ASMA Design Eagle II Sport Edition

If I ever had somehow enough dough to purchase a Mercedes Benz S-Class for myself (though the cash would likely go towards an LS460L instead) I know there would be one tuner I would never let touch my car. ASMA Design. This is the ASMA Design Eagle II Sport Edition. The strange paint job also makes the car look like a camouflaged car that’s undergoing road tests. That’s all I have to say. I’ll let the photos do the talking.

More after the jump.

Related ASMA Design Cars:
ASMA Design CLS Shark

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 9:40 am

What a fierce loking car!

I like it

• thow (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 9:41 am

Looks normal for me

• Grey_Fox (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 9:54 am

Agreed, paul. Makes the S class look so cheap.

• w_lighter (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 9:54 am

They've ruin the look of it…. sigh

• cbljkkj (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 1:19 pm

This is still ok honestly speaking apart from the atrocious wheels. Those who really wish to have a heart attack should really look at the Asma CLS Shark 2. That was the ugliest thing to ever hit the road period.

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 1:35 pm

can thy make it any lower?!! the paint job dominates the whole ting if u notice,rather than the diff grill/wheels arches and so on

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 2:15 pm

It's an acquired taste!

• raptorclans (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 3:50 pm

woohoo! finally… an ASMA with a nice GRILL heheheheh sweeet!

• normaluser (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 4:00 pm

an ugly way to paint a black stripe to a luxury car..

• ynnad (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 4:38 pm

got money to buy S-class, no money to pay for real carbon fiber ?

• silverfish (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 5:36 pm

One S Class totally ruined by tasteless people.

• avanza (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 6:01 pm

Looks like this trend of having multiple colors on a car is getting pretty wide spread…. even a Merc S-class! I think sooner or later JPJ will put a stop to this practice as it confuses the color specified on the registration card. Even the traffic police will be confused: "Ah… kereta hitam, putih dan biru." "Oi… hitam bonet atau hitam pintu?"

• mfg030380 (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 6:02 pm

U.R.G.L.Y

• Mayonaise (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 6:14 pm

ASMA, what a name… Makes me feel like I can hardly breathe…

• boonspot (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 6:29 pm

The background looks like some kereta potong shop

• longdongsilver (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 6:54 pm

Its wonderful what some cheap fiberglass can do for a car. Looks …………………………… cheap. Now I know what this car will look like in 20 years when the price has dropped and someone tries to pimp it out kampung style.

• longdongsilver (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 6:56 pm

Are the tailpipes photoshopped in? Looks too dark to be shadows.

• Phisto (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 6:58 pm

So ugly. The paint job looks like a carbon fibre wannabe that cannot afford the real thing. Yucks.

• aesthari (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 8:13 pm

I love it! The kit makes the car look great! The color sucks though, paint it bright white, and you have an elegantly mean monster.

• tokmoh (Member) on May 08, 2007 at 8:25 pm

Are the tuners a bunch of American black rappers? This car sure looks like its been done by them, which is absolutely rubbish. No proper gentleman would even imagine arriving at such formal functions in an S-class with this kind of kits.

• jedkoh (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 2:28 am

Looks like ricey to me lah.

• joe203 (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 4:25 am

I don't like the paintjob. Macam tak siap cat lorr.

Looks like a bling-bling wannabe but couldn't quite reach there..

• mystvearn (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 4:29 am

Ugly than original. Try taking that car 1 lap inside UNITEN. Bodykit all gone… LOL

• kei9 (Member) on May 09, 2007 at 6:34 am

hottest looking body on the s-class! but not feeling the paintjob and wheels.kinda boring.