Hydrofuel System Inventor Dr Halim Ali: Interview

Dr. Halim AliNTV7’s Edisi 7 interviews Dr Halim Ali, inventor of the Hydrofuel system (I noticed the Hydroxene name is not used anymore). He says 5 litres of water lasts about 2,000km.

He claims over 79,000 (multiplied by RM1,300 that’s about RM102.7 million in sales!) bookings so far for the system and plans to expand the Hydrofuel dealer network up to 600 dealers nationwide.

The first Hydrofuel units will be installed into customer vehicles in about 2 weeks time, and installation could take anywhere between 45 minutes to 3 hours.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• fredo (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 12:32 am

will pee water works?

• calvin_ngan (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 12:56 am

petrol, then NGV, now water. What’s next? sperm?

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 1:31 am

fredo said,
    July 22, 2008 @ 12:32 am

will pee water works?

————————————————————

it will give turbo boost.

• exige (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 1:49 am

Similar?

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/1355329/the_inventor_of_the_car_that_runs_on_water_has_been_killed/

• exige (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 1:55 am

if it does work, how about the product maintenance and life expectancy? will its efficiency deteriorate as the parts wears out (corrosion, contamination, etc)?

• topgunthang (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 2:00 am

bullshit also works.

where is this guy’s patents in the U.S or europe? oh wait, he partnered with a chinese company. bet they got a shock when it turned out there was no point stealing his technology. or maybe LMG is just a website created by himself.

if toyota isnt interested in buying him out, then u know its a dud.

• oscarsmh (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 5:03 am

later drive half way engine fall asleep how? liked our pak lah does as always

• Poxxue (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 6:48 am

Aiyoo….wat matters most is…a few group of people are taking measures in studying and doing research, finding counter measures to ease people:s burden wit all sorts of alternative…of course there:s price to pay..but for the long run…it could justify the cause…who know tis idea might fly off really well..of course many people are skeptical about it now…but if the system works…then we:ll see who gets the last laugh laa..

• antaras (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 7:38 am

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAH~ correct correct… AHHH… correct… correct correct… I just can’t help it… MUAHAHAHAHAH…

• Cire (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 7:59 am

I think adding water into the combustion chambers to create a combination fuel is not new. It derives from the hydrogen-fueled alternatives. What he may have made is a very fine water injector head, probably taken off the water mist fan injectors, and plugged it in to the chambers as would a spark plug would. With a small computer unit directing the frequency of water injections with relations to the spark plugs firing sequence.
    In short, its like driving in the early morning where air is dense, and with a little moisture, your car seems to have the extra kick.
    May work, but most important thing about this gadget is the consistency of the injection sequence, and its durability. A misfiring of the water mist could “dose” off some of the combustion, creating lesser power. And a poor quality made injector head could mean larger doses of water mist.

• BW (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 8:08 am

I wonder will poop works?

• LHQ (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 8:26 am

Cire,
    I don’t think this “Dr’s” creation have a computer unit like you said, judging by the price of it. However, correct me if i’m wrong.

• farghmee (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 9:00 am

correct me if i’m wrong.

it’s a HIDROGEN INJECTION.
    not WATER INJECTION?

electrolysis of WATER produces H and O.
    then, this H & fuel mixture is injected for combustion.

how this system works on INJECTION engine? smthg has to fiddle with the ECU?

• Paul Tan on Jul 22, 2008 at 9:05 am

He probably just lets the gas into the intake air.

• rexis (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 9:06 am

Cire, water injection technology is not new, but usually it works better when your engine is hot. In war2 Japanese(Hayete) and German warplanes(ForkWulf) utilize water injection technology to gain a short burst of horsepower during dog fight so that they can out turn their opponents and pin them down. Btw, war2 German warplanes also utilize Nox injection.

But this is not the case mentioned here, water injection has nothing to do with breaking water apart into hydrogen and oxygen. It is like what you say, make the air denser, and the water droplets that flow into hot combustion chamber will rapidly turn into steam and hence giving the boost. You can’t do this too often or your engine will get hurt.

LHQ, exactly, judging from the price, which not even enough for an ECU reprogramming, what do we actually really getting? Can the “hydrofuel” system produce hydrogen at a constant rate? What will they do to the air fuel mixture?

• najibest (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 9:13 am

he came into picture 2 years ago saying that he created this technology and that only a handful of people in the world know about the hydrofuel technology. he also said that even then, those people only know like 70% of the technology and the rest of the knowledge are with him.

however, a quick search on the internet would bring you to tons of this so called hydrofuel technology that claims to improve fuel consumption by 50%. as a matter of fact, most of them are DIY and had been available since the early 1990’s. and to make matters worse, i think currently there’re a few companies doing this in malaysia aside from his company. quite something from somebody who claimed that he’s been offered money to sell his so called “invention” that only he know the secret.

with 2 launches from the PM (the last being the hydroxene which never left the launch pad) i don’t know what to say anymore about this. all people need is proof and the technical side on how the technology would work. you can’t just say that u only need 5L of water and it can run 2000km without any proof or testing….and u don’t say that it goes into a canister that separates water into hydrogen using some nano technology without any basis….

show us something and then we would believe. the last time i remember that he even said that the technology had been tested in 1 of our PM’s car and that was 1 year ago when he said the technology is ready for use…wonder what happened…

• I my (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 9:26 am

If this thing can really work.. I dont know why our current G not supportting it by install into their cars? Also from there he can get more test data.

• Mb_321 (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 9:30 am

Dr Halim being doing this for about 10 years and I wonder why there are so much skeptical opinions about this thing

He is just a researcher cum businessman and what’s the problem if its a new or old technology

He is giving solution, u like it, take it

• azhar167 (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 9:59 am

How convenient!!!

Pak Lah announces a $100million grant to the benefit of the good Dr and he immediately announces that he has installed 79,000 units vehicle units to the tune of $102.7million. That means the money has already been spent, all in just a few days.

So where are the vehicles that have benefit from this installation?

Why none of these vehicles to be seen to date? Why no independent evaluation if this project really been running for 10 years?

• rosdi (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 10:06 am

Man compete with machine over water?!! No way!!… brace for higher water tariff soon!!!!

• rosdi (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 10:08 am

Nobody is forcing anyone to use the technology, why all the fusses?? If u want pay la.. if dont want then sadap!

• dr_carz (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 10:21 am

ITS YOUR MONEY!

SO NEGATIVE!

PUTTING SPERM, POOPS ALL THAT!

HAIYAAA……… U PEOPLE !!!!!!!

• adil2008 (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 10:34 am

how can we sure he is the hydrol fuel inventor? inventor mean he create the new thing & new technology, as i know the hydro fuel system already created in US since 1980. but for Mr. Halim case, may be a difference lar, because here is lack of inventor in this bolehland.

• rexis (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 11:07 am

5 liters water can last for 2,000 km? So after 2,000 km what do we do? Just top up the water? Is there anything else to top up? Like the aluminum pallets inside the canister?

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 12:25 pm

Fools rush in…….

• Max88 (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 12:32 pm

1. In all fairness, let Dr.Halim have the benefit of doubt. This device, as other consumer items, must go through some clinical run test/ verification as deem fit, safe and effective for general sales. Independent bodies must conduct the testing such as from govt. agency(SIRIM, JPJ, Puspakom, DOE, Felda or Risda or Petronas?), NGOs, to car users alike to validate its effectiveness.

2. Then, govt must decide whether to subsidise the device to car owners, since govt got pretty good savings from fuel price hike so why not use the money to help car owners, instead of upgrading public transport which so far almost a fairy tale. Govt can mandate it by law to have the device to be installed for all new cars (which in turn make Dr.Halim the world’s fastest billionaire) if for sake to conserve fuel efficiently.

3. If the device doesn’t work then it’s just another scam (Swisscash? RM1 Mv-Agusta?) and Dr.Halim just another conman selling ubat gamat at nearby kaki lima, albeit a tie-wearing gamat salesman.

• n8cky (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 12:50 pm

BW said,

July 22, 2008 @ 8:08 am

I wonder will poop works?

——————————————————————-
    Believe me, they’re working on it..lol
    bio-fuel?

• n8cky (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 12:54 pm

I my said,

July 22, 2008 @ 9:26 am

If this thing can really work.. I dont know why our current G not supportting it by install into their cars? Also from there he can get more test data.

——————————————————————-
    How great are they to sacrifice their car?
    U knew them since then, in and out..

• n8cky (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 12:59 pm

Mb_321 said,

July 22, 2008 @ 9:30 am

Dr Halim being doing this for about 10 years and I wonder why there are so much skeptical opinions about this thing

He is just a researcher cum businessman and what’s the problem if its a new or old technology

He is giving solution, u like it, take it

—————————————————————-

Not to deny your point, just i has the same feeling like others..
    I don’t want to save these petrols, and yet spent my whole life ‘exempted petrol fees’ + RM1,300.00 to repair my machine. And this lifespan is still unknown, probably 10years? 7? 5? or the worst 3years? not to mention 1-2years? The taxi has nothing to loose, that’s why they’re so keen for it.

• n8cky (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 1:03 pm

azhar167 said,

July 22, 2008 @ 9:59 am

How convenient!!!

Pak Lah announces a $100million grant to the benefit of the good Dr and he immediately announces that he has installed 79,000 units vehicle units to the tune of $102.7million. That means the money has already been spent, all in just a few days.

So where are the vehicles that have benefit from this installation?

Why none of these vehicles to be seen to date? Why no independent evaluation if this project really been running for 10 years?

—————————————————————-
    There goes our KFC + McD taxes…not to mention personal + company taxes?

• n8cky (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 1:15 pm

There goes water tariff..

• Paul Tan on Jul 22, 2008 at 2:14 pm

Check this out, another similiar system done by yet another Malaysian in 2006!

http://www.researchsea.com/html/article.php/aid/869/cid/2/research/cheap_and_safe_production_of_hydrogen_fuel_.html

And just for laughs:

http://www.cracked.com/article_16484_p2.html

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 3:39 pm

BULLSHIT!!!

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 4:46 pm

trying to con more of malaysian government money

• buttercity (Member) on Jul 22, 2008 at 6:28 pm

Just cant help it.. Muahahahah… Correct.. Correct.. Correct..

• Tracks (Member) on Jul 23, 2008 at 8:53 am

The Hydrofuel system can work. However, issue with reliability and durability are not being address accordingly. High than usual water contents in our combustion and exhaust system is bound to lead to higher corrosion of metal parts. This could cause higher maintenance cost in the long run.

Besides, if the system is so good as they claimed, why is the adoption so slow plus Government seems not interested. Sceptical about the claims right. Remember the last government funded screw-up relating to a company in Cyberjaya doing something on Fuel Cell or etc. They losy millions and the MD fellow cabut oredi.

Maybe I am wrong but I have this feeling that this would be another screw-up later.

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Jul 23, 2008 at 11:09 am

africans and some aussies dont have water to drink, and what we are trying to do, let cars drink water?

• kienchan (Member) on Jul 23, 2008 at 11:26 am

Paul
    When can we see your version of mythbuster that you say you’ll be setting up?

May the Dr Halim Ali will invite you to see for yourself?

Is this a busted or confirmed or plausible?

• hamster (Member) on Jul 23, 2008 at 1:25 pm

da oil produce country gon hunt this man down if da system works..as a consumer of coz i hope it works..say im selfish..but if sacrificing him gon make my life ezier..go ahead !!

• DRC (Member) on Jul 23, 2008 at 6:16 pm

Now we must be proud of ourselves that we are better than Civic Hybrid if not RR. By the way, Civic hybrid is not even the best yet.

• MyBoy (Member) on Jul 24, 2008 at 12:17 pm

This guy is so full of shit!!!

• MyBoy (Member) on Jul 24, 2008 at 12:22 pm

Check this out, another similiar system done by yet another Malaysian in 2006!

http://www.researchsea.com/html/article.php/aid/869/cid/2/research/cheap_and_safe_production_of_hydrogen_fuel_.html

USM seems to have quite a lot of bullshitter.

• hudjan (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 11:33 pm

hey guys,,,

i not sure whether u all did actually tok to someone who actually installed the system or not, but i had a chance n that guy said it works well with his van.

Actually he is a salesman so he drives more than any of us here, so let him do all the R & D first n let you all know the results.

• long way go on Jul 04, 2009 at 8:32 am

Shame on the Dr. saying that he is the inventor, I'm experimenting this for more than a decade, and the first person who patent this around 30 years ago!! Dr,Halim, please show me your patent number so that we can search on your patent and see if it is true that is your patent 30 years ago. for those who want to know more about this, please google the HHO hydro fuel and see there's tons of informations for you to DIY a set at lower cost but lower efficiency.

hydro fuel isn't a new technology, but still have a lot of problems to study, as an engineer, I understand that the only way to increase efficiency is to find out the resonance frequency for the tank, and using a pulse generator to generate enough current and tru inductors into the tank, and the tank forms a capacitor, the whole system will form a large LC resonance circuit, and need to build into high Q factor.

It need a microprocessor to control the stability of the resonance tank, monitor temperature of the tank for safety, monitoring water level of the tank, calculate the HHO produced by cm square per minutes, and control the mixture of petrol fuel HHO and also air into peak efficient percentage, control the current pump into the tank to highest efficiency while maintain the safety parameters and the battery consumptions.

Thousands of people in the world doing the experiments as I do, writing programs / machine codes into microprocessors, and seeking for the best efficiency. I won't dare to say its working before I know its really safe to use, ONLY FOR THOSE WHO DON'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT HYDRO FUEL WILL THINK ITS WORKS PERFECTLY!

so wake up, Dr.Halim, don't be so naive.

• super saya on Dec 14, 2009 at 3:44 am

Long way to go, any idea on how we can materialize this to the people in Malaysia? If you have any idea, please forward to me for further discussion.

• busyboy on Aug 03, 2010 at 12:58 pm

i think the big oil company bought over Dr. Halim’s company. this is a thread to the oil company. it reduces 50% of the income.. of course they will try to stop Dr. Halim from selling this technology. i hope Dr. Halim is fine and is not killed by this oil company(business world is really dark). we all should thank Dr. Halim for trying to help us reduce our cost.. any how he couldn’t do it, so lets hope another guy can do it.

i agree with “long way to go”. i dont think Dr. Halim’s product is that perfect as mentioned. it is really safe? is the temperature taken care of? Looking forward to a new guy bring this technology out.

• busyboy on Aug 03, 2010 at 2:19 pm

Wow…. i just notice alot of forum has blocked this topic… they were blocked when they mentioned about SPRM should check on this… why suddenly Dr. Halim closed the company…

must be big guys behind this… some people with strong influences. this project launched by ex prime minister. who has stronger influences than him??? must be the big companies.. :)

this forum going to close down soon also.. hahha

• PURNAMA MERINDU on Jul 18, 2012 at 1:39 pm

if u want to buy, buy lah.. if want to make by your self make la.. who cares..