Diesel Lamborghini Soon

Italian supercar company Lamborghini is currently testing a diesel-powered version of the Lamborghini Gallardo.

The car is propelled by a Volkswagen V10 Turbodiesel Diesel engine. The engine is a 5 litre making 309hp and 749Nm of torque. This is probably the same engine in the Volkswagen Touareg V10 TDI.

Very nice stastistics, but diesel engines have a very narrow powerband, with much lower redlines than the high-revving petrol engines that supercar enthusiasts are used to. Will a diesel supercar be as fun to drive?

Toyota is also working on an alternative-fuel supercar running a petrol-electric hybrid powertrain.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• wa sea hokkien lang on Jul 21, 2005 at 11:00 am

I wish that car are not COMING in our country……

• I don't understand why people can buy a car which the price is RM1million… some people pay cash for it… I pay my Satria for 7 years… my house not even RM100thousand but I've to pay for 30 years… If I can get so many AP like Nasimudin, of course I can buy that Lamborghini right? emmm… no wonder… not possible…

• GadgetMan on Jul 22, 2005 at 7:16 pm

Wah… Road tax already RM 23,000. gaji 6 bulan pun tak sampai leh…

• joakin on Sep 09, 2005 at 5:12 am

valla puta mierda de hijos de puta k sois todos.me cago en buestra puta madre.¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡cabrones!!!!!!!!!!!!!1