Bugatti Veyron 16.4 Grand Sport Roadster

Bugatti Veyron Grand Sport Roadster

Bugatti has released an open targa top version of its monstrous Bugatti Veyron 16.4 dubbed the Grand Sport. It will make its public debut at the Pebble Beach Concourse d’Elegance, where most tosser expensive cars are revealed. Lexus has been known to do Pebble Beach special edition cars every year.

The Veyron had to have its structure enhanced to cater for the lack of structural integrity a roof provides, so you can expect this Veyron to be even heavier than the normal coupe version. There are also minor styling changes, such as new headlamps.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• knight_templar (Member) on Aug 05, 2008 at 11:28 am

It will make its public debit at the …

Dude debit or debut? hehehe.
    The Pur Sang and Hermes versions are better.

• torque (Member) on Aug 05, 2008 at 12:24 pm

Hahaha..salah typo jer, small mistake! Kesian Paul, dia banyak kerja kot…penat. Anyway, I’m with you knight_templer. I still think that the Pur Sang is the bomb!! Still it’s 8 liter 16 cyl and 4 turbos is no shit! If you drive a Ferrari also, better give way to this monster! But I like it’s new headlights la.

• bmpower (Member) on Aug 05, 2008 at 5:58 pm

It’s a beautiful car… indeed.
    It’s a powerfull car… indeed…

It’s a super duper gas guzler… indeed!

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 05, 2008 at 6:13 pm

now this is what i call a car

• chinen (Member) on Aug 05, 2008 at 6:44 pm

is this car faster than the old one?

• mitlanevo (Member) on Aug 05, 2008 at 9:37 pm

whatever, this car still very ugly……

rather spend money on Enzo, Carrera GT, Gallardo or DB9…..

• silver66 (Member) on Aug 05, 2008 at 11:50 pm

Are there any Veyrons in Malaysia?

• Porkbutcher (Member) on Aug 06, 2008 at 1:16 am

King of the road. Haha.
    But driving open top while at high speed seems dangerous. It might hurt your ears and strain your neck. Anyway, open tops are usually for shows and the attention grabber right?

• capeplates (Member) on Aug 06, 2008 at 3:27 pm

Wow!

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 06, 2008 at 4:42 pm

mitlanevo, at first look, this car is ugly, but after storming down the autobahn with one of these things, with an engine like a jet, the 1000bhp gauge on to max, u’ll love it

• kahing (Member) on Aug 06, 2008 at 11:45 pm

Nice car, a very nice DREAM car.