Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Mazda Kazamai Concept compact SUV

Mazda has released photos of the new Ford Kuga platform based compact SUV concept to be unveiled at the 2008 Moscow Motor Show. The 3-door compact SUV concept is called the Mazda Kazamai, which means swirling crosswinds in Japanese. Attention is immediately grabbed by the large 22 inch bling bling turbine-style wheels and the cars pouncing stance. The Moscow show will start on the 26th of August 2008.

Two more images after the jump.

Related Post:
Mazda releases sketches of new compact Mazda SUV

9 Comments »

1. LHQ said,

July 15, 2008 @ 5:51 pm

The Mazda “Flow” design theme again.
    Is it me or the nose in second pic reminds me of the Jaws?

2. mystvearn said,

July 15, 2008 @ 7:36 pm

No, the nose reminds of the nose on the Ssangyong SUV. I don’t think that shape is aerodynamic. Aside from the nose, I am fine with everything else.

3. kancildriver said,

July 15, 2008 @ 7:36 pm

ha’ah. macam jaws… overall, feels like in anime. nice concept.

4. albagmane said,

July 15, 2008 @ 8:57 pm

wow… the Furai gene is there… looks like Mazda is heading to a mean looking yet sharp lines concept in the future… looking forward to that…

5. kei9 said,

July 15, 2008 @ 10:44 pm

its “JAW” dropping
    Seriously :o

6. mitlanevo said,

July 15, 2008 @ 10:44 pm

no further comment, but the rear is NICE !!! they should maintain the basic lines and elements for the actual product, especially the rear part, very cool!

7. csv said,

July 16, 2008 @ 12:38 am

hahaha, i still prefer KUGA. looks fiercer.

8. azrai said,

July 16, 2008 @ 7:10 am

Who is the designer team head? It is quite radical.

9. JULIANLEE2 said,

July 16, 2008 @ 7:59 pm

awesome

previous post: NAP under review, possible changes end-2008
next post: Fuel Price Debate at 9PM tonight!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!