Volkswagen AG will set up it’s distribution channels in Malaysia next month. Volkswagen Group Malaysia was incorporated on the 15th December last year, and is set for a launch in February.
Volkswagen Malaysia will be distributing the cars here in Malaysia, with Quasar Carriage playing the role of super dealer. A local conglomerate will also be assembling certain models as CKD models, though which conglomerate is not mentioned. Quasar Carriage also distributes Skoda vehicles, which are part of the Volkswagen Group.
Anyone know which conglomerate will be assembling CKD Volkswagens? Wondering who snatched the rice bowl from Proton. :P
they bring in what model?
Hopefully they bring in the Bugatti Veyron =) I think they would bring in models like the Polo GTI, Passat, Jetta and the Golf. Highly doubt they would bring in the Phaeton though. If some of their CKD units were below Rm100,000 they would sell like hot cakes!
Snatched the rice bowl away from Proton? hmm… it does not wholy belongs to Proton in the first place!
Monopolistic favoritism by the government has drove VW away from approaching Proton, heck, i believe it drove away many other potential and existing FDIs away from Malaysia… we're slowly going down…
Long live Malaysia!
Business is Business!! Protection is not a business!
POTONG will faced more competitions soon.
Ooooi…..POTONG! please weakup now the FUN time is over, no more HAPPY hours! :P
YAU MOU GAU….CHOR!!
first they thought i could buy of proton by giving commission to the first family…then use tanjung malim and kill of proton…then they thought,maybe i go kowtim with aunty rAPidah la…much better…wherelse u can get merc 230 declared at 8k…that's 24k of tax only…the waja campro have to pay 14k of tax what…only 10k difference.and that's waja compared to merc 230..better go with aunty la…impreza only 11k…hahahahahhahah…
looks like see fuu and htukngau dont know why there's so much competition now…protection?what protection..protection for proton is just being played out by the media under media prima which is under u know who to be play over and over to cover up the truth..than st**id rakyat believes and played out same thing over again…proton payed taxes la…not much difference from others…cos of rAPidah
u see those hyundai and kia etc2…when sales drop they can give discounts up to 10k or more….wonder how much do they really cost….protection my foot!
yeah, congratulation volks! and you'll be selling 10,000 cars per month here in malaysia heh….hehehehehehhe… ;-)
Do i get diesel golf chai running around town soon?
That's the beginning of tough time for Proton liao, where else shaded place to look for after this…? Mitsu already declared not going for any form of affiliate with P1 anymore, Toyota already "married" long ago with P2 liao, (unless they miang after 7 yrs, chinese proverb as "7 lian zhi yan" ) who else? We wonder…
For the right price and the right cars, I'll get a VW. My take is that they'll CKD smaller models like Fox or Polo not sure if they are gonna do local Jettas or any of the mid-range cars. Perhaps a dream of a local assembled Golf GTi? Yeah, dream on….. Cheers!
another aunty ap doing…..semua benda in malaysia murah because of this aunty ap…perempuan pun murah nowadays.
How does this VW launch affect the Audi dealerships here? I mean, VW owns Audi right? But local Audis are sold by non-Audi dealers, whereas VW dealrship is controlled by VW group (correct me if I;m wrong). Hmmm……
No confirmation yet, but from rumours, DRB Hicom utilised its factory in Pekan ( as usual ) under full package by EON.
Dont quote me k………
audi dealership ka apa ka…what's the difference?aunty AP with round neck can kautim one….even wald dont have anything add on pun kira tuner car..hahahaha
hmmmm….here comes the hitler!
Hail Hitler!!…LOL
Sigh…Potong will always be potong…
#
Francis89 said,
January 17, 2006 @ 6:05 pm
Hail Hitler!!…LOL
Sigh…Potong will always be potong…
————————
hope proton get tm back and get back on track again…
Sure someone in Proton will lobby gov to take this opportunity to "pay back" for VW dumping Proton.
paramsingwalia said,
hope proton get tm back and get back on track again…
Honestly, though the Beetle is cute, there isn't a big enough market locally for them to produce mass units via CKD. Perhaps we will get the Passat, but it won't be cheap, unless it comes CKD.
for the first time i agree with u..
Whos stealing Proton's ricebowl? Easy. I'm pretty sure its NAZA.
The guy has his hand – or at least he'd try his darnest – to get his hands onto every business there is related to the auto industry in Malaysia.
I love Proton, but I must say that they were extremely daft to let VW slip through their hands. Now no car company would ever take a second look at them.
Proton have their hands tied but they are killing themselves by holding on to the old policy of maintaining existing vendors. The vendors have got all the time in the world to become competitive but most had rested on their laurels.
Now it seems that they are taking Proton down with them.
What a crying shame…
Rudeboy , you've got it right on.
Those Quality retarded, short sighted , greedy blood sucking idiots and morons vendors can start packing and be prepared to shift their get rich quick operation over to some 4th world countries.
Where you may ask me ? An island 1200 nautical miles off the coast of Cape Town. It's called Monkeys Island … or is it Apes Paradise ? Yes , that's it.
Well the vendors apathy (if that really is the case), will get them in big trouble eventually. If Proton loses profits and start cutting down operations/sales, where are these vendors/suppliers gonna find business? Surely, not with Naza? They better buck up, otherwise they;ll find themselves out of business.
Proton just like a small kid against the world.. with no one helping.. and if there is anyone helped is just to get something out of it..
wish you luck proton…
nuzzary said,
January 20, 2006 @ 4:32 pm
Proton just like a small kid against the world.. with no one helping.. and if there is anyone helped is just to get something out of it..
wish you luck proton…
——————————————–
Just an addon… "An behave like a kid againsts the world.." hehehe…
The best way is to get rid of those bloody greedy blood sucking idiots out of Proton.. Improve the quality and tighten the QC..
Keeping those idiotic = putting the last nail onto their own coffin.. :D
are they already selling vw vehicles in Malaysia??? They've advertised the Golf GTi in autocar and there's also a huge billboard near midvalley with the new beetle, golf gti and new passat displayed….