2006 Toyota RAV4

Toyota has posted some information on their upcoming 2006 Toyota RAV4, the third in it’s successful lineage.

Click for larger view

I don’t know about you but I’m kind of thankful Toyota did not choose to implemented a centre dashboard meter panel for this 2006 Toyota RAV4. The three-spoke steering wheel looks sporty and I really dig those Optitron meters.

Right now Toyota has only put 2 pictures of the compact SUV on their site – an exterior and an interior shot. But they’ve said more will be posted on September 12, so watch this space.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hfrshah on Sep 01, 2005 at 3:05 am

hmm, very American… looks similar too the Toyota Tundra. overall, good job Toyota!

funky dash design too! but is that suede covering the centre of the steering wheel?

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 01, 2005 at 3:13 am

Good job Paul! Keep it!!

Er…today is holiday not go DATING AR?? Paul should be fair to your Girls girls lah!! Enjoyed!

• Petrolsaver on Sep 01, 2005 at 8:18 am

The Driver Side Is On The Left Larh… Huhu… :p

• AlexC on Sep 01, 2005 at 3:52 pm

Looks cool… hopefully the pic is not deceptive and when its launched the size of the car would be much larger and not just a slight one from the current RAV4s… anyway, i'm a little curious guys, how many of you really need a drink compartment??? you guys really drink that much in car??? or is it some easy way off to design it other than to better decorate the interior???

• cameljoe on Sep 01, 2005 at 4:31 pm

Good job Paul! Keep an eye out for the Frankfurt Auto Show, that's the one we'll see actual production cars for next year.

The angle is too steep to make a judgement. But looks like the current RAV is a bit better. Will get a better look once there's more pics.

• Johnny Boy on Sep 01, 2005 at 5:48 pm

Cheap stuff…….Overpriced…….

• hfrshah on Sep 02, 2005 at 1:30 am

Johnny Boy, this car is a full-on model targeted for the global market. the IMV cars and Avanza is their interpretation of what ASEAN motorist want (or can afford?).

this one is sure to have good quality

• good man on Sep 03, 2005 at 8:39 pm

i love u paul