Audi A3 Cabriolet Artist’s Impression

audi-a3-cabriolet-photoshop.jpg

Auto Motor und Sport carries this artist’s impression photoshop image of a possible Audi A3 cabriolet. Engine options will be similiar to the current A3, but will also introduce TSI models like the current 1.4 TSI and a new 140hp 1.2 TSI.

Even though Audi has a hard top auto folding convertible roof it can take from the Volkswagen Eos, it is likely to go with the traditional soft top option with the A3 Cabriolet. The Audi A3 Cabriolet is rumoured to make a debut in September at the 2007 Frankfurt Motor Show.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• NiceCar (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 3:52 pm

More and more cabriolet cars release by car manufacturers, cabriolet car not more a hot topic. This car look normal for me.

Btw, cabriolet car not suitable at M'sia, not because of other reasons, but because of criminal problem. If you drive a cabriolet car in M'sia, SURE you will easily be the target of the robbers since you seem rich and you are not protected by the car roof.

• normaluser (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 4:36 pm

"Btw, cabriolet car not suitable at M’sia, not because of other reasons, but because of criminal problem. If you drive a cabriolet car in M’sia, SURE you will easily be the target of the robbers since you seem rich and you are not protected by the car roof."

This reminds me of the Satria Cabriolet concept driven by Datuk Azhar Mansor some years back. Would be fun to drive along the windy east coast beach, Cameron Highlands and other 'country feel' areas. hmm if there is a Satria Neo cabriolet, any takers?

• hondadriver (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 4:42 pm

everyone complains about cabriolets and their short comings in our country.. but deep down inside, i'm pretty sure everyone wants one ;) well.. almost everyone.

• ingolstadt (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 4:45 pm

Finally, a manly roadster from Audi.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 5:23 pm

Its looks SHORT, Like a BANANA. Regret to see such move from Audi.

• hondadriver (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 6:55 pm

auctioncenter2u , please read pauls posting before you comment la.

firstly, its not by audi, its an artists impression by an independent magazine.. secondly, its a pic shot at a quarter angle, and you cannot judge the length from this angle, so how can you say the car is short?

• aesthari (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 10:20 pm

Soft-top again? So yesterday, better take the VW hard-top.

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 29, 2007 at 4:28 am

this looks better than that BMW 1series