Volkswagen Touareg 3.6 V6 FSI Facelift in Malaysia

Volkswagen Touareg 3.6

Volkswagen’s facelifted Touareg, known as the Touareg 2 in markets like the US, is now available in Malaysia.

With the new facelift, the new Touareg gets a few enhancements, like an upgrade from 3.2 litres to 3.6 litres for the baseline model that is sold here. This increase in displacement boosts power from 240 horsepower to 280 horsepower. However, the pre-facelift model sold here by Volkswagen Malaysia already had this new engine.

Despite being facelifted, it hasn’t got a pricelift – the new Volkswagen Touareg facelift maintains it’s pre-facelift price of RM437,282 without insurance.

Volkswagen Touareg 2 facelift launched in US

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jun 17, 2007 at 7:27 am

Really hope this car will be rebadge as P1 next year…

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Jun 17, 2007 at 7:44 am

Nice car, still it's a rich men toys :(

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jun 17, 2007 at 8:25 am

fingercrossed…this will be badged as a proton n wil be sold at a fractions of the price !

• nmh (Member) on Jun 17, 2007 at 9:32 am

i believe 2.5 turbodiesel still can move this toureg…of course for malaysian

• transformer (Member) on Jun 17, 2007 at 5:15 pm

still prefers Toureg over Cayene… the looks…

3.2L & 3.6L… seems like these nos are used by Porsche…. sharing?

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 17, 2007 at 8:21 pm

now got the same front treatment as the passat…..and jetta.ect chrome grills.

• xg9 (Member) on Jun 17, 2007 at 8:43 pm

waja facelift grill copied this grill..

• motorhead (Member) on Jun 17, 2007 at 8:56 pm

near 1/2 a million RM? patriotic contribution anyone? no thx for me…

• narrowband (Member) on Jun 18, 2007 at 5:44 am

Subtle facelift…

We haven't even seen much of the pre-facelift model on Malaysian roads. It's quite rare considering its so expensive.

• szw (Member) on Jun 18, 2007 at 5:51 am

didn't know there is a facelift 4 it .

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jun 18, 2007 at 7:16 am

b4 i decided to bought a suv…there only 2 suv in my mind…murano and touareg…bt finally i chose the murano coz of i cant keep stoping thinking of murano's sexy dsg..btw…dis car is really good 4 me…if there a competition between the m-class,cayene,x5 and dis suv…i will definitely choose dis one…i dunno y some super rich ppl will choose cayene…it really suxx…i definitely choose touareg than cayene…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jun 18, 2007 at 10:03 am

xg9 said,

June 17, 2007 @ 12:43 pm

waja facelift grill copied this grill..

—————–

Including the size of "roaring tiger head" also relatively bigger!

• zanggief (Member) on Jun 18, 2007 at 7:33 pm

around half a million can obtain a german continental suv quite ok if compare to the other german continental like x5,g-class,qx7…all over million or even reach a million.

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 18, 2007 at 11:13 pm

it the 1st car to climbed a mountain 1456m above the ground…….

• layman (Member) on Jun 19, 2007 at 5:39 am

My Kancil climb up to Genting Highland few times already, >1600m.

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 19, 2007 at 6:00 am

ahahaaaha! funny lol…..no lar…straight forward! to the top! no squigle roads or anything!

• charles27 (Member) on Apr 07, 2008 at 8:11 am

haiya… so much like climb mountain everyday meh.
    when need to climbing time.. go rent a 4×4 looo.

for daily use car… just get something look and act like a vehicle laaa. where got 1600m mountain to climb on ur way to work or on the way to watch movie. haha.