2006 Paris Motor Show Gallery: Peugeot 908RC

Here are some shots of the Peugeot 908RC at the 2006 Paris Motor Show, again courtesy of Ben Corley. Peugeot calls the Peugeot 908RC a stylish four-door four-seater limousine which combined power, comfort, and green performance. The Peugeot 908RC is powered by a 5.5 litre V12 HDi DPFS turbodiesel engine mounted in the rear behind the passengers.

The 5.5 litre V12 HDi DPFS turbodiesel engine mounted transversely in the rear was designed by Peugeot to take part in the Le Mans Race Series in 2007, with it’s racing 908 car. The engine makes over 700bhp and produces a very nice 1200Nm of torque. Because of the engine’s 100 degrees V angle, it has a pretty low center of gravity. This engine is mated to a 6-speed electronicaly controlled sequential shift gearbox, specially designed to handle the massive 1200Nm being put through it.

More photos after the jump. Click photos for enlarged version.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• pirate (Member) on Oct 03, 2006 at 8:58 pm

Nice. Very futuristic yet looked like it can make it into production anytime…

Engine at the rear? Pity the back seats' occupants!

1200Nm of torque? Whoa!!!

What are the sizes of those glitzy wheels Paul?

• ingolstadt (Member) on Oct 03, 2006 at 9:03 pm

They better launch this quick. With a Turbo charged 3.0 engine, it should be feasible, not too big in displacement (hence road taxes) but with a powerful enough engine to move around.

• cyborgx (Member) on Oct 03, 2006 at 9:34 pm

next-generation batmobile! O_0;;

• motorhead (Member) on Oct 03, 2006 at 9:45 pm

Wow… gorgeous power… look oso very handsome.. yeah, another legal Bat moblie on the road…

• Paul Tan on Oct 03, 2006 at 9:56 pm

20 inch front, 21 inch rear!

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Oct 03, 2006 at 10:06 pm

1200Nm!! This justifies the huge tyres eh?

• ec (Member) on Oct 03, 2006 at 10:06 pm

at last it is a Peugeot!!

I spotted a sport car last month in Ipoh and first thought it was a Peugeot, but when I drove nearer to it, it was a Ferrari..both logos are so identical.

• aesthari (Member) on Oct 03, 2006 at 10:09 pm

I thought all limos are long and boring looking, for uncles only. I was wrong!!! This car is so sexy; it looks as if it can send you to a glitzy ball in style, and make other cars on the road eat dust. Coolness!

• J (Member) on Oct 03, 2006 at 10:10 pm

I like the side look !

Anyway Paul… are there cars in the show that suit Msian pocket ? :)

• the koi (Member) on Oct 03, 2006 at 10:30 pm

wah! looks weird though… look like Merc CLS from behind

• Xoomie (Member) on Oct 03, 2006 at 10:47 pm

Design cues much like the drooling CLS

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Oct 03, 2006 at 10:51 pm

This is awesome, I like the A-pillar and the Windshield (Or call front Glass). Peugeot's engineers like to make IMPOSSIBLE things into POSSIBLE.

Wah, The Head lamps are huge too! What a REAL Concept CAR.

I don't think this car can be Mass-pro due to High Parts Cost and assembly time.

• mystvearn (Member) on Oct 03, 2006 at 10:52 pm

how fast can this thing go? that is near the 1001bhp veyron

• the koi (Member) on Oct 04, 2006 at 12:00 am

not the car for me,i guess

• the koi (Member) on Oct 04, 2006 at 12:38 am

hopefully its cheap! hehe

• Whopper (Member) on Oct 04, 2006 at 12:46 am

Simply stunning !!!!. Goes to show you that the French sure knows how to design a good looking car. Wonder how the interior looks like ?

• DarkL1ghT (Member) on Oct 04, 2006 at 1:28 am

looks really sleek. slitherin-snake-lookin overall although the front looks like it will scoop n gobble u up anytime

• szw (Member) on Oct 04, 2006 at 2:11 am

it would be nice.

i saw da v10 toureg b4

da engine is quiet even frm d outside

i think dis is da same too.

• Jeffrey1977 (Member) on Oct 04, 2006 at 2:56 am

Looks like the kind of car our polis traffic's camera cannot catch.

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Oct 04, 2006 at 2:56 am

I'm just speechless…oh my God…put one on my driveway pleeease…

• little_momo (Member) on Oct 04, 2006 at 4:52 am

wow! this is cool !!

• cbljkkj (Member) on Oct 04, 2006 at 10:42 am

Very rarely do cars look better in the flesh than their wallpaper rendered counterparts. This one begs to differ. What a looker!! 1200 NM of torque?? Thats more than the Veyron!!

• kenfresh (Member) on Oct 04, 2006 at 1:17 pm

I'm gonna go to bed now and dream about this car selling for RM39,888 OTR.

Good Night.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Oct 04, 2006 at 3:10 pm

dis will make the beemer n merc looks very outdated…good…

• rexis (Member) on Oct 04, 2006 at 4:59 pm

Wow, 5.5 v12 turbodiesel, mega delicious.1200 Nm torque? Wow, i think even the rims so big but still can burn tires…

Nowadays they use oil burning as sport car. Lets get a taste of those raw muscular oil burner roar!

• pekan (Member) on Oct 05, 2006 at 1:02 am

remind me of Honda FCX from last KL Motorshow..

• drM (Member) on Oct 05, 2006 at 5:17 am

this is another long bonnet, 4 door, unpractical 'sedan' sportscar..after the funny looking beasts McLaren Merce, and the upcoming Posrche Paramera (correct me if I am wrong!)

• AMG (Member) on Oct 05, 2006 at 6:46 am

Only Brabus CLS V12 S Rocket are enough power to head this car……..
    http://fast-autos.net/vehicles/Brabus/2006/CLS_V1…
    700hp vs 730hp

• intermilan (Member) on Oct 06, 2006 at 6:12 am

great car..

big but not boring and lifeless design.. stand out on its own.

wish malaysia car manufacturer can capture the spirit.

• megadisc (Member) on Oct 06, 2006 at 11:53 pm

the front grill looks awesome . . .plenty of distuque features not found in other cars. . .

ummmmmm…i like !

• u5 (Member) on Oct 09, 2006 at 12:46 am

one hell of a great car!

• u5 (Member) on Oct 10, 2006 at 4:57 am

and . if i have money , i'd definitely get this elegant machine than merc.. its designs are on the decline ..the new merc sports .forgot which model looks like some ciplak korean design..way 2 go peugeot