Alfa announces top pick in MiTo logo poll

MiTo Logo

Alfa Romeo conducted a poll for the public to pick the new Alfa Romeo MiTo’s new logo, much like the earlier poll which allowed the public to pick a name for the car. The result is the logo you see above, though there’s really no certainty if this poll has any effect on what the actual logo will look like at all.

The previous name poll had resulted in Furiosa being the top pick, but the final MiTo name wasn’t even in the choice of names to pick at all!

I’d put my money on a logo that looks something more like number 3 or 4. Such a logo would also look better on the passenger-side dashboard of the car.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• azrai (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 6:52 am

The 3rd one really look ‘Alfaish’ to me’.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:01 am

i like the 2nd one…they shud let it b varies..so…ppl who buy this car can choose which style they one…

• dzat46 (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 9:19 am

Yeah…no.3 sure look like an Alfa to me

• bmpower (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 2:19 pm

Mito?
    Cagiva Mito.. hehe
    that was a superbike name – lah.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 4:09 pm

hmm…. prefer the 4th…. simple and attractive…

• bavarian (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 5:07 pm

actually the front part of this car is not really good but the rear is nice
    the third one is my choice

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 8:10 pm

I like the 6 and last logo.

• B1u3Be@m (Member) on Apr 10, 2008 at 10:46 pm

I like the 3rd one

• L (Member) on Apr 13, 2008 at 12:11 pm