MINI Collection Fashion Show

Of course, other than owning and driving one, the really hardcore fans of the MINI will want to be expressing their love for the car at all times. What better way than to equip your wardrobe with items from the latest MINI Collection. Those who can’t afford the car can settle for wearing a black top with the MINI logo on it, heheh.

BMW organised this fashion show with a showcase of the latest MINI Collection after our plant tour, right in the plant floors itself. More photos after the jump. Some of the angles are terrible though, as I was standing in the third row from the front, luckily I was taller than anyone in front of me.

P.S.: It was a pain uploading this post through GPRS. My Streamyx is still down. A week now. TMNet is the most efficient broadband company on earth, and I really need to work on my sarcasm.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• assimo (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 2:20 am

whoaa….but is it really have any related with mini…hmm…here in malaysia what i saw,if you drive mitsu,your T-shirt must have rally art logo..that match..like this kind of fashion its looks like go to party than drive a car..hehe..yes paul..lucky you still can upload using gprs..i'm using digi..err…not good enough for gprs…soooo tired for waiting..huhu…

i'm first!!!!:-)

• whodz (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 2:32 am

i like the last one..hehe.

• RCM (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 3:08 am

the last one….yesss

• J (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 3:19 am

Hi Paul… we appreciate your hardwork to share the info using GPRS with us :)

Got to love those sexy girls in action :)

• mystvearn (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 3:41 am

is there a video version of this picture sequence?

• armandd (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 3:49 am

nice, nice… very nice…

• drM (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 3:53 am

sarcasm paul? no need lah… hahahhaha..TM indeed the best service provider in the world.. :salute: manyak kasian sama lu looo….

and what about the renault blue-ish shirt colour..BMW also rejoycing renault dominance in F1? and girls, sorry, you cannot take my eyes off the Minis at the background.. cheers!

• Paul Tan on Oct 31, 2006 at 4:28 am

mystvearn: Nah, unfortunately not. SLR cameras cannot take videos.

• szw (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 5:22 am

they shud hav a fashion show like dat in auto bavaria head quaters too .

in da workshop den bring all da minis here

hahaha !

• protonGL (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 6:02 am

assimo said,

October 30, 2006 @ 6:20 pm

whoaa….but is it really have any related with mini…hmm…here in malaysia what i saw,if you drive mitsu,your T-shirt must have rally art logo..that match..

—————————————————————

i think they should wear mini skirt,(to get the theme right)

but what if, A MINI WITH A TOP DOWN?…………………………oooops

• aksMs (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 6:55 am

protonGL said,

October 30, 2006 @ 10:02 pm

i think they should wear mini skirt,(to get the theme right)

but what if, A MINI WITH A TOP DOWN?…………………………oooops

LOL! Perhaps that could take away drM's eyes from the Minis. Hehe..

• karheng (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 7:05 am

paul: Damn~! no wonder the photos look so good!

Which SLR is this? I'm looking between the EOS and Nikon entry levels.

Like the girl in green coat!!!! *wolf howls**!!!

• mystvearn (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 7:43 am

maybe you need an S3 IS, which can do stereo sound recording.

• aliBaPa (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 10:15 am

i like the last 20 photo girl.sweeeeeeet.

• Coltrain (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 3:50 pm

those chick is it for sell ?!!

hehehe…..

• megadisc (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 5:22 pm

when buy the car ….you get the chick rite . ..

even if it is only for one then it will all be worth it !

mua haa haa haa !

I know plenty of things we both could do in the new MINI of ours. !

• mr.nice guy (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 7:02 pm

groovy baby :-) &i like the last chick

• pycazu (Member) on Oct 31, 2006 at 7:56 pm

think last one not a model, isn't? See how pure without much cosmetic…

yo..yo..yo.. Last but not least, definitely my taste…

Are u, Paul?

• Igloo (Member) on Dec 01, 2006 at 7:32 pm

Paul, could you further elaborate this event? Like where is it held? Location? Were you the only Msian media? It looks like a car plant to me