Proton Waja Campro 1.6 Premium (CPS) Details

Waja CPS

The latest revision to the Waja as scooped earlier this week is the new Proton Waja Campro 1.6 Premium (CPS) as it is officially called, and these are the official details.

Let’s have a look at the equipment level first before we get to the juicy CPS stuff. The Waja Campro 1.6 Premium (CPS) comes with either a 5-speed manual gearbox or a 4-speed auto. It has electrically foldable remote wing mirrors, front seats with three-way adjustable headrests (up, down and tilt), leather seats all around, a gated automatic shifter for the automatic transmission model, new center panel switches, a keyless trunk remote system, ABS brakes, dual SRS airbags, fog lamps, twin tailpipes and projector Xenon headlamps with automatic headlamp levelling.

Perhaps the most interesting update to this Premium CPS Waja is like its namesake, the Campro CPS engine. This engine has been eagerly awaited by many, as the current Campro has often been referred to the “Campro without Campro” – there was no cam profile switching involved. With the new S4PH Campro CPS, there is.

CPS Power

This is how the new Proton Campro CPS works. The CPS system integrated both cam profile switching (CPS) and a variable intake manifold (VIM). VIM switches between a long intake manifold at low RPMs and a short intake manifold at higher RPMs. According to Proton, a longer intake manifold is used at low RPMs to achieve slower air flow; this promotes better mixing with fuel. The short intake manifold allows more air in faster. This is beneficial at high RPMs. This seems to be slightly different compared to the usual VIM system where intake manifold width is also varied to control air velocity, and velocity tries to be maximised, but the idea behind the CPS VIM seems to be not wanting the air to go in as fast as possible at low revs to promote air-fuel mixture? Whatever it is, it seems to work, as the VIM does not stand alone but works with all the other engine systems together over different RPMs.

The CPS system uses a switching tappet and a trilobe camshaft to switch between two different cam profiles. One cam profile provides low valve lift, while the other cam profile has a high valve lift. The low valve lift cam profile is used at engine speeds of under 3,800rpm to maintain idling smoothness and ensure lower emissions, while the high lift cam profile is used when the engine is spinning more than 3,800rpm to improve peak horsepower and torque.

Using this two performance-improving systems, Campro CPS engine basically runs in three modes at any one time:

Engine Speed CPS VIM
0 to 3,800rpm Low Lift Long Runner
3,800rpm to 4,800rpm High Lift Long Runner
Above 4,800rpm High Lift Short Runner

The result is 125 horsepower (93kW) at 6,500rpm and 150Nm of torque at 4,500rpm compared to the non-CPS Campro’s 110 horsepower (82kW) at 6,000rpm and 148Nm of torque at 4,000rpm. Engine displacement is 1,597cc, bore and stroke is 76mm x 88mm and the compression ratio is 10.0:1. To handle the higher power and torque output, the Campro CPS engine has an additional oil cooler.

CPS Torque

I drove the car earlier this week but did not really go very far, only got up to 2nd gear on the manual tranmission and did not even rev up to the redline – whatever short impression I had was quite good indeed. I am quite eager to test drive the new CPS-equipped Proton Waja and cannot wait to bring you my findings.

The new Proton Waja Campro 1.6 Premium (CPS) is priced at RM61,888 for the manual transmission version, while the one with the automatic transmission is priced at RM64,888. It comes in six colours: bronze garnet, blue agate, iridescent white, twilight blue, metal gray and burgundy. Standard warranty is 2 years, but it also comes with an Extended Warranty Program, extending total warranty to 5 years.

Let’s hope that after this we will be able to see a new Waja – the Saga was the first Proton and the Waja was the first non-Mitsubishi-based Proton. We don’t want to see a similiar product lifecycle with the Saga do we?

Proton Waja CPS 1.6 now in showrooms! (more photos here)

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 6:50 pm

very very good

• ezralimm (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 6:50 pm

first comment!

no torque graph?

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 6:55 pm

TEST DRIVE PLEASE! Would be nice to see how this fares in real-world driving. I drove a friend’s Waja and, sorry to say it sucked! The switches didn’t feel ergonomic at all, and the car felt like the trunk was full of bricks. This CPS thing has sure taken a LONG long time to get here.

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 6:59 pm

simillary 3 stage tuned engine, bravo,

this engine if in satria neo really makes a sports car

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 7:01 pm

Oh yeah and please don’t just put before/after torque curves of Waja Campro vs. Waja Campro CPS. Compare to some other manufacturers as well – Japanese, Korean, etc. How well does this CPS stack up to VVTi, CVVT?

• transformer (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 7:14 pm

exterior wise r very dull!
    front grill should go!
    still haven’t used up that dog-bone(crop-circle) taillight ka?

engine spec are delicious, but hope it is as reliable as Mitsu 4G’s engine! If not short life, gone kaput easily!

CPS + VIM are from Bosch kah ? or P1 develope ownself ?
    Hope its from Bosch/others as their product are more reliable and their profile includes many renown makes in Auto industry!

• Sofea Ali (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 7:16 pm

Good news for Waja lover. for me better wait for a new waja.

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 7:42 pm

Well, at least they sound like they’re going in the right direction..lolz.

• mzfnd (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 8:39 pm

So now Proton have performance to go with its handling. Good job. Next target, Reliability.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 9:17 pm

CPS similar to VTEC/MIVEC or VVTi? It sounds like having 2 camshaft profile instead of changing the camshaft timing.

• blazerSST (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 9:42 pm

VTEC proton, hahahaha

I assume this camshifting is only on the intake valves?

• White Jack (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 10:09 pm

Ya, some changes on the out look of Waja will be great. Especially the front. Way out dated look already.

Congrats on the CPS engine, plus so many nice additional features. Sure this bring Proton one level higher.

Hope to see your test drive finding soon, Paul.

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 10:54 pm

jolly_idiot said,
    February 6, 2008 @ 9:17 pm

CPS similar to VTEC/MIVEC or VVTi? It sounds like having 2 camshaft profile instead of changing the camshaft timing.

blazerSST said,
    February 6, 2008 @ 9:42 pm

VTEC proton, hahahaha

——————————————————

-yes it happened just on the intake,

-no variable timing, but its automatically advanced and delayed closing for overlapping when fast cam anggaged where its profile is wider and taller,

-its nor vvt i which vvti help the torque spread, not intelligent (i)
    but VIM sort this problem at lower somehow its good as well,

-is vvt i batter at high end?
    no, cam profiling is batter at high end because if the lift advantage,

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 10:58 pm

Hmmm … I wonder if they used B16/B18 style squirter jets under each piston to squirt oil. I believe they used these on the Felda Rally Gen2. That had a four-throttle intake and the ECU was tuned by some ex Arrows F1 guy.

• ezralimm (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 10:59 pm

The graphs look good. Should be a very driveable car (=

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 11:11 pm

jolly_idiot said,
    February 6, 2008 @ 9:17 pm

blazerSST said,
    February 6, 2008 @ 9:42 pm

VTEC proton, hahahaha

——————————————————

-yes it happened just on the intake,

-no variable timing, but its automatically advanced opening for overlapping when fast cam anggaged where its profile is wider and taller,

-its nor vvt i which vvti help the torque spread, not intelligent (i)
    but VIM sort this problem at lower somehow its good as well,

-is vvt i batter at high end?
    no, cam profiling is batter at high end because if the lift advantage,

• avanza (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 11:27 pm

Paul, from your review I gather that the CPS is only a two-step variable valve timing. Is it not CVVT or Continuously Variable Valve Timing? Kindly clarify.

Paul Tan says: it is variable valve lift, and NOT continuous

• nanashisan (Member) on Feb 06, 2008 at 11:35 pm

paul, can u tell us where did u get the bhp and torque comparison chart?? is it genuine from proton or just dynoed by 3rd party(yeah, if any)?

Paul Tan says: from Proton

• theking (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 12:17 am

The VIM in Campro CPS not by Bosch.

• yippi33 (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 12:21 am

the first time i saw the new grill, i totally dislike it…but the more i see it, the more i began to appreciate it..i dont know why..but it kinda looked fresh to me..maybe it takes time to get used to it..same goes to the tail light design..it looked even more gorgeous during night time..first look from far away, i thought i was tailgating a beemer but it turned out to be a waja..hahah..kudos proton!!lets show those karimasin what were made of..

• nmh (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 12:54 am

I think proton need to sell this to breakeven the cost for developing new front hood and grill

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 1:04 am

I have 1 question. What happens when you are climbing a steep hill where you use manual/auto at low gear speeds and rev the engine pass 5k rpm? The engine will become hotter, faster? It can happen. Imagine car full with people and stuff makes it heavier, need more torque from the car.

Paul Tan: our car’s radiator system is designed to kau tim this, as long the cooling system is in tip top condition should be fine. during testing phases engines are tested in simulated conditions such as the one you mentioned

• kingglim (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 1:10 am

Paul, Campro CPS peak hp is at 6,500rpm not 6,000rpm you reported. Your torque chart look not right…although correct on the patterns, but it understates CamTakPro peak torque and exaggerates the improvement. Proton has its own official output chart at

http://www.proton.com/innovation/rnd/campro.php

Correct peak torque, CamTakPro is 148Nm @ 4,000rpm vs Campro CPS is 150Nm @ 4,500rpm. Campro CPS’s peak only better by 2Nm, achieved because 500rpm higher. Key improvement in Campro CPS is the smoothened torque curve for the 2,500-4,000rpm, where CamTakPro’s torque is some 10Nm weaker.

Paul Tan says: peak hp at 6,500rpm is correct. but as for the torque curve, i have two different copies of torque curves, one from Proton PR department and one from Proton Powertrain department. the one i’ve put here is from Proton PR as the Proton Powertrain one compares CPS with IAFM. its quite interesting really as it shows the torque curve of a 1.6 liter campro with IAFM, and this is an engine that we have not seen in the market yet. we have only seen a 1.3 liter with IAFM.

but i am not insisting either one is correct though. there are two ways to look at this: either proton has understated the old engine’s torque curve to make this one look better, or it could be that the campro without CPS’s torque curve has been overstated all these years and in that graph too.

but in any case if anyone wants to refer to the other curve you’re talking about, can just click on the link you provided. :) best way to feel the improvement is in the drive.

• dcwhz83 (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 1:11 am

weird that articles like these do not mention the airbags in the features list???
    so is there any airbags?

for the usual joes out there like me, i think we are curious how these torque curve is gonna help the car… it has more power but the main point is – does it consumes lesser? most ppl will wanna know that as the oil price hike is inevitable and their car purchase have to last for a few years to come… the current waja consumes too much compared against the japanese entry level cars…

p/s: if i would buy the car, the grill and the tail light has to go before i am seen driving with it by my friends… it sucks… but the headlamp has to stay… dun wanna touch the HID… hehe…

Paul Tan says: there are airbags. airbags have been made standard on the Waja, there is no model offered without airbags. in theory the engine will encourage a driving pattern that saves fuel as you do not need to rev very high to get decent progress

• dcwhz83 (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 1:33 am

i agree with the doubts of kingglim towards the torque curve…
    the graph published by MTM on another website shows a more interesting comparison against the pre-campro waja and japanese 1.5 VVT technology…

but still the torque curve doesnt match each other very well but both claims the source is from Proton… not harm to Paul, but its confusing for ordinary people out there…

• nanashisan (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 2:09 am

icic….. paul, can u post the torque comparison between cps vim and cps iafm too??

btw, the starter sound also changed like new saga or still like prefacelift waja campro minus???

• kingglim (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 2:14 am

Hmmm, I dont trust Proton much…their numbers are not good. Proton almost never shows accurate numbers…you check their cars’ specifications, you will notice that they almost never update the specs (especially 0-100, top speed and FC) despite all the updates, modifications and facelifts. For example, my 04 iswara LMST with big ah beng muffler got same 0-100, top speed and FC just like the old iswara, where can???.

This time, Proton seems like try to show different torque curves for different objectives…fishy. I suggest people to testdrive the car themselves…better trust your feel than Proton’s numbers.

• Charger (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 3:56 am

Seems to me that the CPS improves higher end peaked torque, thus increasing the hp tremendously.

Will the engine goes on fire again, like the 1st gen of Gen2 and recently, Satria Neo?

• abtm (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 5:58 am

a lot better than the std campro, but the power curve looks too linear, so no sudden burst of acceleration then

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 8:26 am

Charger said,

February 7, 2008 @ 3:56 am

Seems to me that the CPS improves higher end peaked torque, thus increasing the hp tremendously.

Will the engine goes on fire again, like the 1st gen of Gen2 and recently, Satria Neo?

————————————————————

It will goes on fire ur head…

• fastcx (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 11:25 am

Charger, u have to understand what cause the engine on fire 1st…satria neo’s case is due to carelessness of 1 of d cheras workshop that has chinese name vf around 20 branches there…go guess what’s d workshop name…its not due to the reliability of d engine.

after all, proton gona buy back her neo and replace it vf a new neo. lucky girl

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 1:40 pm

General information
    Model: Toyota Corolla 1.6 VVT-i
    Year: 2007
    Category: Midsize family cars
    Rating: 60.9 out of 100. Show full rating and compare with other cars

Main features, safety and ecconomy
    Engine size: 1598 ccm (97.51 cubic inches)
    Fuel type: Gasoline, unleaded 95
    Fuel mixed driving: 7.0 litres/100 km (33.60 miles per gallon)
    Seats: 5
    Drive: Front wheels
    Airbags: 6. Front airbags.
    Engine and transmission
    Engine location: Front, transverse
    Displacement: 1598 ccm (97.51 cubic inches)
    Engine type: Inline, 4 cylinder
    Max power: 110.00 PS (81 kW or 108 HP) at 6000 Rev. per min.
    Max torque: 150.00 Nm (15.3 kgf-m or 110.6 ft.lbs) at 4800 Rev. per min.
    Compression: 10.5:1
    Bore x stroke: 79.1 x 81.5 mm (3.1 x 3.2 inches)
    Fuel system: Injection
    Valves per cylinder: 4
    Fuel control: Double overhead cam (DOHC)
    Lubrication system: Wet sump
    Cooling system: Liquid
    ————————————————-
    cut and paste toyota corolla 1.6 vvti

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 2:02 pm

ok vvti intelligently trying to gain torque at every range,
    BUT it only manage to peak it at 4800 (4500 is 300rpm away),
    power just 110 as opposed 127,

talking about torque ,batter for flat torque is 8 valve idsi,
    BUT complaining car not as spritely as v-tech, cant go far,

why need high red line, who use it?
    imagine the unexpected, you need a safe overtaking, you need this,

im not condemning other manufacturer but now campro cps engine ok,

• maknyer (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 2:03 pm

conventional 4G92 engine provided 145 hp at 7000 rpm,the MIVEC-equipped engine could achieve 175 hp at 7500 rpm.(wikipedea)

the camTakPro is about 110bhp while the CPS is about 125bhp..

compare with those 2 engines, the BHP hike is almost the same-lah.(25-30bhp increase),thats good actually.

*supposely the new ‘silently’ released Satria Neo R3 should be equip with CPS+VIM.(this car is beeeeeauty!)

• freeze (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 2:13 pm

why this 1.6 corolla only 81KW? Event the 1.5 Vios is 81KW.

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 4:03 pm

and i found
    a dual vvt from a corolla model, is 124hp at 6k,

which is not bad as a comparison since its ‘dual’

• fastcx (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 4:24 pm

dual means intake n exhaust…usual vvti is for intake or exhaust? forgotten

• chanel (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 4:34 pm

vvt-i is just for intake valve…..
    where dual is intake & exhaust valve

Campro CPS actually work similarly to honda city VTEC 1.5….it can be say they were almost the same, cz VTEC in City will only engage when you hit 3500rpm…

Honda i-vtec, is a dual cam profile system, work both in intake & exhaust valve…..the “i” is meant intelligent where it does the work of continuely…..

where is “si-fu”..? he shall be able to clarify more about the CPS…..in short, CamPro CPS = Honda VTEC (1.5 city)

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 5:49 pm

all i would say,
    campro cps principally equvalent a 2 stage v-tech with intake resonance system,

not dynamic control or intelligent cam phasing, nor dual vvti, nor A v-tech,nor valvetronic,valvematic, nor combination vvt+cam change,

• e-nabilll (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 8:34 pm

paul , any idea if its still using the same springs and dampers as the std waja?? from the pics it looks like the CPS sits abit lower than the std waja…

• szw (Member) on Feb 07, 2008 at 9:37 pm

this is what im waiting 4 , muahahaha !!!

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Feb 08, 2008 at 12:23 am

maknyer, u need to improve ur maths. 175-145 = 30bhp while 125-110 = 15bhp is almost 50% difference leh… not almost same…

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Feb 08, 2008 at 12:39 am

Anyway where is the Gen.2 CPS? huh, Thailand get first and now gone?

• infinity (Member) on Feb 08, 2008 at 2:38 am

i think proton should use the campro with cps+vim in it h-line model and campro with IAFM for its other models…the old campro engine should not be produced anymore..
    1 question…any idea whether those driving waja campro,gen2,satria neo and persona using the old campro engine, can upgrade their engine to cps+vim campro or IAFM campro?? like plug the system into the engine or some sort like tat??

• andrewdaniel (Member) on Feb 08, 2008 at 10:10 am

The engine performance seem to be good but whether it is reliable that’s another question. The exterior design of Waja is just boring I think I will consider buying it if after the engine is tested but consumer at least 3 years and this but into New Saga or Persona. Anywhere it’s good sign Proton is improving. Pls continue so that my son in 10years time will get cheaper and better car.

• ky7 (Member) on Feb 08, 2008 at 10:14 am

the exterior really need a make over, butt great news bout the engine, hope they’ll make a 1.8l version ang pu it into a Satria neo GTi or sumthing..that would be great!!!

on a side note, I’d stumble a P1 basher,who not only deletes every comment thats pro P1, he also insults n curses everyone

http://youtube.com/watch?v=5csPVDMw928

• maknyer (Member) on Feb 08, 2008 at 10:32 am

LittleFire85, oo man! i mess up with my calculators,sory!

i went to proton showroom to see the new WAJA CPS, the seats are better than the 1st waja model. the gated gear shifters are quite tricky to use, but looks nice actually.

hopefully new proton models will have a smoother signals&wipers stalks like the myvi’s.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Feb 08, 2008 at 10:35 am

I think this will be difficult, coz if u want to plug in u need to change the whole engine head for the CPS + VIM. The IAFM maybe easier a bit but still the ECU mapping may need to remap again…

New stuff are not cheap man…Even last time i heard a new Waja auto Gearbox from Proton almost cost a bomb (RM10k if i not mistaken)… If proton really did this, how the old engine goes if they trade in ur old wif new? Sell it to China? Or scrap it for nothing? I think for Proton ppl, they will just ask u to change for new car for more benefits.

• naikmotoje (Member) on Feb 08, 2008 at 11:21 am

cool…
    come on buy one… hehe

• BW (Member) on Feb 08, 2008 at 6:42 pm

I think the silver Perdana behind the 1st picture is Paul’s perdana hehe…

• bobdbilder (Member) on Feb 08, 2008 at 10:12 pm

Gee, didn’t I ask for the performance curves a few days ago? This is scary. Somebody actually listens. Thank you. Neo CPS it is then!

I don’t think people (still) understand why there (still) is a Waja and a Gen 2/Persona. They are catered for a different market segment/demographic. The Waja appeals to the above 35, family oriented (and therefore has more income) market. If you wanted something more spirited its the Gen 2 or Neo. If you look at the whole product range, Proton caters to a wide market segment.

I would thought that the Waja would sell better in China because it is the least Japanese looking. It has its original intention for the Euro market and therefore would be good in China. At least Shanghai. I guess if Eurostar does it right, the Waja would be on the next boat.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Feb 09, 2008 at 2:05 am

Besides the oil cooler are there any mods to the engine? Oil squirter jets as on B-Series Honda engines?

• e-nabilll (Member) on Feb 09, 2008 at 1:41 pm

wait for hotbits to make an exhaust system and adjustable cam pulleys..u wil easily get 135hp !

bt as someone said above…although the looks abit disjointed at the front…its starting to grow on me…if u see it in flesh it kinda looks nice and attractive in a weird way !

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 09, 2008 at 2:39 pm

maibatsu_thunder said,
    February 9, 2008 @ 2:05 am

Besides the oil cooler are there any mods to the engine? Oil squirter jets as on B-Series Honda engines?
    ———————————
    could be one, since its quite spirited, for 7k engine speed,
    piston need and clyinder need a good care,

lets see the fact,

• IsaacVky (Member) on Feb 09, 2008 at 6:30 pm

e-nabilll said,

February 9, 2008 @ 1:41 pm

Believe me. SpeedWorks boss wouldn’t bother to R&D new exhaust system for Campro CPS as everything is just the same. Bolt on and run.

• msmar_453 (Member) on Feb 10, 2008 at 8:40 am

Er, anyone know about Waja Corporate?
    Informed by someone that it’s only RM48,000!
    Is is tue, Paul? Can you check the diff?

• xfuture (Member) on Feb 10, 2008 at 8:49 pm

erm.. why there is no improvement on exterior design ?

• chanel (Member) on Feb 10, 2008 at 11:25 pm

Waja Corporate?……
    what is the different?

• maxrev (Member) on Feb 11, 2008 at 1:14 am

well…
    at least they tried to make this Waja better..
    i think…

• chap_de_x (Member) on Feb 11, 2008 at 1:50 am

thanx for the info paul…waiting for your test drive…this new waja cps features is not great but not bad either i would say…the exterior look i think can be acceptable in 2@3 more years(i like those xenon head lamps looks)..the interior facelift is cool…nice looking and felt expensive…the most important is the CPS engine..hope what the graph show is the same with the reality…i hope this CPS+ VIM wil eliminate the torque drop problem from the prev campro version…btw…at first i thought gen2 cps will be launch first…mayb its for marketing purpose since persona still sell like hot cake so give it room to up the number some more before go with the high performance gen2 cps…i like the new sportier look of the new gen2…plus with high performance engine on the hood the new gen2 wil rox…so sad if the quality is still the same like prev gen2..hope its not. that what i think

• cecibo (Member) on Feb 11, 2008 at 3:04 am

don’t interested in the engine just like to say ‘ugly grill, ugly rear lights, overall an ugly car…

• nikolo98 (Member) on Feb 11, 2008 at 7:49 am

Kudos to the chaps at Proton, I like what they have done with the package of the car. Giving out auto-levelling Xenon lights, leather seats, gated shifter etc. really does make it an improvement. I guess the term “Premium” can be applied across the Proton line-up. However, still again, I think its a classic case of “too little, too late”. The looks still leaves much to be desired.

Paul, with Proton and their efforts lately to introduce the CPS and VIM, is there any news of Proton going into the “semi-automatic” tranny areas? Not sure if there was any news on this…. thanks a bunch!

• King Samurai (Member) on Feb 11, 2008 at 8:56 am

Engine sudah tukar..good.Now change it to whole new car la. Waja already 8 years old..Proton..please do the Waja FMC this year..

• GTI (Member) on Feb 11, 2008 at 9:49 am

every body love proton.. :)

• fyzal (Member) on Feb 11, 2008 at 8:09 pm

WAJA is a nice n good car but IMHO i really dislike its power window button… :-)

• hctiu (Member) on Feb 19, 2008 at 9:32 pm

WAJA CPS OUT NOW
    So, When is Gen.2 and Satria Neo’s turn ?

• leonardlee (Member) on Feb 21, 2008 at 9:34 pm

Paul, all those fires that happen to these Campro engined cars, are they normal ? I mean, can this happen to any car or is the Campro engine lacking something that makes it catch fire more easily ?

• shaif (Member) on Mar 04, 2008 at 8:40 am

Leonardlee, its not normal not only for campro engine but also other type of engine if it catch on fire. Simple as that. Not only campro , new camry, even merc with 1/2 million prized also catch on fire. It depend on your luck…or suwei…ho..ho

• Hil-mei (Member) on Mar 14, 2008 at 5:45 pm

Maybe its just me…but it looks uglier after the facelift………sorry I like the original WAJA better…….

• stupid meleis on Feb 24, 2010 at 4:34 am

stupid meleis stil ego and doesnt support their meleis own made cars. stupid meleis always stupid. proton will die if meleis is still stupid not wanting to support them.