ProStreet Romania: Borat meets Fast and Furious

ProStreet RomaniaThis is funny stuff: Borat meets the Fast and the Furious. More of parody videos made to poke fun than anything else, the main stars of ProStreet Romania are two drivers and their cars – a Dacia 1310 and a Lada 1.3 GTX Turbo. I am not even sure if there is such a thing as a Lada 1.3 GTX Turbo. The three videos mainly poke fun at European ricer culture, especially with “third world” cars. Good lunchtime entertainment if you’re interested. The first one is quite large so you may want to pause it and wait for it to load, then play later.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 3:30 am

Wow! what a great country, owned a LADA and u will be surrounded by dozens of hot chicks.

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 7:11 am

Cool stuff Paul!..well our home grown Rice Boy Racer should take note… U wanna go jinjang go shitty low down like them..hehe ..cool integrated mufflers…haha..but at least they got skills…

• antaras (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 7:52 am

LOLx1000… XD The donut totally rulez!!! XD
    I’m sooo going to Romania for their car wash. Espeacially the “sponging” part~ :D~

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 8:03 am

I wouldm’t mind sending my car there for washing……

• raptorclans (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 8:26 am

LOL… thanks for sharing this Paul… that was hilarious! Something different for us to watch…

PS: Romanian gurls sure are hawt :)

• zidane (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 8:27 am

i can only say 1 thing…

muahahahah….muahahahaha…..

ops…

that’s 2….

:D

• moha774 (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 9:06 am

Whaaa hahahahah…. nice… good sense of humour..

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 9:52 am

“IS DACIA!” – gonna say this everytime I see a riceboy car. The ‘training for G-forces’ segment is ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS! Also, check out the dialogue – hanging sentences like “You see movie Firefox?” and then total silence after that! HAHAHAHAHAHA!

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 9:52 am

Entertaining!

• I my (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 10:25 am

haha… good 1. but our local cannot get the AK-47 to strat the race & the local chika r not run for the goods from Russia or east EU.

• mohdjiman (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 10:54 am

Its 3/4 donuts and smoke not from tires…its from exhaust!! Tabik Springgg!!! :)

• droll (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 11:07 am

dang……the romanian girls are hot!!

• nanashisan (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 11:28 am

wow… romanian chicks pawn all!! i just realized that.

mixture of petrol and vodka is cool!!! hahaha the smoke sure smells good.
    anyway, i like the train passing through the scene. it made the vid so funny. lol

• cole planet (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 11:30 am

haha funny video… haha…

• Charger (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 11:32 am

rotfl! the donuts, so damn funny!

But the chicks are HAWT though!

• gtmaniac (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 12:52 pm

The Dacia 1310 is a rebadged Renault 11, if i’m not mistaken. And the Lada is a rebadged Fiat 124.

But 1.3GTX turbo…???!!!

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 6:08 pm

“Is Smooth, Like Snake” – the dialogue here is hilarious!

• albagmane (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 7:19 pm

wow… the gals are cute!

• BeannieMinnie (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 9:00 pm

The chicks are hot man…

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 9:02 pm

The chicks are hot man…wanna go there…

• ppavlovic (Member) on Jan 15, 2008 at 9:59 pm

Another clip from Romania: 1 horse power drift :)

http://automreza.com/video/1242

• DAN L (Member) on Jan 16, 2008 at 12:22 am

bravo!!……

• mzfnd (Member) on Jan 16, 2008 at 1:00 am

That was almost a photo finish. Smooth like snake alright. Haha!

• pengawas (Member) on Jan 16, 2008 at 8:51 am

i cannot see the clip… waaa…..

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Jan 16, 2008 at 11:58 am

Paul you should do something like this for Malaysia to parody the ricers. Pro Street Sunway or something? “I for Sunway”. “Kasi Modify” … pakai “GT Wing” … boleh kasi lagi manyak “Downforce”!

• kurakura (Member) on Jan 16, 2008 at 3:07 pm

another ProStreet Romania clip.. “the bouncing car”.. hehe

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WmjesjYShCk&feature=related

• @ppavlovic: that video is from Hungary