Maserati Quattroporte Sport GT S 4.7 V8

Maserati Quattroporte Sport GT S

The Maserati Quattroporte Sport GT S is scheduled for a Detroit 09 debut and is supposed to be the “ultimate expression of Maserati’s sportiness” in the Quattroport range. While power is only up by a very little amount, most of the technical changes that differentiate the Quattroporte S and this new Sport GT S are in the details such as how aggressive it look and what kind of sound emits from its exhaust.

A minor increase from 317kW to 323kW (433 bhp) is achieved via remapping the 4.7 litre V8 engine also found in the Quattroporte S. The car’s gearshift management software also has been updated. The fron and rear suspension features single-rate dampers, stiffer springs and also contribute to lowering the car’s ride height.

On the exterior, the Sport GT S has a new black grille with concave vertical fins. The Trident logo has red accents, similiar to other sporty Maseratis. The headlamps have a metallic titanium finish, and the side trim on the doors, door handles, and twin oval exhaust tailpipes is called “shadowline”, which once again implies a darker look.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 5:08 am

Damn this makes me wank hard in my pants!!!

• MyviKiller (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 5:09 am

So HOT HOT HOT!!!

• charles27 (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 5:20 am

get F430 is even better :)

• corolla_KE70 (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 8:29 am

Racing pedigree!! Give us more of the MC12-type of car!!

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 9:56 am

this is the best car, people who buy merc s65 amg’s are not cool, stylish or smart enough to buy this car

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 10:26 am

its a nice looking car, however it isnt even close to a 5.0 litre v10 from the bmw m5. maybe thats why u dont see much of them around.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 11:28 am

although i love the the M5 very much.. the maserati is clearly a level above the bimmer in terms of sheer class and snob appeal. they should not be compared, because they target very different people.

• vivio (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 11:34 am

uuu i wish i can be those targeted people hehe

• kei9 (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 12:29 pm

I like this. Awesome car ;)

• glamrock81 (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 12:49 pm

charles27 said,

December 23, 2008 @ 5:20 am

get F430 is even better :)

Halo fren….

4 door super saloon versus 2 door sports car.

Different league la. Compare apple with apple la.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 2:33 pm

the M5 maybe sporty and the S-class maybe…. errr…. just another S-class for some lucky rich guys…

but Quattroporte is really something different, especially when WOW! OHH! WOOHOO! coming out from your throat when u see this cruising on the roads..

its the same reaction as when watching Flying Spur, XF etc etc passes by….

• csv (Member) on Dec 24, 2008 at 12:32 am

yeah, in terms of brand, a maserati wins over the Merc or BMWs. strictly badge appeal.

put a merc alongside this baby, chances are, people will think this is a super car.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Dec 24, 2008 at 9:20 am

mitlanevo said,

December 23, 2008 @ 2:33 pm

the M5 maybe sporty and the S-class maybe…. errr…. just another S-class for some lucky rich guys…

but Quattroporte is really something different, especially when WOW! OHH! WOOHOO! coming out from your throat when u see this cruising on the roads..

its the same reaction as when watching Flying Spur, XF etc etc passes by….
    ——————————————-
    exactly, its special. u can put it a 1.0 litre proton engine inside this car but people will still think its fast.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Dec 25, 2008 at 2:22 pm

thats why lamborghini came out with the estoque

• hidrogentank (Member) on Jan 05, 2009 at 11:00 am

useless krapp………look like cock.capalang rb26 cefiro oso fly faster wan ahh…..