More Satria Neo Photoshopped Concepts

Satria Neo 5 Door

We really must thank Proton’s design team for the Satria Neo as it has inspired many graphic artists to practice their skills. Above is a new photoshopped image from Theophilus Chin, something that looks abit more realistic thanks to an actual photograph source image.

More Satria Neo Photoshopped Concepts

Below is reader cikdet’s modification of Theophilus Chin’s previous work, turning the 5-door Neo into a 5-door stationwagon called the Satria Neo T. I assume the T means Touring, following BMW’s naming convention. You can click both images in this post for a larger version.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• w_lighter (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 3:48 am

Neo Station Wagon + " Campro " = Big heavy paper weight

The car wont move arr~~!!! Hahaha… dah la to begin with no low end torque already. Station Wagon loaded with stuff sure almost ~1600 – ~1800 kilo already….. perhaps even more

• ganz (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 3:51 am

wait n see… aiyoo.. too loong waiting already… next in line proton with rm26,999.99.

• òmn&Ati (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 3:55 am

the no. plate is funny… lol

• su30mkm (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 4:07 am

dont just pull here and there only …. let say put skypanel all over the roof

• transformer (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 4:30 am

the 5 doors looks nice!

that wagon its a bit too long for normal user…

but seems will serve undertaker well, can use to carry coffins!

• proton GL (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 4:36 am

teo, you're having fun!!

• Ammar (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 4:38 am

please dont destroy those lovely neo curves with those ….. photoshoppe skills..

• TheophilusChin (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 4:38 am

The number plate? Err… hehehe. Shh!!!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 4:39 am

The no plate A12 PUKI is stand for what? I know trunk road in UK is start with A XXX and motorway is start with M XXX, and the later ha, ha, ha don't need to explain further. Perhaps Theo live in UK near to trunk road A12, but where is this location?

• muflis (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 4:44 am

the first one is nice. very realistic. the wagon btw, weird :p

• normal_user (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 7:04 am

I think the wagon looked weird because the rear has skirting, but neither the side or the front has one.

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 7:16 am

Well 2nd look hmm… 1ST one ok ler

• aesthari (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 7:30 am

Nice work on the 5 door Satria Neo. Lighting is a bit smudgy on the estate version haha, but it's still a good idea. The estate looks very much like a Toyota Wish. Guys, next time please change the rims too yea? The turbine rims look very ah beng :P How about a crossover next? Something like the Peugeot 206 Escapade, VW Beetle Dune etc etc, the Satria Neo is a good base IMHO.

• DtG (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 7:30 am

Great photoshop skills… but gotta say, the Satria Neo looks best in its present state. 4 door is so UN-Satriaish and the wagon is just plain weird…

• ali38hak (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 9:26 am

i am from turkey and driving a VW golf variant turbo-diesel, i send every month a message to proton for diesel and stationwagon cars! but they say 'there is no immediate to do so'

and i say 80% of the sold vehicles in turkey are diesel engined, and the europeen prefer is for wagon modells..

i think proton is to rich to hear the wants of the consumers…

• VW (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 9:36 am

The 1st pic is very nice, if can make the roof higer and the front shorter maybe will make some competition in "jazz" level. Plz lah proton when design a car make the back the more spaces, u know wat when i 1st time went n look for the satria neo n savvy launched. when i sit into the back my head is touching the roof n my knee is contacting the back of the front seat Hai~~~!!! Disappointed, i juz 172 cm tall…hai~~! wondering if fatter or taller person going for a long travel they will……

The second pic look likes satria neo attach to the toyota wish tail…haha

but anyhow…. the photoshops skill is in the level of master..!!1 word….. Good!

• sarawakguy (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 3:31 pm

Theo,I'm really fond of the wagon version…How I wish there's really goingto be this one on our roads.. he he

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 4:10 pm

ali38hak, diesel and stationwagon cars from Proton? Dude from Turkey, forget and don't waste your time sending message asking P1 about this, as the probability they make this engine and car is "near zero sum"!

Even P1 Campro engine without variable valve feature, worst still sell the only caburetor stone age Iswara (23 years in market) model in our market!

Somemore, current models like Savvy, Gen-2 or Satria Neo only fit average size 157 cm high with weight less than 60 kg, for European or especially Turkish or German average size, it is like squeeze in "meaty chicken in the small bird cage"!

If you are agent or car seller, and if you import P1 car, just like many agent in the middle east, likely that your order is "one off" and there is no repeat order!

• kody (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 5:18 pm

wahlaueh…

I like the stationwagon look…. it has a bit of 'WISH' look. Only wonder about the CAMPRO performance to move it around…. haha…. Sure Proton won't come out this kind of cars since they are keen to sell their stone age products.

Hi ali38hak, don't waste your time to ask Proton anymore. I don't think your message will even reach to top management levels knowledge, even a manager in proton. It probably cease at the operator level who replied your email…haha…. Just drop your concerns to 'NAZA' (another auto assembler in Malasia) group, i believe you can get better response!

Proton can't even really capture its own market needs & reach good build quality. We, Malaysian (average-low incomes) are force to buy Proton's products as government applied protective policy to Proton…

Back to the topic… outside/non-proton designers have better understanding of market needs than the high pay , low market needs' sensitivity, lousy proton desingners… haha…just my 2cents

• albagmane (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 7:32 pm

ermm… however i find tat the second pic shows tat satria neo doesnt look so nice in wagon version… i feel tat its juz like a coffin vehicle lar… hehe…

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 10:37 pm

another one! this guy is full of ideas with the satria neo!…the stationwagon is a bit weird lah!the first image looks real.but theres something wrong with the headlight, looks a bit bigger than the original one.

• TheophilusChin (Member) on Mar 23, 2007 at 11:29 pm

Hi kei9, you are right, as with the other Satria Neo5 pic, i enlarge the headlights, extended the wheelbase, push forward the A-pillar and shortened the front overhang.

Cikdet did a good job in making an estate out of the Satria Neo too.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 1:07 am

Its odd that Proton does not release these vehicles.

Just to take an example, the last generation Focus came in 3 door hatch, 5 door hatch, 4 door sedan, and 5 door wagon.

Even Lancers (on which the Wira is based) had the Coupe, hatchback, 5 door fastback, sedan and wagon.

Why proton leaves out Wagons has got to be an oversight. Left the market wide open for even the more expensive AD Resort of yore. I'm sure there is room for Malaysians for a "cheaper" wagon. Why proton decided to come up with a bastardized Arena "ute" is even more stupid.

Almost any manufacturer has a wagon in its lineup.

• ali38hak (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 1:20 am

Proton turkey says diesel will be at this year on the market but at the 4th Quartal >i hope soo

• transformer (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 1:53 am

glad P1 Turkey "confirmed" to you on that!

Malaysian here, hopes VW can drop some into P1 bays…. then WESTERN world can get a diesel unit….

but in our Bolehland, our homeland, SIGH!! bcoz our diesel quality would choked that diesel engine!

MALAYSIA BOLEH!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 2:10 am

ali38hak, unless VW take over Proton, chances is there are diesel engine. But currently the only engine developed and used in its car is CAMPRO petrol engine!

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 5:07 am

well I guess can be done, take the savvy rear door slap it on the satria to make it a 5 door

• Joe Cole (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 10:16 am

wow……nice no plate….

• 20v_ke35 (Member) on Mar 24, 2007 at 9:37 pm

why suddenly just right after viewing this two pictures, I feel want to throw-up!! Big time… Not like his previous works, where it still acceptable. Maybe the fantasy was too lame?….

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 25, 2007 at 5:02 am

oh,,,thats explains it.Thanks 4 ur info theophilus.

• topgunthang (Member) on Mar 26, 2007 at 5:31 am

i do hope proton just doesnt sit back and implement your ideas. hope u get into a real good car company or industrial design or the sort.

by the way…switch the rims…they are really ugly. like one of those 12 dollar snap on rim covers.