2nd generation Audi TT Coupe available in Malaysia

Audi TT Coupe

The new second generation Audi TT Coupe is now available for purchase through Audi’s local distributors Euromobil Sdn Bhd.

Interested parties can go check it out at the Audi Hangar in Glenmerie, but try not to be distracted by the A3 and the Golf GTI, as despite having the same engine the TT Coupe is a totally different animal altogether. :)

The 2+2 coupe is priced at RM368,000.00 and the roadster model will be launched here at an unspecified later date. Euromobil previously offered the first generation Audi TT 1.8T for RM315,000.

Abt Sportsline Audi TT

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• jtshin (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 2:25 pm

i tried sitting in my uncle's new TT and go for few rounds. It's the 2.0L version in red colour. Engine is powerful, good pickup and the handling is good. Good cornering. Good sound system as well, no upgrades are necessary. small interior, cramp back seats as it's a 2+2, only good for kids. Foldable rear seat is enough for golf clubs in the boot. Automatic rear spoiler, something like Porsche.

• NiceCar (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 3:34 pm

wah jtshin.. where u live.. i wanna test drive too… =)

it realy a "dream" car.. only in dream i can own one..

• megadisc (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 4:13 pm

can i test ride your uncle ?

he seems nice to ride leh

• sxe10r (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 4:29 pm

315k lol …. T.T …. can c only … can't test …. extream expensive for our rakyat …. but anywhere it can bring to malaysia also nice …

• tbcheese (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 5:04 pm

can i test ride your uncle ?

he seems nice to ride leh

Way out of topic here mate

• ab (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 5:30 pm

too expensive…why not get a evo, rx-8 or 350z for that type of money? The one sold in msia is non quattro rite?

• silverfish (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 5:44 pm

People buy the TT for other reasons than they would for buying Evos, RX8s and 350Zs. The TT looks more expensive, feels more expensive and rides more expensive. It has class you can't get from the Japs.

• tishaban (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 6:24 pm

Yeah why buy an Evo when every other idiot with a bit more money will mod their Wira/Waja to look like one. :D That's just so uncool. :D

• msmar_453 (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 6:38 pm

jtshin said,

July 10, 2007 @ 6:25 am

i tried sitting in my uncle’s new TT and go for few rounds. It’s the 2.0L version in red colour. Engine is powerful, good pickup and the handling is good. Good cornering. Good sound system as well, no upgrades are necessary. small interior, cramp back seats as it’s a 2+2, only good for kids. Foldable rear seat is enough for golf clubs in the boot. Automatic rear spoiler, something like Porsche

—————————————————————

Lucky You! So Jelous eventhough the car is not yours!

• longjaafar (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 7:10 pm

At 368k, It's good value for money, compared to what's available in the market now. However, I would rather get a 325i Sports. I'll get the same amount of fun, 4 doors, and lower maintenance costs. It's cheaper too, because of local assembly.

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 8:51 pm

to ab, ppl buy tt because it offers different quality than those jap cars and the 350z is even more expensive than the tt. almost 600k man. so which 1 u prefer???

• kimisawa (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 9:16 pm

Boy, I can't wait to get my hands on a couple of Tee Tee's

• transformer (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 9:55 pm

OMGoodness….. COOL !

but the price tag, sigh….

• szw (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 10:03 pm

neutral

• aesthari (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 11:01 pm

Wow, 315k for this, wonder how much the Quattro version costs.. Beautiful car!

• kohbk (Member) on Jul 10, 2007 at 11:05 pm

nice car but with that kind of price hmm…rather get a lotus elise

• jtshin (Member) on Jul 11, 2007 at 4:06 am

well i'm not the one who's driving though. don't dare to drive something so expensive. anyway, i'm in UK at the moment. cost nearly £30k here for a 2.0L version. by the way, do visit my blog for more pictures.

http://jeremyshin.blogspot.com/2007/07/2007-audi-…

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 11, 2007 at 4:17 am

I think you can add the video review by clarkson on this car. Its in Top Gear S9

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Jul 11, 2007 at 5:38 am

i already seen 1. it is from tom ford in 5th gear series. it is about 2007 audi tt.

• kei9 (Member) on Jul 11, 2007 at 6:13 am

it got the same tech as the ferrari with its magnetic suspentions….ohh..it even got a 5 out of 5 stars from Tom Ford.

• The Unicons (Member) on Jul 11, 2007 at 4:38 pm

Cool car but expensive. I really like this car and will be my test drive list.

• mzr-cheras (Member) on Dec 20, 2007 at 7:17 pm

Hi,

I am looking for a Used TT 1.8 or 3.2 Quattro.

Does anyone know where I can get them and how much they cost?