858HP Sportec-tuned Porsche 911 to be unveiled at the Geneva Motor Show

Automotive tuner; Sportec has revealed that it will showcase an ultra-exclusive, up-rated Porsche 911 in Geneva, Switzerland. Based on the “997” 911 Turbo, the Sportec SPR1 M features a wheel spinning 858HP and a chassis twisting 880Nm of torque thanks to a T80 M (based on the 3.6 litre turbo power plant) engine package.

To take things to a another level, Sportec has completely rebuilt the entire car from the ground up and has used a good deal of carbon fiber to keep things light as feather. With the light weight structure, coupled with an 858HP power plant, this is one seriously fast coupe.

The most interesting thing about the SPR1 M is that only 10 units will ever be produced, which makes me wonder about the price tag, over a factory 911 Turbo. The tuner has yet to release any other performance figures, but the previous SPR1 model managed to hit 100 km/h in 3 seconds and continued till the needle hit 300 km/h, which can be achieved in 18.9 seconds from zero. So expect a slightly lower sprint time and a higher top speed mark.

Sportec will also showcase a number of other vehicles including; an Audi RS 6-based Sportec RS700 as well as the SP750 which is based on the “997” Porsche GT2.

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Mar 02, 2009 at 9:12 pm

Insanity is beautiful! =D

• jazzer on Mar 02, 2009 at 9:45 pm

i want check my account,enough or not for this car…hope enough….haha….only super rich people can buy this car but due to current recession,i don think there is people wanna buy this car…mybe just for autoshow…..

• gods twin (Member) on Mar 02, 2009 at 10:28 pm

Perghhh… 858horsies, from a 3.6 turbo, thats insane. Thats roughly about 250 -300 horses for every litre. Hope it comes in black, or else am not buying…

• sicdef on Mar 03, 2009 at 1:08 am

300km/h in 18++secs is totally insane, and I wonder how it feels like in the car. GULP!

• bmpower on Mar 03, 2009 at 1:24 am

no thanks…

i'll buy GTR.

cheaper but better. :p

• red7 (Member) on Mar 03, 2009 at 1:40 am

[quote comment="216750"]no thanks…

i'll buy GTR.

cheaper but better. :p[/quote]

Porsche is far more beautiful than GTR!

cheers~

• Qayyum on Mar 03, 2009 at 4:08 am

just like the old one.. but good job

• it somehow reminds me of of Kancil but a bigger and fatter face….

cheers~~

• e-nabilll (Member) on Mar 03, 2009 at 8:17 am

looks the old 911 from the 90s….

• the stik (Member) on Mar 03, 2009 at 4:06 pm

very very fast u can arrive ur grave earlier heheh

• I my (Member) on Mar 03, 2009 at 5:45 pm

I wonder how many ppl (non-pro dirver) can drive this car fast.????? before it rear end into longkang hehe…

• the stik (Member) on Mar 03, 2009 at 6:25 pm

drift guna longkang tu skill ape? hehehe

• I my (Member) on Mar 03, 2009 at 7:15 pm

sorry I mean bang into/masuk lonkang hehe.. not guna the longkang.

• the stik (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 12:32 am

ohh sorii.. i wonder laa this car when reverse from 0 to 100 can make 3 secs ka? hehe

• madzly_musa (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 7:32 am

woww.. 858 from 3.6 only.. its amazing..