Pre-owned Volkswagen CrossTouran 1.4 TSI and other Volkswagens on sale in Malaysia

Volkswagen CrossTouran

Are you looking for a new car? People normally go for the usual suspects from the Toyota and Honda and recently Nissan marques like the Civic and the Altis, but for those who are looking at being different there are some decent choices in the market such as the upcoming Peugeot 308 VTi and 308 Turbo, or you could even pick from one of these pre-owned Volkswagens.

Model Reg Date Price
Volkswagen Eos 2.0 TFSI 29 Feb 2008 RM 200,000
Volkswagen Golf R32 27 November 2007 RM 210,000
Volkswagen Golf Plus 10 April 2008 RM 117,000
Volkswagen Golf GTI 2.0 TFSI 15 November 2007 RM 153,000
Volkswagen Jetta 2.0 FSI 27 March 2008 RM 125,000
Volkswagen Jetta 1.6 16 July 2008 RM 123,000
Volkswagen Passat 2.0 TFSI 15 November 2007 RM 163,000
Volkswagen Touareg 3.6 V6 27 February 2008 RM 295,000
Volkswagen CrossTouran 1.4 TSI 26 November 2008 RM 165,000

All prices are without OTR costs (road tax etc) and insurance. For more info please call 03-22959947. I’m actually quite surprised that there’s a CrossTouran for sale. It’s the only car listed there fitted with the new 1.4 litre TSI engine that Europeans and even our neighbours down south (with the Golf GT) enjoy, and it’s not even launched in Malaysia! It could possibly be the most unique 7-seater MPV on the road.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 12:36 am

haha vw cheap deals mate

• mct (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 1:43 am

err
    what is pre-owned??
    own by who ?

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 1:52 am

by vw, the company, to demo and evaluate the car i guess.

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 2:10 am

i think demo…..
    anyway Gong Xi Fa Cai… :)

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 2:16 am

wow…the r32 seems like 100k cheaper..and the golf GTI seems damn cheap at 153k !

btw thrs one unit each or few ?

• _xXx_ (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 8:41 am

I can’t believe 2 fellows said cheap in 4 comments. Really cheap? Then bring with you your IC, cheque book and proceed to VW now.

• White Jack (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 9:09 am

xXx_ said,
    January 25, 2009 @ 8:41 am

I can’t believe 2 fellows said cheap in 4 comments. Really cheap? Then bring with you your IC, cheque book and proceed to VW now.

===========================================

haha bro… I think they said “cheap” is bec as compared with new car price it depreciate so much.

If you post a Aston Marton DBS at RM750,000 they will also say “cheap” :)

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 9:40 am

though its not cheap like its zero AP price, but is an affordable german ride, compared to the usual Tom Dick and Harry (Toyota, Datsun aka Nissan and Honda)

• lambov12 (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 11:55 am

hmmm .. still too expensive ..

vw still not the people’s car in bolehland ..

• red7 (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 2:08 pm

“cheap”

hahaha

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 2:46 pm

very good prices. better than buy a toyota or honda. when was the touran launched in malaysia? got pre-owned?

• csv (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 3:23 pm

its pretty good value considering the age and all. but will they come with factory warranty and pre checked by technicians like BMW?

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 8:35 pm

This car is tempting:
    Volkswagen Golf GTI 2.0 TFSI 15 November 2007 RM153,000

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 8:38 pm

This one looks very nice indeed:

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 25, 2009 at 11:11 pm

mystvearn said,

January 25, 2009 @ 8:38 pm

This one looks very nice indeed:

——————
    yea, like the price in hk and uk

• familyman (Member) on Jan 26, 2009 at 5:04 pm

Volkswagen Golf GTI 2.0 TFSI 2009
    brand new…
    in The Sultanate of Oman

OR12000 = RM 120K

the land of no tax !! huhu

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 26, 2009 at 9:52 pm

saw the car today, black one

• Aaron Ch'ng You Liang (Member) on Jan 27, 2009 at 10:18 pm

saw the car today, black one

• Aaron Ch'ng You Liang (Member) on Jan 27, 2009 at 10:18 pm

saw the car last week, white one

• Aaron Ch'ng You Liang (Member) on Jan 27, 2009 at 10:19 pm

saw the car yesterday, black one

• shianghorng (Member) on Jan 27, 2009 at 10:51 pm

The EOS is a good deal

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 28, 2009 at 12:25 am

shianghorng said,

January 27, 2009 @ 10:51 pm

The EOS is a good deal
    ————–
    saw the car last year, blue one

• domo8 (Member) on Jan 28, 2009 at 10:27 am

Golf GTI in Canada = 28,975 CDN
    Currency Exchange = 2.94 RM
    Golf GTI in Canada = 85,145 RM
    I think I will move to Canada
    Can live for one year on the savings after I buy GTI.

• shianghorng (Member) on Jan 28, 2009 at 11:34 am

Like the R32!

• shianghorng (Member) on Jan 28, 2009 at 2:43 pm

Sex is wonderful, but it’s like champagne.If you’re forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. said,

January 28, 2009 @ 12:25 am

What about the R32?

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 28, 2009 at 8:44 pm

shianghorng said,

January 28, 2009 @ 2:43 pm

Sex is wonderful, but it’s like champagne.If you’re forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. said,

What about the R32?
    ————–
    saw a grey one, at the curve showroom

• shianghorng (Member) on Jan 28, 2009 at 11:29 pm

January 28, 2009 @ 8:44 pm

shianghorng said,

What about the R32?
    ————–

This past 2 days?

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 29, 2009 at 3:56 pm

shianghorng said,

January 28, 2009 @ 11:29 pm

January 28, 2009 @ 8:44 pm

shianghorng said,

What about the R32?
    ————–

This past 2 days?
    ———-
    yea

• 9166 (Member) on Jan 31, 2009 at 2:21 am

Not very good price considering that they are 1 to 2 years old. Other conti cars gives better discounts for much newer cars.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 01, 2009 at 2:33 am

why no japan or uk recon volks?

• shianghorng (Member) on Feb 01, 2009 at 4:44 pm

9166 said,

January 31, 2009 @ 2:21 am

Not very good price considering that they are 1 to 2 years old. Other conti cars gives better discounts for much newer cars.

Mind to recommend me some? HeHe!

• 9166 (Member) on Feb 05, 2009 at 3:02 am

Try Mercedes or BMW. Generally, you get between 40 to 50k discount per year for cars up 250k. Cars costing 350k, you should get 70-80k discount per year. At least for the first few years of the car.

• shianghorng (Member) on Feb 08, 2009 at 7:44 pm

9166 said,

February 5, 2009 @ 3:02 am

Try Mercedes or BMW. Generally, you get between 40 to 50k discount per year for cars up 250k. Cars costing 350k, you should get 70-80k discount per year. At least for the first few years of the car.

OMG! Really?

But there isn’t any discounts on the facelifted 325i…