Transformers 2 cars and new Superbowl trailer!

TF Trax Beat

There’s a new trailer for the Transformers 2: Revenge Of The Fallen movie and you can watch it here at paultan.org! While we’re at it let’s just take a quick glance at the new cars that will appear in the movie. Cars such as the Camaro (Autobot Bumblebee) and trucks like the GMC Topkick (Autobot IronHide, can you imagine this large truck’s chassis underpins Obama’s new Cadillac limo?) What’s new are these two cars, two out of the three concept compact cars that GM has exhibited in the past, the Chevrolet Trax and the Chevrolet Beat. There are also rumours of a sexy Saab Aero-X Autobot.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• droll (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 1:49 am

holy sh*t look at the size of that last transformer!!!!!!

• mzfnd (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 1:51 am

Dang, am I the first one here? So it’s my turn for the obligatory “FIRSTT!!!”

• ali38hak (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 2:05 am

i am third..:)

• frossonice (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 2:18 am

is the huge transformer Constructicon?

• yientau (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 2:21 am

can’t wait to watch this!

• fikrie (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 3:03 am

frossonice..

The last giant robot in the trailer was supposed to be Constructicon.. But, rumour has it that it would be called Devastator (consists of 7 construction vehicles)

Guess what, there’s also a rumour that Megatron will be revived in the latest episode in a new form.. A cybertronian tank.. Anyway, this is an automotive blog.. So I’ll juz keep the rest of the story to myself..

More stories, updates.. juz go to http://transformerslive.blogspot.com/2008/06/transformers-ii-cheat-sheet.html

• Adly (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 6:07 am

wah, high blood presure rise up!!!

• haroldz (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 8:30 am

in d 1st movie, im curious y they bring d cube into dense populated area?

same like ultraman, when fighting when monster, destroyed many building

• ideoteque_85 (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 8:37 am

here we go steelers here we go!

• eezarm (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 9:32 am

damn cool….if the robots do exist, i hope they wont attack KL…hehe…

• lambov12 (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 10:45 am

it looks like somone jus gone for some home-brew modding for their myvis or suzuki swift ..

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 10:56 am

i just had an orgasm.

Nice to see our MyVi selected as one of the Transformers :-P

• rexy (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 11:01 am

The Constructicons unite to become Devastator~

• sagaKNIGHT (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 11:58 am

the red one almost like
    scion xb
    huh,hancur muka optimus prime
    kena punch
    revenge of the fallen…
    memang dendam kesumat habis ni
    :o

• pulge (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 12:21 pm

Where is Soundwave?

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 12:26 pm

if Construction is already this big, and the Devastator is supposed to be 7 parts combined, i cant imagine how big its gonna be. Look how Optimus is clinging to Construction at the end!

• LogicallyMad (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 1:04 pm

MyVi as transformers???? Where in the clip u see it? or u just imagining it?

• LogicallyMad (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 1:07 pm

tHe CuLpRit said,
    February 2, 2009 @ 10:56 am

i just had an orgasm.

Nice to see our MyVi selected as one of the Transformers
    ——————-

Did see any MyVi… it the clip nor mentioned in the article… r u just imagining it???

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 1:27 pm

what myvi

• Tengokaje.. (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 1:32 pm

Cool trailer.. Can’t wait for this movie.. can’t see any MyVi in the trailer or perhaps… still can’t see it.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 2:06 pm

LogicallyMad and Tengokaje…. hehe im kidding lah oi!! The green car in the picture above, at a glance kinda looked like MyVi.

If MyVi really selected to bcome Transformers it will make front page in all national newspaper, no way you’ll miss it, heh…

• LogicallyMad (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 2:36 pm

not even close lol….. that car have tough and manly look… while MyVi on the other hand have soft and girly look =p….

but ya… if MyVi was chosen to be a transformer it would be a very huge news in Malaysia hehehe….

Don’t u think Juara look like a transformers

• LogicallyMad (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 2:36 pm

not even close lol….. that car have tough and manly look… while MyVi on the other hand have soft and girly look =p….

but ya… if MyVi was chosen to be a transformer it would be a very huge news in Malaysia hehehe….

Don’t u think Juara look like a transformers??? =p

• Fridz (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 3:51 pm

alamak,Dreamwork mainly use american car as their Transformers..

i’m dreaming if they turn Skyline GTR or SLR mclaren as a robot…pergh.best3

• binarumah.com (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 4:12 pm

I can’t wait to see transformer 2..more autobot I guess=)

• pulge (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 4:44 pm

More Decepticons to wreck the city. Yeah!!

If only they exist for real, I wish they attack Israel and burn them to ashes.. ><

• shun2u (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 5:12 pm

Wow! seemed nice! cant wait to watch transformer 2..

• shun2u (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 5:22 pm

Wow! seemed nice! Cant wait to watch the transformer 2. ;)

• WinterAngeLs (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 5:49 pm

This one hell of a movie that i’ve been waiting for. Great action, new cars …omg cant wait…

Use Myvi in Transformer? Haha perhaps Proton MPV? cuz big enough…=)

• zk9 (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 7:35 pm

cute

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 8:07 pm

all i want to see is megan fox

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 8:19 pm

Transformers should have aircraft carrier as transformers. That thing is huge by itself. You have Transformers headmasters as heads, and that has a huge space ship changed into robot.

• El Goodoo (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 12:02 am

pulge said,

February 2, 2009 @ 12:21 pm

Where is Soundwave?

————————————————————

there’s no “Soundwave”…as nowadays ppl don’t use cassette players anymore… probably it’ll reincarnate as an MP3 player perhaps?? ipod?
    hehehe

• SY0H (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 1:47 am

Hi,

Cool preview of the latest Transformers installment.

For many years I have tried to convince the masses that Proton Juara is an exile Autobot. He was sent to Malaysia for espionage but unfortunately has a very bad taste with cars as it morphs itself into Proton Juara (couldn’t be helped cause they say, beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder). But they never believe my story. There’s this red button underneath the steering wheel in which once pressed will allow Proton Juara transformed into… a refrigerator! I wouldn’t be surprised if Proton Juara defeats Megatron and save the universe from imminent destruction!

• hasukii (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 3:32 am

WOW, part 2 they introduce Constructicons ?!?
    Part 3 is gonna to be what, Unicron ?

Anyway, where is DINOBOTS ?

• julian-lee (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 8:20 am

German car better than Myvi and GM cars. And I likes Megan Fox

• mukhri88 (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 8:54 am

The original transformers consist of many cars from different nations. Now, due to sponsorship, it’s all American. Sad but true. No prizes in guessing which fighter jets will be used too. Except Megan Fox, Americans are a bunch of idiots.

• fikrie (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 9:02 am

I found out fr the net, that there gonna be like 40 robots in this movie.. Both Autobots and Decpeticons will have their own giant robot, so it’s gonna be fair and square fight then..

hasukii, dinobots wont be making any appearance in this movie.. But there were rumours saying that the dinobots will making debut in the 3rd sequel.. I’m sure it would be another 3-4 yrs now kot.. Guess what, there’s also a motorcycle transformer in this movie, a pink custom bike called archee.. and it’s a female.. cool heh??

• the stik (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 9:55 am

myvi? eheheheehe 1.3 litre photostat machine.. very powerful woo..

• hasukii (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 11:49 am

Fikrie,
    Its Arcee, unless the writers change her original name to Archee.
    If Arcee make her appearance in this sequel, why not Hot Dog ? i meant Hot Rod …
    Original G1 Devastator consists of 6 Constructicons, this movie version consists of 7. Hmm … interesting.
    40 bots ????? better make sure the movie is at least 120mins !!!
    As for Dinobots, i’m just tripping. I just wanted to see Dinobots vs Constructicons, which might not be happening .. LOL !!!
    Still, i still hope Unicron don’t make an appearance in the live action movie else you can expect something like Megatron controlled Unicron VS Supreme Optimus, LMAO!!!

• hasukii (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 12:05 pm

Anyhow, just read some of the rumors but don’t trust this 100% … OK ?
    It is said that Prime is …. …. (don’t know should say it out or not)

POST #2 – MAJOR SPOILER CONTAINED!!

No.I had to chase a bunch of villagers out of the area because the Decepticons were attacking, then –>> had to protect Optimus Prime’s corpse <<–. There were a shitload of us out there.

POST #4

Maybe some one should edit the name of the thread.
    Don’t know if he stays dead, if it is in the begining or the end of the movie. They were secretive.
    They never refered to him as being dead. They always said his body. So there no spoiler.

• CatmaN (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 12:29 pm

read in this 1 URL..the transcript for Transformers 2 – Revenge of The Fallen. in the transcript..it sumhow mentioned (looks like it..!) Optimus Prime is dead..

“..As for Soundwave, only one mission remains. Harnessing his energy, he unleashes a sonic pulse that incapacitates Starscream’s threathening faction. With his position compromised by Hot Rod’s brash actions, the pulse broadsides Prime, sending him crashing through the black glass of the Luxor. Bounding in, Soundwave pins the rattles Autobot leader to the ground…prying open his chest and ripping the Matrix from its cavity…”

just hav to wait for the Transformers 2 screening..haihh..

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 12:51 pm

i want to have sexy time with megan fox in optimus prime

• mukhri88 (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 4:24 pm

Is this gonna be another six part 18 hour saga? Cos if it is, COOL. Mazda Furai will make an appearance as some wildcard Jap bot, made by humans on planet Earth. AI system wont be that advanced, though. Except Megan Fox, Americans are a bunch of idiots, WTF. American carmakers still have enough money for sponsorship considerations ke?

• mukhri88 (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 4:33 pm

for latest updates, register as a fan on facebook!

• kulup on Apr 20, 2009 at 11:22 pm

Chevrolet beat (skids:autobot) look like myvi, fuyoooo pemilik myvi suma. Sales myvi mesti naik lagi….go myvi

• kulup on Apr 20, 2009 at 11:25 pm

chevrolet baet (autobot skids) macam myvi