Proton Savvy Games

small_savvy_game.jpgNot sure if many of you know this, but there are a series of mini-games over at Proton Berhad’s Proton Savvy mini-site. There are 4 games, 1 for each colour of the car.

The 4 games represent each of the Proton Savvy’s qualities. There’s one which emphasises on the Savvy’s handling qualities, another one representing it’s performance, and another one which I think is to do with the AMT gearbox feature available on the AMT model. If you’re feeling bored at work or something head over to the Proton Savvy Games site to play them.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• raptorclans (Member) on May 16, 2006 at 11:48 pm

cool… not bad for a local game… the 3D savy looks real nice. games are rather reckless tho, but who cares, it's fun! XD

• assimo (Member) on May 16, 2006 at 11:50 pm

mmm..need to download micromedia flash first..anybody already play it?..it is like bumper car game or racing like PlayStation GT?

• goingberserk (Member) on May 16, 2006 at 11:50 pm

The only auto manufacturer in the WORLD who has the time to get a programmer or IT engineer to design a game to be onloaded onto its website. Walau . P1 soooooooooooooooooooo damn free.

• fookeatmin1989 (Member) on May 17, 2006 at 12:09 am

cool…….nice game though

Proton should consider venture into IT business and leave their automobile business

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 17, 2006 at 12:10 am

So P1 in future produce only "virtue car"?

• rexis (Member) on May 17, 2006 at 12:25 am

ee… really not bad wor. Proton could seriously consider to venture into gaming industry…

Just make sure you dont try to go thru a wall with your savvy…

• whodz (Member) on May 17, 2006 at 1:11 am

not bad for 1st try, 'savvy'..but if they could make the marks be online, the games should be more competitive.

• mycar_stolen (Member) on May 17, 2006 at 1:22 am

for any people who still insist to by Proton..here is the story…

the Savvy Zerokit..NOW FOC….it's like a 2k++ discount..but what happen to the previous buyer..

this is what not good about Proton..they are inconsistent and totally not reliable..they are backstabber.

same story with interest rate case/old 2005 stock discount/NAM and OIC cars..

make friend with crazy people sure give you headache

• Driven2020 (Member) on May 17, 2006 at 3:01 am

I thought this is suppose to be an auto blog not gaming blog

• johanbey (Member) on May 17, 2006 at 3:31 am

mycar_stolen

for any people who still insist to by Proton..here is the story…

the Savvy Zerokit..NOW FOC….it’s like a 2k++ discount..but what happen to the previous buyer..

Is that true, where is the offer coming from? EON or Protonedar?

• darlingelle (Member) on May 17, 2006 at 3:59 am

goingberserk

"The only auto manufacturer in the WORLD who has the time to get a programmer or IT engineer to design a game to be onloaded onto its website. Walau . P1 soooooooooooooooooooo damn free."

I seem to recall Kia has several games in their corporate website before. Played 2 games there. BMW (I think it was BMW) also had a game about detectives etc. in one minisite. So maybe it's ok for P1 to have games of their own. Just to add value and interest to the website. Maybe will see more automobile games in the future. SRM may have games… hmmm… will it? just need to wait and see…

• imho (Member) on May 17, 2006 at 4:08 am

Besides corporate information, upcoming models, price and so on, what else is coming? More games? Community portal?

• rexis (Member) on May 17, 2006 at 6:04 pm

Mmmm, the game will be better if they add in some vroom-vroom sound effect, just like the one in NFS…

You dont need a phd to make a flash game, hire a 2k+ programmer and he will do it for you.

• goingberserk (Member) on May 17, 2006 at 7:24 pm

darlingelle, thks for correcting my comments. My mistake… Now this the corrected statement…..

" The only auto manufacturer in the WORLD that still mass produces 21 year old cars who has the time to get a programmer or IT engineer to design a game to be onloaded onto its website. Walau . P1 soooooooooooooooooooo damn free.”

Wouldnt that be more accurate !. Cheers !

• joshlim (Member) on May 18, 2006 at 3:07 am

Hello Paul! :) Hey people…Josh Lim here. I run an interactive design firm, Josh Lim & Associates (http://www.josh.com.my). We developed the Flash games for the Proton Savvy mentioned in this post.

On behalf of the team, we're really glad that you guys like the games! It was a significantly complex undertaking (what more it being our first game project) involving graphic, 3D design, gameplay design and lots of complicated Flash Actionscript. It makes all our effort worthwhile, seeing what people have to say here.

However, do drop us a note at [email protected] if you have any more feedback for further improvement…like for example, we might want to implement the high scoring as suggested. Cheers!

PS. If you want more games (non car related, but fun anyway) check out http://www.myso.com.my for much stranger games…

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 19, 2006 at 6:31 am

fun to play with that game…nice…

• ahmad azzim helmi on Jul 06, 2010 at 1:03 pm

game ni leh tahan gak…….bes…….i think kalo proton wat kete konsep yg lebih same ngan kete mewah mesti proton akan dpt lebih pehatian oleh seluruh dunie…….