Wald Black Bisson Bodykit for W204 C-Class

Wald W204

The horror shown above at first glance looks like one of those Honda Citys going around Malaysia with a large spoiler on the rear, thanks to the W204’s similiaries with the City in the rear lamp design. It’s hard to imagine why anyone would do this to their brand new C-Class, but I guess there must be a market. Look after the jump for a hi-res photo gallery showing every angle of the car in detail.

PHOTO GALLERY: W204 Mercedes-Benz C-Class with Wald C-Class Black Bisson Edition Kit
Click thumbnails to view high resolution photo

[cpg_album:30]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hamster (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 4:03 pm

adoi..ahbeng gile ah..

• lchan (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 4:08 pm

japanese. Nothing new. If the car is a 600hp DTM, then it looks sik.

• w_lighter (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 4:09 pm

There is a word for this…. ugly.

• ah liew (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 4:15 pm

damn ah beng….. but i like it.
    compliments to the side fenders…. maybe spiderman can consider this car for the next show…..ha ha

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 4:16 pm

Wow. The Japs are really love to go mad when it comes to outlandish car styling. One would be either equally mad or very very rich to go to Wald and ask them to put on such a wild design on their Merc for the sake of being outlandish and crazy.

Don’t know about you, Paul, but I swear to you I saw the same wing design on a Waja Evo-wannabe just the other day. The same one. Seriously.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 4:25 pm

why make it uglier???

• kingv6 (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 4:51 pm

That type of spoiler does not suits the c class. It should spank in the DTM styled..

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 4:53 pm

With the rising no. of sucessfull business ppl that strongly relied on the life principal of Ah Beng-ism

so let this car be their ultimate expression of their rich and glamour lifestyle

• nonengko (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 5:05 pm

Ultimate Ah Beng

• theanswer (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 5:10 pm

ahbeng the legend!

• pirate (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 5:15 pm

Awesome. Menacing. Brutish.
    Minus the oversized GT-wing at the rear of course.
    Lol

• I my (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 5:15 pm

look like a bigger size EVO X..??

• mokkf82 (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 5:35 pm

hoho!
    No comment on this…..
    speechless, if not later house kena spray red paint by beng ko.

• paxter (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 5:44 pm

fuyoo ahbeng kaya….!

• narrowband (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 6:03 pm

Overdone…

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 6:06 pm

Wow they really put a lot of effort into making an expensive car look cheap!

• bugbear (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 6:31 pm

wow~ retrofitted evo spoiler…

• abtm (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 6:33 pm

looks like it’s designed by a 10 yr old mat rempit, and since there’s no shot of the engine, it could be a weedy 4 cylinder…what about taking a C63 and put on Elegance panels and rims to make a Q car? that would be far cooler

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 6:40 pm

This shows that rich people are also Ah Beng. hahaha. Kudos for achieving to make an ugly car uglier

• Cire (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 6:55 pm

Creative. A bit more originality is needed, rather than a from-the-shelf-picks kinda mod.

• albagmane (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 7:39 pm

C class is oways nice after modification… but this one seems too much… the black front grille spoils the most…

• nuajon (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 8:00 pm

the luxuries look like cheap design after full loaded with modified

• hoss (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 8:17 pm

aiyo… feel disgust… who is the designer ?

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 8:23 pm

ah beng!!!!!!

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 8:44 pm

honda city type r

• shianghorng (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 9:20 pm

Ewww!!

Poorly done!

• 599 (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 9:52 pm

overall it is overdone to me. but nice rims though..

• johnson wong (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 10:18 pm

why put they put the evo “spoiler” there???

• cbljkkj (Member) on Jul 28, 2008 at 10:22 pm

I respect people’s money and their decisions but sometimes things get out of hand.

Does it remind you of the 1st generation Honda City (not the old one lah!) first generation pre-facelifted with an Lancer Evolution wing?

Saw one last week that looks eerily similar to this Wald’d C-Class.

• Poxxue (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 6:33 am

OMG!!!….its all looking utterly wrong!!…I mean..its bad enough looking on some of those Jap models…but tis …tis is way to much!!…Ah beng going continental!!…they shud tone it down a little…mainly on the spoiler…and the fender…mmm

• King Samurai (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 8:24 am

Fugly..looks like ikan jaws with wheels.macam those hotwheels toys..

• trendkill (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 9:27 am

OK. OK. It’s ugly. But.. whois Ah Beng anyway lah??

• austin_cipan (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 10:03 am

It will look fine-ish if it looses its huge and fugly spoiler… What a spoiling spoiler… anyone agrees?

• Apathy (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 10:11 am

hmmm this is nothin’ compare to what those frikkin’ arabs modded cars. i just saw this youtube vid where this arab lad skiing on the hiway (http://youtube.com/watch?v=SDsY7lXV8c8)…….

• ericfoong81exe@ (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 10:19 am

Jap’s version of Mercz……Merczulotion…

• ericfoong81exe@ (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 10:21 am

Sorry…it should be Merczolution….

• soninspired (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 11:07 am

Nice bodykit.. Really look like no class at all… Just brings out the ugliness within..Look like Japan car.. First glance i wouldnt have guessed its a merc..

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 12:01 pm

Previously was BMW, now even Merc got ABD?

ABD = Ah Beng Disease

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 12:01 pm

But the big wheels and real big buttocks is enough la…

• qozhx (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 12:11 pm

UGLY….look like somebodies arsh…
    d most ugliest part to stupid looking fog light..
    to ah bengISH…
    ah beng…
    ah beng…
    ah beng…

• szw (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 1:31 pm

reminds me of devil

• scottloeb (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 3:01 pm

To be frank, I kinda like the new W204.. but to Ah Beng the car, well thats distasteful.. Should stick with DTM type, way much cooler (the fender helps cooling it off haha)

• torque (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 3:20 pm

Man…that’s just plain UGLY!!! Stop putting all those Evo rear spoiler on Honda, Mercs or what ever…buat sakit mata saje lar….

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 4:09 pm

an ugly car made uglier

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 7:05 pm

the wheels are too big, and the bodykits are simply overdone, especially the ugly spoiler….

better leave it to Hamann or TechArt….

• Auto_crat (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 7:39 pm

Dr. Jekyll’s ride turned Mr. Hyde.

• David9988 (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 7:59 pm

my unkitted w204 looks so much better…
    merc should sue whoever did this..

• azlan87 (Member) on Jul 29, 2008 at 10:48 pm

how can you turn a masterpiece into something fugly???
    what is going on inside the designer’s head!!!
    i think he watched too much Hong Kong flicks

• Archer (Member) on Jul 30, 2008 at 6:53 am

Wow that is the fugliest looking car kit I have ever seen. You are right Paul Tan no one in their right mind will do that, but then again at least in Malaysia since we are paying something like 3 times the price of the same car compared to the US in local currency.

Just two days ago and Accessories shop owner asked me if I would like to add such kits to my brand new C230 Avantgarde, I just gave a him a dirty look and said it’s like drinking fine Cognac with 7-Up added.

• weewitt (Member) on Jul 30, 2008 at 7:29 am

Well..i dont mind driving one of those ..really!

• buttercity (Member) on Jul 30, 2008 at 12:50 pm

is the designer is malaysian? ekekekk…

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Jul 30, 2008 at 2:32 pm

Dont la kutuk your own country dude. Apala lu. Wald kan Japanese..

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Jul 30, 2008 at 6:15 pm

thats why wald is still leagues away from brabus, amg, carlsson etc

• B1u3Be@m (Member) on Jul 30, 2008 at 8:44 pm

I like it….but the spoiler is just too darn big for a C-Class..

• ignas (Member) on Jul 31, 2008 at 12:21 am

why would someone spent so much money to produce something so ugly. its so kolot btw.

• God.of.War (Member) on Aug 05, 2008 at 2:38 pm

For me its kinda nice… coz the car is super fast… nvm if wanna be ah beng… if the car is slow… then put s**t like that… sure AH BENG car…

• SpEeDy (Member) on Sep 10, 2008 at 10:52 am

It maybe looks nicer if without the rear spoiler but unfortunately the car are really ah bengs & looks fugly….yuk…

• payam on Dec 14, 2009 at 1:07 pm

Hi How can i buy this body kitt?

• kakaroath on Aug 22, 2010 at 2:37 pm

really good,…………..expect tat spoiler {rear} …… try another one .if you wont mind