rB|ooD on Dec 08, 2005 at 7:33 pm

I hope it is equipt with turbo or atleast supercharger… when on earth will m'sia produce a good car, lets look and see. From the back side of the car it looks like a harrier wanna be?

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 08, 2005 at 7:57 pm

SRM? cheh!!! menyombong… tape seluruh badan konon… macamlah kite nie bodoh sangat tak tau tu kete SRM… tengoklah bile launch nanti… koman-koman rm50k!! sekali lagi, atuk kata, "HHHAAARRRKKK PPPTTTUUUIII!!!!"

• Traliccio on Dec 08, 2005 at 7:59 pm

Just a question, i thk there are using the same platform as last Satria model?

Look similar to me..i mean the rear view..

• car lover on Dec 08, 2005 at 8:01 pm

Agree with paul (Looks like those bling bling rims are still there. I seriously hope they don’t make it into the production version. They look horrible to me, and that’s me being nice). It's the car paling pelik dan bodoh of the year.

• Should be using the old platform Satria but the rear are not like the ordinary… seems similar to Honda EG/ EK shape… overall looks better than the previous Satria… find out from the old tread… click eCUN instead…

http://paultan.org/archives/2005/06/24/satria-rep…

• Quit Smoking on Dec 08, 2005 at 8:10 pm

I want to see the new Satria GTI and check out if it's REALLY a 2.0 turbo, that'll be awesome.

• em…. i think bes on gen2 platform and juz backcut….maybe can change front bornet,headlight,bumper and fenders to gen2 too.juz happen same to wira and satria.hehe…

• 4g lovers on Dec 08, 2005 at 8:51 pm

tah biler la nak launch natang bewok nie…!

• JACKIE CHAN on Dec 08, 2005 at 9:08 pm

Honestly lei, I like PROTON 3 doors car. The kinda of good shape and nice for Freshman or first owner like ME. If you ask Myvi or Satria to choose to go for dating, I would choose Satria. More Man looking!! Myvi just like Small Kids or aunties cars!!

Just my 5 cents comment! PROTON Saya SOkong!

• @ bong on Dec 08, 2005 at 9:20 pm

i wonder how's the interior will look like. still plastic plastic or solid? any air bags? Myvi has… SRM should also. the rim really sucks…. the old satria has a beter one.

• E-nabill on Dec 08, 2005 at 9:27 pm

interesting how low the car sits…thrs almost no space between the tyres and the fenders….look like using a harder n shorter springs…thse stupid chrome rims wont be thr la obviously….curious though…wil it have an AMT version…or it must have a renault engine for that to hapen?

• outspoken on Dec 08, 2005 at 9:53 pm

hope a beefy engine than the current campro. this is a bachelor's car, so it must have power and cool factor!!!

• I don't think they will use the same rims…. just like when gen 2 cross into europe from the UK in 2003 using waja rims. Heard it is from the same platform as Waja and gen 2. Anyway all new test cars taped their cars not to reveal too much before it is launch. Nice car though. Cheers.

• YAU MOU GAUâ&e on Dec 08, 2005 at 10:20 pm

It looked "ordinary", kindah out-dated…

But handling sure will be best

• SEE FU on Dec 08, 2005 at 10:24 pm

Just question Which one you choose to go for DATING MAWI or SATRIA?

I think SATRIA 3 doors still better than MAWI lah! I hope the price will be around RM45K and below……..

YAU MOU GAU….CHOR!! I am supporting POTONG now!!

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 08, 2005 at 10:54 pm

If go dating, which car i'm gonna choose between Myvi and Satria?

Satria look more sporty than Myvi,

but

Myvi more spacious than Satria, in case we wana… ahem… paham-paham ajelah…

so what will Hatuk choose?

Hatuk will choose Suzuki Swift or Peugeot 206…

• zerocool on Dec 08, 2005 at 11:35 pm

Guys,

Have managed to peek into the interior of the SRM, when I 'intercepted' it nearby HICOM……the interior plastic-looking, just like gen2 (beige colour) interior layout – with its' twin-meter toggle………the air cond vents looks like the current-model Proton Saga punya air cond vent………..the Proton test driver got freaked out when he saw me clicking photos of SRM with my handy, so he terus pecut……from the outside, pickup bagus juga lar…

• Rosdi on Dec 08, 2005 at 11:41 pm

I saw this car this very short moment. Blanket by black dutch tape as usual. I tried to ogle into the car but everything inside was covered with tapes too! I dunno what is so secret with the car.

Could not check the infamous intercooler as it was covered with a super big plate number.

I think it is about the size of Satria (or probably slightly bigger), I tried to provoke the driver to a short sprint at the traffic light, but the driver didnt seems to be interested.. probably because my car is too small to his taste.. hihihi..

• nuggyn on Dec 09, 2005 at 12:05 am

i wonder what engine will this car be using?

hopefully it will not be using another continental engine (renault) or else it will be another big time failure.

anyway, it's a damn proton.

• AE86 Tan Chong MOtor on Dec 09, 2005 at 12:26 am

First of all I would like to ask u guys,,, Is the srm really Make u wanna buy it…… Proton should get the best designer team for their car. We know that they got the best team but the design doesn't thrill us so much. The car should have Musculine or more manly and suitable for both sexes so that we wouldnt say that is Auntie car ah pek car or what ever u guys talk just now. Now they should get young designer in the the team so that the idea can be blended together to create a good masterpiece and it is acceptable by all ages and sexes.

• Wah lau eh…

pity on POTONG…always get people bashing… but … stupid potong why still not workout on 1.5 sedan… this will have more better market lah… still want to keep current wira until end of the day??… add on more powerfull 1.5 engine… total change outlook & interiors… stupid potong… see the waja sales then you will know how dissapointed people on GEN2… pui GEN 2 , pui wira… people willing to pay more for waja rather than GEN2… new model??? shame…

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 09, 2005 at 1:17 am

but fren, last month sales figure saga/iswara and wira outsell waja ler… how to explain?

• JACKIE CHAN on Dec 09, 2005 at 1:17 am

I am Freshman, Looking for CAR probably NEXT year. I think this SATRIA 3 doors will be the best choice for me at the moment DUE TO BUDGET lah. I hope the Price will keep as low as RM45k.

Regarding this model, I guess PROTON strategic is for low income group and first car owner like ME. Therefore I believe this model still can sell. BUT BUT BUT…..If proton price UP to RM55k….then then then……..I might think twice …maybe to consider something else!

10 cents! for this comments.

• fariq on Dec 09, 2005 at 1:46 am

I have to agree with paul .. the rims are awful.. The overall shape of the car is quiet good.. i myself am interested in purchasing one when it comes out..especially the turbo or supercharge one.. but i really do hope that they offer rim options..

• 45k for this SRM? Impossible maybe? because 45k is the price for AMT Savvy. I would say it goes below RM55k.

• Kitty82 on Dec 09, 2005 at 2:23 am

bleargh!!!! is it jus me or did the old satria got tired of its' good looks n decided to turn itself into an ugly duckling? Please…spare me the pain..i can't look anymore…

• Teratai Potong on Dec 09, 2005 at 2:54 am

why bother? 3-dr h/b still ppl want meh??

• Aris Tee on Dec 09, 2005 at 3:03 am

Oooh… nicee… I wish they'd jsut launch it. I was waiting for it to be launched, kononnya last year… i love 2 door hatches, and this one just looks garang enuff. anyways i bought another car last year due to waiting too long… but looks to be a nice car… EXCEPT those rims. but then again, you see the Savvy, after all the comments on the rims not being nice, they changed it for the final… hehe

• Isamu on Dec 09, 2005 at 3:22 am

I'm not trying to pick a fight but I noticed that quite some Malaysians do have a common habit of bashing Proton. I'm sorry but I just can't stand these people. I bet most of these people haven't even seen the camouflaged car in its flesh, not to mention the priviledge of seeing the uncamouflaged ones. Then these nincompoops start criticising the car's "ugly" looks. How do you even know the car looks bad if it is 90 percent covered with boards and ducktapes? It's like one complaining that he/she doesn't like the presents without even opening up the wrappers to see what's inside!

While I believe in free speech but I also believe that comments should be objective. I think Shai is fair to say that we should reserve the judgement when the car is launched.

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 09, 2005 at 3:56 am

Dear Isamu,

i'm not meaning to defend these Proton Bashersâ„¢ but does the word, "Biasa-lah… It's a Proton what.. what do u expect?" ring any bell? the same concept applies here… u can wait till it launch, then u'll realise u'll be agreeing with them…

• nuggyn on Dec 09, 2005 at 4:05 am

Whether the SRM will look like a gem or look like a cow dung, it's still a damn proton.

I believe most of us here have had enough of lies and bullsh1ts from Proton….there goes our faith in this national car maker.

• rasco on Dec 09, 2005 at 4:24 am

SRM. If the body strenght is equiv to savvy or Gen2. i think it'll be a great car, with great handling. less body roll. can't wait for the test drive.

about the rim.. can order without rim? bring own rim to fit. hehehe.

hmm.. what would the R3 team do with this car.

it's gonna an exciting year. 2006.

• DATUK-nin nin on Dec 09, 2005 at 4:37 am

Using the old platform?

• Hi Guys… recall your memory… this SRM project should be earlier from Gen2, same time or after Gen2… as a replacement model, it's make sense that it's using the same platform as Gen2 or most probably Waja platform… b'cause don't want any relation with Mitsubishi then need to use own platform instead… emmm… Gen2/ Waja platform make sense indeed…

• Stevarac on Dec 09, 2005 at 5:06 am

Jackie , as a freshman , I will suggest you consider these points.

Any proton you buy sure got problem one. Thrust me . I already kena with

my 3 previous proton.

1st one ( Iswara )- battery screw hit bonnet. Collect car in the evening. Discover next morning. 2nd one ( wira ), alternator no function on 2nd day.3rd one( waja ) alarm go crazy at 3 ~ 5 am everyday.

So why I still buy ,

1) Only can afford proton-low price ( not cheap )

2) Sparepart – no problem ( kereta potong & imitation )

3) Resale value -boleh tahan

4) All the above small problem mah.

5) Japanese cars- can buy lah 2nd hand but don't know car condition.

Actually – proton is full of shit but ( but cheap shit ). I still hope & pray that it would improve and progress…. one day……..

5)

• Sometimes I feel that Proton has going to wrong direction or not wise enough… P1 have the Lotus ownership… already taken the interior DNA and put inside Gen2… why didn’t take the exterior DNA and apply to SRM? maybe the front headlight and rear light lah but that’s not enough maa… we need something that really we can call MY FIRST LOTUS at Satria price… everybody will be happy with the sexy look… same as you have a sexy girlfriend but high maintenance… who cares… sexy girlfriend always materialistic maaa… and always need a to top up the make up items time-to time… public already get use to it… but if rupa pun tarak tapi mengada-ngada… not acceptable lah…

• its me on Dec 09, 2005 at 5:23 am

the meter panel for the lotus europa looks like the one in the new enhanced iswara!!!take a look closer!

• How can one conclude that a car is good or crap with just one glance is beyond me. How can one conclude that a car is good looking with just a look at a plain sillhoute devoid of subtle lines, creases and finishers is beyond me. How can one just speak a wealth of words that are brings as much meaning as a pre-schooler's first book is beyond me.

Please seek the facts and at least try a car (any car once) before you let your preconception and words dilute your sesnses and perception. Stop. Think and only then speak before you do more damage to yourself.

The SRM is a completely new car build on either a stretched Savvy platform or an unmodded Gen.2. It will most definitely be using the CAMPro 1.6 and 1.3, although I have yet to drive it…from what I've seen the car underlines the notion of strength through the high and broad shoulders and sportiness through the pronounced wheel arches and a relatively small glasshouse.

Obviously the the gaudy rims won't make it to production…why…because PROTON has traditionally been conservative with rim designs. Interior details and other final touches are yet to be finalised.

Beyond that I can't say whether the SRM is crap or good or whether it'll fly or make me coffee during my morning commute…before I put my hands on the steering wheel of this yet to be launched vehicle and turn the ignition…this will suffice.

Amin

• kanasai on Dec 09, 2005 at 5:49 am

Dear Amin… u r soo wrong to ask people to test drive and then comment. The 1st impression is very important and when people look at savvy… it's ugly in exterior and also interior.. then who wana test drive this car?(worst is own this ugly savvy?) it's the same goes for SRM. and by the way, WE majority MALAYSIAN do not want any high performance car which can race like lotus or steer like lotus… we just want a reliable car with superd quality build in and can take us from point A to point B without burn itself half way. very important that it must equip with the minimum safety specs such as ABS and AirBag.

• narrowband on Dec 09, 2005 at 6:12 am

I'm getting tired with all these spy shots. Are they doing this on purpose, spurring enough interest before finally launching it with a big bang?

It looks very much like the current Satria, at most probably with changed head and tail lamps, facelifted front and rear bumpers, and re-designed grille. Or maybe an upgraded engine (Campro buatan M'sia?).

I don't understand why it takes them so long, with all these test-runs on highways in disguised appearance. I don't remember seeing many spy shots of the Waja, last time. Mind you, there was no immediate predecessor before the Waja.

But the this SRM does. And it's the current Satria which looks so similar to these spied-SRMs. Marketing strategy? (Tease here tease there abit, allow scooped and spied pics to circulate for a while, spur the nation's interest and curiosity, then bam! A pomp and glitzy launch of the much-anticipated 'new' Satria).

• Ihateproton on Dec 09, 2005 at 6:17 am

you could probably option out of those rims and save about a thousand bucks… but i wonder how long thats gonna make you wait in queue

• ksharp on Dec 09, 2005 at 6:44 am

7 Dec 2005 – It was a beautiful morning and as usual I woke up late for work. As I had to travel down to Malacca for an appointment, I had no choice but to use the NS highway. Many conti cars smoked me as I was going 10kmh less than the recommended pace. I had to answer a nature call and then I decided to stop at the Ayer Keroh halfway house. Then and there, I saw 2 SRMs parking side by side after visiting the loo. 4 guys then covered the SRMs with plastic covers. I guessed these 4 guys were going for their breakfast! I was a bit estatic at that time but that feeling was instantly LOST.

My excitement was instantly LOST and it isn't because they covered the car, but because I am fed up with hearing and reading SRMs being spotted. Want to launch, launch it soon. If not, don't launch it at all. Delay in launching means losing $$$. What are they waiting for? Testing for problems? Cannot verify it? Waiting for NAP for incentives? In my opinion, had the SAVVY been launched much earlier than MYVI, results could have been better.

P1 will not be able to survive the onslaught of globalisation if they keep being that P1 when it was first materialised some 20 years ago. Anything changes? Yes, previously they are making $$$, now losing $$$. Why, Where, Which, How and What are the underlying problems?

1. Being too relax at time when there is govmen protection. So, not much progress.

2. Spending too much $$$ on wrong projects.

3. Mgmt not business savvy and technical side not strong enough until was conned by other manufacturers.

4. No QC & QA. After so long, still the same problems affecting the cars over and over again.

5. No Using of local parts which are more expensive. Where is the logic here? When dealing with P1, one has to go through certain companies whereby they are just the traders which main function is to mark up the price and then sell to P1.

6. No new successful launches that will propel the brand name of P1.

7. Govmen should let go of their control over P1 and let it fend for themselves just like South Korea over Hyundai.

Malaysian cars if going by the current pace, will become like Iran's national car (Paykan). TA-PAU!

• What if Proton doesnt say much at launch, and let the car speak for itself? I agree with some comments about how we re bashing for the sake of bashing – how then do we ask for improvements when we want not to see them? Lets wait and see, be as open-minded as possible…

Personally i liked the old satria silhouette. Looks like they kept it.

As far as the popularity of 3 door hatches are concerned, do you see ANY available under 100k? 200k even (Nissan has the Focus i think)? 300k (1-series territory)? I guess as long as theres 1 in 10 guys who'd even want a 3 door hatch, they d seriously have to consider the SRM. And if the product is half decent even…

:)

• okla tu,namapun Satria Replacement Model.lainla kalau bagi nama Waja Replacement Model.anyway,new model should be much better than previous.good luck proton n new leader!!!

• Initial D on Dec 09, 2005 at 7:29 am

nvm, save ur marah-marah. when they launch, u all go to the launch site, by the time they launch, u all can booooo them and kick the car right in front of them. this is vry effective especially when in front of camera. when tat happens, means MR. TROUBLE IS COMING TO TOWN !!!!!!! hahahahahaha

• eRis-Aeir4s on Dec 09, 2005 at 7:31 am

narrowband : AGREE.. What a nice marketing strategy.. Lol.

The Myvi is not bad I'd say.. But the bodyroll is quite high honestly.. And I haven't did my 1k service yet.. But fuel consumption's quite high.. 0.13 cent per KM. Even higher than my dad's Accord..

And the CD player broke when I inserted my 1st CD.. The reason : You cannot put CD's you burned yourself thru your computer into it.. Must be ORI. As stated by a Perodua agent.. OH .. MY GOD. And the car had a few minor problems.. here and there..

But overall, it's a good car. And it's loud too.. Without the low-frequency sound those big exhaust produces.. Hahaha.. I'm satisfied. But at the same time, I'm not really happy.. No one buys a car to have problems on the 1st day..

But Proton gave me an even bad impression, When my aunt asked about things regarding to her Wira (Went to PE's SC for a few times.. And quit going there.) — The answer was the common one we all get. BIASALAH.

Hahaha , Can't blame people saying things abt P1, y'know?

• lalanuni on Dec 09, 2005 at 7:47 am

never ever! TRUST ME! no PROTON again!

• actually, it looked quite good. but…… very proton lor. Just like the Lotus Europa….

http://paultan.org/archives/2005/06/24/satria-rep…

Honestly, cars from Proton's stables looked —ok— ……. it's just the minor overdo part… and the stupid/ downright idiotic use of materials. I would vote the 2005 Most Popular Ugly Car Award goes to Honda City. GUYS, imagine Proton coming out with City…. sure kena bash like hell. But people didn't bash City's looks gao gao (except me) why? Because it's a Honda, and why because it's a Honda? Q-U-A-L-I-T-Y

• dictionary on Dec 09, 2005 at 9:37 am

this circle really alot of people that old fasion

• dhillon on Dec 09, 2005 at 10:07 am

looks like crap,proton gen 2 looks better and sportier,owh my god what a shame to protn industry,to come out with this dull cat.

• giganet on Dec 09, 2005 at 10:25 am

looks like current satria la. actually i also dunno why they bother to cover up the car. its not like others wanna copy them la. they ronda ronda on highway for 2 years, others already facelift their new models already. kekekeke.

• eMalaysian on Dec 09, 2005 at 4:51 pm

I think the audi looks better

• eMalaysian on Dec 09, 2005 at 4:51 pm

the suzuki SX4 also look better

• narrowband on Dec 09, 2005 at 4:57 pm

I also like 3-door hatch. If not because of the government protection, I think the Focus will be a much better buy. Maybe Punto also much cheaper. Imagine if all these cars are being sold at a level playing field (same price bracket). Proton build cars like building toys. Quality abit lacking. I drive a Waja myself. Thankfully it doesn't have as many problems as my other friends who owns Protons.

• Why ppl hantam about those 'rims' ?..What wrong wiv them?..Ok what?..So what the 'in-thing' for rims nowdays?…

• kancil_driver on Dec 09, 2005 at 5:20 pm

is this car a re-skin satria?

• cHiTcHaT on Dec 09, 2005 at 5:32 pm

Hey i think this SRM could probably have the highest quality among all other previous proton (at least in QC and QA i believe). Because as we all know proton are in deep shit now. SAVVY obviously is fail because of MYVI and they are making losses and public bashing have gone very high because of AP issue when proton claim gov not supportive and give a lot of bullshit excuse demand more protection. So SRM is their only hope now i think so they are making a lot of testing and delaying the launch to make sure it dont fail. If SRM really fail again then really proton can close shop liao. Since they wont be any more new model to counter the market or least it takes another year to develop a new model.

• Which @#$@#$ing idiot at Proton was tasked with choosing the wheels for the SRM, saw those stupid, ugly, tasteless wheels and thought, "Those are great!" ? Considering there are these sort of retards at Proton, it is not difficult to imagine why they are in the trouble they are in now.

• YAU MOU GAUâ&e on Dec 09, 2005 at 7:15 pm

One guy commented the rims was ugly & the rest just follow…

It's a domino effect ;-)

If u got nothin to say..

just…..

• Sharfox on Dec 09, 2005 at 7:17 pm

Ed Bro,

Please laaa…. get some refreshment of thinking. What about the rim anyway?… They won't use them for production card – definitely. U Guyz, pls, are there anything else besides the rim?.. the rim??.. the rim??… If not, hey..this Satria is gonna be great car (just minus the rim). No other issues.

Ya know what?.. I'm driving N16 with that 14" rim. Cannot tahan, and just recently I change to 16". So what about the rim anyway?

• Only the minority who do not like protons like to bash them are here.. the majority who actually like proton do not have internet access…met some mechanics at a tyre shop who were impress with the gen 2 1.3. … look at the high proton sales in OCTOBER 2005.

• on the rims thing, sometimes design is so damn subjective. for me even though I really dont like it but somebody else sure to favour it. That also goes with the other way around in other things. Sometime i do really adore some design but others not.

• Nameless on Dec 09, 2005 at 8:04 pm

Old Brian thinking,never be innovative a bit!Hey,survey abit lah,Potong, nowadays car buyer dun prefer 2 door car anymore! That small percent of 2 door car user now are using those Europe car like VW,Audi,or branded car,not satria any more!

• damion on Dec 09, 2005 at 9:21 pm

SRM oh SRM, bila muka ngko nak buka ni? itu sarong sudah pakai sampai berbau la wei…

dari rambutan ke nangka ke durian… dah banyak musim seh…

but then, IMHO… altho it's covered in plastic and tapes.. it still looks like the previously released unveiled photo…

no changes there… except for the rims i guess?

• Jenssss on Dec 09, 2005 at 10:02 pm

Saw banner at Proton Edar Bangsar about Gen-2 1.3 with auto transmission. Sudah keluar meh? Pasal diam2 tadak apa2 ad kat tv/paper.

• YAU MOU GAUâ&e on Dec 09, 2005 at 10:50 pm

I tot Gentut 1.3 only comes with auto tranny!!

DAmn slow if going genting…

• crash on Dec 10, 2005 at 12:04 am

Jenssss said,

Saw banner at Proton Edar Bangsar about Gen-2 1.3 with auto transmission. Sudah keluar meh? Pasal diam2 tadak apa2 ad kat tv/paper.

–> Eh ada la… dah lama kuar iklan… Ko tak perasan la tuh… Tak pun baca paper negara uganda. ;-)

Whatever it is, my proton still ok.. no problem.. wira ae1.3 yr2001.. FC also ok.. re-tune ECU.. change some setting.. superb..

• cosmo on Dec 10, 2005 at 12:08 am

——Jenssss said,

December 9, 2005 @ 2:02 pm

Saw banner at Proton Edar Bangsar about Gen-2 1.3 with auto transmission. Sudah keluar meh? Pasal diam2 tadak apa2 ad kat tv/paper. —-

what ever they did…. surely kena kutuk……. I think new management want to cut cost…… ha ha ha ha ha……

• T H X on Dec 10, 2005 at 12:28 am

good looking car

definitely a better improvement over the current model

i would prefer if the SRM comes with 6-Speed Manual Transmission and 2L Engine, rear disc brakes, High Intensity Discharge (H.I.D.) HeadLamps and nice sport rims. (This are my wish list)

I will definitely change my Perodua Kelisa to this new Model if Proton can fulfill my wish. Ha Ha !, Oh YEAH !

• Jenssss on Dec 10, 2005 at 12:48 am

crash… sorry teknologi punya pasal, wa dah lama tak baca SURAT KHABAR. Hari-hari baca paper online je. Baru ingat previous post dah ada ma.

Ni haa : http://paultan.org/archives/2005/08/03/proton-gen…

Sikit ketinggalan zaman la wa. Like it or not proton still what most lower & middle income malaysian can afford (people like me). Problem ka tada problem ka janji boleh pegang stering,

• Gen2 1.3 use Campro engine or not? I heard rumours said using Wira engine ?

• see fat on Dec 10, 2005 at 1:11 am

no market 4 this car aleady…stuoid potong

• Form 5 Student on Dec 10, 2005 at 1:17 am

Proton hopeless lah……

Pathetic proton..Shame to our nation!!

• my gen2 in first month…driver side p.windor fall.tangki air fan died. second month…driver side p.windor fall again.tangki air fan died again. and many thing happen too.but i still like proton…..yao mo cao……..

• xfuture on Dec 10, 2005 at 3:45 am

why PROTON these day damn like the MIDDLE EXHAUST ?

what the hell..

looks ugly lah !

put aside lar…

• cbljkkj on Dec 10, 2005 at 5:14 am

I realize that the car has certainly put on a lot more "weight" cosmetically. The rear looks much wider and I still stand on my decision of the wheels. They are just plain awful.

• KuntaKinteWakatauSin on Dec 10, 2005 at 6:21 am

no point of continuosly bashing up proton, nuff said.

• Spyder [PBâ&bd on Dec 10, 2005 at 6:46 am

Interesting thing Tom Said

> Only the minority who do not like protons like to bash them are here.. the majority who actually like proton do not have internet access..

The majority of them are dumb F***s and dont even know how to use a goddam* computer. While the rest of us are aware enough to know that we are being screwed over…

I admit.. Proton cars are good… if this was 1992! I think those people like protons because they have not tested out any other cars (in large enough numbers) plus the only competition to proton is p2..

seriouly, what we need is a show of hands.. how many people who own proton would have actually bought their car if the playing field was equal?

anyways, regardless of my nick, i'm keeping my fingers crossed, hoping that there will be some magic in the SRM …. but they gotta launch the thing first!!

• YAU MOU GAUâ&e on Dec 10, 2005 at 7:14 am

The new Civic 2006 also have centre exhaust..

I think its a trend

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 10, 2005 at 7:57 am

Spyder,

i can tell u, alot of ppl WILL NOT buy a Proton if the playing field is leveled (and Proton cars price and quality continues to stay like it is…)

however

i believe some ppl will start to buy Proton if Proton indeed improves their quality and offer better value even if the playing field is against them!

it's time proton should realise who and where it's competitive advantage are and use it wisely instead of screwing and exploiting it… like what Proton has always been doing…

ah… but i guess they has not wake up from their dream yet…. latest news i heard, they wana concentrate on the export market… so again, i guess they sideline us their biggest possible supporters… even at home cannot stand without crutch, wana fight with the big boys? if really wana concentrate export, stop asking and depending on protection and crutch that continues to burden the local people.

new management or not, i dont think there'd be any change at all… Proton gonna continue producing crappy and overpriced cars, ppl will have to make do with P2's and P3's rebadged cars, or continuing paying hefty tax on other makes…

looking at current economic conditions, worsened by biased and impractical government policy in order to keep GLCs alive and feed the Chronicles (Crony Circles), more and more foreign company directs their investment to other countries, IGNORING Malaysia. prices of everything will go up exponentially except our salary… heck, u'd even be lucky if u get to keep ur job!

Wake up and smell the coffee. Welcome to Malaysia, Truly A-Sial!

• GOOD ONE HATUKNGKAU.

• wow, loads of comments deleted?

• see fat on Dec 10, 2005 at 9:56 am

hahaha today in the paper the new potong ceo sez that potong will concentrate on the foreign market…guess what he said????? from export of 17,000 cars last year, he said that they will export 100,000 cars in 2008….can u belive their naivety???….check out malaysian the star business section

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 10, 2005 at 10:01 am

well… it's possible… if they can tie up with VW and VW let them assemble their cars in Tg. Malim, then we'll see more VWs (or rebadged version) getting exported for this ASEAN market lah!

• they wanna export all the leftover Iswara, Juara, Tiara, Wira and Waja to Africa, then sell at half the price here. Sure can go 100,000 lol ~

• honda_driver on Dec 10, 2005 at 5:06 pm

protons prices are high, thanks to low volumes and being unable to meet economies of scale. PLus the fact that they have to do "national service" and support local vendors, who give bad quality, and charge high prices.

but seefat, thats just a target. thats not being naive la. any company has to set a target first, then work towards it. i think they sound confident, coz the new markets, south africa and the middle east are doing really well. apparently thanks to egypt, their exports doubled for the 1st time in a few months only.

Proton HAS to concentrate on the export market. if they dont, they'll never meet economies of scale. The koreans dont make money from the domestic market as well, they also have a lot of protection for their local cars. but to really make it big, you have to sell to the rest of the world, and sell more than what you sell locally, and thats what the koreans have done.

…and, to sell more cars overseas, they have to build a better product, which is not a bad thing, coz when(if) they finally achieve that, malaysians will also get a better product.

• Potong had actually catagorised the vendors based on the quality of their products. It was found that only about 12% of the vendors are grade A, and a great majority of them are grade C. The anounced that only the grade A and grade AB vendors can continue to supply parts to potong's new models. But, for the existing models, i.e. the Iswara, Wira, Waja, Banana and Gentut, the grade C suppliers will still continue to supply. See that, your kereta potong is filled with grade C parts!!! That's explained the quality of potong!!

• And those from Grade 'A' were actually families, or the Mahathir gang…. Grade C maybe a few others who's connections were lesser. Maybe….. LOL

• Stevarac on Dec 10, 2005 at 8:43 pm

Proton's new CEO plan of exporting 100K of proton car is a good new

target to set the direction. Large econonomies of scale will definitely help

to offset the local vendors.

Most probably , they will export those left over models that even those half

brain ppl will not screw up.If these left over models are exported , well..

if the proton is well accepted in3rd world countries + VW cooperation,

Hey ! Proton may succeed.

On my recent trip to the Mid-East , it made me proud to some Waja cars on

the road in Syria & Lebanon.

Like it or not , Proton is our 1st National Cars.

To CEO Zainal – never give up. To Dr. M .. support with ur connections.

Ppl there really looked up at you.

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 10, 2005 at 8:46 pm

honda_driver said,

December 10, 2005 @ 9:06 am

…and, to sell more cars overseas, they have to build a better product, which is not a bad thing, coz when(if) they finally achieve that, malaysians will also get a better product.

—————————————————————-

i HEAVILY DOUBT that would ever happen… Proton are very famous for screwing the local buyers and making one statement and do another, and ususally their decision is considered "unwise" move by the business community… but not in Malaysia when knowing it's a GLC, not many will voice out much…

=============================================

NEO said,

December 10, 2005 @ 10:42 am

Potong had actually catagorised the vendors based on the quality of their products. It was found that only about 12% of the vendors are grade A, and a great majority of them are grade C. The anounced that only the grade A and grade AB vendors can continue to supply parts to potong’s new models. But, for the existing models, i.e. the Iswara, Wira, Waja, Banana and Gentut, the grade C suppliers will still continue to supply. See that, your kereta potong is filled with grade C parts!!! That’s explained the quality of potong!!

—————————————————————-

IF proton is really committed to improving quality, instead letting C grade vendors continue supplying to lesser models, they should axe them out… C grade vendor are allowed to continue supplying to their best selling model (saga/iswara and wira)? so i dare say, Proton's perceived low quality cars will never go away.

ah, but then again, Hatuk have almost forgotten… GLC like Proton is a Crony enrichment programme… those vendor grading stuffs are just PR… for show only… they dont place any importance on improving quality… they dont even have the intention to. their main priority is to fill up their own pockets only… there u go again…

• BORING….. nothing new ka ??

SRM SRM…. launch la…. @#$%^%&*()(&*&^%$#

• hurray… 100th

• see fat on Dec 11, 2005 at 12:17 am

honda-driver,

ayoyo, lu tarak faham kawan? how could u go from exporting 17,000 cars to 100,000 in JUST 3 YEARS? the new CEO, like all his predecessors, just cakap kosong want to give false hope to their lazy staff (who is begiining to feel a little worry), con the goverment and investors only…and they mean JUST THE WIRA/WAJA AND 100 YEAR OLD POTIONG ISWALA hahahaha (really i think potong will set new malaysia book of records than world record for selling a car model unchg for so long) hahahaha

why the CEO never mention anything about the USA? becoz they fear to go there!! their crap cars would be kicked out even before they enter the market…so potong play smart (or dumb, depend how u see them) and go for the markets in the middle east, south african, artic, antartica, all the places where people are naive about cars and their quality…

"successful " in the foreign markets? they charge high price thinking they can fight with toyota and honda…and i cant wait to see the face of those middel easterns when their power windows malfunction and stucked in baking hot 45 celsius hahahaha

• ihateproton on Dec 11, 2005 at 2:39 am

even in the middle east the people there are more wise and actually have a lot of cash in hand. they will not buy proton if they dont update their models as fast as toyota and frens. on average toyota's model cycle is 6 years with a midlife facelift.

see the iswara, gone through more facelifts than micheal jackson. the wira is next in line, and the waja is still going strong entering year 6 (engine from last century)… they will actually export less and less cars a year if they dont keep up..

i think that proton should focus on just 3 models; and then bring out something new every 2 years.. that makes about 6 years per cycle per model.. and with the small manpower they have; 3 models can be accomodated…

its just crazy if they want a car in every bloody segment from a 1.2L to a 2.4L plus people mover, SUV, sports cars and i dont know what the hell else TM was talking about..

• So…. Proton plans to sell 100,000 vehicles abroad eh? They also did plan to become Asean's automotive hub right? Which earlier on they plan to be one of the largest automotive industry players right? And if i'm not wrong they once planned to overthrow BMW 3-Series in Asia right? hmmmm oh ya, they also plan to sell their in-house developed engines to other smaller car manufacturers right? (Honestly, i really dunno which other automobile manufacturers are smaller than Proton, except Ferrari, Lamborghini, Bentley and Rolls Royce -> LOL)

Well, they planned alot. They plan, we dream, they plan, we dream….. on and on …. then its year 2007,08,09 ….. oh ya, Malaysian government plans to lift AFTA on year 2001 right? LOL …..

• gegaoff on Dec 11, 2005 at 6:06 am

ah, personally, i think the rim is ok wat. i like that design… am i weird?

anyway, the srm design is not really attractive. hopefully the actual look wil better.

cheers…

• keniji on Dec 11, 2005 at 8:02 am

rubbish car"

only if it is priced at 25k RM!

• keniji on Dec 11, 2005 at 8:05 am

corrected,

rubish,

only better than a motorbike",

as UK BBC autogear magazine" said it b4!

• Ujang on Dec 12, 2005 at 6:54 am

Very nice car. DEN AKAN BOLI…..

• Quest on Dec 12, 2005 at 7:11 am

I think many have posted this before, it looks like a face lifted Satria la…

To Amin and some other righteous posters who say "you haven't even seen it or tested it", you're right…………. except one thing, I see faeces, I don't need to taste it to know it tastes bad. Sorry for the "shitty" analogy.

It'll undoubtedly generate many more for and against post in paultan.org, personally, I wouldn't hold my breath.

• Initial D on Dec 12, 2005 at 7:35 am

maybe the new management team is hand-tied by…………..so eventhough they continue to change the MD or the boss , i think they will fail. If only the new faces r given power to change anything tat is ugly. Basicly, with AFTA and globalisation looming , our automotive industry especially 'famous' proton and its 'loyal' vendors are as well as 'mampus'. when all these things starts, BOOM!!! to proton n the vendors as foreign car maker n vendors datang beramai-ramai into M'sia. Hm……..at tat time, what a sad day 4 them. Pity………oh pity……..

• Ujang on Dec 12, 2005 at 7:40 am

Den hairan apolah jealous sangat kalau orang Malaysia boleh buat kereta??? Hati kaoduk, dan busuk terhadap kebolehan proton. Orang kat taman den kebanyakan pakai dan suko proton, semua kereta baru member kat taman ni bulan oktober ni, semua proton.. long live proton.

• Ujang on Dec 12, 2005 at 7:46 am

Sejarah berulang kembali… Melaka jatuh ditangan portugis… sebab orang dalam, kemudian dijajah oleh Belanda, kemudian Inggeris, datang pula Jepun melalui Thailand….. den tetap sokong proton.

• Joshua on Dec 12, 2005 at 5:44 pm

that day i saw a car on the selayang highway which looks like a face lift version of getz. anyone knows anything about it??? looks much sportier than the current model. :)

• afadd on Dec 12, 2005 at 9:09 pm

hmm i think those guys at proton R&D mmg sengaja did their test runs on broad daylight and open to public bcoz they wanted early input from the consumer on their preliminary design… and turn up they some good response from you lots!!

as an xmple, juz see 4 urself how many comments esp on aesthetics have been posted?

if my theory is correct, the SRM will undergo remodelling process according to the market's taste and i recalled b4 this nobody has taken the pics of a prototype savvy, right? thats why the car dissapointed a lot of ppl bcoz it lack initial input from the consumer during its prototyping phase.

so lets hope what im thinking is true ;) and most important, keep ur brilliant comments coming…

peace..

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 13, 2005 at 12:36 am

ha… nie wujud lagi sekor monyet yang tak sedar-sedar lagi…

ko tak tau ke berapa banyak Proton dah cekik darah rakyat? berapa banyak nyawa melayang kerana kereta yang tak berkualiti?

kerana Proton, kerajaan tak wajibkan ABS dan airbag.

kerana Proton, rakyat tak mampu nak beli kete, terpaksa naik motor, kena hujan, kena panas terik matahari, kena gelek dek lori bila berteduh hujan di bawah jambatan???

kerana Proton, polisi kerajaan menyusahkan rakyat, memudaratkan ekonomi negara!!! berapa banyak hari bekerja yang terpaksa diabaikan, mintak cuti untuk bawak kete Proton pergi service centre? tuan punya kete rugi gaji, kompeni dan negara rugi produktiviti!

kerana Proton, berapa banyak duit rakyat melimpah ke luar negara? Beban hutang kerajaan naik, Proton pi beli lotus, MV Agusta tu, bawak untung tak? yang Hatuk nampak, asyik rugi ajer…

asyik-asyik nak berlagak… buat kete sendiri konon… nak hantar angkasawan konon, nak bina putrajaya, cyberjaya konon… duit tu datang dari mana? kalo monyet tak tau, Hatuk bagi tau… duit hutang kerajaan Jepun lah tu…

pasal inilah negara tak berdaya nak tentang penjajah… saper yang jemput diorang datang dulu? sekarang ngko nak tuding jari pada penjajah luar? cerminlah diri tu dulu… sokong membabi-buta tu bukan tak boleh, tapi kenalah tengok tempat dan waktu… jangan nak ikut org tua nyanyuk tu, padahal diri sendiri bermasalah, asyik nak salahkan org lain…

monyet… oh monyet….

• would you guys stop acting like couple of pussies? o.k.?

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 13, 2005 at 6:52 am

would u just shut up if u have nothing to contribute?

nobody would think u're pekak & bisu if u dont say anything…

• Ihateproton on Dec 13, 2005 at 7:06 am

Hang on.. there is just one thing i would like to say, while i think that Proton is a hair-brained idea.. I'm so very glad that our gov did not raise the fuel prices the same way other countries did (like indonesia*)… i'm praising the gov.. quick run and grab your umbrella… its gonna rain…

*in indo in 2000 prices were at RM 0.80 per liter and now its RM 1.80 a liter… and thats not even the good quality fuel we get, its their own fuel dug up from i dont know wher… if a hyundai getz uses that fuel it will just choke and die.

• Ihateproton on Dec 13, 2005 at 7:14 am

oh another thing… if there are people out there who are willing to jepordize the lives of their family members by driving a second grade proton all for the sake of national pride.. they should be allowed to…

on the other hand the rest of us should be given an option to save ourselves… haha

• drool… drool…. drool

eh, i'm the only person drooling over this car ah??

• Now I understand.. some people marah bukan kat proton tetapi kat somebody, anyway I LOVE PROTON…..

• C.pon on Dec 14, 2005 at 2:15 am

proton sucks!!!!!!!!

• Ujang on Dec 14, 2005 at 7:46 am

Memang sah setengah orang tidak ada budi bahasa (some people are rude).

Cucu-cicit Biduanda

• NewBird on Dec 14, 2005 at 7:17 pm

i think X-satria is look better than latest 1. and i strange why proton cannot design a new car without using other current proton car model. i hope this satria will be launch soon, better than we keep comment the car.

• Look at VW Golf, the present one looks a bit like the previous one, not a problem.

• fauzi on Dec 15, 2005 at 5:15 am

what do we expect from proton.

same old sh*t.

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 15, 2005 at 7:44 am

just take a look at this,

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment…

if they can keep this look, enlarge it and extend it to perdana and waja, there we have a facelifted new perdana and waja… but i guess they have other thing in mind… i wonder why Proton could never make the correct decision… always messing up…

• Don't worry proton, me and friends think it is nice.

• leo G-2 on Dec 15, 2005 at 7:03 pm

proton sux!!better buy old mini better than buy sux! proton…all malay will support sux proton la for get $ from goverment ma..if bankkarp how then life!!sux proton!!!

• ah dog on Dec 16, 2005 at 12:49 am

Come on… wat RnD did thier job… only know how to copy , i 1 2 c bolehland not the copyland ok … pls design according to my ppl like/want , suite to my ppl …ok … 3q

• I don’t think they will use the same rims…. just like when gen 2 cross into europe from the UK using the channel tunnel for testing in the cold in 2003 using waja rims. Maybe there is a version with steel rims for mature people like me who like no frills car…..(still using original rims for Wira 1.5 A).

• Batman on Dec 17, 2005 at 1:16 am

Mr HatukNgkau,

kena rasuk hantu ke……

kutuk negara sendiri..orang macam ni la orang putih suka…..macam orang gila je….nak masuk ISA ke……dah lama hidup ke….nak merasa duduk dalam penjara pulak ke? Buka la mata tu sikit…..tenang kan hati tu……bawak melancong pergi tengok negara jiran kita…..saya rasa tak ada yang boleh lawan negara kita……Keamanan? tengok Thai,Idon,Kemboja,S'pore,India kat UK pun dah tak selamat lagi tau…..hang pi negara2 asia yg dekat negara kita cukup le….macam zaman 60an malaysia dulu tau….hang tak bersukur ke?

dah berapa lama hang tak makan…..

kadang2 orang yang baru abih belajar kat luar negara memang macam hang ni….patut la Pak Lah adakan PLKN.

• TukangSapu on Dec 17, 2005 at 1:31 am

Biasanya orang yang dok kutuk dan hentam nie… orang yang tak punya kereta tersebut…. tak pun tak mampu nak memilikinya. Silap-silap bila tanya You pakai kete ape…. so, dia jawab "I pakai kete kancil 660 second hand yang first model dulu tu jeee…….."

Apa-apa pun, PROTON tetap a good car in Malaysia. Tak de workshop kata susah nak repair kete PROTON. Start dari workshop besar sampailah ke workshop bawah pokok cherry, masuk je proton GERENTI boleh repair punya… sap..sap… soiii…

Pasai design pulak…. kalau nak ikutkan mamat yang nie…. saya rasa dia kena bukak kilang kete sendiri… macam brother yang masuk paper yang tinggal kat Kajang tuh… dia tak minat dengan model motosikal yang di keluarkan oleh kilang-kilang pengeluar motosikal, jadi dia buat design sendiri, cari barang sendiri, buat acuan sendiri, pasang sendiri, naik sendiri dan syok sendiri tak payah nak susah-susah cari idea nak predict orang. Maka, kalau nak ikutkan nafsu setiap pelanggan maunya kita keluarkan model berjuta-juta bentuk sebab nak ikutkan dan memenuhi kepuasan hati setiap orang.

• Oldlady on Dec 17, 2005 at 5:20 am

Batman,

Saya setuju, dunia sekarang dah kacau bilau dan cukup binasa buatan sesetengah manusia. Negeri negeri tersebut, setiap hari sengsara saja, disebabkan sesetengah orang yang tidak berpuas hati sampai mengadaikan nyawa-nyawa manusia yang tak berdosa.

Berbudi bahasa lah, hormat la pandangan orang lain dan bertolak-ansur pada apa apa hal pun. Kata kata yang tak baik jangan lah tulis, dosa tu.

Internet ini untuk melanjutkan ilmu bukan tempat untuk melepaskan rasa tidak puas hati sebab ini akan meracuni gologan muda. Kita sepatutnya mendorong muda-mudi sekarang kearah yang baik supaya keharmonian boleh dikekalkan selama-lamanya.

Dah tua lah ini… nasib baik negara ini aman, sekarang boleh masuk tidur dengan aman tu.

Batman, selamat malam.

• my_YARIS on Dec 17, 2005 at 6:06 pm

TukangSapu said,

December 16, 2005 @ 5:31 pm

No wonder hang tu TukangSapu.. bercakap sebegini.. menyapulah engkau untuk seumur hidup.. Guna penyapu dengan penyodok lagi??? Oran dah pakai vakum cleaner tapi itu pun dah lama.. orang sekarang pakai OSIM.

Excuse me.. hang masih katak dibawah tempurung.. tak tau apa apa… OK lah.. teruskan kerja hang.. menyapulah seumur hidup.. ni kita nak bincang lagi.. tolong keluar dan tutup pintu ye.. jangan jumpa lagi

“I pakai kete kancil 660 second hand yang first model dulu tu jeee……..”

> aik hang pulak masih lagi datsun 120Y?? Kat Jepun dah kena SCRAPPED..

Apa-apa pun, datsun 120Y?? ni tetap a good car in Malaysia. Tak de workshop kata susah nak repair kete datsun 120Y??. Start dari workshop besar sampailah ke workshop bawah pokok cherry, masuk je bengkel Aman ke Ah Kau keh GERENTI boleh repair punya… sap..sap… soiii… (tapi dulu lah)

• Batman on Dec 17, 2005 at 7:23 pm

Terima kasih Oldlady…

• TukangSapu on Dec 17, 2005 at 8:11 pm

my_YARIS,

hang ni pakai kereta apa ya?

kesian pula aku tengoknya…..

SRM ni kan dah cantik? hang nak lawa macam mana lagi?

aku tak teringin nak beli sebab 2pintu ni memang susah sikit….

duru zaman remaja aku minat le….itu pun ayah aku belikan…

masa belajar kat US dulu ayah aku belikan Nissan Skyline 2nd/H & pernah juga pakai BMW Sport.Aku ni memang kerja tukang sapu duit ayah aku…heheeee.

Tapi aku heran lah kat malaysia ni rakyat kita suka hentam kerajaan & barang tempatan. Macam JUARA tu aku tengok kat Tokyo Motor Show 2000

boleh dikatakan semua make ada model macam tu. Aku masih simpan gambar2 kat sana kalau kau nak tengok…..tak pun aku dengar orang jepun kutuk macam orang malaysia ni.Cuma yang aku dengar orang jepun komen sesuai kat dia atau tidak & kemampuan kewangan mereka. Kat malaysi ni aku tengok gaji

• [Half-Half PBâ on Dec 18, 2005 at 2:00 am

oh… dah banyak ye post kat sini… dua hari nie hatuk sibuk sikit… kete Waja hatuk tu meragam lagi…kena buat repair sikit.. kalau tak, alamat takde ketelah nak gi kerje isnin nanti…

Batman…

ada baiknya sekiranya kita jujur terhadap diri sendiri terlebih dahulu sebelum mengharapkan kejujuran daripada org lain. jgn bersembunyi di sebalik nama samaran lain jika anda mempunyai nickname yang telah lama digunakan. janganlah cuma berani membaling batu, kemudian sembunyi tangan.

tak, aku tak kena rasuk hantu. Allah Maha Mengetahui. Hatuk bersyukur Allah mengurniakan kebolehan untuk bertanya, untuk berfikir dan untuk memahami, serta juga untuk bersuara. Alhamdulillah, Hatuk dikurniakan mata, telinga dan hidung tanpa cacat cela untuk melihat, mendengar dan menghidu dengan jelas keadaan sekeliling kita supaya tidak mengikut membuta-tuli apa sahaja yang org lain katakan.

kutuk negara sendiri? tak… bukan kutukan… cuma kau shj yg anggap itu kutukan. bagi mereka yang sedar, itu cumalah kritikan yg membina. Nak gertak Hatuk dengan ISA dan penjara? buat apa Hatuk nak takut? Nyawa, rezeki kurniaan Allah s.w.t, Hatuk cuma takut pada Tuhan shj.

buat apa nak bandingkan dengan negara2 lain bila negara sendiri tak sempurna lagi? ya, betul, mungkin mereka tak seaman kita… mungkin mereka tak sekaya kita, tetapi tak bermakna selama-lamanya mereka akan tetap begitu. dan bukan selama-lamanya kita adalah lebih baik daripada mereka.

Hatuk tahu, Hatuk paham… kebenaran adalah sukar diterima, lebih-lebih lagi bagi yang kurang pendedahan terhadap pengetahuan duniawi mahupun mereka yang selama ini hidup dalam mimpi di buai enak pembohongan mereka yang menyalahgunakan kuasa… Hatuk tak pernah belajar kat luar negara, cuma hatuk menggunakan minda kurniaan Allah s.w.t dengan bijak… syukur alhamdullilah….tetapi mungkin benar mereka yang pernah belajar kat luar negara bersikap macam Hatuk. tetapi sekurang-kurangnya Hatuk berdiri teguh di bumi nyata dan jujur mengakui kekurangan diri. jujur untuk menyuarakan pendapat sendiri.

dan bukan mengambil gelaran hero omputih sebagai samaran diri.

• Daripada analisis saya, kebanyakan makhluk yang memberi komen yang tidak elok adalah individu-individu yang mempunyai masalah dengan kereta Proton. Biarlah mereka, ini sajelah tempat untuk mereka meluahkan perasaan mereka. Kebanyakan komen diberi secara tidak profesional. Yelah, sapelah mereka, bukan tahu sangat pun. Kadang2 kita rasa kita dah pandai tapi kita sering lupa ada yang lebih pandai. Tapi sudah pasti pihak proton membaca forum ni, dan mereka pasti berterima kasih kepada basher2 kerana memberi input yang berguna. Tolonglah, jangan memberi komen yang mendedahkan kedangkalan kita. Buat pembaca gelak je. Memang semua tahu proton banyak masalah tapi mereka meningkat dari setahun ke setahun. Tidakkah anda lihat dari kosong kini proton sudah membina kereta mereka sendiri. Satu-satunya advance research untuk engineering kat Malaysia ni adalah RnD proton. Ye, saya akui kualiti prtotn tidak seperti yang diharapkan, tapi much-much better daripada kebanyakan negara jiran kita. Saya menulis ni pun kerana saya rasa banyak orang dah mula muak dengan sesetengah komen.Bye

• shaymen on Jan 01, 2006 at 11:22 pm

oiii BOB….where on earth did u get that figure?myvi is better than savvy?myvi fuel consumption is 17.11 kmh per litre wherelse savvy is 18.87 kmh.myvi got 6years anti corrosion while savvy have 10 years to offer..savvy only need to be service every 10,000km while myvi is 5000km…do u know that savvy chassis strength is better than a bmw 5series and it has a top speed of 170kmh..fuuhh…i dare any myvi out there to come and beat my savvy…

• shaymen on Jan 01, 2006 at 11:32 pm

bongok betul la kau ni hatuk….kereta apa kau pakai haa?sedap sedap mulut jerrr kata kat kereta proton…itulah kereta nasional kita.yang kau pergi berbangga dgn kereta mat salleh tu buat apa?bukan kau punya pun…rim tak cantik la,body tak cantik la…pandai pandai la modyfied sendiri ikut taste masing2…eeeee,bodoh betul org malaysia ni..patutla kene tipu kat PAK LAH…huhuhu…roadtax murah konon,miyak naik,letrik naik..roadtax byr setahun sekali jer,minyak hari hari kena isi woooiiii…beli savvy mcm aku lagi bagus..

• shaymen on Jan 01, 2006 at 11:42 pm

i think all the staff of proton has work hard to make proton the number 1….except their chairman who stupidly sell the mv agusta for 1euro..proton just bought that company 6month ago,how can u blame that company for proton loses..if proton have that agusta,who knows one day proton will make our own national bike..and maybe our own heli…

• [Half-Half PBâ on Jan 02, 2006 at 1:41 am

Shaymen, jaga mulut hang tu sikit, kalau nak cakap, cakap baik-baik… tak payah nak mencaci-caci, itu cuma aksi untuk org gasar…

Hatuk bagi pandangan supaya Proton dan rakyat sedar kelemahan sendiri, dan berusaha untuk memperbaiki… kalaulah nasihat sikit pun tak leh, macam mana nak belajar? macam mana nak jadi kompetitif? nak bertarung dengan pengilang kerete lain konon, pasaran tempatan pun tak terjaga, nak keluar negara buat apa? nak bazir duit rakyat lagi? nak korek duit masuk poket sendiri? kereta nasional, tapi rakyat sendiri dianak-tirikan…

yang ngko susah-susah menyibuk sangat tu buat apa? proton pun bukannya milik awak sorang jugak… sama macam Hatuk… ngko bukannya dapat duit, dapat dividen dari proton pun… lainlah kalo ngko nie kroni die jugak le… tapi hatuk tak macam org lain, suruh proton tutup kilang… hatuk cuma bagi nasihat sikit kat proton tuh, bukannya pada ngko… kenaper… terase sgt ker? perasan….

bila mana pulak hatuk kata bangga dek kete mat salleh tu? hatuk cuma tunjuk, kalo Proton nak berdaya maju, koman-koman kena setanding kete omputih… nie tak, nak jual pada international market, tapi enggan nak buat se-standard org lain, nak jual murah-murah kat negara org lain, duit rakyat diperah kering.

by the way, Hatuk bawak kete Waja, dah 2 thn dah… sebelum nie kete Wira… bukannya hatuk tak nak sokong proton, dua-dua kete selalu bawak masalah… buat pening kepala… bulan 7 tahun nie, duit loan bank habis dibayar… hatuk memang nak jual aje kete Waja tuh… dah serik dah… harga minyak dah nak naik lagi, hatuk pikir pakai motor ajeleh…

lagi satu, maner kete savvy hang? tunjuk pada hatuk… biar hatuk ketuk dengan tukul besi besar ala Jeremy Clarkson, nak tengok dengan biji mata sendiri betul tak savvy sekeras yang dikatakan hang…

hmm… biasalah… ada org cakap saja lebih… macam tin kosong.

• chang on Jan 06, 2006 at 8:02 am

any interest this car???1 booking?

bcareful……….

i m gen2 victim b4……….

• torch_love_evo (Member) on May 11, 2006 at 2:13 am

i just love da desing …really i m not a fan of satri before untill came the GTi but know i m going to fall in love….hahah i wish they maintain the interior desing because last time i saw the savvy's interior design was damn cool untill came the real stuff(ugly), just like a recycled plastic material…..

• Siva (Member) on Jun 03, 2006 at 11:21 pm

I've heard through the grapevines that the new Satria Replacement Model will be called the Proton Satria Neo. If that's true, good job Proton on keeping the Satria name.